FRONTKEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): FRONTKN (0128)

+0.11 (2.69%)

4.08 - 4.21

52 people like this.

26,330 comment(s). Last comment by tahansan 1 day ago

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-05-30 07:54 | Report Abuse

Overpriced, Frontken share price has indeed gone up substantially over the last 2 months, from 18 sen. It was a rare cheap and good stock. I am happy with the 1Q result. Of course, it would be better if a dividend is declared. I think it is still a stock worth keeping, although I have also taken profit for part of my holding.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-30 08:30 | Report Abuse

More and more new Id and 'professional comment' will appear in this forum soon..... anyway who want to sell welcome....waiting to collect more....wakakakkakakakka

Since 0.3 you dun want to sell pls sell at 0.2...

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-30 09:10 | Report Abuse

Overpriced, in a fast growing company. It is better to keep cash for further expansion. This is common sense.Sukri itam is related to the oil and gas portion of frontken business while the one that is actually contributing to the bulk of frontken profit is the semicon services business

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-30 10:02 | Report Abuse

the only thing we need to scare now is the U.S ecocomy retracted for the first quarter, this might have some spillover effect to bursa next week. There is another catalyst on friday next week which is the unemployment data. It is expected to be good, however please be cautious. If there is indeed a spillover effect, it might be a good time for bargain hunting.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

RoseTan rarely errs.

syioksyiok

712 posts

Posted by syioksyiok > 2015-05-30 10:09 | Report Abuse

yes, be careful!

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-05-30 10:27 | Report Abuse

bittergourd, what is SIN CON?

Posted by murali > 2015-05-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin The Great....

Posted by murali > 2015-05-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

There are 4 Kings in I3....Koon Koon, Bones, Calvin n CPteh...If u meet Cobra together with anyone of the above, suggest not to tackle Cobra first...

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-05-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

Better take profit going forward will be weak without tanjung bin

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-05-30 10:35 | Report Abuse

business still at sound mode. conpamy proposed share buy back. why would everyone here trying to say this is a rubbish company'? just because it has overbought at the 1st place?

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-05-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

Analyse carefully bro, how much acres green is making in. Taiwan, and use your accouting knowledge to guess, acres green share price did not fly like frontken, just take note

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-30 10:56 | Report Abuse

alpha trader, just take a look at the QR, how much is the taiwan subsidiary is actually contributing. Almost half of the profit is contributed by them, and they have the highest profit margin. I agree the malaysian business is bringing in a lot more revenue, but take a look at he profit margin. Probably any profit contributed by this tanjung bin plant is also minimal.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-30 10:57 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahahahhaha take profit...net profit company take profit.....- net profit company GOGOGO RM1...hahahahhahahahaha

Itu bukan overbought ...itu more invetors join (investor who believe this company will earn more just like your father who invested in you for study over last 20 years in the end nothing hahahahaha).....investors /contra player all run away liao try to imaging 0.34>>>>>0.25 how many millions shares sold out ady...do your mat....

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2015-05-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

Agreed with JN88, where on earth u will find a perfect company, even Ifcamsc people will say this and that, tell me at this price which one is better than frontken, oherwise so scare and just ur money in FD or public bank share

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2015-05-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

There are still more Tanjung Bins to come. Proposed power plants should take off to meet demand.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2015-05-30 12:19 | Report Abuse

It is not acres green. It is ARES Green

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-05-30 13:16 | Report Abuse

Alpha trader a conman

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-05-30 13:20 | Report Abuse

not conman la,,,,,,,AT already mentioned he is trader not investor, so when no catalyst in short term, normal to take profit,,,,,not tat Frontkn not good

Why_

794 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2015-05-30 13:21 | Report Abuse

Can someone answer why Frontkn still drop yesterday? More drop on Monday since Dow also drop yesterday?

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2015-05-30 13:39 | Report Abuse

Bintang 21, u are very brrave too, I don't advocate people to buy earlier as I need to wait until quarterly result, with this result, u can safely all in, I have years of experience in valuation for transaction and reporting purpose, sometimes the CEO knows where the company is heading to, but he doesn't whether coming quarter will be better or worst compared with last quarters, we are talking about business in many geographical segments, as long as the latest result is good, and I don't find any better counters, I will just keep, remember the power of buy and hold

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-05-30 13:41 | Report Abuse

Is not general statement

I am not bashing the counter, I give you facts

The company said higher profit is because :
(i) ramp up in semicons
(ii) contribution from tanjung bin
(iii) slow down in Singapore too

Looking at these 3, (i) look at Ares Green's share price, did not move but dropped from 30c to 22c now, profit also so so only
(ii) tanjung bin project started on sep 2013 for 20 months, work that out it will end on May 2015, so I could be wrong, last billing could happen on quarter 2, that means this contribution is quite substantial, RM110m/ 20 = RM5M per month or RM15m per quarter, construction margin at 8% also contributed about RM1.2m PAT per quarter

If you ex out tanjung bin contribution going forward, Frontken EPS going forward might be flat or down, best case is flat, 0.67 X 4 = frontken is trading at 10x P/E, if you look at ares green's profit also not that great, not like got growth also

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/09/24/Frontken-bags-RM110m-job-for-Tanjung-Bin-plant/?style=biz

I have told you guys to take profit after the results, cause whether the syndicates want to goreng or not, you would not know, it could rally and I could be wrong, actually at 25cents also not much downside

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2015-05-30 13:42 | Report Abuse

if u all in and managed to make 100% to 200% return in a year, u just need to find 2 to 3 counters in a year, then u can sit back and relax

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2015-05-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

Focus and patience are the 2 key words every investors should remember if u really want to make wealth from investment in stock market

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

my good friends here,

Please do not score or bad mouth Alpha trader, he is just sharing his view to caution us .
nothing wrong, he is not like other "cat or rat" shouting to created fear.

I believe my sense , he is a good man

thanks, dear Alpha trader

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-30 13:49 | Report Abuse

thank you samyew1234.

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2015-05-30 13:50 | Report Abuse

Alpha Trader, thanks for the analysis, if this is the case, any better counters in KLSE that u think we should consider ?

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2015-05-30 13:52 | Report Abuse

Dear Bintang 21, from my personal experience, not all CEO I guess, lol

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-30 14:06 | Report Abuse

Alpha trader,

actually I also know about this, leave the business to the management, I believe, I always trust my sense, old story finishes, new story will begin. moreover 25 sen is a real lelong price
stay with us , at least for this quarter

vinvin

4,495 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-30 14:16 | Report Abuse

bintang21, u r wrong there...............the CEO can easily know the result even every day with the lift of the phone to get the result from his accountants from the account department. That's why I always say that the major shareholders/directors will always know what is happening to the company first.............the advantage is always there!!! Trade at own risk.

LeiJun

691 posts

Posted by LeiJun > 2015-05-30 14:28 | Report Abuse

Never tot it will go down 0.255
Dunno what to say... Whole market looks bad.

LeiJun

691 posts

Posted by LeiJun > 2015-05-30 14:42 | Report Abuse

Got counter zero value, shoot sky high? Which one? I wanna buy!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-30 15:20 | Report Abuse

Ares Green profit not so good may due to HOliday....My China Friend CNY they taking 2 weeks or more for holiday!!! In Malaysia normally 4-5 days...

vinvin

4,495 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-05-30 15:20 | Report Abuse

bintang21, I also believe that frontkn is a good counter..........no doubt about it!!! Trade at own risk.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

From January to March

Working day- 90days
Weekend Holidays -24 days
CNY- 6days

Net Working days- 60days
Net Profit -6M

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-05-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

OTB is half right for saying market is bearish! It's not! It's was due to 2 weeks of 1mdb panic attacks! Now 1mdb is certain all lenders getting their money, so no more 1mdb panic attacks! Let's enjoy the upward movement from next week onward!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

This coming AGM ask CEO attack China land business area ....Intel move in soon...apa apa business pun mao wakakakakakaka sapu sapu

I'm waiting 60% of China and India population using Iphone and Ipaid....then I PAY for FRONTKN!!!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

1MDB sudah bayar hutang??

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-05-30 15:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by JN88 > May 30, 2015 03:32 PM | Report Abuse

1MDB sudah bayar hutang??

Answer : All debts for whole 2015! So no more 1mdb panic attacks!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

@Furtunebullz:

Haha good then media show ANNOUNCED AT FRONT PAGE of NEW PAPER!!!!
If can oversea news paper big big TITTLE!!haha

http://technews.tw/2015/05/29/tsmc-10nm/

JN88

11,670 posts

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-30 15:39 | Report Abuse

Actually, i like Alpha Trader sharing, at least he provided facts and explanation to supports his recommendation, thanks Alpha Trader. My view on tanjung bin contribution is that is it only going to happen in the next QR, if what he claim is true, so i still think that Frontkn can still "play" for next 2-3 months since this round QR is quite good, not excellent. I observed that the operator is pretty much in this counter, i guess they will still want to push it to 0.35-.04.

A lot ppl just want to hear positive comments when you are in a counter, to me, this is really a "bad habit", you really have to listen objectively to all sharing and make you judgment. I guess when i shared that i sold @ 0.3-0.32 and went for a vacation due to bad market sentiment, some ppl will think that why tkp1 a strong believer in Frontkn want to do that, i just try to quote an example here.

Now that i am back from my vacation, i am going to play second round on this counter, managed to load 5k lots @ 0.255 last Friday, but come this Monday, i will all in again, buy additional 10k lots because of i sold at 0.32, so my total capital allow me to buy roughly 1.5m shares (my original shared is only 1.2m), after 3 round of swing trade, not trying to show off here, but just a sharing of how you can take advantage of market crisis to do swing trade to lower your average, provided you are trading a good counter like Frontkn.

My view on the QR is very positive, improved cash flow, less liability, improved profits margin, overall, i think the grow momentum is still pretty much intact, my short term TP is 0.35-0.4.

Looking forward to enjoy the ride with all of you until 0.4.

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-30 15:41 |

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-30 15:42 | Report Abuse

On marco side, like what fortunebullz shared on 1MDB, also i believe KLSE is very much oversold, time to rebound.

1 thing for sure, at 0.255, Frontkn is seriously oversold !!!!! downside is limited, upside is unlimited, well 0.4 is still possible at second round.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-30 15:42 | Report Abuse

tkp1:

How your holiday ?? I know u no mis the boat yesterday hahaha bravo......
Hope you cost one day will be RM0.00

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

JN88, thanks for asking, it was good, enjoy it, seem like a perfect time for me to take a rest, if I was here last week holding my position, I think I will do some stupid decision, hihihi.

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

optimouse jealous I make 6 digits in the first round, I tell you optimouse, second round, I am going to make another 200K with Frontkn, hihihi, I am happy today, don't want to whack you lah.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-05-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

Luckily u not around! haha many trader....4 days stuck at 0.28-0.29 hard to hold your finger taiwan drama also cant help u...hahaha....after earning donate more ya...

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-30 15:49 | Report Abuse

JN88, how your Econbhd? actually, I allocated another pull of my fund to load Opensys @ 0.38 also on Wednesday after I saw the excellent QR, seem like a good pick also. :)

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-05-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

yaya, I will help to donate under optimouse name lah, so that next life he can become human, not a mouse anymore.