FRONTKEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): FRONTKN (0128)

+0.11 (2.69%)

4.08 - 4.21

52 people like this.

26,330 comment(s). Last comment by tahansan 1 day ago

11,668 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-29 20:34 |

blackul66

1,334 posts

Posted by blackul66 > 2015-05-29 20:35 | Report Abuse

my short and simple comment. someone or some fund has not collected enough shares.I hate it when TA totally decouple from external factors. if you follow TA blindly, you are in for a shock of your life.

Posted by KongTauMong > 2015-05-29 20:39 | Report Abuse

Tengku Faichai

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-29 20:42 | Report Abuse

Please list down your suspected Pump and Dump counters, for the benefit of newbies.
Posted by TengkuFaisal at May 12, 2015 11:40 AM | Report Abuse
kanger..

rgb

genetec

vsolar

biohldg etc etc

52 comment(s). Last comment by MrNobody at May 28, 2015 05:35 PM

Post Reply Back Page 1 2

TengkuFaisal
143 posts
Posted by TengkuFaisal > May 12, 2015 11:45 AM | Report Abuse X

priva.
frontkn.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2015-05-29 20:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr OTB..hope to learn more from u.

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-29 20:43 | Report Abuse

told you ppls 17 days ago to get out.

Posted by Lyncole Chatte > 2015-05-29 20:44 | Report Abuse

OTB, thank you very much for your effort and precious time. Luckily I have already read your post. Please ignore those who only want to hear unrealistic high TP and whatnot.
This result has not disappointed us. And we must admit that the market sentiment is bearish now. But who knows, maybe the big players will goreng, we can ride along and huat... bintang21, I wish you (and myself, of course) the best luck that frontkn will reach 40 sen in the near future.

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-05-29 20:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > May 12, 2015 12:30 PM | Report Abuse

Yes, speculation is not all bad. To a certain extent, it is deemed a healthy thing in stock market as it creates liquidity.

all I am saying is that there is no black and white when come to actively traded stocks that deviate from fundamentals (high PER, high PBR, etc).

For example : Frontken. Its PE is not exactly very low. But is that a pump and dump stock ? the company has sophisticated technological capabilities and huge room for growth in the semicon and oil and gas industries, two industries so huge and complicated that it is impossible for laymen like to us to fully comprehend. In this regard, it is a bit too early to say that the stock is purely speculative (therefore justified to be put under the pump and dump category). That is why I advocate caution before simply slapping labels on certain stocks and call it part of pump and dump scheme

dqifays

273 posts

Posted by dqifays > 2015-05-29 20:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi Teik Bee would you kindly email me your analysis on Frontken. propnoob @ gmail . com Thanks very much

Posted by Kuang Xue Qi > 2015-05-29 21:06 | Report Abuse

我的价 0.275。 几乎all in了。因为是现金公司,所以不担心。新业绩也让我更安心。希望可以让我翻身
期待0.5。。。。

11,668 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-29 21:07 | Report Abuse

My target price is ranging from 0.32 to 0.37. This target price is based on 31/3/2015 Q1 2015 report. If next quarter result is showing a growth and it is a good result, target price will increase accordingly. I use last 4 trailing quarters to calculate the target price.

11,668 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-29 21:10 |

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-29 21:11 | Report Abuse

OTB,

Thank you very my much

I will donate RM100 to world vision under your name

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2015-05-29 21:17 | Report Abuse

OTB,

GOOD, VERY VERY GOOD.

this is the reason I like and respect OTB

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > May 29, 2015 09:10 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Kuang Xue Qi > May 29, 2015 09:06 PM | Report Abuse

我的价 0.275。 几乎all in了。因为是现金公司,所以不担心。新业绩也让我更安心。希望可以让我翻身
期待0.5。。

Ans : Frontkn has very low borrowings, in fact it is net cash if you subtract borrowings from cash in hand.
Please trust me, very good FA.

11,668 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-29 21:18 | Report Abuse

Dear bintang21,

FYI, Frontkn is a stock in my watchlist for 2H 2015. I am interested in technology and growth stocks only in 2H 2015. Weak RM and strong USD will definitely improve the earning of Frontkn. I will let you know the new target price in August 2015 after Q2 2015 result is out.

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2015-05-29 21:19 | Report Abuse

tp 32 to 37 ? thats nice !

Atuk K

334 posts

Posted by Atuk K > 2015-05-29 21:20 | Report Abuse

OTB, mind sharing your TP?

Atuk K

334 posts

Posted by Atuk K > 2015-05-29 21:24 | Report Abuse

Sorry OTB, you already mentioned above. My bad, old man, mata dah rabun.

lee0525

42 posts

Posted by lee0525 > 2015-05-29 21:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi, what do you think about trend of KLSE recently?Do you recommend hold more cash in hand even there is good stock like Frontkn which is undervalue?

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2015-05-29 21:35 | Report Abuse

Nice question from Lee ... I'm also seeking for the answer ...

Add 1 more question.... Are we heading to 1670 points ??

C-put

158 posts

Posted by C-put > 2015-05-29 21:35 | Report Abuse

Happy weekend everyone..

richardcslim

1,248 posts

Posted by richardcslim > 2015-05-29 21:47 | Report Abuse

Otb,how to subscribe? oso fees?

dqifays

273 posts

Posted by dqifays > 2015-05-29 21:48 | Report Abuse

Midterm (by August) TP 0.41 - 0.42

Posted by martinbartesque > 2015-05-29 21:48 | Report Abuse

when frontkn announced good quarter report in last two quarters, I bought it also. At the end, its price dropped. I hope this time it will not repeat the same incident.

11,668 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-29 21:51 | Report Abuse

Please email me tbooifx@gmail.com.

richardcslim

1,248 posts

Posted by richardcslim > 2015-05-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

Tq.

richardcslim

1,248 posts

Posted by richardcslim > 2015-05-29 21:56 | Report Abuse

Tq,otb.

11,668 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-29 22:00 |

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2015-05-29 22:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB

Let fishing together ....hihihihi

mylc

26 posts

Posted by mylc > 2015-05-29 22:12 | Report Abuse

Lichin82@gmail.com can share with me not? I wan to learn

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-05-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

No more show for frontkn. Sideline in this few week, take a rest. End of year might try 38 cent,

Posted by Lyncole Chatte > 2015-05-29 22:23 | Report Abuse

bintang21 is right, be fair to OTB and his subscribers. They pay to seek consultation from OTB. I know I sound like an ass kisser but I've learned that free lunch is really not always good (mostly bad). Thus, I feel really grateful that OTB is here to share with us his knowledge.

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2015-05-29 22:23 | Report Abuse

ya, thank you OTB!

Posted by Lyncole Chatte > 2015-05-29 22:28 | Report Abuse

No offence to those who sincerely want to share info in this forum but there are too many scam artists, so we must be cautious. Another important lesson learned is I should have held out for cheaper prices with stronger downside resistance even it's a good company.

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2015-05-29 22:44 | Report Abuse

i agree with Lyncole Chatte, i hate those peoples always take for granted, when your advise help them earn money they wont remember you, but when your advice make them loss money even once, they blame you like shit...i know got few experts from other forum facing this before...really heartbreak...please la....buy at your own risk...even saint also will make wrong! also for those scammer for this forum...Want blame blame yourself for stupidity

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-05-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

No worries! All senior sifus given thumbs up for Frontkn! Only too many five foot fortune analysts making too much noise!

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2015-05-29 22:51 | Report Abuse

Still no dividend? Why?

Posted by Pin Wai Koh > 2015-05-29 22:55 | Report Abuse

dividend so important? i bought apple stock last two year no divident...now how much the price? Most important how frontkn use its profit to expand become a bigger empire....

Posted by miss_secret > 2015-05-29 22:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr otb sharing his opinion to us~
~Ur Eq is different with others, ppl acting a dog bark u,bite u
u can ignore at all~
Good good ~
Must be good husband, good father

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2015-05-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

No dividend meaning money eaten by directors?

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2015-05-29 23:06 | Report Abuse

confuse, u really confuse, what a statement

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-05-29 23:07 | Report Abuse

Results not very good because weaker than last Q (for those who can read statements)..Hmm for service provider current share price alrdy fairly valued..Sorry to say..upside is limited here. I was expecting at least RM9 million profit.. zz disappointed.

Posted by Kuang Xue Qi > 2015-05-29 23:15 | Report Abuse

alpha said like this so that u guys wil sell 0.255 to him. haha

Posted by cruger12345 > 2015-05-29 23:20 | Report Abuse

Alphajack... 1q is normally weak for this industry. U shall read the statement carefully. Read the cash flow carefully and look at the profit margin. It improve substantially. What does it mean ? It means the management is doing a great job to improve the efficiency. The company has 2 major catalyst. Business expansion and margin expansion. My only concern is the share capital. 1 billions share capital and almost 70 % is free float. That make it difficult too move upward

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-05-29 23:29 | Report Abuse

NTA/share 25 sen, share price 25.5,1Q EPS 0.67 sen is 36% of 2014 whole year's EPS (1.86 sen). What is not good about Frontken?

Posted by rockmadhavan > 2015-05-29 23:35 | Report Abuse

Actually the result is quiet good compared to its previous fiscal year, NTA growing some more. Don't expect the company to make crazy explosive results...you all expected 50+ million meh...it already risen from .15 to .30..for it to rise more...have to wait...be patient on the bright side, the profit is growing and has good future because servicing semicon related sectors

KLCI

10 posts

Posted by KLCI > 2015-05-29 23:46 | Report Abuse

Far better than KBUNAI. Better sell all frontken & switch to MyEg on Monday!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-05-30 00:00 | Report Abuse

Look! Frontkn suffer massive pullback just like the rest of the stocks due to 1mdb panic attacks! Apparently 1mdb issues on paying lenders are solved for the whole 2015! So by next week we may slowly forget about 1mdb other than the usually lie here and there! But I am sure the bull market will return from here on! Frontkn receive the highest support from all senior sifus! And it also receive alot of attentions especially from infamous Optimus my bro using multiple id to do his whack attacks! Not forgeting other no so famous five foot fortune analysts peddling their doom and gloom! Just put your money on Frontkn, it's a diamond gem, enough said!

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2015-05-30 00:04 | Report Abuse

Answer will be revealed on next week Monday onward, let's see

Posted by Overpriced > 2015-05-30 06:51 | Report Abuse

rosetan, after moving up Frontkn is slightly overpriced now. Revenue and profit down in latest QR compare last qtr hence the reason Shukeri bin Hitam selling beside taking profit as main reason. Furthermore there is no dividend declared despite claiming to have much cash.