MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

-0.005 (0.56%)

0.87 - 0.90

67 people like this.

66,652 comment(s). Last comment by hng33 1 hour ago

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

Not feeling good. Look at the chart. Crying non stop

Posted by staypositive > 2021-09-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

PH to Umno? Sure kah?

newtrader1989

1,429 posts

Posted by newtrader1989 > 2021-09-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

Over valued worth 50 cents only

LossAversion

1,707 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-09-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

@newtrader1989, share your reasoning or analysis of 50 cents.

Masila

122 posts

Posted by Masila > 2021-09-17 11:04 | Report Abuse

Number of shares have Doubled. THIS will lead to a further drop, unless foreign investors take up. Polictally raced based policy will Scare investors m

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

reasoning?No need.
Just look at the chart.
And see the trend lah.
My simple technique. I taught my kids this simple technique. My kids used my trading acc to trade and made profits a few times.
You no need very complicated technique. All booshit taught by ... you know who lah.
Of course I told my kids never trade lose making like AA company lah. Any technique to trade AA is very risky for my hard earned money.

Posted by LossAversion > Sep 17, 2021 10:43 AM | Report Abuse

@newtrader1989, share your reasoning or analysis of 50 cents.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-17 11:19 | Report Abuse

Masila You are correct. People here thought that after bonus issued the expanded volumes will make this stock price shoot to the moon but in fact it went down trend instead. Bilis Fooled by this bonus issues.

Posted by Masila > Sep 17, 2021 11:04 AM | Report Abuse

Number of shares have Doubled. THIS will lead to a further drop, unless foreign investors take up. Polictally raced based policy will Scare investors

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-09-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

pang mana pang??? ady cut loss eh?

mjojo007

93 posts

Posted by mjojo007 > 2021-09-17 12:10 | Report Abuse

price drop with low volume only maaa...not climax volume sell off

LossAversion

1,707 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-09-17 12:14 | Report Abuse

@Masila, Not necessary so after BI. Look at Hextar Global... Price went up after BU
Masila Number of shares have Doubled. THIS will lead to a further drop, unless foreign investors take up. Polictally raced based policy will Scare investors m
17/09/2021 11:04 AM

Posted by Moneycometome > 2021-09-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

After looked on number of shares & profits earned, I realise that Inari is currently offer better potential return than Myeg. Walao i hold alot Myeg

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-17 14:34 | Report Abuse

If it still go down, people holding will sell. Or they wait until their profits gone Baru nak sell. That’s their choice.

Masila

122 posts

Posted by Masila > 2021-09-17 15:13 | Report Abuse

Sit down and think carefully
At the stocks we are currently holding

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-17 15:15 |

causin

33 posts

Posted by causin > 2021-09-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

Keep going down. Hahaha.well done

genwong1

120 posts

Posted by genwong1 > 2021-09-17 17:02 | Report Abuse

next week battle again

mjojo007

93 posts

Posted by mjojo007 > 2021-09-17 17:07 | Report Abuse

ini epf dump last minute ka today? haha

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

Even EPF, big Funds which earned A Bit here will pack and close their Bursa account and run to other stock market in ASEAN countries. Big drop for Bursa predictions will come true? Even LGE at last also said don’t chase foreign funds away from Bursa Msia last time...

Posted by stockfreak > Sep 16, 2021 8:50 PM | Report Abuse

Yes. The capital gain tax from stock market proposed by Najib is good. Please set the tax at around 50%.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-17 18:25 | Report Abuse

The capital gain tax from stock market proposed by Najib is going for October Budget? My fooot lah. Come on Bursa, do it? See how Foreign Funds reactions? Naajibb idea very gooodd lah? Left Bilis to do trading in Bursa? Very good lah. Bilis also can’t earn big money in Bursa, Nnaajjiibb still want to capital gain tax Bilis. Sunngguhh bagguss. You all go support Nnajjibbb lah.

Masila

122 posts

Posted by Masila > 2021-09-17 19:13 | Report Abuse

Capital gain tax for people who make Tons.
What about BILIS. Who Lose. Will they be exempted from stamp duty and other payments when sold at a loss

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-18 06:50 | Report Abuse

National mobile application to be developed — MCMC
Bernama

September 17, 2021 13:34 pm +08

PUTRAJAYA (Sept 17): A national mobile application, an all-in-one platform to access many different digital services, will be developed, said the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC).

The MCMC in a statement today said the government through the National Council of Digital Economy and Fourth Industrial Revolution (MED4IR) on April 22 approved in principle a proposal to implement the platform.

The platform, which will allow users to experience a seamless digital experience, will be a one-stop centre to manage needs of users through an application that offers ease of use, versatility, dynamic features and a variety of digital services.

Confirming their position as one of the world’s leading British international schools, GIS’s results are particularly impressive given the challenges posed by the pandemic, the large size of student cohorts and the genuinely inclusive nature of the school.

"Activities such as accessing government digital services, selected private services, bill payment, traffic summonses, renewal of the driving licence and road tax, birth and marriage registration and more can be carried out without having to commute to the location," the statement read.

In this regard, the MCMC invites the public to participate in the survey of the proposed concept of the national mobile application to obtain their views on the digital services required through the application platform.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/national-mobile-application-be-developed-%E2%80%94-mcmc

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-18 06:55 | Report Abuse

Bye bye.
Mcmc will give free online businesses.
How? I ask my friends to think carefully because of this new development.
My friends Said Business will be affected. My friends will sell his shares.
I wish you all Wealth in this counter.
Why Government killing this My Egg... I also very amaze by Mcmc actions.
How? Your comments please. Thanks

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-18 07:01 | Report Abuse

Ohhh I think Ah Wong knew this new development by Mcmc before hand.
That’s why Ah Wong give bonus shares to make this cheaper so that the price will not drop from 1.97 to 90 sen, because its price is 90 sen now.
Without the bonus 1:1, maybe it will surely drop from 1.97 to 90 sen. Ah Wong very clever.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-18 07:03 | Report Abuse

Cunning Ah Wong, the old fox.
But it will still drop lah. Ah Wong thinks he can stop the drop? Betul kah? We shall see next.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

Sinar terakhir matahari?

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-18 12:14 |

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-18 19:09 | Report Abuse

I can feel the SADNESS here.
Very sad Mcmc is making online services provided by My Egg.
Crying

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2021-09-18 19:41 | Report Abuse

You think MCMC make the app own their own without other companies help? Highly possible there will be a contract award to make and maintain the app. This will likely involve MyEG.

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2021-09-19 01:22 | Report Abuse

MYEG Services Berhad (“MYEG”) is a concessionaire for Malaysian Electronic-Government (“E-Government) MSC Flagship Application. MYEG builds, operates and owns the electronic channel to deliver services from various Government agencies to Malaysia citizens and businesses.

Myeg will turn into the all-in-on platform for Government as proposed by MCMC. Everything is ready why must MCMC start from scratch?

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2021-09-19 01:24 | Report Abuse

There will be contract between MCMC and MYEG.

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2021-09-19 01:33 | Report Abuse

Myeg has more than 2000 employees and most importantly myeg system is robust and hardly has any issues. Do you think is feasible that mcmc will do it all over again? I don’t think so..

Posted by Moneycometome > 2021-09-19 03:10 | Report Abuse

In news stated "The MCMC in a statement today said the government through the National Council of Digital Economy and Fourth Industrial Revolution (MED4IR) on April 22 approved in principle a proposal to implement the platform."

Means this MCMC approach should be aware by Myeg internally already on end Apr, although the news not widespread publicly on Apr.

I looked again price trend Myeg, it was experienced 21.6% drop in 3.5 months, 99.5 sen to 78 sen, from 22 Apr to 8 Aug.
Then the price started rebound on near end Aug when Muhyiddin been forced to step down.

Posted by Moneycometome > 2021-09-19 03:14 | Report Abuse

In short, i don't think this new apps hv much relations to Myeg. If there is relation, why Myeg didn't clarify/follow up with announcement??
This news was 1st appeared in media on Friday afternoon b4 5pm.

Posted by Moneycometome > 2021-09-19 03:29 | Report Abuse

I guess this latest development may involve competition between 2 parties

Posted by Moneycometome > 2021-09-19 04:02 | Report Abuse

Malaysia gov funds (EPF, KWAP, Lembaga Tabung Haji) holds around 14.2% of total Myeg shares equivalent to capital RM 900mil+, if Myeg really cannot sustain its business, let's see how the people's wealth being evaporate result from Myeg share price drop. I just a small shareholder, well.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-19 07:37 | Report Abuse

Moneycometome, this is exactly what I thought.
We must be careful to buy My Egg in view of the latest development.

Posted by Moneycometome > Sep 19, 2021 3:10 AM | Report Abuse

In news stated "The MCMC in a statement today said the government through the National Council of Digital Economy and Fourth Industrial Revolution (MED4IR) on April 22 approved in principle a proposal to implement the platform."

Means this MCMC approach should be aware by Myeg internally already on end Apr, although the news not widespread publicly on Apr.

I looked again price trend Myeg, it was experienced 21.6% drop in 3.5 months, 99.5 sen to 78 sen, from 22 Apr to 8 Aug.
Then the price started rebound on near end Aug when Muhyiddin been forced to step down.

Posted by Moneycometome > Sep 19, 2021 3:14 AM | Report Abuse

In short, i don't think this new apps hv much relations to Myeg. If there is relation, why Myeg didn't clarify/follow up with announcement??
This news was 1st appeared in media on Friday afternoon b4 5pm.

Posted by Moneycometome > Sep 19, 2021 3:29 AM | Report Abuse

I guess this latest development may involve competition between 2 parties

Posted by Moneycometome > Sep 19, 2021 4:02 AM | Report Abuse

Malaysia gov funds (EPF, KWAP, Lembaga Tabung Haji) holds around 14.2% of total Myeg shares equivalent to capital RM 900mil+, if Myeg really cannot sustain its business, let's see how the people's wealth being evaporate result from Myeg share price drop. I just a small shareholder, well.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-19 07:39 | Report Abuse

In news stated "The MCMC in a statement today said the government through the National Council of Digital Economy and Fourth Industrial Revolution (MED4IR) on April 22, 2021 approved in principle a proposal to implement the platform."

Ohhh I think Ah Wong knew this new development by Mcmc before hand.
That’s why Ah Wong give bonus shares to make this cheaper so that the price will not drop from 1.97 to 90 sen, because its price is 90 sen now.
Without the bonus 1:1, maybe it will surely drop from 1.97 to 90 sen. Ah Wong very clever.

Cunning Ah Wong, the old fox.
But it will still drop lah. Ah Wong thinks he can stop the drop? Betul kah? We shall see next.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-19 07:46 | Report Abuse

Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli, Bullbursa and Moneycometome, it’s good that people here come to discuss the future of My Egg. Please give your good opinion. Thanks.

blistering

138 posts

Posted by blistering > 2021-09-19 14:05 | Report Abuse

i just went all in at 0.905 around 100lots now its cheap ready for next bull run !!

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-19 15:56 | Report Abuse

blistering
Don’t nangis if it dropped.
I instructed my Remiser to do trading for me.
My Remiser is my school classmate.
I use to give my Remiser monetary rewards if he could help me to earn money.
If the stock lost money, l ask him to cut loss.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2021-09-19 22:54 |

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2021-09-19 23:19 | Report Abuse

if falls to 53 sen many will cry.

Posted by Moneycometome > 2021-09-20 02:07 | Report Abuse

Juliana My opinion is contrary with u that Mr Wong may be dunno the MCMC & gov decision at 1st place of Apr.
Looked back the record, Mr Wong starts aggresively bought back the shares on May till Sept with total of net buying position in this period.

If he knows such development with gov hv plan to exclude Myeg from the picture, then he won't proceed bonus issue.
Timeline of incidents:
16/3 - announced proposal of bonus issue
22/4 - decision of super app (info from MCMC)
3/6 - EGM to approve bonus issue & diversification
1/7 - AGM

From all facts above, I will choose to wait Myeg's clarification regarding to MCMC announcement dated 17/9. I will choose to hold and wait Myeg announcement.

I did a lot of study and went through few rounds hesitation b4 decided purchase Myeg shares.
I choose to trust Mr Wong at this moment. The worst case is I lost my significant portion of modal in Myeg, but if what I interpreted is correct, then Myeg could be the best bid in my portfolio.

I can clearly see Mr Wong is a determined boss.
But if he aim to include Myeg as one of KLCI members, then he should manage to at least double up current profits with increasing number of shares, as well as manage good relationship with gov (recently lost a few bids), otherwise Myeg is hard to compete with other technology stocks with manufacturing activities as core operation.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-20 07:26 | Report Abuse

Waahh. You are entitled to your opinion.
Let’s see the closing price.

kong73

2,059 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-09-20 07:37 | Report Abuse

This week Bursa expect to go lower due to china Evergrande issues

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-09-20 09:02 | Report Abuse

myeg Apa u nak Buat,? wanna go down or go up le..

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2021-09-20 09:10 | Report Abuse

myheadache, not myeg.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2021-09-20 10:22 |

Masila

122 posts

Posted by Masila > 2021-09-20 10:39 | Report Abuse

Consider throwing all shares. Keep off the market