FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FINTEC (0150)

-0.01 (5.41%)

0.175 - 0.18

16 people like this.

27,915 comment(s). Last comment by M55555 2 weeks ago

Orlando

4,909 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-08-29 20:32 | Report Abuse

Not far off.... as they r using the right to rehypothecate the shares belonging to its clients' holdings

Posted by Warrenbuffet888 > 2020-08-29 21:35 | Report Abuse

Next week will see fintec 0150 rm0.30 above, great

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-29 22:04 | Report Abuse

I think these ppl are blind or what buying Focus?
Oversea FM I don’t blame...but local also stupid stupid buy in their bullsh*t? Really?

Credit Suisse, Investment Banking and Securities Investments
10.01%
Standard Chartered Bank, Asset Management Arm
4.75%
CIMB Group Holdings Berhad, Asset Management Arm
4.52%
Barclays Bank PLC, Securities Investments
4.5%

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-08-29 22:13 | Report Abuse

Dont invest in Fintec if they still not giving bonus and dividend.

Fake volume and fake buy sell by Fintec operator.

For a very long time Fintec is just a scam super penny stock.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-08-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

RJ87 Up trending, can you show me where u get the number 100mil from?

If there is 100mil fair value gain somewhere? Can tell which financial statement?
29/08/2020 7:38 PM

RJ87

PLEASE read my question carefully.

I said there was a private placement of 100 Million shares @5.35 cent per share

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-08-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

The 100,000,000 privately placement shares brought in ONLY RM 5.35 million to the company

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-08-29 22:23 | Report Abuse

Reference is made to the earlier announcements dated 14 May 2020 and 1 June 2020.

On behalf of the Board, Mercury Securities wishes to announce that the Board has on to-date (“Price-fixing Date”) fixed the issue price for the placement of 100,000,000 Placement Shares, being the first tranche of the Placement Shares, at RM0.0535 per Placement Share (“Issue Price”).

The Issue Price represents a discount of 9.93% to the 5-day VWAP of the Shares up to and including 30 June 2020 of RM0.0594, being the last market day immediately preceding the Price-fixing Date.

This announcement is dated 1 July 2020.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-08-29 22:25 | Report Abuse

Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD

1. Details of Corporate Proposal
Involve issuance of new type/class of securities ? No
Types of corporate proposal Private Placement
Details of corporate proposal Private Placement of up to 30% of the total number of issued shares of the Company
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal 100,000,000
Issue price per share ($$) Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.0535
Par Value($$) (if applicable)
Latest issued share capital after the above corporate proposal in the following
Units 1,069,873,355
Issued Share Capital ($$) Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 167,801,192.010
Listing Date 07 Jul 2020

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-08-29 22:27 | Report Abuse

Reference is made to the earlier announcements dated 14 May 2020, 1 June 2020 and 1 July 2020.

On behalf of the Board, Mercury Securities wishes to announce that the Board has on to-date (“Price-fixing Date”) fixed the issue price for the placement of 182,144,000 Placement Shares, being the last tranche of the Placement Shares, at RM0.0711 per Placement Share (“Issue Price”).

The Issue Price represents a discount of 10.00% to the 5-day VWAP of the Shares up to and including 8 July 2020 of RM0.0790, being the last market day immediately preceding the Price-fixing Date.

This announcement is dated 9 July 2020.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-08-29 22:29 | Report Abuse

Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD

1. Details of Corporate Proposal
Involve issuance of new type/class of securities ? No
Types of corporate proposal Private Placement
Details of corporate proposal Private Placement of up to 30% of the total number of issued shares of the Company
No. of shares issued under this corporate proposal 182,144,000
Issue price per share ($$) Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.0711
Par Value($$) (if applicable)
Latest issued share capital after the above corporate proposal in the following
Units 1,255,488,355
Issued Share Capital ($$) Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 180,751,630.410
Listing Date 15 Jul 2020

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-08-29 22:53 | Report Abuse

RJ 87

I quoted example of INSAS sold 55 millions INARI shares in the last 2 months in the market and brought in more than RM100 million CASH Hto INSAS.

WHY FINTECH not selling its highly profitable investment to bring in CASH to the company?

TheContrarian

9,399 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2020-08-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

Come, come, buy Insas.

AlfI3

1,285 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2020-08-29 23:46 | Report Abuse

Woow, so much of foreign investmns into Fintec....!

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 00:39 | Report Abuse

My question is directed to YOUR statement on INSAS selling their inari and realised RM100mil somewhere...Where is that? I KIV INSAS quite a while liao. PE38, hardly 2% DY. Overpriced despite very low PTBV.

100mil shares @ 5.35cen when it was trading at 5-6sen is legit if compared than ARBB 1.4BILLION or Ageson 4BILLION ICPS at 0.01. ONE sen. ONE. Might as well just give free.

When it was trading at 5-6sen during the exercise. Why u didn't pok pek pok pek then?
If mothershare was trading at 6sen that time, u do private placement at 7sen, are you s*hai enough to go buy? Which s*hai will subscribe to raise this fund. You only buy whatever exercise when it's trading below market value ma. THAT TIME, below market value was 5.35sen.

Now, that MANY MONTHS after the exercise, share price has risen to 16sen only come pok pek pok pek about the 5.35sen? If that time, Fintec didn't raise this money, where they get fund to invest in counters to profit from current crazy market? My question back to you, why didn't you buy at 6sen?

Who knows...next exercise will be at 23-24sen per share when the market is trading at 26-28sen.
Then u wanna come pok pek pok pek about the 5.35sen again? You have no concept of time is it?PLEASE USE ABIT OF YOUR BRAIN IF THERE IS ANYTHING UP THERE.
---------------------------------------------------------
uptrending RJ87 Up trending, can you show me where u get the number 100mil from?

If there is 100mil fair value gain somewhere? Can tell which financial statement?
29/08/2020 7:38 PM

RJ87

PLEASE read my question carefully.

I said there was a private placement of 100 Million shares @5.35 cent per share

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-30 00:41 | Report Abuse

Hehehe so Credit Suisse, StanChart, Barclays and Cimb is stupid??? If you are profiting, can take profit geh.
If you don’t want to invest in Fintec don’t need to.

But you also have to be mindful, companies like Solution and Bintai have not even sold one single vaccine. It’s all speculation at the end of the day

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 00:55 | Report Abuse

Look. U don't pay me anything to educated you.

Here's some homework you gotta do to answer your own question.
1) In which QR Fintec decided to do these corporate exercise. How many shares are supposed to be issued.

2) Crosscheck the date of price fixing with the market value. Then, u have ur answer.

If corporate proposal was to issue 1bil shares. If possible; they would wanna issue at way higher price. BUT, when they really need cash when opportunity comes. They hv to choice to issue at discount at whatever market price at that point.

Why didn't u make argument on why management don't issue PP at 1sen? Why 5.35sen? Genius...Why why why? A real scammer would hve issued it at 1sen (LIKE YOU KNOW WHO LA) and if possible FOC la.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 01:02 | Report Abuse

In my personal experience, if a counter has minority retailer stakes. The price hardly move. Because nobody sell. Nobody can buy. Fake buy queue; yes. Imagine on the date of price fixing; one s*hai come sabo and throw down the price to 1sen. Then, PP and 0.005sen ar? (If you spend enough time playing structured warrant from the bank; especially issued CIMB. I guarantee you that you never make money one at the end)

This exercise of dilution will increase numbers of floating shares in the market for people to come on board. These people bought in at 5-6sen. Won't sell. If there is no trade; how to move the price?

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-30 01:12 | Report Abuse

Bro,

Bursa Securities determines the issue price of the Placement Shares at a discount of not more than 10% to the volume weighted average market price for the 5 market days immediately preceding the price fixing date

It’s volume weighted average market price bro, you think Pp done worldwide so bodoh meh
One guy sell some share at a heavily discounted price determines the PP FIXING PRICE

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 01:29 | Report Abuse

sabo 5 market days only ma. Why boy? U hv empty wallet there?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 01:33 | Report Abuse

To be really fair, securities should make it 30 trading days average; that's gonna be real pain in the arse to both either jack it up or press it down. That I don't think anybody with pocket that deep bother to risk it.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-30 01:49 | Report Abuse

The key word is volume weighted. U can sabo straight for 5 days at 4.30-5.00 pm
Ain’t gonna matter
These info should be pretty basic for seasoned investors

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 04:17 | Report Abuse

I didn't say 5 hours did I? =D
I guess u missed the keyword *wink.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 04:33 | Report Abuse

"Be greedy when others are fearful doesn’t give you a license to be foolish"

I really like this quote btw!

Posted by see beh song > 2020-08-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

RJ87 If you don't invest in a certain counter, leave it aside except you are still interested in it. I think you have analyzed too much on FINTEC by continuing given your -ve advice. If you are so free and kind enough, pls advise readers here on any potential counters to invest!!!

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-08-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

if Tues fintec...drop to ..I will collect more...but I doubt about it

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-08-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

kakakkaka..... can,'t wait to have good profit

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 13:53 | Report Abuse

next 3 months can ding dong...if market believes in Fintec, 40-50sen no problem.

Last QR 151mil only priced in Focus fair value gain until RM1 in june. It has not price in fair value gain from RM1 to RM2.33 from July till Now.

517,199,792 shares times RM1.50 profit assuming focus gets to RM2.50 by end of September; November profit will be circa 700mil to 800mil translating EPS 60sen. Do expect dividend.

2020 Fintec EPS is RM1, and give 10sen dividend. Fintec will fly over RM1.50. But given if they pay dividend la. U know menort kept saying No dividend that's why don't worth shit. So, try pay 20sen dividend. Price fly over RM1.50 no problem one.

Orlando

4,909 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-08-30 15:00 | Report Abuse

Fintec is only worth looking at whn Focus Dynamic price collapsed

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

It hasn’t rallied yet...what’s there to collapse?

I’m looking at those gloves counters. Rallied so far overvalued...

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 18:19 | Report Abuse

bigger scam...Selling news of potential future profit...

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

If HWGB with 8sen NTA and shoot up to RM1. What's ur opinion orlando?

Orlando

4,909 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-08-30 19:42 | Report Abuse

At least HWGB may hv a shot a long shot at d vaccine

Wat is Focus Dynamic"s story? Take over KFC?

Posted by yaphoikiong > 2020-08-30 20:07 | Report Abuse

Fintec already many years profit but no dividend, ha ha ha

atmw81

220 posts

Posted by atmw81 > 2020-08-30 20:10 | Report Abuse

If this a scam, what you call Warren buffet company Berkshire Hathaway? Biggest scam?

Tolong la.. cerdik sikit

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 20:26 | Report Abuse

Largest online food chain. That’s a big shot too.

Orlando, u r just sour la. U go HWGB, will also go say syok sendiri by selling 2nd reply.

Why not u go email EBI, I’m sure they reply ur email also. Does that u worth 2-3 times more now?

limontea

1,171 posts

Posted by limontea > 2020-08-30 20:32 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding Fintec. Tuesday the market will tell. No need to argue.

Youghin

642 posts

Posted by Youghin > 2020-08-30 21:22 | Report Abuse

If Tuesday the price drops not ups, then better run

6,230 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-08-30 21:39 | Report Abuse

Drop ... run ?

Rise ... collect ?

Orlando

4,909 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-08-30 21:40 | Report Abuse

Seriously Focus Dynamic's F&B M&A wit who?

Chicken Rice Shop oso sold for RM 220m

Focus Dynamic's mkt cap is RM 4.7b

atmw81

220 posts

Posted by atmw81 > 2020-08-30 22:27 | Report Abuse

Tuesday if drop, buy more

atmw81

220 posts

Posted by atmw81 > 2020-08-30 22:31 | Report Abuse

Won't sell if don't reach my half nta tp

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

That’s why I didn’t buy focus...I buy Fintec..:

If Fintec cashed out, hoseh dy lo...

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

1.25b 6x current market cap...

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-30 22:34 | Report Abuse

Upside reward totally worth down side risk...

Can almost smell the cash liao...

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-08-30 23:03 | Report Abuse

good luck everyone...let see on Tues

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-30 23:38 | Report Abuse

Still have Fintec too, let’s see how it performs

FA Taneiz

19 posts

Posted by FA Taneiz > 2020-08-30 23:41 | Report Abuse

2013-2015 fintec hit 0.50 3 times. That time their eps is not like what they reached now.

2013, profit they made 2.3mil, share price 0.40

2020, profit they made 151mil, share price ????

Posted by Hello_cannot > 2020-08-31 02:11 | Report Abuse

This is my last post here to "provide" information to "expert investors" : How investment company workout.

Fintec is very similar to Berkshire Hathaway (Warran Buffet's company). Both of them don't pay dividend. Even Malaysia Icapital also don't pay dividend. Why?

Let listen to what warren buffet said :
It has better things to do with its shareholder's cash.

Berkshire Halthaway won big money from coca-cola,facebook,apple and many more : But they dont pay dividend. Instead of that, they reinvest the money. Thus, Berkshire Halthaway becomes more value, and it will be reflected on their share price.

Thus, don't expect fintec to pay dividend, unless in very special circumstances.
But the NTA will become bigger and bigger, and it will be reflected on their share price.

Simple logic : if you want to buy facebook shares, and it is too expensive. If berkshire halthaway is cheap, then you just acquire berkshire halthaway to indirectly hold the super expensive facebook shares, It does not make sense, portfolio is assets, and it will be reflected on berkshire halthaway.

29,003 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-31 06:23 | Report Abuse

FDA willing to fast track coronavirus vaccine before phase three trials end
PUBLISHED SUN, AUG 30 202010:37 AM EDTUPDATED 6 HOURS AGO