FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FINTEC (0150)

-0.01 (5.41%)

0.175 - 0.18

16 people like this.

27,915 comment(s). Last comment by M55555 2 weeks ago

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-08-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

wait..no logic if revenue 41million and prpfit 151million....Crazy ar?
what type of accounting is that?

Youghin

642 posts

Posted by Youghin > 2020-08-28 21:49 | Report Abuse

bcoz of the value of other company stocks they are holding ...

kkl123

1,503 posts

Posted by kkl123 > 2020-08-28 22:05 | Report Abuse

focus price end june 0.85
today 2.30
gsin 1.45
profit for fintec 725 millions ,
focus up 10cents fintec make 50millions
so next qr add in others fintec group counters
profit above 1000millions

Fintec

328 posts

Posted by Fintec > 2020-08-28 22:21 | Report Abuse

Answer me and don't run away. Why you all no bad mouth Insas same type of business.

Tripaka Revenue 41mil, profit 151mil? Lol. Company print money?
28/08/2020 9:15 PM

ronnie2u they goreng stock ?
28/08/2020 9:28 PM

HamsterHuat wait..no logic if revenue 41million and prpfit 151million....Crazy ar?
28/08/2020 9:35 PM

kkl123

1,503 posts

Posted by kkl123 > 2020-08-28 22:34 | Report Abuse

somebody busy for a life time
buy thing sell goods rev 10b until age 95 make 1million
good luck peopke bring 100dollsrs to casino
rev 100only keep on win and win
one dsy make 1million

punterking

160 posts

Posted by punterking > 2020-08-28 22:36 | Report Abuse

Making good profit but no interim dividend declared. 1/2/3 sen dividend shareholders will be happy

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2020-08-28 22:39 | Report Abuse

1Q result eps 16.66 Cts more than the share price of 16 Cts closing today
No logic at all
Further there is no dividend declared
Why the bosses keeping the monies for ??

Mashoh95

272 posts

Posted by Mashoh95 > 2020-08-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

Maybe they use the money to pump and dump their invested counter?
Possible or not?

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-08-28 22:47 | Report Abuse

possible...

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-08-28 22:48 | Report Abuse

0.20 no problem already

yip_8988

117 posts

Posted by yip_8988 > 2020-08-28 23:01 | Report Abuse

EPS 16 cts-- wow next week Limit up

punterking

160 posts

Posted by punterking > 2020-08-28 23:34 | Report Abuse

If really wants to push up, the price won't be 16 Sen today. The price never touch 18 Sen for the past few weeks.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-28 23:40 | Report Abuse

i3gambler Read the Q1 balance sheet,

Investment securities (Under Non-Current Asset) = 511m,
Investment securities (Under Current Asset) = 24m,

Total Investment securities = 511+24 = 535m,

On 30th June, FOCUS price was only RM0.85. Today it closed at RM2.33.

I updated my spreadsheet just now after closing,
the market value of this investment securities of FINTEC is 1347m.

The next quarter result will be much better.
28/08/2020 8:50 PM

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-28 23:40 | Report Abuse

betul i3gambler ?

punterking

160 posts

Posted by punterking > 2020-08-28 23:45 | Report Abuse

Profit on papers what for. No dividend/bonus declared to make shareholders happy

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-08-28 23:56 | Report Abuse

5 year from now Fintec will still be pennystock with no dividend and bonus to shareholder.

punterking

160 posts

Posted by punterking > 2020-08-28 23:56 | Report Abuse

PN 17 KTB Negative PAT & NTA also got 15.5sen

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-29 00:17 | Report Abuse

haven't reach there yet mah. why so hurry?

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2020-08-29 00:27 | Report Abuse

According to their prospects
They intend to explore into health care products n ppe

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-29 00:50 | Report Abuse

HamsterHuat wait..no logic if revenue 41million and prpfit 151million....Crazy ar?

Fintec Answer me and don't run away. Why you all no bad mouth Insas same type of business.

28/08/2020 9:15 PM

ronnie2u they goreng stock ?
28/08/2020 9:28 PM

28/08/2020 9:35 PM
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One shot shoot 3 sohai...go get urself educated before exposing urself like a f@cking clown.

You buy a piece of land at 500K. When u sell it at 1.75mil. After all the funny funy tax. U r left with RM1mil profit. Where do u park it? Put in revenue? Everything have to go through revenue one mer? That's Form 5 accounting class la. C'mon grow up.U still 5 years old selling lemonade is it?
You go to LHDN declare your after tax profit in revenue, the person at the counter also call you SOHAI! Of lan cos, in profit after tax la. Still need to teach. That's why you are broke. You didn't even bother to find anything before spewing ur stupidity.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-29 01:03 | Report Abuse

menort no dividend and no bonus is a sign of red flag.

This is a operator scam counter.

If fintec is so good it already be like topglove with higher share price unless fintec love to make fake volume and eating investor money.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5 Years from now when Fintec cashes out it's 1.25bil stake in Focus and park in Fintec's cash balances and pay 20 sen dividend. The stupid menort that refuses to buy at 6 sen, 12 sen, 16sen because there were no dividend in the past will come buy from RJ 87 at RM1 when fintech declares 20sen dividend. Then, I will ask the STUPID menort why didnt he buy at 6sen, 12sen and 16sen =D

Personally, I have a principle. When ah tu ah kao come say should buy glove, glove is good. Then I will sell. It's F*CKING priced in and there is no more upside.

Use ur brain if you have any. Topglove is trading at PE109. Given covid don't go away, it's takes u 109 years to gain back ur RM26.280 dollars investment. And for RM26.280 worth of investment, they only pay back investors 10sen dividend. THAT'S A JOKE!

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-29 01:12 | Report Abuse

I think a lot of you are missing something. The rm 41 mil revenue is double the last 4 quarters combined.
This clearly shows that Fintec is beginning to monetize and sell shares and exit some companies while reinvesting it in new ventures like Saudee which they recently bought at 40 cents.

Yes it’s all Nta for now without any dividend. But it’s important to judge at what stage this company at, will they start monetizing more and more of their investment and divest for cash??

Posted by Hello_cannot > 2020-08-29 04:38 | Report Abuse

Berkshire Hathaway (BRK.B) - (Warran Buffet Company) also never pay dividend.
let listen to what Warren Buffet said : it has better things to do with its shareholders' cash.

Fintec will reinvest your money to other stocks to continue grow their assets, NTA and profit. This is how investment company workout. First of all, they need to win money from trading or investment (paper gain or cash out) , if they success consistently to make profit or paper gain to grow their assets, then they are good investment company.

Look at their biggest portfolio focus, how much it raise from July to now and this will be reflected as paper gain in their next QR.

Nothing wrong or right. Retailer must do their own study and manage their own risk, don't listen to anyone. 10 years ago - "facebook can't make profit", 2 years ago - "tesla is in big lost".

The best is trying to study as much as possible. Then make your own judgement.

This is my two cents.

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-08-29 07:58 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing everyone..
next week fintec will prove itself

Kingston1

1,718 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2020-08-29 08:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.facebook.com/103165771496030/posts/103759714769969/

This master did it again!!! Prooooo!!

Orlando

4,909 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-08-29 08:53 | Report Abuse

Mkt is smart n clearly discounting d fake appreciation in Focus Dynamics shares price n priced in all d dilution by warrants etc

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

Credit Suisse Group Ag collecting Focus Dynamics shares is fake?? Haha might wanna look up on them

Total assets: CHF 787.295 billion

Youghin

642 posts

Posted by Youghin > 2020-08-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

@RJ solute you tembak them

kkl123

1,503 posts

Posted by kkl123 > 2020-08-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

somebody sayFOCUS FINTEC all are fake volume, so dont buy , up also useless , because of fake not real like maybank, selloff dont be happy ,
You will receive fake ringgit also

i3gambler

721 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2020-08-29 11:33 | Report Abuse

FINTEC is a simple company.
It is kind of Closed End Fund, holding a few listed stocks, about 90% of the value come from FOCUS.
So, before you trade FINTEC, ask yourself a question, what is the fair value of FOCUS?

Posted by Hello_cannot > 2020-08-29 14:07 | Report Abuse

Exactly. End of Q2, focus was 0.85, yesterday was 2.33. If you feel focus does not worth 2.33, then estimate your own fair price for focus. Fake Q or Fake volume is part of trading strategies, many investment companies will use them to push up their portfolio, and later perhaps lock some profit. This is their company result.

My two cents about investment company.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-08-29 15:31 | Report Abuse

Actually I don't really understand. U mean everything is fake including the qr? The profit too?

Orlando

4,909 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-08-29 16:14 | Report Abuse

Fair value gain is jz paper gain not realised

Do u think thr is anyone who wil buy over Focus Dynamic if Fintec wants to sell at 2.33 per share?

i3gambler

721 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2020-08-29 16:54 | Report Abuse

True, most probably FINTEC will not be able sell the whole block of FOCUS shares at RM2.33.
But at what price do you think they can sell the whole block of FOCUS?
RM1.50?
RM1.00?
RM0.50?

Orlando

4,909 posts

Posted by Orlando > 2020-08-29 17:20 | Report Abuse

RM 0.50? Is a greater fool born every minute in Malaysia?

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-08-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

Tues opening will prove who is tight and who is wrong

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-08-29 17:37 | Report Abuse

*right and who is wrong

no need to speculate

as many stocks shoot up despite making losses

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-08-29 17:38 | Report Abuse

hence as a new trader...I am holding fintec

Posted by TradeNewBie > 2020-08-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

look at bintai...making losses also shoot up so much

alakapala

56 posts

Posted by alakapala > 2020-08-29 17:59 | Report Abuse

Expected share price for next week RM0.25

i3gambler

721 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2020-08-29 18:22 | Report Abuse

FOCUS is highly unpredictable.

Look at the last 90 trading day closing prices, the volatility is 77.06%.

If the same volatility maintain from now onward.

Using 200 steps Binomial model, Focus price one year from now could be as following:
1) 6% chance that the price is less than RM0.50,
2) 84% chance that the price is between RM0.50 and RM5.00,
3) 10% chance that the price is higher than RM5.00,

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-08-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

I have a few questions to seek advice

1) why can't the company sell part of their holdings in FOCUS to realised the profit and bring in CASH to the company since there are so much profits.. Just like Insas which sold about 55 millions Inari shares in the last 2 months and has brought in more than rm100 millions in sales procced.

2) why the company placed out private placement of 284 million shares, which is 30% of the company's enalarged share base, in July 2020 at low issue price of 5.35 cent for 100 million shares and 7.11 cent for 184 million shares? This is very dilutive. Why can't the company just sell some of their investment to cash out instead of raising cash through large private placement at low prices and which just raised about RM 18 millions?

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2020-08-29 18:47 | Report Abuse

What investment the company is holding? Any details or declaration or announcement of the quoted securities the company is holding?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-29 19:38 | Report Abuse

Up trending, can you show me where u get the number 100mil from?

If there is 100mil fair value gain somewhere? Can tell which financial statement?

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-29 19:46 | Report Abuse

Can these idiots tell me...last quarter report covering from when to when and when is the price focus starts to move.

Now, I’m scared that fintec actually sold Focus before it’s price rocketed. Instead of owning 1.25bil worth of share...now only left 150mil...

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2020-08-29 20:00 | Report Abuse

https://simplywall.st/stocks/my/consumer-retailing/klse-focus/focus-dynamics-group-berhad-shares#ownership

As of 1 June filing, Fintec still owns 25.3% Focus Dynamics worth 1.25bil at the moment.
I just ask take 10% to reward shareholders

fl888

7,719 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-08-29 20:18 | Report Abuse

Likely Fintec and cronies holds more than 90% of Focus....and not able to liquidate much..so maintain price for off shore loan, money laundering purposes ,illegal activities etc...