KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

+0.20 (7.09%)

2.81 - 3.04

19 people like this.

6,306 comment(s). Last comment by multi-bagger 2 days ago

INVEST_AA

530 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-20 11:01 | Report Abuse

Hope everyone Huat Together...

INVEST_AA

530 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

When vaccine arrives in Feb, their Dry Ice will sell like Hot Cakes...

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-01-20 11:15 | Report Abuse

@dawchok your analysis is accurate haha

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-01-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

Highlights of the day: Semiconductor products in serious shortages
https://www.digitimes.com/news/a20210119VL200.html

Global Dry Ice Market Size, Share, Industry Growth Analysis by Types, Applications and Key Players
https://murphyshockeylaw.net/uncategorized/1163887/global-dry-ice-market-size-share-industry-growth-analysis-by-types-applications-and-key-players/

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-01-20 11:32 | Report Abuse

Leong: do you want to take up challenge on "patient" ? It is a very torturing process. ha ha

INVEST_AA

530 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-20 11:35 | Report Abuse

Patience will pay off....

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-01-20 11:42 | Report Abuse

@dawchok I'm not gonna lie but it is very tempting to sell now haha because you know what they always say "Money is not yours until you spend it."

But the rule in investing is "Our Favorite Holding Period Is Forever." so I will hold since 2021 semiconductor is in demand XD

how about you @Nepo haha

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-01-20 11:52 | Report Abuse

I also worry that i will fail to wait till 3.50. Usually I will start taking profit when reaching 100% return. Another 40cts, i reach my milestone. The rest would be super bonus.

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-01-20 11:54 | Report Abuse

My greedy calculation on eps justifies it at RM4.00. In reality, my heart is not tough enough for that.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-20 12:41 | Report Abuse

hold tight tight

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-20 12:42 | Report Abuse

make it rm4

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-01-20 12:48 | Report Abuse

Congratulation, you have found a gem here.

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2021-01-20 15:28 | Report Abuse

Am pleasantly surprised that all are happy with performance of K
When you are done,please buy a bag each of cat and dog food and deliver to the nearest rescue animal home. Why? Many people have lost their jobs and abandoned their furry friends. Animal rescues have adopted many and they need help. If you are in the money or going to be, please be generous and history will repeat itself. Cheers ALL and Good Luck!

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-20 21:49 | Report Abuse

I wan to donate zoo negara

INVEST_AA

530 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

After rally yesterday, kgb is catching up with it's breath today... rally again later...

INVEST_AA

530 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

@Bluey Good reminder to do good deed...

INVEST_AA

530 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-21 10:01 | Report Abuse

Good time to collect when its down....

yiqqre

906 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2021-01-22 10:00 | Report Abuse

Upgrade TP to RM3.10 (55% upside). After a very positive meeting with the management, we believe that FY21 could see yet another year of record high orders, building upon the RM490m all-time high order secured in FY20. SMIC has continued to award more jobs with the latest one secured in Dec 2020. Existing SMIC jobs at hand will keep the group busy till June, excluding on-going 2021 tenders. Being the incumbent, we believe KGB has the advantage in winning the 2021 bids which will consist of UHP hook-up in all four SMIC fabs. Its LCO2 plant’s utilisation recently picked up from 50% to 100% due to strong demand from Singapore, leading to higher ASP. Halal certification for its LCO2 is expected to be secured in a month’s time, facilitating its plan to penetrate the food and beverage segment. Hence, we believe there is room for more ASP hikes.

Anticipating a record year for FY21. We came away from a conference call with the management feeling pumped-up over the group’s prospects. With increased expansions among wafer fab players taking place this year due to a surge in demand for semiconductor components, we believe that FY21 could yet be another record year, building upon the existing all-time high order of RM490m secured in FY20.

SMIC continues to award more jobs to KGB with the latest one secured in December 2020 worth RM40m. Existing SMIC jobs at hand is enough to keep the group busy till June 2021, excluding on-going 2021 tenders. Being the incumbent, we believe KGB has the advantage in winning the 2021 tenders which will consist of UHP hook-up in all four SMIC fabs. The group has also secured sub-contract jobs from TSMC via a partner as well as Micron which is looking to expand due to the global memory shortage. KGB’s tender-book now stands at RM900m, spread equally across Malaysia, Singapore and China. Being regarded as a preferred vendor among large MNCs, the group is in a favourable position to benefit from various on-going expansions by the likes of WD Penang (announced RM2.3b investment), Micron SG (new fab construction), and Lam Research.

LCO2 plant hits 100%. The group’s LCO2 plant utilisation rate recently picked up from 50% to 100% due to strong orders from Singapore which led to a slight increase in ASP. Also, the group expects its LCO2 to be Halalcertified in a month’s time. This will further increase demand for its LCO2 as the group penetrates into the food and beverage industry. Hence, we believe there is room for more ASP hikes. Note that LCO2 business is very lucrative with GPM of >30%, more than double their ultra-high purity (UHP) gas delivery system margins.

Maintain FY20E-21E earnings. Operations at all its 17 sites in Malaysia is on-going as usual despite the movement control order (MCO) 2.0 as the group has been granted approval by MITI under essential services.

Maintain OUTPERFORM with a higher TP of RM3.10 (previously RM2.30), based on higher FY21E PER of 32x (previously RM23.6x), representing +1SD from 3-year mean. We believe KGB deserves to be traded at a higher multiple due to its exclusive exposure to the front-end semiconductor boom, which is very rare given that Malaysia is a back-end centric market.

Risks to our call include: (i) slower revenue recognition due to Covid-19, (ii) downturn in semiconductor sales, and (iii) delay in liquid CO2 ramp up.

Source: Kenanga Research - 20 Jan 2021

kentrade888

1,572 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2021-01-22 10:49 | Report Abuse

The stock price will enter another peak in the afternoon.

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-01-22 12:16 | Report Abuse

If today limit up, I donate 10% to charity like what @Bluey commented haha XD

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-01-22 21:02 | Report Abuse

All jaw dropping at closing ... lol

yiqqre

906 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2021-01-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : DEALINGS OUTSIDE CLOSED PERIOD
KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
DEALINGS OUTSIDE CLOSED PERIOD
Description NOTIFICATION OF DEALINGS IN THE COMPANY'S SECURITIES OUTSIDE CLOSED PERIOD BY PRINCIPAL OFFICERS PURSUANT TO PARAGRAPH 14.09 OF THE MAIN MARKET LISTING REQUIREMENTS OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD ("BURSA SECURITIES")
We wish to announce that the Company has on 22 January 2021 received notifications from the following Principal Officers of the Company on their dealings in the securities of the Company outside closed period as defined in the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities as shown in the table below:-

Name of Principal Officer

Date of Dealing

Type of Interest

Type of Securities

No. of Shares Disposed

Consideration (RM per share)

Percentage of Shares Disposed (%)

Wan Siew Chuan

Direct Interest

Ordinary Shares

0.003%

Direct Interest

Ordinary Shares

0.012%

Ong Seng Heng

Direct Interest

Ordinary Shares

0.058%

This announcement is dated 22 January 2021.

Announcement Info
Company Name KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD
Stock Name KGB
Date Announced 22 Jan 2021
Category General Announcement for PLC
Reference Number GA1-22012021-00099

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3123609

LOLANTO

126 posts

Posted by LOLANTO > 2021-01-23 15:30 | Report Abuse

hoot9eee

LOOK009

1,079 posts

Posted by LOOK009 > 2021-01-25 08:27 | Report Abuse

科艺集团 疫苗激励干冰业务

制药商辉瑞与BioNTech宣布,冠病疫苗研发取得重大进展;而NBC新闻也报道,由于疫苗需在-70摄氏度下冷藏,干冰的需求正急剧上升。

在莎阿南拥有干冰厂的科艺集团(KGB,0151,主板工业股),料可从中受惠。在疫苗研发进展顺利、经济重新开放情况之下,综合工程解决方案供应商科艺集团正处于全方位的利好环境。

目前,该集团握有史上最高的3.86亿令吉未完成合约;而且,电子晶片短缺导致我国代工厂需要持续扩张。

中国加强本地化生产半导体及拜登当选美国总统让中芯国际(SMIC)前景看俏。中芯国际是科艺集团最大客户。

INVEST_AA

530 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

Good time to collect when its down

INVEST_AA

530 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

most tech/ semicon related stocks taking a breather today...

INVEST_AA

530 posts

Posted by INVEST_AA > 2021-01-25 11:59 | Report Abuse

Just to quote a statement from bloomberg:

“With ongoing ultra-loose monetary policy, expectations for a new fiscal package in the U.S. and positive growth data from China, equity capital markets remain ATTRACTIVE” said Francesco Lavatelli, head of equity capital markets, Asia Pacific, at JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-01-26 06:51 | Report Abuse

Leonggg @dawchok I'm not gonna lie but it is very tempting to sell now haha because you know what they always say "Money is not yours until you spend it."

But the rule in investing is "Our Favorite Holding Period Is Forever." so I will hold since 2021 semiconductor is in demand XD

how about you @Nepo haha
======================
@Leonggg, I am accumulating this stock
Very promising future
Buy and keep.

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-01-26 12:04 | Report Abuse

Can't agree more with you that "Very promising future。Buy and keep."
I am going to buy more too when there is a downward correction. I am not in hurry as I have a lot already.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

huat ahh

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-01-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

hold tight tight

Posted by PGOne (Pure Goreng One) > 2021-01-27 17:55 | Report Abuse

add more today even tot high price , now whole world need chips, SMIC ady start 7nm production early this year. I will accumulate this stock until 500K lots

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-01-27 18:25 | Report Abuse

Good courage. I also see that KGB is the unnoticed indirect beneficiary of the booming chip industry. I would wait for correction to add more.

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-01-27 19:40 | Report Abuse

Are u sure? SMIC can't produce 7nm chips because no EUV machine from ASML

xivix86

42 posts

Posted by xivix86 > 2021-01-28 08:12 | Report Abuse

EUV for 5nm
Current DUV maximum 7nm

xivix86

42 posts

Posted by xivix86 > 2021-01-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

2018 China ald place order for EUV machine,
ASML and government accepted and agreed.

But end up with different story...

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-01-29 14:33 | Report Abuse

Everyone focus on glove counter today, KGB drop a little

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-01-30 08:13 | Report Abuse

https://www.huaweicentral.com/90-chinese-companies-including-huawei-hisilicon-and-xiaomi-wants-to-form-a-community-to-build-chip-industry/
======≠===============

Probably Kgb will be benefited from this Community.

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-02-02 00:01 | Report Abuse

Dr Noor Hisham: Malaysia expects to receive Pfizer Covid vaccine on Feb 26

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2021/02/01/report-malaysia-to-receive-first-batch-of-pfizer-vaccines-on-feb-26/1945947

KGB lets go

Posted by georgeting1971 > 2021-02-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

Any news KGB will be supplying the dry ice pack used for vaccine logistics? Any news?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-02-03 12:41 | Report Abuse

hold tight tight

Posted by PGOne (Pure Goreng One) > 2021-02-03 14:12 | Report Abuse

i hold it tight as my medan maid pinkish juicy pussy , pure syok

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-02-04 21:00 | Report Abuse

KGB /0151
=====================+====================
Pls collect now at this low price band
RM 2.25 to RM 2.35, before
SEE_Research issues out a comprehensive report with higher target price RM 3.40,

This stock is the February 2021,
Star performance stock with hugh potential of limit up, not just one day, can be follow by second day as well.
The main catalyst is
with thematic play on the
Cold dry ice,
Out of 1,400 counters (including all types of warrants),
there is only one listed company that supplies
cold dry ice with abilities to use to store with optimum quality the
Pzifer covid vaccine, as this vaccine requires to store in minus (- 70 degrees C).
Can you find some listed companies that produce, manufacture dry ice. ❄?
KGB /0151 is this ONLY company listed in KLSE.

Please do not miss to collect now,
for this
STAR PERFORMANCE STOCK OF
FEBRUARY 2021,
you will be obviously be delighted to receive the
Ang Pow for Chinese New Year,
Very likely after 3rd week, 4th week of February 2021.

Shall issue a full comprehensive report in I3 forum, around 11 February 2021

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-02-06 13:27 | Report Abuse

Tech War 05 Feb 2021
Chinese chip foundry SMIC sees no exodus of customers amid ongoing US restrictions, reports record-high revenue for 2020
SMIC said it is negotiating with the Biden administration over US sanctions imposed on it by the Trump Administration, but declined to elaborate
Despite posting record-high annual revenue, SMIC saw its share of wafer revenue for advanced nodes fall by large margin due to the loss of Huawei Technologies Co.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-02-08 17:20 | Report Abuse

HOLD TIGHT TIGHT