KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

+0.20 (7.09%)

2.81 - 3.04

19 people like this.

6,306 comment(s). Last comment by multi-bagger 1 month ago

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-04-02 09:25 | Report Abuse

@Nepo yes I agree with what you said (as always haha) investing is like that XD tbh this is my first stock and I am happy that I have bought this counter, like I said this counter in future has big potential (sorry I know I shouldn’t be predicting the stock market but this is my from my view) and hopefully “it is strong enough to withstand the bad weather”

As I said I am going to hold this counter for a very long long time.

@Nepo don’t forget @dawhock is also in this ship together with us XD

One more thing I like about this counter, is the forum haha not as salty compared to other counters and all can discuss like gentlemen (most comments)

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-04-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

@dawchok*** sry for the typo

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-04-02 09:40 | Report Abuse

https://m.mydrivers.com/newsview/748580.html?ref=android-app%3A//com.google.android.googlequicksearchbox/
曾闹离职的梁孟松:中芯国际将其收入提高4.5倍、加赠一套2200万住房.
===={{{}}}===
Yes, Captain @dawchok also in the ship.
Hopefully, he handles the ship well through wave and storm ahead..

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2021-04-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

Shhh.... remain calm n silent.. the real uptrend is yet to come..even 2 roadblock has been sapu..lol. but soon..u will see LU by chance.. so near already..maybe next week... just keep silent n count ur money... hehehehhe.. tace care guys.. stay safe n have a pleasant day..

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-04-02 10:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Leong and Nepo : why at this very early in the morning, already pulling me into water, ha ha.. Nice to have you in the forum. Yes, I like those "forumers" who can talk in good manner even when in different opinion.

Leong : you are very lucky to have KGB as your first stock in Bursa. I was 10x unluckier than you that my first stock was LienHo(Property segment), bought at 4.40 with the first few months salary when entering work market and sold at 0.44 after many years.

Leong said :"...going to hold this counter for a very long long time".
I say : I am with you to hold KGB for long(NOT long long) time for now. I would alert myself that semicon industry will go into down cycle after the current peak. When there is no visible strong growth prospect, market will lower down the PE, and thus price will goes down significantly. This is not to happen in near future but need to consider this factor along your "long long time".

Cheers !!! to Good Forumers.

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-04-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

Hi Leong and Nepo : recommend you to study Johotin. Not saying that now is a good entry time, but would recommend you to know it, study it, follow it and grab it at good time. Just like courting a girl with high potential.
I bot between 1.0 to 1.30.

lcmflily

109 posts

Posted by lcmflily > 2021-04-02 11:46 | Report Abuse

Can still enter today

lcmflily

109 posts

Posted by lcmflily > 2021-04-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

Uptrend, already broke 2.04

lcmflily

109 posts

Posted by lcmflily > 2021-04-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

Means can buy in

kengfp

484 posts

Posted by kengfp > 2021-04-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

engine started....vroom~

Posted by moneysniper > 2021-04-02 14:41 | Report Abuse

Heading up and up. Only a matter of time.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-04-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

Tp 2.2

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-04-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

Lol laugh die me ...

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-04-05 14:01 | Report Abuse

@dawchok I can't seem to find LienHo only Lien Hoe tho is that the stock you mentioned?

I mentioned "for a long long time" because there is literally no reason for anyone not to buy KGB (my view as well, feel free to correct me). I have seen the management, the company, debt etc literally I can say the only reason I will be selling KGB is when I am no longer interested in this company maybe haha

We can also see the big investment companies are buying in as well (just follow the big funds another reason to buy KGB)

Wow got a recommendation from @dawchok sincerely thank you. I will do my research and take note of that. Not many ppl r wiling to share their stock recommendations (doesn't matter buy or don't buy after recommending) unless we pay them for so-called "insider news" bruh

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-04-05 19:03 | Report Abuse

@dawchok, I spent last weekend studied over Johotin. Really nice stock, I have added some into my portfolio today @ RM 1.69. tq for your recommendation.

Ordinary 9 to 5 working man is really difficult to get enough fund to invest..after deduct this and that left no more for investing. Without the support from rich parents, I think it is really hard for ordinary people to become rich even though your have a good stock to invest..

Buy in and take the risk esp when the share price is low..that is the survival rule for ordinary people..

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-04-05 20:00 | Report Abuse

Lol this dawchok buy so low 1.3 u go chase 1.69 lol ...

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-04-05 21:25 | Report Abuse

Nepo : you are too quick. If you have limited fund, reserve it and buy only in bear market. Anyway if you keep it for very long term, it will definitely go higher than 1.69. Just "beh siok" seeing paper loss at the early time.

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-04-05 21:35 | Report Abuse

Leong and Nepo : this time, please do not buy but just study VS. Look at its eps, earning consistency and growth, orders on hand, capacity utilization, expansion progress, prospect of getting more orders and also knowing its boss. I have equally amount of KGB and VS. Either eating porridge or rice is dependent on both.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-04-06 11:25 | Report Abuse

finally red ... lol

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-04-06 11:33 | Report Abuse

@ Captain dawchok, dont worry too much, I normally collect one stock batch by batch. Look at its prospect, RM 1.69 is still an acceptable price for me.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-04-06 17:45 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Kelington ("Board"), UOB Kay Hian Securities (M) Sdn Bhd ("UOB Kay Hian") wishes to announce that the Company proposes to undertake the following:-

(i) bonus issue of up to 322,623,476 new ordinary shares in Kelington ("Kelington Share(s)" or "Share(s)") ("Bonus Share(s)") on the basis of 1 Bonus Share for every 1 existing Share held on an entitlement date to be determined and announced later by the Board ("Bonus Entitlement Date") ("Proposed Bonus Issue of Shares");

(ii) issuance of up to 215,082,317 free warrants in Kelington ("Warrant(s)") on the basis of 1 Warrant for every 3 Shares held on an entitlement date, which will be after the Bonus Entitlement Date, to be determined and announced later by the Board ("Warrants Entitlement Date") ("Proposed Issuance of Free Warrants"); and

(iii) diversification of the existing principal activities of Kelington and its subsidiaries ("Kelington Group" or the "Group") to include manufacturing, distribution and trading of industrial and specialty gases ("Industrial Gases Business") ("Proposed Diversification").

The Proposed Bonus Issue of Shares, Proposed Issuance of Free Warrants and Proposed Diversification are collectively referred to as the "Proposals".

Further details of the Proposals are set out in the attachment enclosed.

chai2145

77 posts

Posted by chai2145 > 2021-04-06 18:31 | Report Abuse

Good or bad?

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-04-06 18:31 | Report Abuse

Goos ah

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-04-06 18:44 | Report Abuse

Ichiban sekali.

chai2145

77 posts

Posted by chai2145 > 2021-04-06 18:48 | Report Abuse

Never get free warrant before

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-04-06 18:49 | Report Abuse

Expect to complete in Q321, sometime in Jul to Sep21.

Moneygame33

1,101 posts

Posted by Moneygame33 > 2021-04-06 18:53 | Report Abuse

明天开跑咯 恭喜恭喜

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-04-06 19:11 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to Kgb holders

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-04-06 19:32 | Report Abuse

Diversification of principle actitivy is the key

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-04-06 20:13 | Report Abuse

Khoo : would you mind explaining the implication of "Diversification" ?

LOLANTO

126 posts

Posted by LOLANTO > 2021-04-07 06:23 | Report Abuse

Diversification have to propose meh?

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-04-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

Today KGB limit up let’s go

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-04-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

Diversification need to propose because the co issue warrant (to ask for money) for expansion..

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-04-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

haha..
it look like willing sellers satisfied with the profit earned..willing buyers hope for the future..
Who's right? let see..

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-04-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

The last time KGB bonus issue was in 2014, finally

Leonggg

88 posts

Posted by Leonggg > 2021-04-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

Just mentioned “literally no reason for anyone not to buy KGB” ytd n tdy bonus issue congrats if you have taken my advice.

@Nepo @dawchok congrats to you guys as well!!

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-04-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

@Leonggg
By declaring the bonus issues, quite clear this QR (Jan 2021-Mar 2021) and next QR (Mar 21-Jun21) result are super good.

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2021-04-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

KELINGTON GROUP: (KGRB MK, CP: MYR2.11, Not Rated) Bonus issue and free warrants
Maybank IB Retail Research

Kelington proposed to undertake: 1) a 1-for-1 bonus share issue; 2) a 1-for-3 bonus warrant issue; and 3) a diversification into the manufacturing, distribution and trading of industrial and specialty gases. Note that its Board intends to implement the proposed warrants issue after the completion of the bonus share issue. The proposed exercises are expected to be completed by 3Q of 2021.

Based on yesterday’s closing price of MYR2.11, the theoretical ex-bonus price is MYR1.055. Meanwhile, the 5-year warrant is theoretically worth MYR0.57 apiece, based on an indicative exercise price of MYR0.975 per warrant. One, however, should take note that it is the intention of the Board to fix the exercise price of the warrants on a premium of up to 30% to the ex-bonus price.

Although the warrants will not raise any funds when issued, Kelington could raise up to MYR209.7m at the indicative exercise price of MYR0.975 per warrant, assuming all warrants are exercised, which will be used to part finance the acquisition of assets for the industrial gas business, to meet its general working capital requirements and to partially repay borrowings.

The latest corporate exercises not only reward its existing shareholders but also to strengthen its balance sheet. Note that Kelington is sitting on a net cash of just MYR73.4m at end-Dec 2020 vs. its current outstanding order book stood at about MYR358m. Notwithstanding that, Kelington’s outstanding shares could balloon by about 167% on a fully diluted basis.

In spite of the EPS dilution in the immediate term (due to bonus share issue), it should not affect brokers’ rating. Currently, research houses are positively biased on Kelington with three Buys and one Hold, with a mean target price of MYR2.24. This is likely premised on its growth prospects. At present, the street is forecasting a 21.6% 3-year EPS CAGR for FY20-23. Valuation wise, the stock is trading at 25.4x consensus FY21 EPS of 8.3sen, above its 3-year historical average P/E of 18x.

Nepo

3,376 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-04-07 11:27 | Report Abuse

Quote:-
Maybank IB Retail Research

'Based on yesterday’s closing price of MYR2.11, the theoretical ex-bonus price is MYR1.055. Meanwhile, the 5-year warrant is theoretically worth MYR0.57 apiece, based on an indicative exercise price of MYR0.975 per warrant. One, however, should take note that it is the intention of the Board to fix the exercise price of the warrants on a premium of up to 30% to the ex-bonus price.'

========
Anyone can guide me how to calculate 5-year warrant theoretical price @ RM 0.57?

yeoyeong

15 posts

Posted by yeoyeong > 2021-04-07 12:11 | Report Abuse

this is the most healthy and constructive page. i've been quietly holding and although still staying at 2.45 but i have strong belief in the management in turning things around. Glad that i did not panic sell when it hits 1.78 and when it seems all hope are lost...

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2021-04-07 12:13 | Report Abuse

The reason for the proposal of "Diversification":
The board anticipates that the Ind. Gases Business may contribute 25% or more of the consolidated net profits.
Listing Requirements states that a listed issuer must obtain its shareholders' approval for any business arrangement which might result in either:-
(i) the diversion of 25% or more of the NA of the listed issuer to an operation which differs widely from those operations previously carried on by the listed issuer; or
(ii) the contribution from such an operation of 25% or more of the net profits of the listed issuer.

*This has no impact to us as we have been informed since years ago that the mgt has intention to increase contribution from Gas Biz.

"Horse races as normal, we dance as normal."

chai2145

77 posts

Posted by chai2145 > 2021-04-07 17:10 | Report Abuse

My prediction is not wrong , gonna be bonus issue

Limitup30

146 posts

Posted by Limitup30 > 2021-04-08 13:20 | Report Abuse

Haha nothing special , most of the tech stock also do bonus issue and warrant la. Predict correct then talk here if no then quiet haha

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-04-08 16:17 | Report Abuse

chai2145 My prediction is not wrong , gonna be bonus issue
--------------
why dont u predict how far kgb can go ?

Moneygame33

1,101 posts

Posted by Moneygame33 > 2021-04-08 16:43 | Report Abuse

Aaron_tan chai2145我的預測沒有錯,將成為獎金問題
--------------
為什麼您不預測kgb可以走多遠?
2021年8月4日下午4:17

等多2-3 个月 真真给 红股 就是开跑的时候 买卖自负

chai2145

77 posts

Posted by chai2145 > 2021-04-08 18:27 | Report Abuse

跑路?

Moneygame33

1,101 posts

Posted by Moneygame33 > 2021-04-12 10:34 | Report Abuse

时机来咯。。

Moneygame33

1,101 posts

Posted by Moneygame33 > 2021-04-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

chai2145 跑路?
08/04/2021 6:27 PM

是开始跑

Posted by ShadowSlaYer > 2021-04-13 16:20 | Report Abuse

Already having all-time high orderbook just 3mths into 2021, looks like the target price should be RM2.36 post bonus 1:1.