EA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EAH (0154)

0.005 - 0.01

34 people like this.

10,611 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 hours ago

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-10 22:33 | Report Abuse

My entry price @ 16sen. Hope to see at least 30% price appreciation tomorrow. Good luck to every EAH investors.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-11 09:33 | Report Abuse

what do you think this morning? any sign?

Airo Chasz

382 posts

Posted by Airo Chasz > 2013-07-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

look like a trap again.i now stuck at warrant.hmmm

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

oh dear EAH: IS SLAPP 59million by LHDN..it is a trap sigh

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

I think have to clear the sellers first. a lot of stale bulls.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-11 10:28 | Report Abuse

anti climax

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

Have to be patient with this counter.Will go up when least expected.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

First time over a long period volume more than 10 million done.

gambir

199 posts

Posted by gambir > 2013-07-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

No power already.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

ya, utterly disappointing. Despite the favourable news. Too many stale stale bulls. a lot of people have given up on this counter. They rather sell and move to others.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-11 17:34 | Report Abuse

U guys still holding? U know somome big grooup was playing it. Did u watch preopen? Not a natural opeing. Synd may be playing keeep eyes peeled.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-11 17:43 | Report Abuse

If it is any consolation someone hinted a lay next week. But make ur own udgement ok

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-11 20:41 | Report Abuse

*play next week use own *judgement

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-11 20:55 | Report Abuse

Agreed wit u bro divine... I hold classic high..BUT i think the big boys blocking...Usually this counter can break 0.15 easily if someone goreng with no gud news two or three times a year..and cool down fast.. BUT this time gud news..n this company also gud penny stocks..Perhaps next week can start cllecting..But if collect now at 0.13..The minimal drop is at 0.125 only...As I observe the price movement becoz i play this since 2011.. Hope wit the gud news it can break 0.15 soon ...Trade at ur own risk...hepi trading

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-11 20:58 | Report Abuse

thanks for the insight Alkop. There was "wayang" at preopen this morning, let's watch the show tomorrow.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-11 21:19 | Report Abuse

Let's do a bit of analysis. Last year EAH made 5.9 million. The announcement says it secured a project for 59 million. Assuming a net margin of 105, it comes to 5.9 million which is equivalent of the whole of last year's profit. Thus it is not logical for the share of the price to remain at current level. It's just a matter of holding power. Even if it goes up by 1 sen, it gives you a return of about 7.7% (based on closing price of 13 sen). Just be extra patient. The downside is limited with strong support at 12 sen.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-11 22:02 | Report Abuse

I am clueless when it comes to anallysis. But what invest88 says makes sense to me. Watch tomorrow. Trade with caution

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-11 22:10 | Report Abuse

Bro divine..agreed wit inwest88..the only different we r being cautious only..BUT bro inwest come out wit details that this counter should be appreciated by now..REMIND what he says A MATTER OF HOLDING POWER..tq bro divine n inwest...gud info..it help players ..tq

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-11 22:17 | Report Abuse

Normally they want to flush out the weak holders. as I mentioned the strong support is at 12 sen, which means the downside is only one sen. Even if the price goes to say, 16 sen, the upside is 3 sen. This is simple logic to hold on to the share, even it's for another year or two. Of course any price beyond 16 sen is a big fat bonus.

gambir

199 posts

Posted by gambir > 2013-07-11 22:21 | Report Abuse

Tq 4 the explanation guys. Really appreciate it.

facai

89 posts

Posted by facai > 2013-07-12 03:24 | Report Abuse

From The Malaysian Reserve dated 02-11-2011. In addition to the contract,
EA Holdings has tendered for
numerous projects with
government bodies and
government-linked companies
(GLCs), estimated to be worth
around RM100 million in total,
of which the company is
confident of winning a few,
towards sustaining the
company’s future. http://www.eah.com.my/images/PR_20111102_TMR.pdf

facai

89 posts

Posted by facai > 2013-07-12 03:25 | Report Abuse

From The Star dated 01-11-2011. the group had tendered for
numerous projects with various Government bodies and government-linked companies
that were worth about RM100mil. http://www.eah.com.my/images/PR_20111101_TS.pdf

facai

89 posts

Posted by facai > 2013-07-12 03:28 | Report Abuse

From annual report 2012 chairman's stmt : Industry Outlook And Group Prospect
Malaysia’s information and communications technology (ICT) sector spending is expected to breach the US$10-billion mark for
the first time in its history, according to a recent forecast by an analyst firm, International Data Corp (“IDC”).
Speaking at its IDC Asean & Malaysia Top 10 Predictions for 2013 seminar here on Dec 6, Roger Ling, research manager, Asean
services research group for IDC Asia/Pacific, noted that Malaysia will spend US$10.4 billion in 2013, representing a 7.7%
increase from the year before (2012).
(Source : Digital News Asia, 7 December 2012)
Barring any unforeseen circumstances and in view of the positive developments mentioned above, the Board is optimistic of
achieving a satisfactory performance for the next financial year ending 31. December 2013.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-12 07:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks facai. That sums it all. We leave it to the those holding the shares to decide what is best

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-12 07:30 | Report Abuse

I am no expert. But one of my friends has been in the stock market for a very long time and has keen observations. In his own words yesterday evening :
"My observations say its not a conman counter!cz if the collections is at 12-12.5 cts these ppl won't run at 13-14 cts cz not all the selling come from them, it oso come from public.I see they simply push down to get not low px but to get the vol:-) Should everything goes as planned I see they will push on the 3rd or 4th days trading
days :-) my view only but who knows tomolo shoot up:-)"

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-12 08:56 | Report Abuse

The company is consistently making profits but its value is not reflected in its price. On the other hand there are plenty of loss making Medaq companies whose prices are higher. In fact if the price today remains at about the 13 sen level, it provides an opportunity to go in. Just my 2 cents.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-12 09:09 | Report Abuse

The problem with EAH is its cash flows, very poor cash flow.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-12 09:11 | Report Abuse

At the end it's depends whether it is being goreng or not !

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-12 09:19 | Report Abuse

ok ok ok

I also like goreng, but it must be nasi, pisang, mee etc, not goreng bursa

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-12 09:30 | Report Abuse

Agree ! But as you know if there is no goreng, the market will be very quiet. Except for the true blue chips, most counters are being goreng one time or another. Anyway I will see who is more patient with this counter.
Or maybe one day someone will sapu the counter and launch a takeover. Haha !

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-15 21:26 | Report Abuse

AWARD OF PROJECT BY LEMBAGA HASIL DALAM NEGERI MALAYSIA
The Project value is Ringgit Malaysia Fifty Nine Million One Hundred Forty Thousand Only (RM59,140,000) and is expected to be completed within six (6) months from the date of the Letter of Award and will be extended for another three (3) years for licensing and maintenance services.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1347177

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-15 21:27 | Report Abuse

AWARD OF PROJECT BY LEMBAGA HASIL DALAM NEGERI MALAYSIA
The Project value is Ringgit Malaysia Eleven Million Nine Hundred And Ninety Eight Thousand Four Hundred And Eighty Only (RM11,998,480.00) and is expected to be delivered over a period of three (3) years and five (5) months from 1 September 2013 until 31 January 2017.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1349953

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-15 21:28 | Report Abuse

2 projects worth a total of RM71 million but stock price not moving up ????

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-15 21:55 | Report Abuse

Bro messi ..If u look back at the price movement since 2011 2012 u will see this stock will hev 2 or 3 times a year sudden play will break 0.14 very fast play in one day only.. then retreat to 0.12 - 0.13 .. Maybe this time after t+3 or + 4 since last wed ..help by the gud news the stock will start moving north at time people lost hope...i hold the shares till now at classical high ..bought in 2011...what u n inwest88 divine facal n frenz posts is of great help to players ...tq tq tq

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-15 22:03 | Report Abuse

As I mentioned even at a margin of 10% in these 2 projects, it comes to 7 million which is higher than the whole of last year's profits. It"s a matter who is more patient. I have been holding this counter for quite some time. first entry price is 23 sen and averaging all the way down to 12 sen. Good luck !

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-15 22:04 | Report Abuse

By the way I observed that there is something brewing in Digistar today. Just my two cents.

alkop

966 posts

Posted by alkop > 2013-07-15 22:08 | Report Abuse

tq...must watch tomoro

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-17 11:46 | Report Abuse

so what happened to all the good news

gambir

199 posts

Posted by gambir > 2013-07-17 11:56 | Report Abuse

will announce more n more good news.... but the price still like that

nz2011

23 posts

Posted by nz2011 > 2013-07-17 12:01 | Report Abuse

i'm still hold... any hope 4 tmorow? :(

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-17 12:52 | Report Abuse

As I mentioned. for this counter it is a patience game. You will be rewarded if your patience can outlast the big boys. The upside gain is far more than the downside loss.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-17 12:55 | Report Abuse

most counters call for patience game...

nz2011

23 posts

Posted by nz2011 > 2013-07-17 12:57 | Report Abuse

invest88, emm no duit raya lah 4 me... :(

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-17 12:59 | Report Abuse

I have been holding this counter for almost 3 years.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2013-07-17 13:02 | Report Abuse

keep on holding for another 3 yrs - you will be rewarded !

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-17 13:04 | Report Abuse

I can hold on for even longer until the the prices moved. My selling price target is 25 sen.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-07-17 14:39 | Report Abuse

3 years? man anak sudah boleh cakap, jalan, lari and become kurang ajar hehe...man that's a suffering... phew...pedih

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-17 14:42 | Report Abuse

Just look it it logically and judge for yourself. Very high volume last thursday and friday and thus today should be selling off for contra players. But the price is holding on very well with very strong support at 12.5 sen. In fact I am queuing at 12.5 sen.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

inwest...what is your personal TP for EAH?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-17 15:32 | Report Abuse

20 sen would be my TP.