EA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EAH (0154)

0.005 - 0.01

34 people like this.

10,611 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 2 hours ago

hueyyng27

296 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2013-11-02 13:52 | Report Abuse

what is the best time to get in?

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-11-02 13:57 | Report Abuse

grandpine have mentioned this stock, seem not bad. keep it in watchlist

hueyyng27

296 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2013-11-02 15:31 | Report Abuse

Business Revenue: from 4.3m in 2007 to 46m in 2012.
Revenue increase of almost 11 times in just 5 years.
-- Constant grow in sales without fail for the past 5 years.

Profit After Tax:
8.8m (2012), 11.7m (2011), 4.0m (2010), 3.6m (2009), 1.9m (2008), 166k( 2007).
Uptrend every year except in 2012, the cost of sales increased 20% as compared to 2011, thus contributed to the lower net profit in 2012.

Net Profit margin: 19% (2012), 32% (2011)

T. Debt/T.Asset: 11% (2012), 14% (2011), 11% (2010)

Free Cash flow: 3.8m (2012), 4.4m (2011)
Cash flow from operating : 7.9m (2012), 900k(2011)

Dividend: Nil

I see potential growth with this company. Definitely will keep it in my watch list. Will buy in if the price go lower.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-02 22:01 | Report Abuse

# rooney2u - if you had seen my posting below, probably you would have made some money. If you had gone in at that time when it was 12 sen you would have made a return of 33%.

Posted by inwest88 > Jul 11, 2013 09:19 PM | Report Abuse X
Let's do a bit of analysis. Last year EAH made 5.9 million. The announcement says it secured a project for 59 million. Assuming a net margin of 10%, it comes to 5.9 million which is equivalent to the whole of last year's profit. Thus it is not logical for the share price to remain at current level. It's just a matter of holding power. Even if it goes up by 1 sen, it gives you a return of about 7.7% (based on closing price of 13 sen). Just be extra patient. The downside is limited with strong support at 12 sen.

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-03 06:56 | Report Abuse

Emmm..... If the price remain around RM0.16/RM0.165, grap some and keep for mid term :)

PJTrader

112 posts

Posted by PJTrader > 2013-11-03 21:32 |

Looiks

5,493 posts

Posted by Looiks > 2013-11-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

Start to move

Bryan GOh

47 posts

Posted by Bryan GOh > 2013-11-04 12:28 | Report Abuse

start uptrend if break 0.175,

hensemboy

127 posts

Posted by hensemboy > 2013-11-04 13:49 | Report Abuse

already reach 0.175 this morning.can go up ah?

Posted by Andrew Law > 2013-11-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

fly fly fly, butterfly!

Looiks

5,493 posts

Posted by Looiks > 2013-11-04 15:24 | Report Abuse

Good buy before below 20

uncle

25 posts

Posted by uncle > 2013-11-04 16:29 | Report Abuse

Time has come....TP 24 sen.Must be something good coming. Anyway good fundamental.

gambir

199 posts

Posted by gambir > 2013-11-04 16:35 | Report Abuse

i sold @ 0.175. good luck to everybody.

KY Lau

58 posts

Posted by KY Lau > 2013-11-04 20:14 | Report Abuse

eah n gst can have what kind if link? how about income tax?

LKSGSH

524 posts

Posted by LKSGSH > 2013-11-04 20:30 | Report Abuse

EAH , ready to fly ...... now 0.18 closing P/E is 11.79 times . when P/E hit 15 times , is time to take Profit .......

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-04 22:30 | Report Abuse

LKSGSH, where did you get the earnings per share to compute the P/E ?

LKSGSH

524 posts

Posted by LKSGSH > 2013-11-04 22:34 | Report Abuse

Base on latest Financial Statement & today closing price

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-04 22:35 | Report Abuse

Can pls give the link, thx.

LKSGSH

524 posts

Posted by LKSGSH > 2013-11-04 22:44 | Report Abuse

pls refer to Bursa website

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-04 23:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, I refer bursa website for latest quarterly report.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1394277

Current YTD EPS = 0.96 sen.
P/E = 18/0.96 = 18.75

Correct me if I am wrong. Thx.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2013-11-05 13:48 | Report Abuse

0.96 only half year

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-05 14:01 | Report Abuse

yes u r right.
1 yr (est) EPS = 1.92
then P/E = 18/1.92 = 9.37 times

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-05 14:04 | Report Abuse

Based on latest reported info on EPS of 0.61 cents for Q2 2013, the extrapolated forecast EPS for 2013 is 2.18 cents thus giving a forecast PE of 8.26. If one look at the chart trend, EAH share price had already bottomed out and had resumed its UPTREND.

Based on closing price of 18 cents, there will be more upside in price movement than downside price movement.

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-11-05 14:09 | Report Abuse

what is the TP?

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-05 14:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks, tsu.
Now I understand how the forecasted PER shd be computed.

Hope the price will continue it's uptrend to give a P/E of 15 times as mentioned by LKSGSH. Huat huat ah !!!

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-05 14:52 | Report Abuse

# messi - looks like EAH has finally broke through and hopefully on the way up !

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-05 16:29 | Report Abuse

28 cts there fore is the TP if PE = 15 times.......

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-05 17:04 | Report Abuse

So bullish on this counter. I will join the boat tomorrow. Hope opening wont jump 1 or 2 cents.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

its up 50 pct in 4 wks.....still can go ??

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-05 17:09 | Report Abuse

If opening jump up 1 cent still can buy. If more than that it's up to your decision. We ikan bilis just can join the boat.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-05 17:54 | Report Abuse

#inwest88, hope it will fly higher. My avg price is 19sen, still short of 1sen, hahaha

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-05 18:00 | Report Abuse

# Messi - I think this time it's for real. The last time the volume was very high for 2 or 3 days and the range was about 1.5 sen. Now it looks the wave is very strong - no holding back. I foresee it will shoot past 20 sen. This is my story on this counter I posted yesterday.

932Kaki
Nov 4, 2013 03:13 PM | Report Abuse

# Escape - EAH will compensate some of your reduced profits in GHL. And talking about EAH, I first bought 30 lots more than 3 years back and kept averaging down to 12 sen, In the process I had more than 600 lots. However again because of low activity I clear 150 lots at 13 sen (just a month ago, 6K gone) as I needed to switch counters. Luckily managed to make from MModes, Fibon, Homeritz and Destini WA.

However I may start selling my balance progressively !

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-11-05 18:11 | Report Abuse

#inwest88, after reading your confidence in this counter, now I am positive it will continue it's uptrend. No more false alarm !!! Good luck to all EAH believers.

LKSGSH

524 posts

Posted by LKSGSH > 2013-11-05 18:49 | Report Abuse

All te followers , pls refer to bursa announcement on 3rd of Oct is one block shares about 10 thousand lots is off market transfer duel ........ so , that meaning from that day onward EAH is doing something already . Get it .

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-05 18:57 | Report Abuse

# messi - that is just my opinion. Ultimately you have to make the final decision. Happy Trading !

LKSGSH

524 posts

Posted by LKSGSH > 2013-11-05 19:16 | Report Abuse

Should be from that day to.cummulative for this counter alody .....

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-05 19:32 | Report Abuse

# LKSGSH - the market is unpredictable. No one knows what will happen. See my posting 4 months ago. If one have acquired at 12 sen that time, he would have already made 50%. I have been holding for a few days and still
do not have the patience. I sold hundred over lots at 13 sen just last month, luckily not all.

Posted by inwest88 > Jul 11, 2013 09:19 PM | Report Abuse X
Let's do a bit of analysis. Last year EAH made 5.9 million. The announcement says it secured a project for 59 million. Assuming a net margin of 10%, it comes to 5.9 million which is equivalent to the whole of last year's profit. Thus it is not logical for the share price to remain at current level. It's just a matter of holding power. Even if it goes up by 1 sen, it gives you a return of about 7.7% (based on closing price of 13 sen). Just be extra patient. The downside is limited with strong support at 12 sen.

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-05 19:42 | Report Abuse

Checked the company profile. Related to Income tax department. Anything can happen. MyEG,Censof and GHL System already fly up to the sky. My instinct say below 20 cents still a buy call.

LKSGSH

524 posts

Posted by LKSGSH > 2013-11-05 19:46 | Report Abuse

Another one counter would like EAH coming up soon : Etitech 0118 , also effected by Budget news also . New business direction will be concentration on Sabah & Sarawak ......

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-05 20:01 | Report Abuse

# LKSGSH - Etitech's fundamentals cannot be compared with EAH. Just my opinion.

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-05 20:07 | Report Abuse

Etitech, company rugi.

Looiks

5,493 posts

Posted by Looiks > 2013-11-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

Ya lor..

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-06 10:24 | Report Abuse

Good start at RM0.185. Join the ride.

shahru

19 posts

Posted by shahru > 2013-11-06 10:25 | Report Abuse

EAH: Was in Forbes's Asia 200 best under 1b

Posted by StockLearner > 2013-11-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

Coming out quarterly rerport for EAH should be very good. 1st TP is RM0.20

Posted by Christopher Tan > 2013-11-06 19:59 | Report Abuse

Hi guys..hope you don't mind I jump on board on this "boat of opportunity".... I don't mind to take the last seat ! :)

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-06 20:01 | Report Abuse

The choice is yours. The most important is making money in this bearish market. Aren't you?

LKSGSH

524 posts

Posted by LKSGSH > 2013-11-06 20:31 | Report Abuse

Cheers ...... any price to target to TP ! Today is day 5 to Goreng ,volumn still active ..... not yet achieve 500 thousand volume , still can wait for TP ......

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-06 20:36 | Report Abuse

Personal observation, EAH contra all the T4 today, fantastic! Tomorrow just 8 million shares T4 compare today 24 million. Tomorrow should be a bullish uptrend for EAH cross over RM0.20, hopefully.

LKSGSH

524 posts

Posted by LKSGSH > 2013-11-06 20:44 | Report Abuse

Yes . Agreeded what u say . So , today is a important & resistance day for T4 contra forcesell day . But alody absorbed by te market ..... ready to hit 0.23 first resistance . Yeah ......