MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-09-20 18:13 | Report Abuse

Tang81 what is your email address. I m working on a private placement on this company and will be in touch with you. Thanks.

boaz

239 posts

Posted by boaz > 2014-09-20 18:50 | Report Abuse

Are u willing to cover your loss in Mpay? If yes, you may consider to buy MSPORTS (Stock Code: 5150) to get quick buck in short term bcoz it's going to announce the ex-date of bonus issue of 1 free warrants with 2 existing shares after EGM on coming Thursday (25 Sept 2014). TP before Ex-date is 30 cents. Trade at your own risk!

amunia

118 posts

Posted by amunia > 2014-09-20 23:51 | Report Abuse

@Mc88... U think mpay will get benefit from gomen gst program.. Since the core bisnes all about online payment.. If yes, then we shouldnt much worry about it future..

Monies888

137 posts

Posted by Monies888 > 2014-09-21 08:37 | Report Abuse

Bottom fishing on monday..will Q at 0.20 tomorrow..see how...

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-09-21 08:43 | Report Abuse

Good morning Amunia. I can't speak on behalf of the company but I do know that the CEO aims to focus on its core business of online payment. I know that the recent price drop and loss of TRS contract has shaken investor confidence but it's definitely not the end of the company. The company still has a clean balance sheet, capable management and bright future in the e commerce and online payment business. Please look at the attachment below. We're slowly moving to a cashless society. http://youtu.be/e3ejxKLY1I4

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2014-09-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

mc88, mpay is not the only company having this technologies, if without trs, this is a company with low prospective and very high pe ratio

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-09-21 09:53 | Report Abuse

Kindly explain low prospective and high pe ratio. Thanks

amunia

118 posts

Posted by amunia > 2014-09-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks mc88 for the sharing..

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-09-21 14:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks MC88. Any opinion on consolidation of the local e-payment service providers thru M&A? Maybe possibility of takeover by bigger providers, such as GHL perhaps? Wishful thinking?

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-09-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

My time spent in investment banking in Sydney, Singapore and Malaysia has taught me that anything is possible when it comes to corporate exercises. However lots of planning is required and synergistic acquisitions with strong beneficial consequences only comes about when management is able to execute it efficiently. I strongly believe that e commerce and online/ apps related payment services is the way forward for any developing country. The currently untapped South East Asian market represents a golden opportunity for strong capable companies. The growing educated population of this countries are looking at the most convenient, secure and efficient methods of payment.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-09-21 18:02 | Report Abuse

Thx again there! e & online is indeed the future.

reader2018

115 posts

Posted by reader2018 > 2014-09-21 20:40 | Report Abuse

flytothemoon is correctly stated MPay current status without TRS.
unless Alibaba also look into MPay...since Alibaba got so much cash...

ImCK

3,083 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2014-09-21 20:49 | Report Abuse

mpay nothing special
hard to survive they still can continue thier business because of connection only . so many software developer company
e-commerce also have many you can survey see . online payment gateway already take down by ghl & mol pay . I dun know they still have what special hard to predict .

jacksam

4 posts

Posted by jacksam > 2014-09-21 22:25 | Report Abuse

Companies in the electronic payments industry have good valuations. Price-to-Book ratio of payments related counters has an average of 3.3 (GHLSYS with P/B ratio of 2.86 and DNEX with P/B ratio of 3.75). Even with a very conservative P/B ratio of 50% of avg (0.5 * 3.3 = 1.65) will price MPAY at RM0.215. The VWAP of MPAY for the last 12 months is RM0.255. A lot of heavy punters would have been long gone. Don't be too fast to discount a healthy company with good balance sheet. FYI, DNEX is still posting losses.

amunia

118 posts

Posted by amunia > 2014-09-21 23:18 | Report Abuse

Good sharing jacksam..

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-09-22 00:03 | Report Abuse

Gerry..if u have free2 time pls look2 at ifca..i think something good is coming..thanks bro..( sorry to other friend, i have to ask gerry thru this forum cause he is very good at reading chart..)

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2014-09-22 01:48 | Report Abuse

jacksam, thx for putting things in context, in perspective.

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-09-22 08:12 | Report Abuse

Thank you. Sky full of stars

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-09-22 08:58 | Report Abuse

Patience..Happy trading

Posted by agrimineral > 2014-09-22 09:13 | Report Abuse

Still can buy ?

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-09-22 09:14 | Report Abuse

Time to say byebye to Mpay, but I can see the price is holding good for nw, after noon not sure.

reader2018

115 posts

Posted by reader2018 > 2014-09-22 09:15 | Report Abuse

Jacksam, DNex posted 2 continuous quarterly profit...

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

Buy back huhhuhyhyhuhuhy

Monies888

137 posts

Posted by Monies888 > 2014-09-22 09:17 | Report Abuse

Manage to buy at 20.5 yahoooo

KJ Cheah

558 posts

Posted by KJ Cheah > 2014-09-22 09:23 | Report Abuse

20.5 yahoo !!!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-09-22 09:25 | Report Abuse

pzul - Good morning, sorry for late reply but was busy monitoring KTB. Just bot at 46 and now already above 50sen.

Regarding ifcamsc, wave-wise, it seems to be in ABC correction. It could not break 43sen with volume recently and if it casnnot do so these few days, then it will correct further. But then, if the GST theme plays again these few days, it can go into an extended wave 5.

Do take note that EMA10 appears to be crossing below the SMA20 line, so you will need to be alert. You can trade this counter tho' for 1 to 2 sen whenever there is a ullback towards 38 to 39 sen.

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2014-09-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

lower than 20.5 is coming~~

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

Buy more at 21. Huhyhuhhuu

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-09-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

pzul - can still look at iris - a lot of people dun believe they got the TRS as there has been no official announcement.

bynotech

Posted by bynotech > 2014-09-22 09:30 | Report Abuse

buy more

Monies888

137 posts

Posted by Monies888 > 2014-09-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

Mpay may steal the show later!!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-09-22 09:33 | Report Abuse

Bro zu1967 - still downtrending, can buy only when it turns with volume!!

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2014-09-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

what happen mpay??

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2014-09-22 09:36 | Report Abuse

trs being secured by iris

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-22 09:37 | Report Abuse

no more....

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-22 09:37 | Report Abuse

Gerry. Disposed iris. Bought back at 21.

Insanity

242 posts

Posted by Insanity > 2014-09-22 09:42 | Report Abuse

Iris - winner

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-09-22 09:43 | Report Abuse

Bro zu1967 - Any info on catalysts for Mpay? Or do you think rebound from grossly oversold position? A bit risky, in my opinion.

Jacky8926

90 posts

Posted by Jacky8926 > 2014-09-22 09:45 | Report Abuse

Yeah.. hope to recover from Mad Cow Disease.. at least not fall down to 12 sen...ha.. 20.5 sen is strong support and warrant is currently 11 sen..

Jacky8926

90 posts

Posted by Jacky8926 > 2014-09-22 09:45 | Report Abuse

Bottom already... future is up...

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2014-09-22 09:48 | Report Abuse

Surprise, I was expecting to drop below 20 cents by now. Good hold.

star7

1,660 posts

Posted by star7 > 2014-09-22 09:48 | Report Abuse

Don't worry be happy, mpay boleh

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-09-22 09:49 | Report Abuse

Ok bro zu1967 - followed you to sell iris just now.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-09-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

Gerry. This morning. Panic selling for mpay panic buying for iris. Now i panic sold iris panic bought mpay. My opinion not much mpay can go down. If wrong, still a lot bullet to play. Kikikiki

wm83

154 posts

Posted by wm83 > 2014-09-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

:(

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-09-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

Good strategy, bro zu1967!!!