CIMB GROUP HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CIMB (1023)

-0.02 (0.25%)

7.86 - 8.02

21 people like this.

18,439 comment(s). Last comment by stkoay 1 hour ago

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

Can CIMB holds RM4? If another MCO comes soon then the loan quality of CIMB may go down further... Not a very good thing for an already underperforming bank

Gunplakk

139 posts

Posted by Gunplakk > 2021-01-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

Yeah... I think you are right that CIMB has potential downside risk... Sub 4 is very possible.... Q4 results will be poor. For sure.

Gunplakk

139 posts

Posted by Gunplakk > 2021-01-08 16:08 | Report Abuse

Looks like today no rebound miracle... Maybe got opposite? Massive last min sell off?? That would be good

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2021-01-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

Well I told y'all didn't I?

But y'all simply refused to listen

Recovery theme play losing steam

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-01-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

Wow, luckily bought huge lots of C73 @ 0.155!!

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2021-01-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Index +30
Strong rebounce!!!

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

Get ready hor..! Sotong to shot thru the roof next week...Huat ar..

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-08 18:36 | Report Abuse

hyundai pun lari dari malaysia, really malu, lama lama habis lari

stkoay

6,412 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-01-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

Wow...this fund like to collect big volume and at higher prices during pre-closing.....very good ..

.....think I must also follow to collect more....

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2021-01-08 19:09 | Report Abuse

Matter of time to go back to rm4.70 ..funds collecting slowly and big volume at the end

Gunplakk

139 posts

Posted by Gunplakk > 2021-01-08 19:16 | Report Abuse

Stkoay... Let's hope it drops more so that we can collect .more!!... But MBB counter seems strong. Kept rebouding to go higher... Yesterday closed 828 today 840. For me.. I am just restocking everything I took profit during the vaccine rally

Gunplakk

139 posts

Posted by Gunplakk > 2021-01-08 21:14 | Report Abuse

Yup... Eventually will go back to 470... So hope it drop... The more it drops the more we will eventually make

RRWin89

503 posts

Posted by RRWin89 > 2021-01-09 06:20 | Report Abuse

NPRA approved vaccine. its show time. hehe

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-09 07:10 | Report Abuse

https://codeblue.galencentre.org/2021/01/08/malaysias-npra-approves-pfizer-covid-19-vaccine/

Malaysia has set to achieve herd immunity in 18 months against Covid-19 from February 2021..

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/558199

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2021-01-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

Maybank 2 days up, Monday onwards CIMB uptrend

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-01-09 10:59 | Report Abuse

cimb get short 9696, kwsp big sell, shark all short for money

kimmchii

Posted by kimmchii > 2021-01-09 11:14 | Report Abuse

that also it defends itself quite well despite all the negative aspects

stkoay

6,412 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-01-09 13:04 | Report Abuse

There are 2 ways to look at short selling.

If a stock didn't drop much after it had been shorted, then it's good for the stock because these short positions need to be covered in future....meaning these short positions are future demand/buying for the stock.

It's only bad if it dropped much after it had been shorted, as it will affect sentiment.

stkoay

6,412 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-01-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanplus-news/2021/01/09/asia-stock-funds-boost-reflation-trades-betting-on-value-asean

Samsung Asset also continues to prefer stocks tied to the economic recovery such as financials, industrials, energy, materials and cyclical tech, said Alan Richardson, a fund manager in Hong Kong. Price-taking sectors will benefit the most when there is global reflation as consensus tends to underestimate the strength of earnings recovery, he said.

Gunplakk

139 posts

Posted by Gunplakk > 2021-01-09 16:01 | Report Abuse

Agreed on the shorting view.... I believe there is support for the share and no doubt that eventually it will go up 4.50 and above. But for now... Sentiment is weak in general I think. especially with the possibility of mco.. so see what is the announcement on Monday. I don't see any fast gain for now with potential further downside in the near future... Maybe after Chinese New year we will get some strong rally. Not now. After this round of restocking I plan to hold for dividends already... No more selling off to take profit. At least for a long while.

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-09 19:22 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2021/01/09/bursa-malaysia-to-move-cautiously-higher-next-week/1938791

If want to short also have to think twice hor...next week come our turn to rally

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2021-01-09 19:52 | Report Abuse

Hmmm... Frankly speaking eventhough I really wish CIMB to climb up....

But based on current situation it is impossible for CIMB to go up on Monday, not only CIMB but whole market except gloves stocks.

Mainly due to the worries of Monday announcement of PM whether to implement MCO again or not. So Monday definitely won't be a green day.

Gunplakk

139 posts

Posted by Gunplakk > 2021-01-09 20:35 | Report Abuse

Hard to say... I think the market believes it won't go into full mco and thus there was a strong buying on Friday. Knowing full well of this risk... Hence... I think .Monday may be a marginal green day. But I still think CIMB won't go up much but rather anothrr drop later in January and when they announce the 4th q results

Posted by CakapSohaiThings > 2021-01-09 21:58 | Report Abuse

Banks might get shorted if there's a full lockdown announcement on Monday. Run

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2021-01-10 07:08 | Report Abuse

Fitch said the rating outlook for Malaysian banks was “negative”, while the sector outlook was “stable”.

It said the key issues for Malaysian banks were slow non-performing loan recognition, lower profitability and property market risks

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 08:12 | Report Abuse

Helicopter money is here...markets to continue the great rotation into recovery stocks.
Just hold on..

https://www.businesstoday.in/trending/world/joe-biden-to-unveil-trillions-in-us-pandemic-economic-relief-spending-next-week/story/427440.html

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 09:52 | Report Abuse

Haha..Shorties in action..beware

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2021-01-10 10:56 | Report Abuse

Who is the shorties here? Before you understand anything please do check back all the messages you newcomer

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2021-01-10 11:24 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021/01/09/covid-19-chinese-daily-says-pm-to-announce-tighter-restrictions-in-several-states-on-monday-jan-11

The reason I am giving hints on few days back because I already heard this news about 2 weeks MCO on Tuesday, seems it is happening

stkoay

6,412 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2021-01-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2021/01/10/robust-ringgit-set-to-leave-positive-trails-onto-equity-markets-predicts-an/1939008

He said the target sectors that would improve this year are the opposite of last year’s, as the laggard sectors will be leaders — the darlings of foreign funds.

“Sectors that will pick up are the beneficiary of foreign funds such as Telekom Malaysia, British American Tobacco, Genting, Inari and banks, as well as construction and properties that will become leaders, together with energy or oil and gas,” he said.

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 12:27 | Report Abuse

Bull run has already started...trillions more will be pour into the market soon.

KLSE at 2,000 end of this year.

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2021-01-10 12:38 | Report Abuse

Yes, bull run already started. just look at Dow and the rest of the world market, they are at Thier high and will go higher , banking stock in the USA are also flying , just matter of time for Malaysia to catch up

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2021-01-10 12:39 | Report Abuse

Yeah KLSE will be at 2000

Gunplakk

139 posts

Posted by Gunplakk > 2021-01-10 21:35 | Report Abuse

Becareful of US...So at current stock price you are buying 26 years worth of current Tesla sales. ... There could be a bubble forming.

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 22:26 | Report Abuse

银行股价值浮现

投资策略方面,两位市场专家的看法分歧,谭成暐建议投资者跟随基本面,特别是估值走低价值已浮现的股项。

“例如银行股,在上周惠誉调低展望评级至‘负面’后,引发该股项在当天领跌,从而使价值浮现,估值变得相当吸引人。”

“一旦复苏主题再次回到,相信这类股项有机会扛起领涨马股的大旗。”

Posted by 752_michael_chan > 2021-01-10 22:30 | Report Abuse

◤复管令SOP◢ 首相明晚宣布新SOP
https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2355164

Bagus! No MCO 2.0... new SOP sahaja la..

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2021-01-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

Lenders stay resilient | KLSE Screener
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/776259

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2021-01-11 08:58 | Report Abuse

Today will be green for sure

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2021-01-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

I personally feel malaysia wont full country lockdown la..but if few states mco is it impact big??

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-01-11 11:09 | Report Abuse

bought at rm4 :)

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2021-01-11 12:01 | Report Abuse

zerocool7199 for working employees they might not feel much but for business person it is extremely deadly. Even just few states the affected person is alot.

Let's hope no MCO.

Gunplakk

139 posts

Posted by Gunplakk > 2021-01-11 12:52 | Report Abuse

Looks I was wrong!! Its actually a red day!!! How low can we go??? Gibbab more!!

kimmchii

Posted by kimmchii > 2021-01-11 16:39 | Report Abuse

today cannot green people waiting for 6pm announcement. 100% no full mco, just few states cmco.

Posted by WarrenPuffet > 2021-01-11 18:13 | Report Abuse

6 states MCO as predicted. Tomorrow market.....