damn syok to see CMY keep sapuing...luckily i sapu quite alot last 3 days..will subscribe the rights and try over subscribe also...hopefully all kena...
lol...you are wrong if you think like that...CMY is long term investor...the previous drop is not caused by him...if you are long term investor, dont worries, we are sit on same boat with EPF, CMY...surely MBSB will turnaround and make great profit soon....they have invested ton of money, our money just so small compare to CMY...no worries la...buy at current price, downside is limited.. how low it can go? 0.5 ? maybe la..then 20% drop lor... how high it can go next time? 1? 1.5? 2? or 3? see how high the sky la...
think logically pls...if you dont buy at such low, you will lose next time.
remember..always buy low sell high... not buy high sell low!!!!!!!!! if a company is good, when the price is low, we should see an opportunity, dont scare here and that...
sorry re-posting as all garbled up : @ BinoCaka, take with a pinch of salt your so called "insider news" ....... CMY is already a substantial shareholder and if he is buying, he will have to declare. So far, nothing ! Furthermore, we can see who is who in term of long-term investor by looking at the recent 50,168,876 new MBSB Shares pursuant to the Dividend Reinvestment Plan. EPF had announced on 17 June that it acquired another 48,205,975 shares as a result of accepting the Dividend Reinvestment out of the total issued and allotted 50,168,876 new MBSB Shares pursuant to the Dividend Reinvestment Plan (“New MBSB Shares”) but CMY's camp is all quiet i.e. he took cash dividend ..... therefor unlike EPF, CMY not likely the big gobbler of OR or mother share (your leaky "insider news") : I could be wrong though !
@murali, as the dust begin to settle over the OR trading window , it looks like you are the champion in following EPF's backside all the way ........... well done and well deserved profits for you !
@murali you see the 11 sens macham unlimited endless supply on Sellers' side 76,000,000 shares waiting for any willing buyer to pick !!! I think you enjoy you boat ride, I sure get sea sick with this rickety boat and so rough seas lately ! Good luck and stay alive :)
fund manager or epf push up price is it, cause want to push OR is it, so now RI is oversub is it ? so like this situation next week either up otherwise drop like no tomorrow if today is a trap ? someone expert can comment ?
With so much desperate seller at 11sen in the last min, imply many seller want to cash out instead of opt to subscribe at 59sen..........it prompted portfolio to buyback all earlier sold at 9.5sen and 12sen....reap small contra gain, but bought back all OR.......and opt for double up to oversubscribe......
Remark: excess subscribe if entitle will be based on pro-rated basis...therefore, need to bought all volume back in order to entitle MAXIMUM oversubscribe portion at 'free cost'..........
they put so much OR is selling queue just to scare off you guys...so that you guys wont subscribe the share, and they can over subscribe it with cost 59 sen only.. dont be naive, just subscribe all la.. next week wont drop like no tmr la..if drop below 0.59, no body going to subscribe the rights by 13th July...then MBSB company wont receive any money...so my guess is they will push higher next week to attract you guys subscribe more..
Hng33 u may not get any excess as u dont hold any mother before Ex Date..u only bought OR from the market. MBSB could be different from Bstead. Let's see...
hahaha, it just a BIG JOKE to said different stock have different condition on excess right application.....lollll....HERE ARE CONDITION to entitle excess application.....my condition is on (iv).........clear..........
(i) firstly, to minimise the incidence of odd lots;
(ii) secondly, for allocation to the Entitled Shareholders who have applied for Excess Rights Shares, on a pro rata basis and in board lots, calculated based on their respective shareholdings as at the Entitlement Date;
(iii) thirdly, for allocation to the Entitled Shareholders who have applied for Excess Rights Shares, on a pro rata basis and in board lots, calculated based on the quantum of their respective Excess Rights Shares application; and
(iv) finally, for allocation to the renouncee(s)/transferee(s) (if applicable) who have applied for Excess Rights Shares, on a pro rata basis and in board lots, calculated based on the quantum of their respective Excess Rights Shares application.
(ii) secondly, for allocation to the Entitled Shareholders who have applied for Excess Rights Shares, on a pro rata basis and in board lots, calculated based on their respective shareholdings as at the Entitlement Date;
They will go by this first ...from my past experience on those very laku right issues
in case of RI nobody cares whether your OR is from open market or by entitlement so long as there is extra unsubscription applicants will get it by 1st come 1st serve basis
Posted by murali > Jul 1, 2016 05:10 PM | Report Abuse X
Hng33 u may not get any excess as u dont hold any mother before Ex Date..u only bought OR from the market. MBSB could be different from Bstead. Let's see...
(iv) finally, for allocation to the renouncee(s)/transferee(s) (if applicable) who have applied for Excess Rights Shares, on a pro rata basis and in board lots, calculated based on the quantum of their respective Excess Rights Shares application.
If u apply excess trying to enjoy free OR (sort of) but end up getting nothing and yr money stuck there for weeks with no interest..while u may see mother goreng up during these few weeks...heart painful loh
Back to the very basic question..will MBSB rights laku or not?
Was busy with work and forgot to sell my OR shares today.
1. What options do I have if i don't want to subscribe to mother shares? 2. If no option but to subscribe, can i use the generic bursa pdf form? I threw the hardcopy mailed form as i did not intend to subscribe earlier.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Bino Caka
109 posts
Posted by Bino Caka > 2016-07-01 15:51 | Report Abuse
damn syok to see CMY keep sapuing...luckily i sapu quite alot last 3 days..will subscribe the rights and try over subscribe also...hopefully all kena...