MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,744 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 2 hours ago

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-06-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

Bought more OR at 9sen

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-06-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

as i said yesterday was the last chance to sell OR to lock in contra gain
anyway still can opt for right at 0.59 per share

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-06-30 12:04 | Report Abuse

Alrdy q to sell at 9.5sen, to get another 5% profit.....in the meantime, prepare capital ready to subscribe at 59sen as alternate way to reap 5% profit after listing

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2016-06-30 12:31 | Report Abuse

@murali, I tend to think the same as you that upon listing there will be "downward selling pressure"; but more importantly if the OR does remain weak at 9 sens and below, then holding it will mean being "forced" to cough up another 59 sens per share to subscribe for the new shares which are likely to face "downward selling pressure upon listing" - on balance, it may be better to cash out now since it is now more than obvious that even the big boys are not "gobbling" it up (if it so good, I can't see why not)

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-06-30 12:43 | Report Abuse

If OR continue weakness....chance to entitle oversubscribe portion to entitle 'free' right cost will be much higher...so that can further lower down cost holding as oversubscribe portion only need to pay 59sen :D)

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2016-06-30 12:45 | Report Abuse

@firehawk, I kana punished before doing what you said "sell mother share, buy OR, enjoy no risk arbitrage gain " ..... tak jadi in the end !

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-06-30 13:31 | Report Abuse

schoolboy

Yup, you just need only to pay 59sen to subscribe right share, the balance 41sen will be auto deduct from company premium account.

Posted by murali > 2016-06-30 14:51 | Report Abuse

babu @firehawk, I kana punished before doing what you said "sell mother share, buy OR, enjoy no risk arbitrage gain " ..... tak jadi in the end !

few cents discount not good enough for arbitraging plays, as selling pressure will be there upon listing of new shares. However, mother may moves a bit during this period.

Long term wise, the current level is a good entry, though it may go down a little bit in Aug then

Posted by murali > 2016-06-30 14:55 | Report Abuse

I look for 50% gain on my investment by End 2017. Kk123 u are welcomed to laugh at me if it doesnt happen then. I promised I will not delete this (not as what u did in Johotin thread).

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-30 14:56 | Report Abuse

This could be my core holding for 2017

I have high expectation for this stock and is willing to bet big

Currently I bought little bit only. Next year will sai Lang

Posted by murali > 2016-06-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

Bro Icon8888, U sing I sing, U sink I sink...

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

Don't bet too big now. Time not ripe yet

2016 sai Lang air Asia

2017 MBSB

2018 Ytl power

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-30 14:59 | Report Abuse

But my timing subject to changes lah. Nothing cast in stone. Play be ears

There is a possibility that MBSB will only re rate in 2018

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-06-30 14:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Jun 30, 2016 02:57 PM | Report Abuse

Don't bet too big now. Time not ripe yet

2016 sai Lang air Asia

2017 MBSB

2018 Ytl power

why YTLPower 2018?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-30 15:01 | Report Abuse

Their Jordan project very very big. The impact will be very big

But don't know whether 2018 can complete or not

Loy Loy

396 posts

Posted by Loy Loy > 2016-06-30 15:01 | Report Abuse

Hopefully you are right Murali, I was expecting the mother share to go up today so as to force the OR price up and make those bought pay another 59sen as a force take up kinda thing, but looks like it is not going to happen or do we have to wait for the last min surge? we'll have to see. But hopefully the mother share will go up tomorrow to cushion the extra shares in the market later next month.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-30 15:02 | Report Abuse

Anyway, no need think too advance

When 2017 comes, we will know better what to punt big

Loy Loy

396 posts

Posted by Loy Loy > 2016-06-30 15:03 | Report Abuse

The volume traded so high, but price rarely move, not even 1/2 sen.....feeling like all the big guns are just waiting...

Posted by murali > 2016-06-30 15:04 | Report Abuse

Yeap. 2 FDs to book a seat first, somemore can go to AGM to screw CEO n CFO after collecting door gifts, lunch and tapao fried meehun n curry chicken with uncles n aunties

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2016-06-30 15:10 | Report Abuse

can anyone let me know whether u all already receive the form for the subscribe of mother share from OR?

Posted by murali > 2016-06-30 15:16 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5131777

If u r under nominee ac just ask yr remisier to kaotim..if not just download the form from the above link if u dont want to wait for the mail

Loy Loy

396 posts

Posted by Loy Loy > 2016-06-30 15:20 | Report Abuse

Looks like have to long this counter...will tied up some capital....

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-06-30 15:24 | Report Abuse

hng33, dont think u r able to sell at 0.095

Ming Koay

308 posts

Posted by Ming Koay > 2016-06-30 15:24 | Report Abuse

tq murali

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-06-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

beso

Whether can match sell order at 9.5 for 5% profit or not, depend on market force......but portfolio alrdy prepare to full subscribe right share at 59sen + oversubscribe to entitle 'free' right cost....if can get it, then right only wil cost 59sen, further lowering down cost further.....if MBSB can still stand above 70sen by time listing, portfolio still able to enjoy arbitrary gain of 4sen/share or about 6% gain in less a month

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-06-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

babu

on the first day of OR listing, when i saw the OR price, i sold 2/3 of my holding@.755 (usually OR will be traded lower on 2nd. and 3rd. day) and later i bot OR @0.09 .....

i still keep 1/3 holding to coup with any unexpected in the period before new shares listing ..... must hv a little skill doing this :-)

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2016-06-30 17:36 | Report Abuse

@firehawk, you are good well done and well deserved pofits :)

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-06-30 20:38 | Report Abuse

Then after or finish next week should mbsb up or down or need to see Europe behaviour

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-06-30 21:42 | Report Abuse

after OR cease trading mother price will drop, big holders can get back plenty of shares later at cost of only 0.59, so they will sell 1st at higher price now.

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-06-30 21:52 | Report Abuse

babu

i even thinking sell OR at the first day ... if i did so, and i buy back later i could have earned more ... but i didn't go to that extreme, just in case, unexpected happens ....

Posted by murali > 2016-06-30 23:04 | Report Abuse

Cost at 0.59?u hv to include the price adjustment on ex date...fm 1.07 to 0.72 now...yr cost of OR is infact 0.35 if u bought mbsb b4 ex date..

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-01 01:50 | Report Abuse

but after RI sure share number increase a lot then very hard to up also ?

Bino Caka

109 posts

Posted by Bino Caka > 2016-07-01 02:49 | Report Abuse

share number alot, but 65% is owned by EPF, they wont buy/sell their share..so there are only 35% public.

Posted by murali > 2016-07-01 06:14 | Report Abuse

0.83 shall be yr average cost of holding 1+1 mbsb (mother + rights).as mother is 0.72 now,yr actual cost of OR is infact 0.35 (1.07-0.72).simple maths lah

Posted by murali > 2016-07-01 06:21 | Report Abuse

Assuming u bought mbsb at 1.07 b4 ex date,at current OR price of 0.10 u are suffering paper loss of 0.25.if u subscribe the rights at 0.59 u will only break even when Mbsb reach 0.83.

Loy Loy

396 posts

Posted by Loy Loy > 2016-07-01 07:25 | Report Abuse

Even if you had bought the rights for 59c, there's the uncertainty that the price may not be what you are able to sell when mass selling comes in with those extra shares float in the market. Holding the mother shares in this case gives you the flexibility to sell as and when the price is moving up (or down, to cut lost). However we all know that MBSB at the current valuation is definitely a good stock to buy provided if you are able to stay long. my 2 cents...

Loy Loy

396 posts

Posted by Loy Loy > 2016-07-01 07:25 | Report Abuse

Hope today will be a good day.

Loy Loy

396 posts

Posted by Loy Loy > 2016-07-01 07:26 | Report Abuse

KLCI is seriously lacking compared to the other major index.

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-01 08:26 | Report Abuse

That is main reason why bought OR at cost 9-9.5sen have upper hand and big cushion if compared to those hold cost at OR at 35 sen before ex- right.

Today is last day of trading, but will still q to sell at 9.5 sen - 10 sen to reap fast 5% profit, but at the same time, also free up capital alrdy to prepare for subcription at 59 sen and opt as much as possible for excess application for chance to entitle ' free right' cost.

Posted by murali > 2016-07-01 08:43 | Report Abuse

Buying OR now at 0.09 (+0.59=RM0.68) enjoys a discount of 0.04 as compare to mother of RM0.72. Simple maths.

However, yr fund will be stucked till 26 July (the listing date of the rights issues) and u will miss the chance if they push mother up during this period.

Anyway, this only concerns chicken rice earner like Hng33 and myself.

As for long term investor who believe MBSB will not go Holland with our EPF money, 0.68 n 0.72 may not matter that much.

Posted by murali > 2016-07-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

FYI the current price level is at 5 years'low, so u are enjoying great discount as compared to all yr long term investors friends in this counter.

Price is what u paid and value is what u get.

MBSB got any value? U do yr own homework.

If u are as "smart" as CPTeh, KK123 n others who believe this is a Holland stock, just move to other counters.

There are more than 1000 counters in Bursa and dont waste yr time on this Holland stock.

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-01 08:55 | Report Abuse

hahaha, i don mind at all if i can get 5% profit in less a month, as i have no concern to invest big capital to subscribe right share + oversubscribe.

portfolio more than willing to tight most of the capital here as downside limited due to eventual cost 68sen is all time low, if can get excess right at free cost, buffer even higher....

....Imaging if your almost whole capital can roll over by increase 5% in less a month...:D)

Posted by murali > 2016-07-01 08:58 | Report Abuse

I dont have to cheat so as to make money from stock market.

Or else I stand no ground to screw Koon Koon and many others.

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-01 08:59 | Report Abuse

pity murali lolllll, real market force vs expectation is difference...if can get 50%, 10% profit alrdy happy ma

Posted by murali > 2016-07-01 09:01 | Report Abuse

Pity me no cheat people ah? What to do...it's my principle..

Posted by murali > 2016-07-01 09:03 | Report Abuse

Like Koon Koon..he is selling when he asked people to buy...cheat loh

hng33

20,530 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-07-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

lolll...cheat !!?? expect 50% profit, but due to market force...only get 5-10% profit alos don happy ...........lollllll

don be loser minded............ hahahha

Posted by murali > 2016-07-01 09:07 | Report Abuse

If such people shall believe Koon Koon's explanation as well...no worries

Loy Loy

396 posts

Posted by Loy Loy > 2016-07-01 09:22 | Report Abuse

whether it is buying OR or mother shares of MBSB, I think both have his own reasoning, it is good to see debate and reasoning as this are information that helps each individuals to decide whether to buy and what to buy. Each and every investors have their investing principals and target and we therefore have different views, but one thing that we are united as one is making profit in trade. Make more money and cheers.