MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

0.72 - 0.72

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 1 day ago

AhHuat888

1,007 posts

Posted by AhHuat888 > 2013-12-27 14:48 | Report Abuse

lol..iafx...any impact tat EPF to hold 2 banks?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-12-27 14:52 | Report Abuse

LoL

zaurus

Posted by zaurus > 2013-12-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

i wonder if the CAR framework still applicable as BAFIA is no longer in effect..

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

zaurus.. read the link.. that CAR framework is updated june 2013...

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2013-12-27 16:34 | Report Abuse

when this mbsb-or will expired?

yipgusing

483 posts

Posted by yipgusing > 2013-12-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

30/12 ... hopeless

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2013-12-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

so next monday still can buy?

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2013-12-27 16:56 | Report Abuse

monday still can trade on mbsb-or?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-12-27 16:56 | Report Abuse

sigh...

jepun_77

428 posts

Posted by jepun_77 > 2013-12-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

Important Relevent Dates for Renounceable Rights

Dispatch date:
-trading of rights start on: 27/12/2013 (today)
-trading of rights end on: 06/01/2014

Last day and time for:
- Sale of provisional allotment of right: 03/01/2014
- transfer of provisional allotment of right: 08/01/2014
- acceptance and payment: 13/01/2014
-excess share application and payment: 13/01/2014

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-27 17:14 | Report Abuse

drop more.. can buy cheaper... :)

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-12-27 17:23 | Report Abuse

coming q report better b good

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-12-27 20:43 | Report Abuse

Time to add-on.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-12-27 20:45 | Report Abuse

Will it break 2.20?

Posted by TrendingBull > 2013-12-28 01:59 | Report Abuse

Ooo I just bought more and gonna exercise my rights :) will reach back at 2.97 or 3.2 :D if you can hold super long.. can reach 5.0 !!

EKSH238

115 posts

Posted by EKSH238 > 2013-12-28 08:23 | Report Abuse

YOU ARE RIGHT

EKSH238

115 posts

Posted by EKSH238 > 2013-12-28 08:24 | Report Abuse

2.21 IS VERY CHEAP

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2013-12-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

With the potential of merger with RHB and these few years performance, it is a very good opportunity to accumulate this counter at rm 2.21!

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2013-12-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

Dont mistaken...
MBSB split at RM2.69 to RM2.29 ~
The current price is RM2.21 ~(+0.40sen before split) Should be RM2.61...
For me ..Not that cheap enough...

kglin

93 posts

Posted by kglin > 2013-12-28 11:45 | Report Abuse

If calculate backward,( 2.21x3-1.65)/2=rm2.49
From before split at rm2.69 drop to rm2.49 about rm0.20 due to dilute of share! so, it is an opportunity to accumulate at low. Of course it is never very cheapest present market.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-12-30 09:30 | Report Abuse

Guys, I want to exercise the right issue. What should I do?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-30 09:43 | Report Abuse

Choon hock u mean u wanto convert OR to mum?

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-12-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

yes. I entitle to 500-OR. Just pay the money (500x1.65) or I need to fill up any form?

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-30 11:01 | Report Abuse

You can get the form from bursa announcement.

Fill up the form
Affix RM 10 hasil stamp
Include bank draft for the amount payable
Courier to addess

eddiewgj

34 posts

Posted by eddiewgj > 2013-12-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

gark: they are not courrier the form to us? or we download the form ourself?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

Ya do as gark advised. If u want more OR can buy in market now. :)

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-12-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much!

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-12-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

@member41, I found this "ACCEPTANCE OF RIGHTS SHARES AND EXCESS RIGHTS SHARES APPLICATION" in the form. That's mean I can apply for excess rights shares instead of buy directly from market. Am I right?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

Yes can apply but not confirm getting it. Can try luck then just pay 1.65

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Excess rights not necessary available, depending how much rights not exercised.

Usually very low chance.... but you can try apply..

The form will be couriered OR you can download whichever is faster for you

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

IF you have nominee account, ask your broker to fill up for you... you cannot fill up yourself as you have shared CDS number..

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2013-12-30 12:08 | Report Abuse

Folks, MBSB-OR at 0.525, conversion is at RM1.65, total OR + conversion= 2.175. MBSB mother share now is 2.22. So if you buy MBSB-OR and convert to mother share you made 4.5sen instantly.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

Yeah OR at a bargain...

lmseng

132 posts

Posted by lmseng > 2013-12-30 12:13 | Report Abuse

why are people selling the OR at below 57sen if mother share is RM2.22?! (RM2.22-1.65= 0.57)

AhHuat888

1,007 posts

Posted by AhHuat888 > 2013-12-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

i think shorterm investors dun wanna top up ba...

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-30 12:16 | Report Abuse

Yeah many short term player...

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2013-12-30 12:23 | Report Abuse

@lmseng, don't mind I point out that this 4.5 sens "instantly" is no guarantee one ! Where "they" got so good to let you untung 4.5 sens so easily ! The reason is of course that once you buy the MBSB-OR at 0.525 you are "locked" got no chance to escape as the last trading day for the OR is on Mon 3rd Jan 2014. It is all well and good if the mother share MBSB can maintain at 2.22 or higher after 3 Jan 2014 - but what if ??? after this the mother share MBSB keeps dropping to below 2.17 ? You cannot say don't pay the RM1.65 and forget it - otherwise your purchased MBSB-OR becomes null and void ! In short,in worse case you stand to lose 52.5 sens for an uncertain gain of 4.5 sens.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-30 12:38 | Report Abuse

Babu is right. Safest wait till end of OR offering period then see whether worth to buy.

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2013-12-30 13:27 | Report Abuse

@member41, thanks.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-30 13:28 | Report Abuse

last day of trading Or is on 6th lar not 3rd...

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2013-12-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

@ gark, the last day of trdong MBSB-OR is indeed this Friday 3rd Jan 2014. I just relooked at the Abridged Prospectus dated 26 Dec 2013 and it says "Last date and time for the Sale of Provisional Allotment of Rights Shares is Friday, 3 January 2014 at 5.00 p.m."

dextronium

282 posts

Posted by dextronium > 2013-12-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

Anybody received the form from mbsb? ? Thanks.

eddiewgj

34 posts

Posted by eddiewgj > 2013-12-30 13:57 | Report Abuse

i had download the form from bursa website, at the alloted shares space, how do i fill in the unit i have? I am holding 700 unit mbsb, is it alloted 300 unit OR?

dextronium

282 posts

Posted by dextronium > 2013-12-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

dear eddie
i think should be 350 unit.

eddiewgj

34 posts

Posted by eddiewgj > 2013-12-30 14:31 | Report Abuse

thanks dextronium
got 50 units?? mean half(0.5) lot?
beside, what is the affix malaysian revenue stamp of rm10 mean ah?

dextronium

282 posts

Posted by dextronium > 2013-12-30 14:38 | Report Abuse

it is the setem cukai..need clarification from others
i used to have some warrants given previously as odd units (20 units) as well, so i think we may get the odd 50 units in this case.

AhHuat888

1,007 posts

Posted by AhHuat888 > 2013-12-30 14:42 | Report Abuse

@eddiewgj, goto post office and ask for stamp cukai will do...and for the half lot(50units)they still will credit to ur account...but if u want to sell tat 50units and due to system limitation (keyin based on lot no), u have to call up ur remisier to do the transaction for you.

eddiewgj

34 posts

Posted by eddiewgj > 2013-12-30 14:43 | Report Abuse

dextronium
Thanks, so i have to paid the affix stamp? or how?

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-30 15:02 | Report Abuse

Hi eddie, exactly like what dextronium says, you need to buy the stamp cukai at the post office to paste it into the space provided

eddiewgj

34 posts

Posted by eddiewgj > 2013-12-30 15:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks Firebird, so everything must be done and the document must reach to MBSB by 3 Jan? Wonder is it enough time to sent it by tomorrow.