kane and dragon you can buy the mbsb right at $1.65 each. How many you are entitled depends on how many shares you holding at 22/12/13 5pm - you are entitled 1 right for every 2 existing share in your account. If you want to buy more rights on top of your entitlement you can buy under this counter "MBSB-OR" which will trade btw 27/12/13 to 6/1/14.
EX-date 23/12/2013 Entitlement date 26/12/2013 Entitlement time 05:00:00 PM Entitlement subject Rights Issue Entitlement description RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 889,807,870 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BERHAD (“MBSB”) (“MBSB SHARES”) (“RIGHTS SHARES”) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY TWO (2) EXISTING MBSB SHARES HELD AT 5.00 P.M. ON 26 DECEMBER 2013 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM1.65 (“RIGHTS ISSUE”)
yes they'll send u the letter of offer and you just complete it and mail back asap w the payment. U can buy more (on top of your allocation) from the market in this period... the counter is MBSB-OR
RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 889,807,870 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM1.00 EACH IN MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BERHAD (“MBSB”) (“MBSB SHARES”) (“RIGHTS SHARES”) ON THE BASIS OF ONE (1) RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY TWO (2) EXISTING MBSB SHARES HELD AT 5.00 P.M. ON 26 DECEMBER 2013 AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM1.65 (“RIGHTS ISSUE”).
Kindly be advised of the following :
1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted [ "Ex - Rights Issue" ] as from : [ 23 December 2013 ]
2) The last date of lodgement : [ 26 December 2013 ]
Today trend looks like BIG Player throwing it cheap to their buddy??? So many big lot transactions traded in open market? Interesting... Let say any announcement these few days who is throwing.
isit recommended to sell the right issue or exercise it? i see most of the other company or/right issue are usually traded within the first few day of issue only..
depends how long u plan to hold. bimb-wa high premium there r ppl talking to hold it 10 years! mbsb with current eps/div & drp in sight is cheap at current price. yr $ yr choice!
bull, this is a right not a warrant so you dun exercise anything. MBSB is selling to existing shareholders cheap to raise funds for expansion. You just need to decide if you want to buy or not. Its only $1.65 per right so is cheap. Also recommend if you are already holding MBSB to buy the right since your shareholding will be diluted if you don't participate.
@ dear Member, let said i have 8 biji, can buy 4 biji mbsb at 1.65..if i dun want to buy, they will return 1.65 to me and mother price will dilute and readjusted to lower price?pls corrected me..
hi dear dragon... yes all is correct except if you don't buy you don't get anything from them and yr share will dilute... But the rights are renounceable so you can sell your right to others if you don't want to take it up. Need to physically sell the right in the market (I think is under MBSB-OR). I haven't done this myself in Bursa before but in other bourse you just sell it during the rights trading period. Better to check w broker how to sell it.
sell yr OR in the open market will do. btw, have u do a comparison of RoE etc to BIMB, AFFIN? even after dilution, MBSB looks much cheaper and stand to perform well in 2014. anyway, yr $ yr choice!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
AhHuat888
1,007 posts
Posted by AhHuat888 > 2013-12-11 21:22 | Report Abuse
adjusted price will be?