I am really confused by this right issue thing... isit a good thing or a bad thing? If i am a short term holder I am gonna lose money? If i hold long I will make money?
Bought at 2.70... if exercise it becomes 2.32 .. lose 0.38..
Right issue estimated 0.6-0.7 ....sell all also cannot cover the dilution lost.
If exercise the right issue - 2.32 - 1.65 = untung 0.67( but divided by 2 = 0.335 )
Look like all senario you're going to lose money in the short term. Whether you sell your right or exercise your right...
bro bull there's 2 diff scenario for the right. Hope this is clearer below:
1) you buy MBSB today, eg 1000 unit @ 2.70. You will be later allowed to buy 500 share (or rights) at 1.65ea. Just fill in the form. So you now have 1500 unit. Average price is now (2700 + 825)/1500 = 2.35/unit. So your average is reduced from 2.70 to 2.35 after you buy the right. This method is open to all MBSB shareholders. If you don't want the right you can ignore the form. You will still have 1000 unit @ 2.70. But you lose the chance to by the share @1.65 and lowering your average.
2) scenario 2 is optional to you and something that is totally exclusive of scenario 1. You can buy the right MBSB-OR from the market when it open on period 27/12/13 to 6/1/14. The price will be around ~~~73sen but price changes according to market demand (estimate as calculated in earlier msg above). After 6/1/14 you will be sent a form to convert OR to mum. You have to pay 1.65 per OR so total per converted OR around 2.38 (calculated earlier by anthony) Anyone can buy the OR... whether you are MBSB shareholder or not. But after you buy OR you must pay the 1.65 per OR convert to mum.
@member41 , the maybank remiser say I don't need to fill any form.. just call them through phone. and bank in some money into either my cds or premier account.
But member41 what do you think the mother share price will be after new shares are diluted into it.. 899million right issue is half of current mother existing share. If all rights are "used" .. current price 2.7 will lose atleast 30% of its value to 1.8 per mother share.... even my averaged down price would be suffering lost.
So what would be the wise choice? Exercise the right and average to 2.35 then maybe hold it for couple months?
Hi I'm quite optimistic of the share so I'll take the rights at 1.65 under scenario 1 and I'm holding long term. Can buy more under scenario 2 If u feel U got not enough but also depend on the price of the OR when it start trading.
i think for senario 1, those who not choose to buy mbsb at 1.65 will have free MBSB-or as well..if u have 1 biji mbsc, they will free u 500 units mbsb-or, and mother price will dilute..is not possible and to have 2 difference price for the same share..
may also sell mother share after ex, use the $ to settle the exercise cost. if u believe mbsb will out perform next year, can consider the wa. this year eps looking to break last year, so far out perform affin, bim
the method offer u a way to reinvest at a lower cost (2.3x) without pumping in fresh $, and cash out portion of cash (say 2.3x-1.65). it doesn't recover yr loss (if bot only days ago, u can't b losing too much but few cents only). should the price recover, yr reinvestment will help u on that.
I am wondering why would anyone buy the "rights" to purchase mbsb share... when they can just purchase the share itself straight..for the same price.. UNLESS... by buying the rights they gain some percentage of discount. Which would only happen if...
Someone sells the "right" price cheaper than it should be. etc. 0.5 instead of 0.7 MBSB share price rises.and create a discounted difference by purchasing it through "rights"
Hope all the sifu can guide me here, cause this is the first time I am dealing with rights.. I have a few question in mind.
1.When will we get the OR or rights in our cds account?
2.How are you going to purchase your right? By calling your remiser.. or can you do it online? Or do you have to wait for a letter to reach your house ... fill it then resend back? Anyone with experience with right please guide :X
3.If I am to purchase my "rights".. how soon or when will the new MBSB share be in my account to trade or keep it.
I am wondering why mbsb required the right issue to build up the working capital? As it is not a bank, so not govern under same capital requirement by Bank Negara. Is it heading for a bank license? This question was asked in recent general meeting and not denied. This is probably what will decide on long term holding and subscribe to the right.
allan88 MBSB wants this rights issue to have the same capital requirements as bank. The CEO have said many many times they are going to be a full fledged bank, either by themselves or previously merger with RHB.
Looks like they are going to do it by themselves...once they get the banking license, they will not be trading at such low PE like now...
recent gm has mentioned several times m&a to be expected in 2014, a point which the ceo wants to make sure everyone heards it; but without review any clue
from my previous experiences with various rights issues listing, usually they will support the price on the listing day. shouldnt worry too much if u are confident with the company's progress.
not tat soon to receive the application form for right issue, usually after ex date and they send the application form to u via post. u may confirm with ur remisier.
@Newbienetta, MBSB OR will be credited to ur trading account on 27 Dec @David Mor, Last friday ex liao.. u missed the boat. However the current price still attractive to make the entry. :)
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
coco65
21 posts
Posted by coco65 > 2013-12-13 13:01 | Report Abuse
good to enter at 2.70?