MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

0.72 - 0.72

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 1 day ago

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2013-12-30 15:11 | Report Abuse

where to get the form?

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-30 15:14 | Report Abuse

If you are having a individual account, you should have received them. If its a nominee account, the broker will handle it. That's what I have experienced.

thila

10 posts

Posted by thila > 2013-12-30 15:14 | Report Abuse

Isn't 13 January 2014?

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

eddie, I don't have any MBSB shares and don't know the timing and sent to where. Usually at the issuing house, they have people collecting it when you drive pass. Or there are boxes there for you to deposit it, just give them a call, and check this out. I have done this before, was in pandan indah I think that issuing house. You need to check your issuing house address and tel no. if you want to call first

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2013-12-30 15:19 | Report Abuse

very mafan, why not just let us buy online instead of fill in the form.?

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-12-30 15:21 | Report Abuse

my remisier told me this.. For further enquiries, please contact share registrar as below.

Equiniti Services Sdn Bhd
Level 8, Menara MIDF
82, Jalan Raja Chulan
50200 Kuala Lumpur

Tel : 03-21660933
Fax: 03-21660688
Email: enquiry@equiniti.com.my

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

thilla, you need to read carefully, the description for each date. The last day for receiving those forms is the date

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

dragonfruits - yes very mafan, if you want to reap the fruits.
mmtalents - you got it all, its helpful, you have the talents
eddie, thilla, you can refer to mmtalents

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-30 15:27 | Report Abuse

eddie, last day of lodgement and payment is 13th January before 5pm.

It is written on the bottom of subscription form...

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

Choon hock : welcome sir. Add to your balloon collection. :)

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

oh yeah babau you are right last day of trading is 3rd Jan

eddiewgj

34 posts

Posted by eddiewgj > 2013-12-30 15:38 | Report Abuse

Firebird , is it 13 Jan? Coz i read the form there stated ... Sale of Provisional Allotment of Rights Shares is 3 Jan.

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

eddie, isn't it written there Last Day of submission and receive of the forms? I don't have any MBSB shares. anyone can confirm? Or eddie, just hand carry and submit before Jan3?

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

Last day of SELLING OR is 3rd Jan
Last day of SUBSCRIBING OR is 13th Jan

Hope everyone is clear on this...

eddiewgj

34 posts

Posted by eddiewgj > 2013-12-30 17:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks gark, understand now.
May i know if i want to apply excess, i have to attach the bank draft together?

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-30 17:34 | Report Abuse

eddie.. separate bank draft to different payee for excess.. refer to the form for detail instructions.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-30 17:37 | Report Abuse

Priority of excess shares allocation..

1. To avoid odd lots (those who got odd lots please apply as you got priority to round up your lots)
2. Shareholders holding the mother shares subscribing to the excess (if you only hold OR and not the mother shares at date of subscription, you have low priority)

hwtham

124 posts

Posted by hwtham > 2013-12-30 18:39 | Report Abuse

Hi friends, just would like to share some information with the nominee account holder.

1. I having a nominee account with Maybank.

2. No one called me, so I went to counter and check with them. Maybank's last day to confirm subscription of OR is this Friday 03-Jan-2014, with payment available in the account.

3. Maybank will not accept payment before 13-Jan-2014 as what direct account holder does, nor they accept payment on the 6th Jan 2014.

4. If Maybank does not receive confirmation and payment by / on Friday 03-Jan-2014, the OR will treat as null.

5.PLEASE CHECK WITH YOUR AGENT TO CLEAR THIS OUT IF YOU ARE HOLDING A NOMINEE ACCOUNT. DIFFERENT BANK/AGENT MAY HAVE DIFFERENT PROCEDURES. PAYMENT BEFORE 13-JAN-2014 MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. PLEASE BE ALERT.

bowman

2,602 posts

Posted by bowman > 2013-12-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks gark, i noticed you have gone beyond the call of duty to explain. May your 2014 be as blessed and your generosity

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-30 21:44 | Report Abuse

gark, hwtham, same wishes too, hope your generosity is rewarded with success in your trading.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-12-31 23:44 | Report Abuse

Gark and frens happy new year and buy more OR before last day. Haha

Posted by Skylight Chong > 2014-01-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

Affin Bank Reduce Price Target to RM2.10 from RM2.80

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-01-01 17:13 | Report Abuse

affin as a full fledge bank its own performance is any good? not impact by bnm policy change? v will c after mbsb made new announcement about next step :D.

Posted by Skylight Chong > 2014-01-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

i think mbsb selling pressure will be much heavier after the stupid affin adjust his price target

bowman

2,602 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-01 20:40 | Report Abuse

mbsb will drop, then it will go up again, support at 2.10, i feel

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-01-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

mau drop sampai bila ni?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2014-01-02 09:25 | Report Abuse

wait after listing of rights shares...after profit taking by trader..then stable price will establish.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-01-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

profit taking? mana ada profit? already drop for more then a month, fast fast cut loss by trader.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2014-01-02 09:28 | Report Abuse

those subscribe for the rights shares will be the winner

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2014-01-02 09:31 | Report Abuse

if u not willing to subscribe for the rights, u got to hold longer for dividend gain..After all, this is a "banking" stock...need not worry..

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-01-02 09:53 | Report Abuse

bila mau jadi legal a long like bank ni?

bowman

2,602 posts

Posted by bowman > 2014-01-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

hold this long, if you buy now. six months may yield more than your fd

choonhock

2,029 posts

Posted by choonhock > 2014-01-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

dia sudah jadi ah long long time ago.....

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2014-01-02 10:41 | Report Abuse

EPF hold more than 60% shares in MBSB...where you expect the EPF dividend come from? :-)

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2014-01-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

logically speaking, we are all the small small little bankers behind this MBSB..be it or not you hold MBSB shares :-)

Wei Jun

Posted by Wei Jun > 2014-01-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

This stock has dividend yield higher than FD, need not to worry, rally will come in Feb when they announce full year results.

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-01-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

drop like shit!

Posted by Skylight Chong > 2014-01-02 16:34 | Report Abuse

after the rights shares listed, another selling pressure~
shit

Posted by eastern_joy > 2014-01-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

Going down to 2.10 soon...

edwardtt

152 posts

Posted by edwardtt > 2014-01-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

it shld touch 2 to reflect the dilution effect when price at.70 before rights issue. current price is already 10% above price before rights issue

Posted by TrendingBull > 2014-01-02 17:20 | Report Abuse

@yistock... maybe epf selling.. thats why its dropping so much? T_T omigod.. i hold alot in this share.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2014-01-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

The fund is pushing the mbsb_or down to buy, they would hv unloaded the mother share 2 to 3 months ago before ann the right issue, after it go ex, the mother share got hammered down again, for those who sold the mother after ex at rm 2.3 and above, they would be able to subscribe using the sales proceed. Why it drop straight fr rm2.3 to rm2.2 level? I believe they want buy at lowest possible the OR forms. From today trading both the mother and the OR, it is very obvious they are buying the ORs. Yet they push it down after absorbing the sellers. For the trader who bot above 52 sen, they are trying to force them throw tmrw. For those who hv capital, it is good chance yo buy the or and go through the right issue exercise. Should thks those guy who push it down. Mother share is definitely good buy at rm2.2 level

Posted by TrendingBull > 2014-01-02 18:00 | Report Abuse

theres a mbsb branch in bandar puteri puchong :D

Eric8

Posted by Eric8 > 2014-01-03 00:47 | Report Abuse

newbie again. just need to check with urs, i already buy the right and it park me under MBSB-OR, so what is the next step i need to do, just keep it and it will automatically convert to mother when date due or how? Please enlighten me, thankx

Posted by TrendingBull > 2014-01-03 13:09 | Report Abuse

call your remiser.. you need to "buy your rights"

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-01-03 15:10 | Report Abuse

Is today last day to buy OR or Monday?

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2014-01-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

@member41, repeat broadcast : MBSB-OR today is last day to buy (or to sell) by 5.00 p.m.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-01-03 15:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks babu. I gg buy some 455

Posted by Investwise > 2014-01-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

I felt it was very mafan to trade with investment bank. everytime have to do bank draft and mail to registrar ownself. if for nominees account, just transfer direct to account. they will settle. if let's say i wish to sell off my MBSB-OR then purchase back the mother shares. is it worth? tq

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-01-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

mbsb price will climb back end of today session