MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

0.725 - 0.74

30 people like this.

22,738 comment(s). Last comment by YewYin33WorstLoser 7 hours ago

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2020-08-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

i would agree with Jerichomy... selling force still on...

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2020-08-04 14:12 | Report Abuse

Dont subscribe to their DRP... always fall lower than DRP price

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2020-08-04 14:41 | Report Abuse

RM0.56 per DRP Share
the DRP Shares will be listed on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad in mid-August 2020.

Gen2

253 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2020-08-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

Is Cmy exited ? Can’t locate the name in AR.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

Hi davors, should join me in healthcare. I make 11k from carepls

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-04 15:21 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

If cmy is not in, you better get ready for 46 cents...goodluck

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-04 16:05 |

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-08-04 16:51 | Report Abuse

Jeri..CMY exited last year or earlier around 80+ cts as i read it before. Cold Eye was more on dividend of mbsb but with sharp falling price, dividend collected is far far less than capital tough a paper loss. Think he is stuck with his pledged 4m shares for thus counter. Expect it will fall below 50 cts. While no bank made loss for 1Q2020, this is the only one losing money. Expect more losses in next two QR.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-04 17:18 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-04 17:19 | Report Abuse

Somebody in this forum gave wrong comments!!!!

Arnold76

58 posts

Posted by Arnold76 > 2020-08-04 19:20 | Report Abuse

Banking sector still facing interest cut, but good for medium and long time. Price already drop so much, It more safe for investment now.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-05 10:33 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-05 11:21 |

Gen2

253 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2020-08-05 11:37 | Report Abuse

I also doubt is fsl still on board since ar record is in apr whereas qr release in jun

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-08-05 12:30 | Report Abuse

I lost quite some money from this counter since i bought it very high during the time of talking about mbsb and rhb bank merger. Though it gives not bad dividend yearly but the bigger and sharper share price loss not only wiped out all dividends received yearly but also caused big capital loss at the end of the day. No choice but have cut loss (95% of my holding of 500k shares) at 65 cts earlier. Went in because of golden finger CMY and Cold Eye. Cold Eye did well in a few good counters but not this counter. I still think cold eye is well respected n sincere guru.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-08-05 13:02 | Report Abuse

Just because EPF holds 67% share in it must be good.....many falls into this trap

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-05 15:57 | Report Abuse

Everybody dont waste ur time, cut loss before it goes down to 46 cents

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

Even deluem also went up

Lee_CK

236 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2020-08-06 12:35 | Report Abuse

Now RM0.53 - RM0.535. Other bank counter also price raised too. Good sign, but don't know can still drop or not?

Posted by Superbull88 > 2020-08-06 13:22 | Report Abuse

3 week ago ,give free tip sch -wa 2 sen , shoot to 6 sen , 200 percent profit gain , , BSKL is bull market , we play short term , not invest long term , earn fast money , be smart investor , not stupid investor who invest in MBSB ,
We understand that who is surcribe DRIB , new share will be listed middle or end August , if U all really want go in ,MBSB ,wait this stupid investor surcribe DRIB sell down all only go in , expect 42 sen to 44 sen possible touch

Posted by Superbull88 > 2020-08-06 13:23 | Report Abuse

We focus now in rubbish stock to earn fast money ,be a smart investor

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-06 16:18 | Report Abuse

Superbull88, thanks to you that i realise. Nice to see you again. This counter teach me a lot of lesson :((

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-06 16:22 |

Good123

27,663 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-07 07:58 | Report Abuse

sentiment affected. limited upside

DBS Group Holdings Ltd saw its net income fall 22% from a year earlier and United Overseas Bank Ltd (UOB) posted a 40% drop as a slump in lending income added to their woes, results for the three months ended June 30 showed.

SINGAPORE: Two of Singapore’s largest banks laid out the damage to their balance sheets caused by the pandemic, reporting the second straight quarterly plunge in profits and another surge in bad-debt provisions.

DBS Group Holdings Ltd saw its net income fall 22% from a year earlier and United Overseas Bank Ltd (UOB) posted a 40% drop as a slump in lending income added to their woes, results for the three months ended June 30 showed.

Still, chief executive officers of both banks signalled they can weather the economic storm, maintaining earlier guidance on credit costs. That helped the shares gain, with DBS rising as much as 2.6%.

Like their global peers, Singapore’s lenders are bracing for a wave of soured debts as the coronavirus crisis hammers the economy. While government relief measures have supported businesses, the central bank has indicated they won’t be extended and ordered the lenders to cap their 2020 dividend payouts to boost capital reserves.

At DBS, South-East Asia’s largest bank, net income totalled S$1.25bil (US$913mil), beating the S$1.19bil projected by analysts, as a drop in expenses softened the blow. UOB’s profit was S$703mil, missing the S$784mil estimated.

“Results were in line with expectations especially around provisions” which could be read as positive in light of recent declines in the stocks, said Kevin Kwek, a banking analyst at Sanford C. Bernstein in Singapore. “There were some modest positives such as cost cuts for both, to offset expected margin drops.”

DBS maintained its guidance for total allowances of around S$3bil to S$5bil over two years, S$1.9bil of which were taken during the first six months, CEO Piyush Gupta said in a presentation accompanying the results.

“We built up generous general provisions because no one knows what will be the full impact once the moratorium ends, ” Gupta said at a briefing. Business closures may come during the second half of the year, he added.

UOB’s credit costs are likely to remain around second-quarter levels, “with more preemptive allowances to cushion anticipated asset quality weaknesses, ” CEO Wee Ee Cheong said.

Non-performing loans may double in a worst case and peak at the end of next year, chief financial officer Lee Wai Fai said in a Bloomberg Television interview. UOB is working with the Monetary Authority of Singapore to ensure customers don’t go under once the relief programmes expire, Lee said.

Falling interest rates are also taking a toll on the banks by shrinking loan profitability. Both banks saw their net interest margins narrow more than 20 basis points from three months earlier. UOB expects margins to recover in the second half.

Shares of DBS rose 2% at 12:15pm in Singapore yesterday, taking this year’s decline to 22%. UOB rose 1.5%, and is down 25% in 2020.

Oversea-Chinese Banking Corp, South-East Asia’s second-largest bank, will report its earnings today.

Other highlights:

> DBS saw its net interest margin shrink to 1.62%, while UOB’s fell to 1.48%.

> UOB’s net interest income declined 12% from a year earlier, and DBS posted a 5% drop.

> DBS’s non-performing loan ratio fell on quarter to 1.5% and UOB’s stayed at 1.6%. — Bloomberg

Posted by Superbull88 > 2020-08-07 10:20 | Report Abuse

In trading market , when Q BUY _buyer more , Q Sell -Seller less , better avoid , this buyer all fake buyer , MBSB is an example today , is a bad sign , it will slowly move down

Posted by Superbull88 > 2020-08-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

Theme play gold stock, see Nice today show time

Lee_CK

236 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2020-08-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

The MBSB Bank's branch clouded with human. Look like a good sign.

Posted by Superbull88 > 2020-08-07 11:59 | Report Abuse

U know why MBSB buyer Q a lot that ,because this buyer buy at 51 sen to 52 sen recently want dispose his stake at 53 sen, so they Q buyer syok only ,after dispose all 53 sen , next week u will see all buyer gone , that why we call fake buyer , those stupid investor buy today 53 sen ,force selling time will kena

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-07 14:13 | Report Abuse

Superbull88, sifu do you have handphonr to exchange. I want to invest with you. I still making good money from gloves. But you are better as you can spot gold theme.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-07 14:30 | Report Abuse

Lee ck, better cut loss..personal advice...a lot of stock limit up but MBSB. Something is very wrong

Lee_CK

236 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2020-08-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

Justnow, I mean I saw number of persons queued to enter MBSB Bank at Penang Island (beside CITY Bank).

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-07 19:47 | Report Abuse

I see

Lee_CK

236 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2020-08-08 02:41 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Blog/BlogArticle.aspx?tid=23938
总的来说,银行股最坏的情况相信已经差不多到尽头了,随着政府有不断的鼓励消费,也让投资者半年不需要还贷,整个经济体系如果能够顺利正常化的话,COVID没有第二轮扩散,那么大马的经济就会慢慢复苏,银行股向来都是百业之母,自然而然的就是受惠的行业之一,而将来慢慢的开始升息了,银行股相信会有一个10年的大趋势。。但是。。目前距离尽头虽然近,但是不代表已经是尽头,所以就算买,也不是all in咯,分批慢慢买会比较好,我个人认为如果是稳定的,可以选MAYBANK,毕竟是老大,稳定度肯定高,股息率又高(但是今年有可能会减少),而如果要回报率较高的,反而是ABMB机会比较大,但是现在的市场,什么都很难说的,不喜欢慢的嘛继续炒下炒下这些概念股咯,要AIM FOR长远的,就慢慢分批累积未来的趋势咯,没有对错的,最重要这条长跑的路,大家都能够到终点,又有什么问题呢。。

cicakman

7,941 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2020-08-08 21:42 | Report Abuse

I have been monitoring this stock just lately around 0.63 cts,it went down very slowly.

My personal view at current situations it is best to change folio cz there are lots of counters which can cover your lost and can even make profit.
There are lots of good example that you must have notis.
Don't be stubborn,the trend currently is not bank.

You can talk anything about MBSB but the bottom line is did you make profits currently or to wait most counters up and you still here and not getting anything.

Glove,Health Care,Rubber,Ventilators,Mask ,Food Service and Delivery,GOLD such as NICE still cheap and could be coming soon Lab counters.

I m waiting for below 45 cts ,however it does not mean I want to invest at the wrong place and times.

Good Luck MBSB Investor..

cicakman

7,941 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2020-08-08 21:47 | Report Abuse

Don't waste much time and freeze your own money.
Please open both eyes while still got chances.
No need to analize anymore,go and do something good even it is a goreng counters.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-09 14:07 |

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-08-10 11:44 | Report Abuse

Ck...cut loss in mbsb and take money invest in Maybank or elsewhere. Something is very wrong in this counter after in it for past 6 or 7 years. Better chancd to cover loss or make s little profit for long term holding.

Posted by Dingdongbell > 2020-08-10 13:28 | Report Abuse

I cut loss, bgt AT

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-08-10 20:26 | Report Abuse

Hope this Penny stock Mbsb will Rocket like AT, INIX, Kanger, Bornoil, Ikmas, Nice, K1

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-10 23:36 | Report Abuse

Are you sure...no theme ler LOL

Lee_CK

236 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2020-08-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

I am surprised of the encouragement from tv reporters and brokers from Taiwan and USA. They gave positive comment to Financial sector. According to them, the financial index is rising start from yesterday (10 August 2020).

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-08-11 22:14 | Report Abuse

Lets call others company around the world for collaboration with local company in the setting up of medical examination gloves operations in Malaysia..easy to push up the share price.. Share piece of cake and get peanut to all glove mask player..

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2020-08-12 06:54 | Report Abuse

dividend received this morning,

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2020-08-12 07:58 | Report Abuse

Me toooo

Lee_CK

236 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2020-08-12 16:30 | Report Abuse

It has been 3rd day I saw the number of talk shows from Taiwanese and USA talking of the financial sector. They are concentrated on the bank sector.

alexsee

1,349 posts

Posted by alexsee > 2020-08-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

huge "W" recovering?

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2020-08-12 16:52 | Report Abuse

Inching up today

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2020-08-12 17:49 | Report Abuse

anyone know when to receive reinvestment plan shares?

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-08-12 17:50 | Report Abuse

I got my cash dividends today