ISKANDAR WATERFRONT CITY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IWCITY (1589)

-0.015 (1.84%)

0.795 - 0.825

30 people like this.

34,572 comment(s). Last comment by turbochart 2 hours ago

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2019-11-22 16:16 | Report Abuse

So cimb is one of the banks financing iwh crec, so what are u guys waiting for?
I rest my case

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2019-11-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

With patience, i believe iwc will be worth alot more than just a stupid rm1.
My 2 cents. Good luck

william64

110 posts

Posted by william64 > 2019-11-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

Grab it before it move up..

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2019-11-22 16:25 | Report Abuse

Its a pity ppl really dunno know to tell right or wrong.
Sigh.
That's why 90% of traders fail n long term investors win
Oh well.....

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2019-11-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

Things will never ever chg. And my wise words will be forgotten
Rip...lol

WINMO

66 posts

Posted by WINMO > 2019-11-22 16:35 | Report Abuse

Confirmed BM is on

Posted by shirley8116 > 2019-11-22 16:42 | Report Abuse

but why drop

Posted by shirley8116 > 2019-11-22 16:52 | Report Abuse

seem llike all looks confidents

WINMO

66 posts

Posted by WINMO > 2019-11-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

Price will move up definitely

Flyinghorse

3,657 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-11-22 18:03 | Report Abuse

Next week will be uptrend all the way to new high. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER

Posted by smallfishbigpond > 2019-11-22 18:07 | Report Abuse

do you all know IWH has NOTHING to do with IWCITY? IWH is 100% solely owned by LKH.. its not a listed company and has no ties with IWCITY.
the only thing linking them is they have the same owner LKH.
and one thing about rich people, they publicize their debts and privatize wealth.
all revenue and profit from BM which is done by IWH has nothing to contribute to IWCITY.

mmf2332

451 posts

Posted by mmf2332 > 2019-11-22 18:12 | Report Abuse

How about Ekovest ?

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-11-22 18:14 | Report Abuse

Ekovest buy 1.05 billion land from IWH. This time IWH got money to continue Bandar Malaysia Project

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-11-22 18:16 | Report Abuse

From this all new,expect IWH get bandar Malaysia contract as soon....

khpwwl

3,405 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2019-11-22 18:17 | Report Abuse

Iwh is owned by LKH, n Iwcity is one of iwh's subsidiary Co, if I am not mistaken,

Posted by BaybieShark > 2019-11-22 18:22 | Report Abuse

If iwh has nothing to do with iwcity please explain why iwcity shot up to rm3 last time when Bandar Malaysia announced?

Newbiesky

792 posts

Posted by Newbiesky > 2019-11-22 18:27 | Report Abuse

they didn't study the Company law or any information related to corporate structure and concepts, so cannot blame them

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2019-11-22 18:53 | Report Abuse

iwcity is a subsidiary of iwh.

iwh owns about 38-40% of iwcity

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2019-11-22 18:54 | Report Abuse

LKH wanted to reverse list iwh into iwcity last time with BM awarded.

what is he gonna do now is up in the air

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2019-11-22 19:41 | Report Abuse

Sohai smallfish

Posted by smallfishbigpond > 2019-11-22 21:01 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/11/22/iwh-inks-rm371m-financing-deal-with-cimb-bank-for-bandar-malaysia

IWH is Iskandar Waterfront Holdings SDN BHD (PRIVATE LIMITED COMPANY) own by LKH and Johor State. Nothing to do with anyone here.
They win award, what has it gotta do with IWCITY/EKOVEST?

Why price shot up was solely due to Market sentiment n the publics' bet on LKH injecting IWH into IWCITY BERHAD (Public Listed).

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2019-11-22 21:41 | Report Abuse

When was it?

Posted by BaybieShark > 2019-11-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

Stupidity has no boundaries

khpwwl

3,405 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2019-11-23 07:26 | Report Abuse

I remember the website have a co chart

nestor

411 posts

Posted by nestor > 2019-11-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

Name No of shares held %
1. ISKANDAR WATERFRONT HOLDINGS SDN BHD 209,126,000 24.973%.

Guys, now you know why there is related to IWcity with IWH ?
IWH is shareholder of IWCity.
Can go and check their shareholder list. Dont simply come out and scare people.
And Ekovest is related to IWH ( refer to recent news).
So everyone is now directly linked with each other. Ekovest -> IWH <- IWCity.
Check before you posted something.

nestor

411 posts

Posted by nestor > 2019-11-23 11:56 | Report Abuse

whoever trust smallfishbigpond, i can only said Please do some research first before trusting someone sources. Perhaps he just want to scare people so that he can buy low.
Exactly same as Roger on Ekovest forum last time, and now he had turned to be a fan of Ekovest recently as he had collected enough of the shares. hahah

khpwwl

3,405 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2019-11-23 15:11 | Report Abuse

Nestor... U also know this guy... He everyday every hour commented drop drop drop to 0.765 n 0.675, I called him 0.765 hajaha

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2019-11-23 17:58 | Report Abuse

3.11 was the highest.
Give 2.50 I will be very very happy.

Posted by smallfishbigpond > 2019-11-23 20:08 | Report Abuse

If u hold shares of IWCITY u are also a shareholder. So if u suddenly become millionaire from buying toto.. iwcity shares will rise also? You're a joke.
If IWCITY makes money, they pay dividend to shareholders. Means iwcity will pay IWH. Whatever IWH earns or gets project.. it won't belong to IWCITY. Get the logic?

If u have a multimillion dollar company, u also can own 24% of iwcity share. So if ur company gets big project will it effect iwcity?
Something for u to ponder about and mayb learn abit.

Only difference in this situation, is that when IWH gets the BM project and IF LKH injects IWH into iwcity, then it might be a different situation.
That also if they were to inject it into IWCITY, you think IWCITY got the cash to do it?
What will IWCITY do to raise the funds needed?
Probably rights issue.. to squeeze from the minority share holders.

Please la.. get your facts right

Posted by smallfishbigpond > 2019-11-23 20:12 | Report Abuse

Subsidiary will contribute TO the holding company..not the other way around.
If IWCITY makes profit.. the 24% of the nett profit can be issued as dividend to be given back to IWH as shareholders dividend.

Not the other way round. iwh as holding company whatever revenue they get is not contributed back to iwcity.

tebrauteguh

1,399 posts

Posted by tebrauteguh > 2019-11-24 11:56 | Report Abuse

OLD WRITE UP

Ready for a new era? Last month, the group changed its name to Iskandar Waterfront City Bhd (IWC) from Tebrau Teguh Bhd (TTB). The renaming followed two major proposed exercises, which were announced in Dec-13 and still pending completion; (i) 1-for-2 rights issue with warrants to raise up to RM670m for reclamation works of the Tebrau Coast and (ii) establishment of 70:30 JV between Tropicana and IWC to acquire and develop 60ac (GDV: RM3.7b) of the Tebrau coast land from IWC. It appears the group is readying to realize its prized asset and we reckon the company’s value will unfold in a similar fashion to E&O when its share price benefited as it got closer to obtaining full approvals for the reclamation of c.760ac Seri Tanjung Pinang Phase 2 @ Penang.

- The prized jewel. IWC owns some 980ac waterfronting landbank along the Tebrau River line which is mostly fronting the river/sea with easy connectivity to 1st Link/CIQ and Johor Bahru City Centre (5-10mins driving distance) through the EDL Highway. They will need to reclaim 786ac out of the 980ac which is currently “underwater” while the rest of the land is already there. Following their JV with Tropicana, we reckon that IWC is open to JVs or land sales to expedite the realization of their Tebrau River landbank. Total reclamation cost is estimated at RM822m which would be satisfied by the rights issuance and some borrowings; we estimate post these exercises, net gearing would still be comfortable at 0.1x. However, to realize its landbank more aggressively, they will need to bring in other property brands or JVs. The proposed JV has two major conditions; namely securing a high plot ratio of 4x and converting the land to freehold status (still on-going). Assuming that these conditions are met, our analysis indicates that: (i) net land cost is RM252psf and (ii) GDV is based on ASP of RM629psf, which is fair when compared to neighboring prices (refer overleaf).

- Tebrau River project GDV could be worth RM54b, if we extrapolate this onto the entire Tebrau River landbank as per above. This would imply 29x GDV/enlarged market cap (post rights) ratio which implies that the group is undervalued against other developers under our coverage average of 11x. It also works out to be RM58m/ac in terms of GDV/acre vs. recent water-front development deals by China-based developers of between RM158-327m/ac (refer overleaf).

- Earnings. We expect FY14E earnings of RM132m after accounting for the gains on land sale and new property contributions (refer overleaf).

- Cum-Rights FV of RM3.39 based on ex-rights FV: RM2.60 after assuming a steep 55% discount to its ex-rights RNAV of RM5.73 (refer overleaf). Our applied discount is very steep vs. the average 30% applied on developers under our coverage to account for the negative newsflow from Johor and volatile earnings history. Also, our RNAV is conservative as it is primarily driven by land valuations rather than DCFing the future development profits of their landbanks. Our FV provides >100% share price upside to its last price. Since the group appears to be close to kick-starting reclamation of their landbank along Tebrau River, we recommend Trading BUY.

Source: Kenanga

tebrauteguh

1,399 posts

Posted by tebrauteguh > 2019-11-24 12:00 | Report Abuse

ANOTHER OLD ARTICLE

http://chanky50.blogspot.com/2009/04/tebrau-teguh.html?m=1

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2019-11-24 12:23 | Report Abuse

Lol. Iwcity is a subsidiry. It will get something from lkh la.
Whoever thinks he wont milk the BM kau kau with his companies is really STUPID.
case closed

coolinvestor

1,229 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2019-11-24 12:24 | Report Abuse

Btw the market already says he will last time. Thats why share price shot up to rm3.
Case close

khpwwl

3,405 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2019-11-24 14:06 | Report Abuse

Iwh not listed Co, now iwh got the mega project, u think, he can use which Co to get loan from banker?

khpwwl

3,405 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2019-11-24 14:07 | Report Abuse

Of course goreng iwcity lah...

SinGor

4,762 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2019-11-24 15:39 | Report Abuse

IWH is the black widow spider (mother)----normally eats their offspring( ekovest and Iwcity) and
regularly indulge in cannibalising minority shareholders

Posted by smallfishbigpond > 2019-11-24 16:26 | Report Abuse

No wonder there's always people losing money in shares.. quite surprised by the power of faith when comes to investing in shares..

Posted by smallfishbigpond > 2019-11-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

SinGor.. you're right..

nestor

411 posts

Posted by nestor > 2019-11-24 18:08 | Report Abuse

Then you both don't buy la. No one force u also haha

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2019-11-24 21:53 | Report Abuse

Ouch. Pedih

khpwwl

3,405 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2019-11-24 22:25 | Report Abuse

Let them regret, limit up n limit up one day

HrryPttr

1,975 posts

Posted by HrryPttr > 2019-11-24 23:01 | Report Abuse

Please don’t limit up until I fully loaded

amircesc4

335 posts

Posted by amircesc4 > 2019-11-25 05:48 | Report Abuse

Goodluck guys. Remember to factor in some risk assessment and certainly a exit strategy. Dont be too greedy and always on cautious mode. Anything can happen especially during this volatile moment since Budget 2020 where the price were down to 0.85 at one point.

Trust your technical analysis and you'll be fine. All the best. To the moon!

Lousy

644 posts

Posted by Lousy > 2019-11-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

Another GAP up today ?

Lousy

644 posts

Posted by Lousy > 2019-11-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

Go wrong way