DRB-HICOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DRBHCOM (1619)

-0.03 (2.65%)

1.09 - 1.13

28 people like this.

25,329 comment(s). Last comment by Willtolive 3 hours ago

Posted by Kenneth Goh > 2018-02-14 04:53 | Report Abuse

even geely only have 49,,,but i guess got t&c tat advantage geely itself

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-02-14 09:40 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh is just bunch of distributor who refuse to change because they will need to spend on their own.

Who will invest in Malaysia in the future? As a manufacturer, they cannot ask their distributor to comply the rules and regulation being set?

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-02-14 09:43 | Report Abuse

BN cannot take care Proton vendors so must ask Geely?

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2018-02-14 09:48 | Report Abuse

Only BN dare not admit. Their railway projects will kill Proton and DRB.

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2018-02-14 10:43 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo...railway is jus talk talk talk only la...by tat time ready 10yrs?15yrs?20yrs?...u no need drive car to office?to dating?to pick up drop off child rental schools?meet clients?pasar aya?dining?...all u take bullet train ke???kikikiki....this all political taktic lo...so long u invest ard all station land n invest into their company...had I or talk jadi surely u benefits la....ni kampong boy jus matter of time...supposed cny period tp3.0...Now kampong kaki bising juz postponed could be 6mths to 1yrs lo...definitely tp3.0!!!by tat time surely u will regret never buy low n top up low price ....tp3.0!!!I will wash hand let next generation continues goreng lo...ah pek juz hanya minum "milo"tp120!!!....the rest sell sell sell sell sell every day sell sell sell lo...kikiki

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-02-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

@yongch is not about those jokers bising lah....The group so huge,,,just some joker bising can affect the share price?

It's because uncertainty on US market, so retail and institution investor will hold and observe.

秦梦瑶

188 posts

Posted by 秦梦瑶 > 2018-02-14 14:05 | Report Abuse

不看基本面,谁家资金雄厚谁说了算 :)

ManiMari

22 posts

Posted by ManiMari > 2018-02-14 15:00 | Report Abuse

Petronm 熱烈欢迎妳的驾临。

秦梦瑶

188 posts

Posted by 秦梦瑶 > 2018-02-14 22:35 | Report Abuse

姐在马来过春节。下周有戏。

Posted by Petronm RM18.50 > 2018-02-14 23:26 | Report Abuse

Petronm 熱烈欢迎妳的驾临。

Posted by oldchinaman > 2018-02-15 02:17 | Report Abuse

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR, all my dear investors. Invest in share market does not only depend on news or etc, the most important thing is LUCK. In yr 2006, i invested RM 4 millions in BOC china, @ hkd 3.15, someone asked me to buy tencent @ HKD 3.20,but i thought bank is much better than IT company, today boc is hkd 4.35, i make 38% , and , TENCENT now is HKD 433. ( split 1 to 5 in yr 2016 or 2017) =HKD 2,165 , is 676x 0f 3.20 , so RM 4 m become RM2.7 b ( RICHER THAN UNCLE LIM'S wife ,only hv RM 2.3B) just bcos of LUCKKKKKKKK . I WISH GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE GONG XI FA CAIIIIIIII

Posted by oldchinaman > 2018-02-15 02:31 | Report Abuse

30 yrs ago, i already make 20m from share market, and that time my son in law's father still slugger in business, but today he hv RM 2 billions,( he is the property developer) and now i m still slugger in the share market,

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-02-15 10:24 | Report Abuse

finally some one has same view with me. 谋事在人 成事在天。。。Need to have certain age or experience to understand this.

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2018-02-15 10:27 | Report Abuse

DRBHCOM confirm boleh, guarantee boleh, no need luck

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2018-02-15 10:28 | Report Abuse

sailang buy DRBHCOM❗

Posted by KillBuffett > 2018-02-15 10:43 | Report Abuse

You misinterpret.. What if there is another stock that also potential (EG MBSB) and you have limited fund.
Both are good and potential, so you need to have luck to choose the correct 1 which can earn more.

fl888

7,661 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2018-02-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

Looks like KWSP is dumping DRB to takeover MBSB?

JokerTp

213 posts

Posted by JokerTp > 2018-02-15 11:57 | Report Abuse

buy more DRBHCOMC50

JokerTp

213 posts

Posted by JokerTp > 2018-02-15 11:57 | Report Abuse

under value

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2018-02-15 12:37 | Report Abuse

DRBHCOM very very much much better than MBSB

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-02-15 13:55 | Report Abuse

EPF bought 3,822 k shares of DRB on 9 Feb 18 announcement. PM won't let Proton sink! Showtime next week as predicted by our China Lady 泰梦谣, DRB closed at Rm2.50. Seen positive momentum

Willy9

Posted by Willy9 > 2018-02-16 08:42 | Report Abuse

buy & wait for goring

sell

2,453 posts

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2018-02-18 14:32 | Report Abuse

Good move in the long run to remove those parasitic vendors and replaced with more competitive successful qualified vendors to bring proton into the global hub to meet its challenges . A right move by proton CEO Dr. Li to reap profits back to proton

Tham Leong

247 posts

Posted by Tham Leong > 2018-02-18 18:42 | Report Abuse

Totally agree quality come first

Davis

37 posts

Posted by Davis > 2018-02-18 18:46 | Report Abuse

won't be easy on the new management,with racial n politicians involve

Blks

20 posts

Posted by Blks > 2018-02-18 20:55 | Report Abuse

Chances are those parasitic vendors have spent most of the big bucks they'd made and now "cry poor."Just like being given 30% and more of IPO shares and selling them for a quick profit and then shamelessly claimed having low ownership of shares of PLCs.Never ending story.

cn21

491 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2018-02-18 23:11 | Report Abuse

Proton had entered purchase agreement with components manufacturers (OEM vendors) with "agreed and fixed" price at agreed PRODUCTION VOLUME.

FYI, To produce Proton required components, OEM vendors need to invest up front in design and development of moulds and etc. The components are custom made to meet Proton design, specifications and requirement. Today, after Geely took over the manufacturing management, Dr. Li announced that Proton vendors have to cost down 30% from the agreed selling price......

From business point of view, do you think is it fair to the vendors that had invested million and million ringgit for the moulds and other development costs...Out of sudden, they have to reduced their selling price and at the much lower production volume....

Imagine you are house builder...build a house follow your client design ad specification... after completion, the client only agreed to pay 70% of the agreed price.....

What Proton is doing now is basically BULLYING their OEM vendors.......I

I therefore urge those that NOT understand OEM business ..... please do not simply condemn Proton vendors.......

Posted by EveryoneCanTrade > 2018-02-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

China FUND is back, TP before CHAP GOH MEI is 3.0

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2018-02-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

low volume
nobody goring

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2018-02-19 11:53 | Report Abuse

local vendor cannot cost down, proton import component parts from china

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2018-02-19 11:59 | Report Abuse

sorry, sorry, this way better: if local vendor cannot cost down, they outsource the component part production to china, import from china

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2018-02-19 12:01 | Report Abuse

i am always puzzled: why made in china is cheap yet quality ok, made in malaysia very expensive???

cn21

491 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2018-02-19 13:42 | Report Abuse

Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 local vendor cannot cost down, proton import component parts from china
19/02/2018 11:5

BUT.... Proton has a contract with the local vendor...If Proton decide outsource from China... They need to compensate the local vendor for the remaining "un-sold "volume... Can Proton afford to compensate with current tight cashflow...

Secondly, based on current Proton volume (less than 80k per annum)... you think vendors are stupid enough to invest in new mould and development cost?

In Car industry... volume is vital... Toyota can produce 1 million car per annum per model... thus their mould and development cost per model are very low compare to Proton... this is the main reason why their cost is extremely competitive.

Look at Proton... their average car production per model is approximately 10K- 20k.... How to compete??? FYI, mould and development are very costly... give you example: mould and development cost to produce a car front bumper is more than RM50 million....

cn21

491 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2018-02-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

Thus, If the estimated production volume is 100,000...then, the mould and development cost per car is approximately RM500.... Ask yourself how much you pay to replace a front bumper from replacement market (retail market)????

hope this example... we can understand the main problem is not vendors are not cost effective.. BUT, is because PROTON car is NOT saleable..... That is the reason why... the ministry keep saying Proton needs to export...

BUT,,, IF Proton car is not saleable in Malaysia, can they sell in other countries.... FYI, Proton car cant even sell in Indonesia......

My concern is DR Li dont seem to understand the real problem of Proton... and just "hamtam" the vendors....

The immediate way to revive Proton is to increase the Proton volume... and faster way is to "re-badge" Geely small car , make it suitable for Malaysia climate..and introduce to the market ASAP...

Focus to cost down vendor are not effective, as the main cause of problem is volume NOT vendor...

cn21

491 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2018-02-19 14:08 | Report Abuse

Proton only plan to introduce Geely car model (BOYUE) end of the year... can Proton wait until end of the year???

Proton should localise this model in China Geely plant... and not letting Proton takes their ""sweet time"" to localise it...

Proton takes more than 12 months to localise a car... I was told, Toyota can develop a car from scratch (drawing) within 18 months...

From this project, we should realise the main problem is Proton and not the vendors... Dr. Li should focus of improving Proton efficiency and NOT keep barking the wrong trees...

Malaysia chinese community regard highly of Dr. Li...... Please dont let us down...

cn21

491 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2018-02-19 14:24 | Report Abuse

Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 local vendor cannot cost down, proton import component parts from china
19/02/2018 11:5

If you are in OEM industry,... you should know that Malaysia OEMs are very cost effective and with good quality control...

Look at VS industry,...EG...Oriental holding OEM subsidiaries..and etc...

China can produce cheap components...because they got VOLUME... In manufacturing...more vendors are getting almost same material and labor cost ... Apparently, Malaysia energy cost are cheaper compare to China... Thus, compare with China producers, the main disadvantage is production volume...In manufacturing, the more you produce, the lower your cost per unit...

Today, China is "world factory" is because they have BIG local market, thus BIG production volume...and therefore lowest cost per unit...This the main reason why Huawei,.. Xiaomi... Lenova and etc can become global brand name less than 10 years in the market...

wks8732

242 posts

Posted by wks8732 > 2018-02-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

Hope tomorrow DRB turn to shoot up

Lkl888

363 posts

Posted by Lkl888 > 2018-02-19 18:57 | Report Abuse

Looks like Chinaman coming back to push up Hengyuan. DRB's turn tomorrow

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2018-02-19 19:32 | Report Abuse

No need to worry, new chinaman director will make proton become a good profit company in future, now drb still undervalued which is 3.45!! Don’t forget the directions of proton now is aiming worldwide business not just in Malaysia

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2018-02-19 19:33 | Report Abuse

Very soon drb will fry high like hengyuan

wks8732

242 posts

Posted by wks8732 > 2018-02-19 20:06 | Report Abuse

Yalo 2.50 is a great wall just waiting for d right times to come. Lai Lai HUAT ahhhhh.

imlearning

Posted by imlearning > 2018-02-20 00:15 | Report Abuse

sure or not ? can fly like hengyuan?

contrarian

297 posts

Posted by contrarian > 2018-02-20 05:13 | Report Abuse

So many talking here car sales up how many %?

JokerTp

213 posts

Posted by JokerTp > 2018-02-20 10:47 | Report Abuse

collect more DRBHCOMC50. earn profit later

Posted by ZeroCityHunter > 2018-02-20 12:20 | Report Abuse

jibeh test plate

JokerTp

213 posts

Posted by JokerTp > 2018-02-20 15:13 | Report Abuse

DRBHCOMC50 volume increase. collect more

kirawang

240 posts

Posted by kirawang > 2018-02-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

chinaman still in china....kikikikih

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2018-02-20 22:30 | Report Abuse

Long term turnaround under Geely China with 49.9% stakeholders with much experience and awaited CEO Dr.Li Churong has started to adopt multiple changes to meet its challenges despite under scrutiny from our Malaysian's counterparts Proton with the reduction in 30% cost efficiency to compete and penetrate into the Asian markets and globally to maximize its future growth and developments. A stock preferably to invest in the near term and undervalued with an estimated TP of 3.50