+0.005 (0.79%)

0.63 - 0.64

22 people like this.

30,104 comment(s). Last comment by Leverage 5 hours ago

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2018-08-03 16:14 | Report Abuse

Congrtas on Engtex and Puncak.

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-08-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

I'm buying cw now

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

Current MD Khazanah, he is the former MD of MRCB and EPF.. wow..more comingg..hold tight! :)

Speed123

763 posts

Posted by Speed123 > 2018-08-03 16:32 | Report Abuse

Dear sarah, what food also can.. what cut also no problem.
still love u

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-08-03 16:36 | Report Abuse

a power dato' shahril, u got it

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-08-03 16:37 | Report Abuse

im buy more n more..........

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 3): The Employees Provident Fund says its chief executive officer Datuk Shahril Ridza Ridzuan, who has been appointed the new Khazanah Nasional Bhd managing director, will continue to lead the pension fund until he reports for duty at the sovereign wealth fund.

In a statement, the EPF, which also confirmed Shahril's appointment as Khazanah MD, said he will be reporting for duty at Khazanah on Aug 20.

"Until then, Datuk Shahril will remain as the CEO to ensure continuity and proper handover of duties at the EPF," the statement read.

Earlier today, Khazanah announced that Shahril, 48, has been appointed its new MD, confirming a report by The Edge Financial Daily yesterday that Shahril was tipped to fill the vacancy created by the departure of Tan Sri Azman Mokhtar.

Shahril has been CEO at EPF since April 16, 2013. He was previously the deputy CEO of investment at the pension fund.

Speed123

763 posts

Posted by Speed123 > 2018-08-03 16:53 | Report Abuse

remember guy . new government is working on weekend . they not much time left
buy and keep for this sat and sun so that Monday no need rush to buy .. lol
happy weekend

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2018-08-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

wah Speed123, I thought you want to bring Sarah for dining lol

incash

37 posts

Posted by incash > 2018-08-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

nice closing

Speed123

763 posts

Posted by Speed123 > 2018-08-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

yawor lol.. thks for the reminder Sitia..
Sarah how to contact u ar?

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-03 17:39 | Report Abuse

Mrcb closing today with bullish reversal pattern :) Sorry Sarah we have to move up leaving you at 0.28. Hehe

Speed123

763 posts

Posted by Speed123 > 2018-08-03 18:06 | Report Abuse

I am pretty sure Sarah is in the same boat with us. Just her comment are way too cute ..

kenlaw

538 posts

Posted by kenlaw > 2018-08-03 18:15 | Report Abuse

SUNGAI BULOH: Malaysian Resources Corporation Bhd (MRCB) will introduce a hybrid residential development in Bukit Rahman Putra, Sungai Buloh, Selangor this September.

Dubbed Alstonia, the 4.11 acres of freehold gated-and-guarded strata development comprises a mix of 31 units of 3-storey garden villas called Alstonia Garden Villas, and 214 condominium units in a 24-storey tower called Garden Heights. Alstonia has a total GDV of RM243 million, said MRCB property division sales and marketing vice president Angeline Neoh.

Each unit of Alstonia Garden Villas will have a land size of 24ft by 75ft and indicative selling price from RM1.8 million. The condos come in a choice of five layout designs, with built-ups ranging from 1,001 sq ft to 1,431 sq ft. The average selling price psf is RM630, Neoh told EdgeProp.my.

Residents at Garden Heights and Alstonia Garden Villas will share common facilities; this includes the swimming pool, children’s pool, gym, multipurpose hall, sunken lounge, landscaped walkway, stepping streams, hammock garden, reflexology path, and reading corner.

“We planned the project according to the natural contours of the sloping land. We designed an easy landscaped walkway from the main entrance leading up to the swimming pools and condominium. The pools will feature a stepping stream design,” she said.

Neoh explained that the key design concept of Alstonia is based on the “kampung” (village) resort feel.

“The villas come with a backyard of at least 10ft long. Besides that, the noise and view from the facilities area will be screened off by thick shrubs and trees planted along the entire walkway,” she said.

Each linked villa will have a porch that can house two cars, while a basement carpark fitted with panic buttons is provided for condominium residents and visitors.

The development’s multi-tier security system includes camera screening to capture visitor car plate numbers and driver photo upon entry, access cards, CCTV surveillance and intercom.

Although a soft launch of the project is planned for September, it is currently open for registration. The handover to buyers is expected by the third quarter of 2022.

According to Neoh, Alstonia is on one of three plots of land held by MRCB in Bukit Rahman Putra. Kalista Park Homes was launched in early 2016 on the first plot.

“The low-density Kalista offers only 18 units of 3-storey semidees and 28 units of 3-storey superlink houses,” MRCB sales and marketing senior manager Chong Hong Lim said, adding that as at mid-July, all the non-bumi units have been sold.

Bukit Rahman Putra is a matured area with many existing aged, but premium landed homes such as semidees and bungalows.

“Kalista is an upgraded version of the existing homes in the area, with better security, planning and design. The homes have individual titles, but are designed as a gated-and-guarded community,” Chong said.

“After Alstonia (on the second plot of land), we will be launching the development on the 4.55 acres of the third plot of land, just next to Alstonia by end next year,” Neoh reveals.

An integrated commercial development is planned, akin to Solaris Dutamas in Kuala Lumpur which features the Publika Shopping Centre.

“We are still getting approval and that will easily take another nine months. It will comprise shop units, retail podium and one block of serviced apartments,” Neoh said.

The estimated retail space will be up to 200,000 sq ft.

She added that the development will focus on pedestrian-friendly connectivity between different components within the development.

“It is poised to be the new commercial hub of Bukit Rahman Putra. As we have done in our previous developments, MRCB will own and manage all the commercial units so we can control the tenant mix and make sure it caters to local needs,” said Neoh.

This story first appeared in the EdgeProp.my pullout on Aug 3, 2018. Download EdgeProp.my pullout here for free.

Click on this link to go to the original story on EdgeProp.my

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2018-08-03 18:28 | Report Abuse

Yes MRCB is uptrend, now temperory retread

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-08-03 19:49 | Report Abuse

Fantastic already sold out

holland88

18 posts

Posted by holland88 > 2018-08-03 20:26 | Report Abuse

the water deal for gamuda, can effect mrcb share price ???

Ron90

4,056 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-03 20:30 | Report Abuse

Don't have to become genius to handle billion ringgit agency in this country. Don't need to study economic or business or accounting, just art olso can..what Art ?

Study law olso can handle billion ringgit investment agency. and with political connection. For established agency, you can put anybody can run the show, except isa samad ler..huhu.. again, change of government but the mentality still the same. ..loong way for our country to beat southern neighbor ler.

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-03 20:50 | Report Abuse

How far can the news push MRCB?

My target is .670 HAHAHAHAHAHHA

@holland. No dude.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-04 07:22 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd (MRCB) has completed the disposal of a piece of land in Kuala Lumpur to the Social Security Organisation (Socso) for RM323 million cash.

MRCB told Bursa Malaysia that the deal was completed on July 3.

The land, which spans 1.866 acres, is located on Jalan Kia Peng and carries a net book value of RM269 million and a market value of RM323 million.

MRCB had said it was expecting a net gain of RM30 million from the disposal, which will improve its consolidated earnings per share for the financial year ending Dec 31. The original cost of investment for the land was RM267 million.

The proposed disposal allows MRCB to focus on its bigger property development projects such as projects in Bukit Jalil, Cyberjaya, PJ Sentral and Kwasa Sentral and at the same time have the flexibility to reallocate its cash flows and resources efficiently among those projects.

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-04 13:34 | Report Abuse

Woops

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-04 14:09 | Report Abuse

Tunku Alizakri Raja Muhammad Alias is the new MD of Employees Provident Fund (EPF) effective on 20 August 2018.

He is currently a Board Member of KWASA Land Berhad, KWASA Utama Berhad and Dialog Group Berhad. He is also Vice-Chairperson of the Technical Commission on Organisation, Management and Innovation for International Social Security Association.

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

These old news on Q2 2018 can signify something. The qr report will be green.

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-08-04 15:41 | Report Abuse

EPF OWNS 35% OF MRCB

SIMPLE ARITH METHICS

IF MRCB GO DOWN BAXK DOWN TO RM 0.65 OR LOWER YOUR EPF SAVINGS WILL BE SHAVED BY 90% ( - 10% DIVIDEND)

TO MAINTAIN MISERABLE 6.3 % DIVIDEND LIKE LAST TIME , MRCB IS STAY ABOVE RM 6.2

THIS ANNOUNCEMENT HAS BEEN BROUGHT TO YOU BY A LEGEND- ONCE A LEGEND, ALWAYS ONE

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-08-04 15:42 | Report Abuse

SHAVED TO 90% (-10% NEGATIVE DIVIDEND)

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-08-04 16:02 | Report Abuse

sitia superbull11 posted by superbull11 WCT and MRCB , this are play by same BIG SHARKS
MACD signal line going to cross over ,Bar chart following few days will move to negative zone indicate more pull back following next 5 to 6 day , Reenter when come to 68 to 70 sen . else wanna confirm it move upward again ,wait again golden cross , it may take 7 to 10 trading day to do golden cross over , if price move sideway , golden cross may extend
02/08/2018 21:46

ikan bilis all , hold tight your MRCB ,dream more your RM 1 , MACD signal line today will do golden cross over ,this is indication PULL BACK , following will be more sideway or price slowly move down , until further notice
03/08/2018 13:21

superbull11 sitia is dreaming MRCB RM1 , hold tight your MRCB , more dream more hope
03/08/2018 13:30

posted by sitia DON'T WORRY, I MARK YOUR WORDS HERE. I WANNA SEE A SO CALLED TECHNICAL SELF CLAIMED HOW GOOD THEY ARE.
03/08/2018 15:02

sitia hold tight your MRCB, see how MRCB enjoy HOLLAND trip

Posted by OngMoneyOng > 2018-08-04 16:06 | Report Abuse

Let it be let it be

Kim

4,139 posts

Posted by Kim > 2018-08-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

Dont look like desperated.. just buy and sit back..enjoy ur weekend. Same when 60c.. talked promoted.. go down ..bla2 holland .. now we can see holland talked again.. wait 90 sen...then same comment soonest.. Buy with ur own study then should be happy soonest..good luck!

Posted by OngMoneyOng > 2018-08-04 17:32 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep otherwise sell and say bye bye

holland88

18 posts

Posted by holland88 > 2018-08-04 18:23 | Report Abuse

dreammm dream dream dream dream when I want you, in my arms when I want you
to hold me tight whenever I want you I have to do is dreaeeaeaeaammmmmmm

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2018-08-04 18:57 | Report Abuse

if MRCB is my Holland trip, then it will be the trip for you to buy. I'm not stupid. U continue to earn your money from charts. Don't worry. My money, my responsibility.

Ron90

4,056 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-04 20:17 | Report Abuse

over here, ppl share knowledge and thoughts, some bullish, and some bearish, some skeptical..make your own judgement. but for crystal clear info, like it or not, if not being consider, than if loss..nobody at fault but the one who already been warned. For investors, put money and come back later in 2-3 years time la...don't waste time. But for traders, everyday looking for lead..to buy or sell... if u trade well, in one month time u can make more money than 3 years of investment..in this stock alone... hehe.. Haappy Trading :-)

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-08-04 20:39 | Report Abuse

aiyo so mant sensitive petty teasing bloggers here...................

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-08-04 20:40 | Report Abuse

BUT MY AWARD GOES TO RON 90

INTELLIGENT ENOUGH TO NOTE THAT

SOME LEGENDS CAN MAKE MORE MONEY IN 1-3 MONTHS OVER
30-40 YEARS BY SOME OTHER KURA-KURA

(3,5% PER ANNUM BETTER BUY AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL)
IN 30 YEARS GET 90% HAHAHAHA

I AIM TO GET 90% IN 3-6 MONTHS
HAHAHAHHAHAHA

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-08-04 20:42 | Report Abuse

EVEN UNCLE KOON IS SINKING IN HIS JAKS SHIP

AHAHHAHA AHAHAHAHA AHAHAHHAHAHA

READY TO HAND OVER YOUR CROWN TO ORANGE THE LEGEND , OLD MAN ?

ON SECOND THOUGHT I THINK I KEEP MY OWN TIARA

AHAHAHAHAHAH AAHHAHAHA AHAHAHAHA

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-08-04 20:43 | Report Abuse

OH NO !

hERE COMES AMRIT SINGH AGAIN

ASKING FOR FERRER ROCHE !

THE PRICE OF SUCCEESS

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2018-08-04 22:51 | Report Abuse

ron90, what say u? buy or sell?

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-08-04 23:35 | Report Abuse

amrit singh is also now speculating in mrcb cw
if you cant catch them join them

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-05 01:46 | Report Abuse

4th August 2018 - KUALA LUMPUR: Bursa Malaysia is likely to trend higher next week above the 1,800 level, supported by various positive domestic and external factors, hence, fuelling investor optimism, said a dealer.

http://m.thesundaily.my/node/569218

Ron90

4,056 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-05 07:53 | Report Abuse

@Sitia, For me la..at this price, either you HOLD or BUY small amount bit by it, depend on the situation, but don't SELL coz this could be not far from the support level...not untung if you selling & buy differ by 1 cents only...hehe. TA indicating trend to the south but that's normal. we just don want price falling from the cliff..that one, should dispose everything ler. This counter trading for sideways, looking for new leads, ...as fas as i know, no issue with fundamental of this company,... locally, We dont have major issue that would drag the stock market down so much, but outside,...just waiting to explode. This is just a armature & layman prediction ler..

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2018-08-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

Khazanah names EPF chief as new MD,will this action give any impact to MRCB.......

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-05 14:22 | Report Abuse

a lot of news going to come out in august : tun mahathir visiting china on 17th of this month, ECRL expected to be resolved in line with this. settlement of EDL, MRT2, LRT3 may also finalised in this month. another one -> HSR, this is the most potential project that to make mrcb cross $1.100. ʕ•ﻌ•ʔ

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-08-05 14:53 | Report Abuse

MRCB chart still uptrend is right but now Malaysia is all goreng , So I start ignore all skills

Now I just know if goreng sure up if no goreng comfirm down

news , qr , financial report , good news , tech chart all no use now , you can throw all your idea into rubbish bin now or they will make you very suffer

like Sanichi got cash got big boss pump in money and qr still ok nta 6times higher but always ask ri and share consolidation and after Sanichi conso the value lower than China stock , china counter more mercy

tropicana super good results keep improve keep growth yoy but price hit bottom

Media - how come a big name like Media end up like this

MNRB HOLDINGS BHD & Mkland - earn a lot of money but no dividend suddenly

Finally all is control by people

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-05 16:52 | Report Abuse

Superbull11, our PM kompom wants to setup 3rd. national car (PROTIGA) by year 2020. what's your comment ? kiv HSR to give way for 3rd. nasional car ?

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-05 17:07 | Report Abuse

Malaysia does not have successes with industry. If look through history, any kinds of development in agricultural sector, automobile, mostly doomed to FAIL. Wonder why??