+0.005 (0.79%)

0.63 - 0.64

22 people like this.

30,104 comment(s). Last comment by Leverage 5 hours ago

robert1234

199 posts

Posted by robert1234 > 2018-08-06 15:26 | Report Abuse

bus stop 665

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-08-06 15:45 | Report Abuse

I say to run. No one listen. Okok....now i say dun run. Buy all mrcb now!!!! DO IT!!!!

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-06 15:55 | Report Abuse

Run..Run..Run..hehe..please sell to me..I'm buying more and more...

Speed123

763 posts

Posted by Speed123 > 2018-08-06 15:59 | Report Abuse

love u Sarah ^^

robert1234

199 posts

Posted by robert1234 > 2018-08-06 16:04 | Report Abuse

waiting at 665

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2018-08-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

Technically, a descending triangle was formed...bearish...may move toward 70 sen level. Better sell / take profit / cut loss / cut profit at 75.5 sen level

holland88

18 posts

Posted by holland88 > 2018-08-06 17:31 | Report Abuse

orange sifu what do you think

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-06 17:53 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE: Malaysia’s new government has called into question the future of multibillion-dollar rail projects since Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad took power in May. Now it appears to be ready to proceed with at least one.

The Malaysian cabinet has given in-principle approval for a rail project linking Johor Baru in the southernmost tip of the country with Singapore, Malay Mail Online said in a report citing Transport Minister Anthony Loke. It is still looking at costs and other details.

This project was delayed by two months due to the general elections, which saw Mahathir become prime minister. A known Singapore critic, Mahathir has wanted to cancel a proposed multi-billion dollar high-speed railway connecting the city state to Kuala Lumpur as it was too expensive while saying it may happen in the future.

Mahathir’s stance prompted Singapore’s Transport Minister Khaw Boon Wan to tell parliament on July 9 that his government will seek compensation for all costs incurred if Malaysia cancels the 350-kilometer railway link between the two countries.

For now, it seems to be a go for the 4-kilometer rail line, which will be able to transport 10,000 travelers in one direction every hour between Singapore and Johor Baru.

image: https://content.thestar.com.my/smg/settag/name=lotame/tags=Int_Business_Finance_SME,all,Int_Tech_Telco,Int_Business_Finance

The two neighbors will set up a joint company for the project after the full approval is given by Malaysia. - Bloomberg

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-06 18:17 | Report Abuse

4 km rail lines 1st. and HSR belakang kira ka ?

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-06 20:04 | Report Abuse

One by one..hehe..same goes the price..slowly naik. Laju-laju mau pergi mana? :)

Posted by AbangAdek Aihmm > 2018-08-06 20:12 | Report Abuse

In Homily PC Chart, Still In Strong Movement & Momentum...Relax2 Sudah

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-06 20:32 | Report Abuse

superbull11 paid macai, lu working overtime ka ?

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-06 20:57 | Report Abuse

RM1 will be coming. Relax taikor superbull11. Better buy now or cry later :) anyway, my money then I think it should be my own business right either for me to throw away or buy this counter? Or I should follow you and regret later?hehe

Dont so ganjeong, relax and watch the show!

oranje

1,003 posts

Posted by oranje > 2018-08-06 21:29 | Report Abuse

holland 88 everybody walking into an ambush................

Oliveoil

330 posts

Posted by Oliveoil > 2018-08-06 23:42 | Report Abuse

All up no down

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-07 06:23 | Report Abuse

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/spore-has-spent-250m-on-hsr-project-expects-to-spend-another-40m-by-december

A recap from Singapore Transport Minister. " we have spent more than 250mil on the HSR & ANOTHER 40 MIL is on the way "

Ron90

4,056 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-08-07 07:54 | Report Abuse

so what?..singapore only need to spend few hundreds million, but malaysia 100 billion...100 times more..don cry like baby la.. so desperate coz they are the one who will gets benefit more...increase real assets and tickets mostly from Singapore to KL trip.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-08-07 08:19 | Report Abuse

Good news!! Hsr now deliver u straight outside your house door!!! Buy now!!!!

Speed123

763 posts

Posted by Speed123 > 2018-08-07 08:30 | Report Abuse

Morning Sarah.. how i wish i could deliver myself toward outside your house door.
ding dong

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-08-07 09:09 | Report Abuse

maybank rm10,indek 1800...mrcb test rm0.81

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-08-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

come on baby mrcb

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-08-07 09:19 | Report Abuse

Sarah u comfirm? I can go ur house from my house with hsr??? I sell my car n buy now!!

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-07 09:22 | Report Abuse

Hehe now please follow Sarah..Its time to go further up..gogogo mrcb

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-08-07 10:08 | Report Abuse

Buy!!!! Mrcb will be constructing a new yacht like the one JL bought !!! RM3.5 billion to built. Rm 500 million to maintain. All mrcb doing!!!

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-08-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

Gkent mrcb,go go up

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2018-08-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

MRCB used to be above RM1 not long ago, before the last GE. Is it true that KWSP got more than 30% of ownership in this counter? I will be receiving almost RM1.5K, from the 1.75% dividend on this coming 17/08/2018. Bought the shares just before the Ex-date.

I am reading the comments and hope to have picked up some tips/clues.

If you have RM70K with KWSP, receiving RM4,200 (6% p.a.)for a year. If you have 100,000 shares on 17JULY just to be entitled , receiveing RM1.75K soon. What if the shares appreciated to RM0.90 or RM0.80 even before end of the year? Buy buy MRCB yourself rather than allowing KWSP to buy MRCB by using your savings.

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-08-07 10:51 | Report Abuse

hye......... sarahdeaton....finally u give good comment now..
i love u

Speed123

763 posts

Posted by Speed123 > 2018-08-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

good or bad comment . i sill love her

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

Very good

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-07 11:01 | Report Abuse

Keep rising !!

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2018-08-07 11:25 | Report Abuse

wb performance better than mother share, : )

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-08-07 11:34 | Report Abuse

finally ..........goreng jangan x goreng

Posted by Superbull888 > 2018-08-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

Little bull is coming back

labu83

2,565 posts

Posted by labu83 > 2018-08-07 11:37 | Report Abuse

RM0.80

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-07 12:03 | Report Abuse

Now everyone chasing. RM1 after all its not a dream..hehe

kenlaw

538 posts

Posted by kenlaw > 2018-08-07 13:12 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 7): The government would have to pay a RM4.2 billion compensation had it terminated RM31.5 billion light rail transit line 3 (LRT3)'s project delivery partner (PDP) MRCB-George Kent ..

kenlaw

538 posts

Posted by kenlaw > 2018-08-07 13:13 | Report Abuse

cancel LRT 3 , mrcb get 2.1billion.

Posted by Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli > 2018-08-07 13:17 | Report Abuse

@kenlaw good news then. Frontkn, myeg skyhigh already.... Waiting for MRCB like liao liao chap chap sinhhhh

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-07 13:25 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 7): The government would have to pay a RM4.2 billion compensation had it terminated RM31.5 billion light rail transit line 3 (LRT3)'s project delivery partner (PDP) MRCB-George Kent Sdn Bhd's contract, said Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng.

In a parliamentary reply to Kepala Batas member of Parliament (MP) Datuk Seri Reezal Merican, Lim reiterated that the government will not re-tender the project and will continue the LRT3 with the current PDP by making it a fixed fee contract.

"The compensation to the PDP is too high if we re-tender the project. (Since) we are reviewing the project as a fixed fee contract, this means the 6% fee that was initially promised to the PDP does not exist anymore," he added.

It was previously reported that the 6% fee to PDP for work packages tendered to winning bidders would have netted MRCB a total of RM948 million.

Separately, special officer to the ministry Tony Pua said the hypothetical RM4.2 billion termination compensation to MRCB George Kent took into consideration work that has been completed, loss of profit, and work that has been awarded.

"We are stuck because of this so we cannot re-tender the project or else we have to pay them compensation. The agreement from the cabinet is that they would approve the total cost of RM16.6 billion, including land acquisition, overheads, interest during construction as well as work package contract," he told reporters at the Parliament lobby.

The Damansara MP also said the details of the project cost will be made known once the new contract is signed soon.

"We are not sure when exactly, as we have to give MRCB George Kent time to talk to their contractors also. I don't have a deadline but the agreement should be signed soon, as work needs to continue," he added.

In 2015, state-owned Prasarana Malaysia Bhd, which will operate the LRT3 project, appointed MRCB-George Kent, comprising Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd (MRCB) and George Kent (Malaysia) Bhd, as the PDP for LRT3, with an initial budget of RM9 billion for construction works and RM1 billion for land acquisitions.

The RM9 billion did not include other costs such as PDP fees (of 6%), other consultant fees, operational and overhead costs, as well as interest payments during construction, hence the cost overrun to RM31.5 billion.

The 37km LRT3, which was initially on the chopping board due to its high cost structure, would connect Klang with Bandar Utama in Petaling Jaya.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/terminating-mrcbgeorge-kent-lrt3-pdp-would-have-cost-govt-rm42b-says-lim

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-07 13:25 | Report Abuse

gogogo MRCB :)

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-07 13:33 | Report Abuse

Ahza Adhwa Zulkepli - Its time for Mrcb to soar upwards!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-08-07 14:30 | Report Abuse

It should go upward from now!!! Woohoo....

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-08-07 14:36 | Report Abuse

.9 this week!!! Cheers to LRT3

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-08-07 14:38 | Report Abuse

haron89

429 posts

Posted by haron89 > 2018-08-07 14:39 | Report Abuse

LRT3 saves us all..hahaha :)

TEEXIAN1840