+0.01 (1.61%)

0.62 - 0.63

22 people like this.

30,102 comment(s). Last comment by theyoungman 2 days ago

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-02-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

Now only u come say u already sold .... I also sold on .84 ya ask u so many time whether can sell or not senyap je.... pui ur ichi kuku

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-02-26 15:33 | Report Abuse

Talk cock very good la ichy kuku very smart ...

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2019-02-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

国会下议院副议长倪可敏指出,政府经已委任一个独立性的工程顾问团,以针对废除全国大道收费站,包括南北大道,展开研究及拟定报告,并会在6月提呈予内阁商讨。

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-02-26 15:41 | Report Abuse

budak nangis kuat2 ya...

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-02-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

my statement too hard for you to comprehend? i am still long on this stock, reason why i sold is based on my technical readings whereby i see short term correction. Hence i sold some in view to buy at lower prices to lower my overall holding cost. Moreover, if i can afford to sell at 0.82, it goes to show my entry price was much lower than this ;) I dont take profit on 5 sens basis, so dont make so much monkey noise when it only moved by 5 sens.

If you have grown some bulu, you should understand by now that you must have multiple views in different time horizon. When somebody ask you whats your view on MRCB, you can tell me RM 2.00. But WHEN? 10 years time? dont just throw a target price, its important you put a time horizon/ time frame in it. So next time when you ask people can buy/sell or not, remember to ask by when can i get out and at what price.

Are you stuck samuel? bought at a single price above RM 1.00 and no more money to average lower?

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2019-02-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

Drop few cents dah panic......

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-02-26 15:57 | Report Abuse

JP01,

Shhh....later samuel curse at you. Dont blame him, he stuck big time. He waited very long already, suddenly now correction he sure frustrated.

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2019-02-26 16:04 | Report Abuse

Hi TA, No I doesn’t point it to Sam, technically he make a right decision, is all depend on each individual to take profit first or top up upon adjustment, nothings wrong honestly, ikan bilis like is just have to make sure we are clear what we are doing.

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2019-02-26 16:09 | Report Abuse

We should support each other’s to share more views helping each other’s to be better instead of criticism.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-02-26 18:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks budd, this TA- really don’t know why simply picking on me but have no ball at all to make buy/sell decision. You think I don’t know about the technical chart u talk about? You have been long in this counter??? Check my comment and see whether I am stuck or not. unlike u... tell ppl u sold everything while it already drop down to .79... who would believe ??? I have my contra buddies with me I must tell u, and when I make my say u better follow.... n go check what I told my buddies... ‘whatever u earn from the contra profit in this counter, put it back in this counter for long term ticket, n I mentioned something is brewing!!!!’

Bukima I stuck u have not wake up!! Fake pro, go back sleep la n talk about ur itchy kuku la.... ooops did I hurt ur ego?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-02-26 20:17 | Report Abuse

Dividend remain the same 1.75

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-02-26 20:18 | Report Abuse

As long as Gkent & MRCB still making profit and giving dividend, Don't worry. Good Feng Shui will come again later.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-02-26 20:20 | Report Abuse

So many projects also can't earn much. Half cent a quarter. Better go buy some better share

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-02-26 21:01 | Report Abuse

=)
obviously you're the one not reading properly. Its ok if you don't understand what reloading ammunition is.

Why should i feel hurt when i am profiting and still ITM. =)

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2019-02-26 23:57 | Report Abuse

Disposal gains not factored in for fy18. Fy19 should be a bumper year :))

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2019-02-27 08:16 | Report Abuse

Okok..dun argue la. Last night god told me in my dream the number 1050. Toto first prize. Go buy now!!!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-02-27 08:25 | Report Abuse

by right it should reporting profit loss. but they including fake income of 20mil

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2019-02-27 09:32 | Report Abuse

Red sea? Okok...i sell all.

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2019-02-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

If no fake result how to channel EPF and tabung haji fund into this rubbish stock ?

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2019-02-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

MRCB posted a net profit of RM101.2mil for the financial year ended Dec 31, 2018 (FY18) compared with RM161.91mil in 2017.

Drop in sales

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-02-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/49265.jsp

Reiterate BUY call with an adjusted TP of RM0.90

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-02-27 14:54 | Report Abuse

Just buy, don't ask why ?
What we are waiting is the future HSR KL Singapore high speed rails in 2020. It is even bigger than LRT3. Gkent and MRCB got a very good chance of getting the contracts.

LRT3 still got jobs until 2024. - 5 years to go. Why worry.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-02-27 16:26 | Report Abuse

TP1.08

Posted by Eggtart_king > 2019-02-27 21:20 | Report Abuse

To me the QR result sign good, hold and wait coming 0.90++

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2019-02-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

*yawn* cant even stay 80c above..always back 70c 60c

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-02-28 16:49 | Report Abuse

Shhhh...... hahaha

TA_trader

390 posts

Posted by TA_trader > 2019-02-28 21:11 | Report Abuse

Shhhhhh......

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-03-01 07:45 | Report Abuse

In recent Bursa announcement, most of the company financial results is losing money except banking stocks. Looks at Big company like TNB also loss. So MRCB still making profit should consider very good.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-04 09:50 | Report Abuse

Malton, Iwcity, mrcb, ekovest, wct.... check movement and start your wild imagination. Got extra cash can buy a bit.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2019-03-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

Okok. I Buying now.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

u must have won a lot Sarah!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

Guess tht nothing much will happen anymore in this counter this month.

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2019-03-05 09:31 | Report Abuse

go sleep lor this counter..better than going holland...

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

I like MRCB style, even in sleeping mode still wake up sometime for pee.... very healthy good good!

Posted by Desmond Nah > 2019-03-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

4 weeks high... any news?

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-07 10:50 | Report Abuse

Unexpectedly well done mrcb....clap clap clap....!!

JP01

456 posts

Posted by JP01 > 2019-03-07 12:49 | Report Abuse

Top up again at 0.77 few days back stick to the plan.

gggSTOCK

116 posts

Posted by gggSTOCK > 2019-03-07 15:27 | Report Abuse

breaking 1 in 2 weeks

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2019-03-07 16:22 | Report Abuse

Breaking? Okok..sell all now.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-07 17:23 | Report Abuse

What??! Harley Quinn broke up with Joker??! What’s she slept with Batman??!! Okok I am buying all Wayne’s property n share for revenge!!

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-03-08 16:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/03/08/govts-200b-yen-samurai-bond-priced-at-yield-of-0pt53pct/

Key words:
“Proceeds from the offering will be used by the Government for its general purposes, financing development expenditures that among others include building schools, hospitals, public roads and utilities,” it said.

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-03-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

Home
MY

TRENDING NOW
1MDB
Select Language​▼
CORPORATE
FROM THE EDGE
Ten stocks to look at if ECRL revival materialises
Chester Tay
/
The Edge Financial Daily

March 11, 2019 09:51 am +08

This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on March 11, 2019.

-A+A
KUALA LUMPUR: The sudden surge in the share price of Lafarge Malaysia Bhd last Thursday left investors mulling over its unexpected climb, with the potential revival of the East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) being touted as the most plausible reason.

Towards the end of his official visit to Manila last week, Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad reportedly told the media that Putrajaya’s stance remains the same: that it prefers to avoid an astronomical compensation and is trying to strike a deal with China to build the rail line at a more affordable price tag.

Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng also reportedly said that he hopes the ECRL negotiation between Malaysia and China can be concluded before Dr Mahathir’s scheduled second official visit to China for the Belt and Road Summit 2019 next month.

As the events unfold, there may be investment opportunities for investors looking for exposure to the construction sector, beaten down for the greater part of last year due to political uncertainties in the wake of a new government, then made worse by the review of mega infrastructure projects.

Based on feedback from construction sector analysts, The Edge Financial Daily outlines 10 stocks that could be potential beneficiaries should the ECRL project be revived.

In no particular order, they are Gabungan AQRS Bhd, HSS Engineers Bhd, IJM Corp Bhd, Lafarge, Econpile Holdings Bhd, Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd (MRCB), Advancecon Holdings Bhd, Gadang Holdings Bhd, WCT Holdings Bhd and Fajarbaru Builder Group Bhd.

Assuming Lafarge’s and HSS Engineers’ previous contracts can be reinstated, RHB Research analyst Tay Yow Ken believes these two counters would be the clearest beneficiaries.

“Looking back to before the project was shelved, HSS Engineers and Lafarge were respectively awarded contracts worth RM82.5 million and RM270 million. Hence, we believe these companies are the clearest beneficiaries if the project is revived, assuming their previous contracts are reinstated as well,” he said in an email response.

Tay also noted that ECRL’s main contractor, China Communications Construction Co Ltd, had yet to award engineering and construction packages when the project was suspended in July last year.

“In our view, the extent local contractors are able to benefit would very much depend on the project structure after negotiations conclude, assuming the outcome is positive. That includes items such as local content requirement and what’s left on the table in terms of profit margins. Remember that the revived project will be subject to cost cuts and changes in design.

“According to our ground checks, quite a number of contractors had expressed their interest in bidding for contracts as the pie was large. That included the likes of IJM Corp, Advancecon, Gabungan AQRS and Econpile. More recently, MRCB told analysts during a recent conference call that it would be interested to participate in the project if tenders were called,” he said.

Malacca Securities Sdn Bhd analyst Kenneth Leong said Gadang Holdings, WCT Holdings and Fajarbaru Builder could also see some interest given their construction capabilities.

“These companies have rail project experience so we wouldn’t want to rule out the possibility of them tendering for packages,” he said over the phone.

However, Leong cautioned that in general, profit margins for construction contracts are small, and with a lower price tag for ECRL, the margins could be even smaller.

“We can already see some players, like Econpile, affected by the revised contract value for building the second MRT (Mass Rapid Transit) line,” he said.

Econpile posted a net loss of RM34.45 million for the second quarter of financial year 2019 (2QFY19) ended Dec 31, 2018, against a net profit of RM22.73 million a year ago. Revenue also fell by 8.6% to RM148.18 million, from RM162.17 million in 2QFY18.

The piling expert said its bottom line was hurt by loss of RM18.5 million owing to a delay and idling costs from two infrastructure projects caused by overall project rationalisation of costs and changes in design and/or scope of work by main contractors, and a RM15.4 million cost overrun in a property development project.

Meanwhile, in a note to investors last week, Hong Leong Investment Bank analyst Khairul Azizi Kairudin said news of a potential revival of the ECRL also pushed up the share price of Tasek Corp Bhd and Hume Industries Bhd, two other cement players.

“However, we reckon that the ECRL alone will be insufficient to spur demand to overcome industry overcapacity. To recap, Lafarge won a RM270 million cement supply contract for the ECRL back in March 2018. Based on the contract period of two years, this translates into RM135 million

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-03-11 14:20 | Report Abuse

MRCB told analysts during a recent conference call that it would be interested to participate in the project if tenders were called,” he said.

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-03-11 17:31 | Report Abuse

According to our ground checks, quite a number of contractors had expressed their interest in bidding for contracts as the pie was large. That included the likes of IJM Corp, Advancecon, Gabungan AQRS and Econpile. More recently, MRCB told analysts during a recent conference call that it would be interested to participate in the project if tenders were called,” he said.

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-03-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

大大利惠建材和承包商 东铁有望复兴施工
2019年2月23日

190223jj01报道:黄思来

(槟城23日讯)东海岸铁路线(ECRL,简称东铁)的潜在复苏不仅有利于当地建筑企业,也将对马来西亚的建材公司和众多领域产生积极效应。

根据大华继显研究行的说法,如果东铁项目恢复,本地承包商将会获益,因为政府已经重申其倾向在新协议下让更多本地建筑公司参与,而之前的结构则由中国人主导承包。

大华继显说:“虽然现在评估合同模式和价值还为时过早,但我们相信这个项目有一些主要的受益者,这要归功于政府继续支持增加本地承包商参与东铁的建设。”

该券商补充:“如果东铁项目恢复启动,钢铁和水泥公司将能够看到盈利提升。”

他说,东铁项目正在与中国进行谈判,以降低项目的成本,并将在4月份首相马哈迪访问中国时作出最终决定。

财长林冠英在第12届马来西亚房地产峰会期间告诉记者:“我们希望中国将满足我们降价的要求,让这个问题获得恢复。”

财长针对彭博周二发布的一份报告作出评论,该报告称马来西亚和中国即将达成恢复东铁项目的协议。引述外交部长拿督赛夫丁阿杜拉的报道称,中国愿意减少20亿美元(816亿令吉)的价格标签,谈判目前‘在最后一英里’。

根据最初的协议,估计这条全长688公里,耗费816亿令吉的铁路一旦建成,将把雪兰莪的巴生港连接到吉兰丹的彭加兰古柏。

在报告中,大华继显点名将家盟吉有限公司(GBGAQRS,5226,建筑组)列为东铁可能复兴的主要受益者之一。该公司指出,家盟吉此前曾在关丹沿线提供3个配套,投标价值为25亿令吉。

大华继显解释说:“我们坚信家盟吉将是与主承包商中国交通建设公司长期合作的明显受益者之一,以及与目前由家盟吉建造的州行政中心(关丹)相邻的招标铁路线。”

该券商表示,其他潜在的赢家将包括双威建设集团有限公司(SUNCON,5263,建筑组),怡保工程机构有限公司(IJM,3336,建筑组),马资源机构有限公司(MRCB,1651,产业组)和WCT控股有限公司(WCT,9679,建筑组),因为它们在建设铁路工作岗位方面有着良好的记录。

大华继显说,至于建材公司,如果该项目仍然主要涉及高架结构,安裕资源有限公司(ANNJOO,6556,工业产品组)等钢铁公司将成为主要受益者。

不然,拉法大马有限公司(LAFMSIA,3794,工业产品组)、杨忠礼洋灰有限公司和谦工业有限公司(HUMEIND,5000,工业产品组)等洋灰公司将从中受益,而鸿达资源有限公司(PRESTAR,9873,工业产品组)等其他公司可以从护栏工程中获益,因为它在当地护栏中占有50%的市场份额。

与此同时,一位经纪公司的分析师表示,东铁的复苏将有助于恢复对当地建筑行业的情绪,由于新政府于去年5月上台执政后决定推迟或取消国内大型基础设施项目,因此不少公司成为牺牲品。

他解释说:“东铁协议的进展绝对是个好消息……如果该项目恢复,本地企业将有机会扩大其订单,反过来将有助于恢复对本地建筑行业的情绪。”

事实上,自从马来西亚和中国在恢复东铁的谈判中取得进展以来,建筑业已经出现了‘轻微反弹’。

自周二以来,马来西亚交易所建筑指数(KLCON Index)上涨了8%。

在最近的报告中,马来亚银行投资银行指出,尽管下行风险有限,但当地建筑行业正在等待积极的重新评级催化剂以提振市场情绪。

该券商表示,东铁的潜在复苏可能会成为该行业重新评级所需的刺激因素。

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-03-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

该券商表示,其他潜在的赢家将包括双威建设集团有限公司(SUNCON,5263,建筑组),怡保工程机构有限公司(IJM,3336,建筑组),马资源机构有限公司(MRCB,1651,产业组)和WCT控股有限公司(WCT,9679,建筑组),因为它们在建设铁路工作岗位方面有着良好的记录

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-03-12 22:44 | Report Abuse

Superpower China Will Not Allow ECRL To Be Scrapped : There’s Nothing Malaysia Can Do – Mahathir Said He Would Side With China Over The U.S
BythecoveragePosted on March 10, 2019
FacebookFacebook MessengerTwitterLinkedInWhatsAppLineWeChatSkypeFlipboardShare242
ECRL (East Coast Rail Link) project is still being suspended, but not for long. After 10 months under the new government of Mahathir Mohamad, the RM81 billion mega-project, first approved by former Prime Minister Najib Razak on October 2016, has become the biggest headache for the 93-year-old premier, the world’s oldest leader.

The on-again, off-again ECRL has caused huge confusion in the financial market for the last 10 months. People were fed with news that the project has been cancelled, only to be deferred and then changed to re-negotiation before the cycle repeats itself again. Contradicting statements from Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng and Economic Affairs Minister Azmin Ali made the situation worse.

The biggest issue is the gigantic cost of the project. When Mr. Najib announced his pet project, it was announced that it would cost taxpayers RM55 billion for the entire 688-km line. However, when the Pakatan Harapan coalition took over the government, it discovered that the final cost of the ECRL project is actually a staggering US$20 billion (RM81.7 billion).

As it turned out, Najib’s dirty secret deal with China contractors included – “special payments” – to cover the infamous 1MDB’s (1Malaysia Development Berhad) massive debts. This was achieved by jacking up the ECRL project cost by a whopping RM30 billion of taxpayers’ money to bail out the Ponzi scheme. After the downfall of Najib regime, the debts of 1MDB was revealed to be RM50 billion.

Two months ago, some meeting minutes found and published by the Wall Street Journal exposed not only about kickbacks in the hanky-panky deal, but also astonishing discovery that the disgraced ex-PM Najib had even allowed Chinese People’s Liberation Army Navy to dock and use Malaysian ports. Clearly, it was an act of treason – selling the country’s sovereignty for cash.

MUST READ Mat Sabu Got Caught Tangkap Basah In Room 121 Hotel Perdana : 4 Witnesses Confirmed That Mat Sabu Was Alone With Norma
By now, it’s safe to presume that the ECRL project will continue simply because China will not allow the important infrastructure project to be scrapped under the Mahathir administration. The current negotiation is no longer about whether the project can be cancelled or postponed. It has passed that. The ongoing negotiation is about how much more discount China can offer.

Indeed, Malaysia is trapped in a debt hole so massive that if the ECRL was to proceed as initially agreed, it would cost the country RM500 million annually in interest payment alone. That’s about RM41.7 million every month or RM10.4 million every week, thanks to Najib the son of Razak. Hiding behind China, Najib had the cheek to warn Mahathir to be careful about “offending” the superpower.

Fortunately, both nations’ 45 years of diplomatic ties, not to mention influential billionaire Robert Kuok’s close relationship with Beijing, enables Mahathir administration the special privilege to re-negotiate the deal in a manner not other nations could enjoy. In January, Beijing’s Embassy in Kuala Lumpur released a song marking the lasting friendship between China and Malaysia.

Considering Mahathir had engaged anti-China election campaign last year, the Malaysian leader should consider himself lucky that Beijing has not retaliated against the country economically. Of course, Mahathir has to thank the Malaysian richest man, Robert Kuok, appointed as key adviser in bridging Beijing and Kuala Lumpur to prevent diplomatic disaster.

Still, a business deal is a business deal. Last month, China offered a staggering 50% discount for the ECRL project. The unbelievable steep discount shows that not only crooked Najib had conspired with the CCCC (China Communications Construction Company) to rip-off the people of Malaysia, but also the importance of the project to the Chinese’s OBOR (One Belt, One Road) initiative.

However, based on Mahathir’s latest interview with the South China Morning Post, it appears even when the cost of the US$20 billion (RM81.9 billion) billion is halved, Malaysia is just too broke for the mega project. The premier wants more discounts. Last August, his government claimed it had received offers to undertake the East Coast Rail Link project for as low as RM10 billion.

MUST READ Najib Mobbed By Thousands of Malaysians Fans At Semenyih Tesco : Thousands Jostling To Take Selfies With Malu Apa Bossku - The Rise of Najib Popularity
But even if China is willing to go as low as RM10 billion, which would be a cheap version without bells and whistles, the project will still be a white elephant. In his interview, Mahathir argued that despite the existing railway servicing the west coast (where the business and people are concentrated) for mo

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-03-13 09:36 | Report Abuse

Gadang already UP

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

Nabeh I stepped on a dog shit today fuckao smelly today my foot......nabeh ....