+0.01 (1.61%)

0.62 - 0.63

22 people like this.

30,102 comment(s). Last comment by theyoungman 2 days ago

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2019-03-28 14:59 | Report Abuse

yeap..holland incoming

Posted by Desmond Nah > 2019-03-28 15:03 | Report Abuse

winding-up?

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

lionadak, it is a small case should not have any material affected, share price should continue to move according to TA, business prospect wise pls read bursalord comment quite detail. Only my 2cents.

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2019-03-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

Up, up and away :))

Posted by lionadak > 2019-03-28 15:18 | Report Abuse

Thank you SamuelLuke for clarification.

david123

159 posts

Posted by david123 > 2019-03-28 16:04 | Report Abuse

it will fly tomorrow. Buy before to late.

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2019-03-28 16:35 | Report Abuse

Any near term tp?

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-03-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

Buy low and sell high ..
Tun daim will visit china 2/4/2019 for ecrl project final negotiations .
The result shall be positive

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-28 16:55 | Report Abuse

Buy low and sell high yup thts the key, liondak mark my words... better sell when bursalord stop commenting..... hahahaha.....

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2019-03-28 18:22 | Report Abuse

Okok. I sell now.

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-03-28 22:03 | Report Abuse

Subsidary kena sued

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-29 12:54 | Report Abuse

Sarah ok lo, sold already lo.... earn less lo.... U see

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2019-03-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

Baby shark do do do do do , mama shark do do do do do, papa shark do do do do do...

Ywchew8255

122 posts

Posted by Ywchew8255 > 2019-03-29 18:49 | Report Abuse

Why so early sell it good news coming

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-03-29 20:51 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-03-29 22:28 | Report Abuse

good News comfirm coming!! .95 OTW

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2019-03-30 00:36 | Report Abuse

Will be lucky to touch 0.91...

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-03-30 18:57 | Report Abuse

You like it or not, mrcb will shoot UP like rocket.
Ecrl good news will out soon

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2019-03-30 22:16 | Report Abuse

Waited for 6 months, what's another 3-4 months lol

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-03-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: The fate of the East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) is close to being finalised with just some minor details to be sorted out.

Tun Daim Zainuddin, who will lead a delegation from Malaysia to China to mend ties with the world’s second largest economy and Malaysia’s largest trading partner, says the team from China has been working with Malaysian officials for some time on the project and all that is left are some small issues to be ironed out.

ADVERTISEMENT

“We are almost there. Just need to tighten the screws here and there,” he says.

Daim says the Chinese companies were not in the wrong over the contract but it was an uphill task to convince them (to renegotiate).

ADVERTISING

“So let’s sit down and talk,” he says.

The ECRL project has been halted since July 3 last year. The 688km rail link, if built, will connect Port Klang in Selangor with Pengkalan Kubor in Kelantan, and will be constructed in two phases.

Daim says he has been in touch with the relevant parties in China and both countries have reached a decision to finalise the agreement.

Whether a final reworked agreement can be reached, Daim says: “We say Insya-Allah. But men have to work.”

Daim will brief Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad of the developments over the ECRL and will head to China next month. It is an important trip so that any past friction between both countries could be smoothened out given the long historical ties both countries have shared.

“That is the objective. We have been friends for a long time and trading for centuries.

“We know them and have a long history of ties. We are the first country in Asean to establish relations with China.

“Those days they were poor and needed our help. But now, they are the second largest economy and soon will be the first. Like it or not, they are there,” he says.

Mending ties that seem to have been fractured is important as after Pakatan Harapan took power, contracts with Chinese companies, particularly the ECRL, were jettisoned. Negotiations have continued to resolve the impasse and both countries seem to have mended their differences and are back on the footing they had in the past.

Dr Mahathir said last week that Daim’s role as chief negotiator over the ECRL was important based on his expertise and capabilities.

He told Parliament that the government appointed Daim as an adviser to the Prime Minister to lead the negotiation process with China to ensure a win-win solution could be obtained.

“He was chosen because of certain capabilities. Sometimes when we are negotiating, we need a person who will be accepted by the other party.

“We face certain challenges in choosing the best person to carry out the negotiations.

“That is why we chose someone outside (the government) after making the evaluation as to who was best suited and capable to discuss with China,” he said.

Daim also says the issues surrounding water supply need urgent attention to make sure people and industries have enough supply of clean water.

He says the situation in Johor and Kedah is acute and there is little or no reserves in states such as Selangor.

“My own view is that water, electricity and telecommunications are strategic industries or infrastructure, and that is where Khazanah Nasional must come in.

“It costs a lot of money and has to benefit everybody,” he says.

TAGS / KEYWORDS:

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/03/31/fate-of-ecrl-close-to-being-finalised-says-daim/#bqWWR1rriUKyvyMW.99

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-04-01 09:43 | Report Abuse

ECRL most probably will be settled, MRCB will be benefitted, price will be 1+ for sure by tht time, because most probably, solving of a old time issue would mean a new proper big project coming... This is a epf baby, Malaysia’ gov’s construction workers...what do u think??? Our epf already in it, why not draw in our pocket money too??

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2019-04-01 09:52 | Report Abuse

Okok. I buy all now.

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-01 11:59 | Report Abuse

All the ecrl related counter already up, let's celebrate ecrl festival for whole month.
Rm2 coming

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-01 11:59 | Report Abuse

Don't forget gkent too

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

Buy before it's too late

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2019-04-01 12:22 | Report Abuse

Okok...selling all now.

Ywchew8255

122 posts

Posted by Ywchew8255 > 2019-04-01 12:44 | Report Abuse

Tp 1.20

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-04-01 14:24 | Report Abuse

Sorry sorry my friend Sarah not good with spelling error not selling all now is Sailang all now!! .... paiseh paiseh...

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-04-01 14:31 | Report Abuse

One afternoon, Ma Yun is so hungry, so he call his PA

Ma: Sarah, can you buy me KFC?
Sarah: sure, right away.

after an hour, Sarah come back with only a stack of paper.

Ma: Where is the KFC?
Sarah: Hi Jack, we have done the KFC take over, this is the paper need your signature. We even has the KFC logo changed!

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-01 14:50 | Report Abuse

The RTS Link project would cover 4km of rail between Bukit Chagar, Johor Baru and Woodlands, Singapore, with the capacity to ferry 10,000 passengers an hour.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/04/01/loke-govt-requested-six-months-extension-from-singapore-over-rts-project/#aMxls9s6HUhvmBBR.99

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-01 15:10 | Report Abuse

Yesssssssss... its not too late to buy.
Go go mrcb go

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-01 15:11 | Report Abuse

Don't forget ECONBHD will be a beneficiary of ECRL TOO!!

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2019-04-01 16:00 | Report Abuse

Okok, i go buy kfc now.

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2019-04-01 16:30 | Report Abuse

yeah believed..

digi_three

729 posts

Posted by digi_three > 2019-04-01 18:37 | Report Abuse

$14 billion projects just got approved by MBAM, continuation from previous BN government. All construction companies stock will go up up up lorr!!

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-01 18:45 | Report Abuse

Coming soon. Once Tun Daim sign contract with China,. MRCB & Gkent going to fly very high. Laughing all the way to bank.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-01 20:49 | Report Abuse

Watch out for RTS projects. Singapore to Johor. MRCB & Gkent.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-04-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

OTW to RM1+++ u buy now or never!!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-04-02 09:10 | Report Abuse

Those who sell now would sure regret.9 is far too low even during the negotiation period of ecrl..... think properly my buddy, u will find it in your mind and TA n u would know where I find my confidence.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2019-04-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

Sure regret,?? Okok. I sell now.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-04-02 21:21 | Report Abuse

Sarah. -_- ///?

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-03 16:05 | Report Abuse

Buy before it's too late

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-04-03 17:29 | Report Abuse

many should have regretted .... bursalord bro, u take the lead we follow!!!

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2019-04-03 18:08 | Report Abuse

Okok. I wait buy at 1.10.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2019-04-04 09:12 | Report Abuse

U wait buy at RM 2 la

Sinoboy

2,131 posts

Posted by Sinoboy > 2019-04-04 09:25 | Report Abuse

Tun Daim in China how aah...

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

No others choice, 99 % ecrl will be proceed.

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

Wct already shooting up, go go mrcb go

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

手机金融界
打开APP注册登录
首页 > 股票频道 > 正文
马来西亚即将与中国达成协议 逾千亿高铁项目将重启(股)
2019-04-03 06:50:00

金融界网站

年报地雷股名单
据报道,马来西亚谈判特使达姆-扎因丁最新表示,中方代表已邀请马来西亚方面于4月2日访华,并于下月第一周结束东海岸铁路计划(ECRL)谈判。

马来西亚东海岸铁路项目是“一带一路”框架下的中马合作项目,实际造价近810亿令吉,约合1300亿元人民币,是迄今为止中马两国最大的经贸项目。项目的实施不仅极大地促进当地商贸、物流、进出口及旅游业的发展, 也将进一步加大中马两国间的经济交流。

A股公司中:

凯发电气:主营铁路、轨道交通自动化控制系统,具有丰富的国际技术合作经验;

飞鹿股份:专注于轨道交通装备防腐服务,已获得京沈高铁、合安高铁、济青高铁等多个客户订单。

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-04 11:21 | Report Abuse

Most of the ecrl related counters already shooting up, its time for mrcb