MENANG CORPORATION (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): MENANG (1694)

-0.005 (0.71%)

0.695 - 0.70

1,149 comment(s). Last comment by Investing_Bursa 2 months ago

Yeamwk

124 posts

Posted by Yeamwk > 2014-07-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

Bit dissapointed, this piece of info shows in any formal annoucenment?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 09:17 | Report Abuse

What do u mean by " this piece of info shows in any formal annoucenment? "

sharkwin

26 posts

Posted by sharkwin > 2014-07-04 09:20 | Report Abuse

Does that mean that if we sell the mother shares now we can still get the warrants?

Posted by soccerking82 > 2014-07-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

for bonus share/dividend, at least we can know the amount of price adjustment before ex date.
But how to calculate the adjustment price for free warrant ? Anybody can advise.
So i can use it as future reference.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-07-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

Questions were put in this forum whether there will be price adjustment every said "NO" now dropped like hell! n they call it bonus shares??? ha ha.....

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

Kindly refer to my posting in Menang on 25th June....i did mention that the mom price will be deducted 10sen lower on ex date.

Pls refer to the method of calculation that i had posted earlier. TQ

donkyOoi

26 posts

Posted by donkyOoi > 2014-07-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

hi

donkyOoi

26 posts

Posted by donkyOoi > 2014-07-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

wonderful

donkyOoi

26 posts

Posted by donkyOoi > 2014-07-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

so many free warrant i have.

donkyOoi

26 posts

Posted by donkyOoi > 2014-07-04 10:01 | Report Abuse

what a wonderful world....

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-07-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

make noise oso no good, see no effect, still standing strong

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 10:11 | Report Abuse

Agreed, this showed how impatient and immature the aboved members are... well done to all who still holding Menang shares till now.....waiting eagerly for July 14th

Yeamwk

124 posts

Posted by Yeamwk > 2014-07-04 11:16 | Report Abuse

Still holding...those who went in this morning good profit intra day

tigermal

61 posts

Posted by tigermal > 2014-07-04 11:29 | Report Abuse

many amateurs. if you cannot stand the heat please get out of the kitchen

tigermal

61 posts

Posted by tigermal > 2014-07-04 11:33 | Report Abuse

Menang is giving "free warrants" to shareholders as a gift !!!. The mkt price at EGM when approval was sought was RM 1.12-1.14....the market had factored the value of the free warrant around RM 0.20 to RM 0.30 and priced it in in the period until ex-date (today). People who bought even up to yesterday had a warrant priced in.

The key statistic and metric is the future growth prospects....that will determine is the mother can move steadily to RM 2.00.....look at the 1 year price chart for an indication of share price trajectory

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 11:35 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Tigermal. This is what i called short visioned ppl who make the noise out of an empty vessel.
Note the strangers around, out of no where, suddenly appeared in this chat link.

donkyOoi

26 posts

Posted by donkyOoi > 2014-07-04 12:00 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzzzzz

donkyOoi

26 posts

Posted by donkyOoi > 2014-07-04 12:00 | Report Abuse

engin rosak?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-04 12:50 | Report Abuse

yes , the price at 1.3 already factored in the free warrant 1 for 2 . So , @ 1.3*2=2.6 , the resent price is 1.15*2=2.30 ,so the difference is 30 ct for warrants. Anything more or less will determine whether u r making or losing ....Please bear in mind all the costs not factored yet in buying n selling....

alexyap

258 posts

Posted by alexyap > 2014-07-04 13:22 | Report Abuse

funny, some people buy for the bonus warrant and expect the stock to go higher and higher without adjustment, then get the warrant, sell at high price... If like this all rich man lorrrr... Menang is fundamentally strong stock... warrant are just bonus if u entered at the right time. Overbought for the past few days, adjustment is inevitable.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-07-04 14:03 | Report Abuse

The meaning of Bonus is a reward n should be in addition to what u have but in this case d issuance of warrants is being adjusted with d mother share. Out of curiosity wish to know what is d reason for d warrants?

alexyap

258 posts

Posted by alexyap > 2014-07-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

company can issue warrants for various reasons, mainly is to attract more investors on board. Even dividend distribution/ right issue/ dividend in specie/ will cause adjustment in mother share, what makes bonus warrant so different than those??
All depends on the timing u entered the stock (you can say it rewards loyal supporter that hold before any news on the bonus issue is out, not very rewarding 2 those that entered late due to bonus issue and try to make some money out of it). If u bought yesterday, u wont lose also because they will give u free warrant that you can sell. You might earn more if mother share rises along with warrant upon listing. Depends on how confident you are with the fundamental of this company.

donkyOoi

26 posts

Posted by donkyOoi > 2014-07-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

ok then dont tell ppls its a free bonus warrant la, tell straight forward it will cost u 30c to get a warrant. rubbish company.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 15:26 | Report Abuse

Nothing is free in this world, my dear....its only stupid ppl like donkeys and Ring will believe that its free.

Thats why i hate those new amateurs kept writing rubbish on this wall without referring to earlier conversations regarding the definition of free warrants + method of calculations. And to call Menang a rubbish company, when these two are just nothing other than empty vessels making loud noises.....

donkyOoi

26 posts

Posted by donkyOoi > 2014-07-04 15:39 | Report Abuse

most rubbish company in 2014. Menang

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 15:42 | Report Abuse

Blame nobody but yourself for being greedy.

donkyOoi

26 posts

Posted by donkyOoi > 2014-07-04 15:44 |

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-07-04 16:05 | Report Abuse

Share prices fluctuate agreed n a lot depends on timing of buying.It is companies right to issue warrant but in this case, it is called "Bonus shares" which means free warrants also agreed but what troubles d mind, it is being adjusted in the mother share which means the word free should not be used, it is misleading. Ppl who r unable to distinguish the meaning of "free" should return to school..no offence please, i dont blame u but d standard of english have deteriorated in the country. B4 buying i consulted my remiser, he told me d mother share will not be adjusted. We r not experts, we have to depend on remisers...so who is d donkey or donkeys?

donkyOoi

26 posts

Posted by donkyOoi > 2014-07-04 16:09 | Report Abuse

free means free. if free has to cost you even a single cent. its not free@@@
those who cannot understand the english of FREE. go away.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

The donkeys are u yourself. Nothing is free in this world, this is rule no.1...TQ

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-07-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

I notice some ppl have no manners n very mean?

Yeamwk

124 posts

Posted by Yeamwk > 2014-07-04 16:23 | Report Abuse

I consulted my remiser too, he said no too. Yes, partly because I greedy and buy on news about the free warrant + got to know from family dinner (3 weeks ago) my late father in law holding a lot of menang share since years ago, so I buy some.

donkyOoi

26 posts

Posted by donkyOoi > 2014-07-04 16:24 | Report Abuse

Ring, read this. for a good laugh...

brendonyeap> DJIA up 90 pt and break 17,000 pt comfortably....confirm tomorow KLCI wil break 1900pt
04/07/2014 00:08

Simon Lau

79 posts

Posted by Simon Lau > 2014-07-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

pls focus on the company, useless to quarrel , u should think carefully before buy any share and do ur homeworks no one is responsible for ur decision. tq

alexyap

258 posts

Posted by alexyap > 2014-07-04 16:26 | Report Abuse

First, take lorry and bang your remiser.
Second, they didn't use the word free I suppose. Just bonus issue, not free issue, and bonus doesn't mean free.
Anyway, since Menang is a fundamentally strong stocks, low PE. It will recover. That time we can come back and argue about the bonus warrant (or free warrant as some of u wanna call it).

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 16:27 | Report Abuse

Yeamwk, its normal to be greedy. As long as u know how the mechanism works now, then dont repeat the errors made now.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 16:30 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Simon + Alex. Menang corp is a fundamentally strong stock with many projects in hand. Today's down is normal for a stock which had been rising for the past 2 weeks..

Should stay focus and wait for the warrants to list.

Simon Lau

79 posts

Posted by Simon Lau > 2014-07-04 16:30 | Report Abuse

the CAs they signed are really good deal don't waste the opportunity to take part pls study deeply and decide urself

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

What do u mean by CAs, Simon?>

Simon Lau

79 posts

Posted by Simon Lau > 2014-07-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

concession agreements they signed with the government they are all over the newspaper for their insane lucrative terms.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

Oh, thats the one... thanks for the short form ;)

Simon Lau

79 posts

Posted by Simon Lau > 2014-07-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

be patient, they completed one in seremban 3 in January, let see the what the financial gain they have by analyses the next upcoming quarter financial statement.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 16:53 | Report Abuse

Sure, lets hope for the best for Menang corp!

Posted by Stevent Hee > 2014-07-04 21:09 | Report Abuse

Beware of political risk which this company director got involve with corruption issues. But all in all it stil a uptrend counter... Risk is on investors hand.

pillay15

100 posts

Posted by pillay15 > 2014-07-05 05:48 | Report Abuse

I love the postings by Tigermall, Alex and Brendon. No mercy for chatters who are not sure what they are writing.Those who are new, including me, need to read the earlier postings before writing.Thank you people. Lots of good information.Absolutely entertaining.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-05 08:11 | Report Abuse

Yes agreed with mr Pillay... I suggest new comers to read thru previous postings on a blog prior to jumping in out of no where and start condemning abt a stock,

Have a nice day~

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-07-05 08:51 | Report Abuse

Pillay15, i am surprised appreciating ppl who use ill mannered words etc, suporting those who dont know what manners is all about, such ppl should be barred from this forum!

Posted by lanjioooi > 2014-07-05 09:00 |

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-07-05 09:02 | Report Abuse

...to add further, d argument is on d word bonus! Please check with d Oxford Dictionary and d meaning...an extra amount of money or anything extra that is pleasant or a reward or better then u were expecting. Please get your facts straight, it was agreed that lets wait for d warrants b4 we comment further...so no further comments...happy trading.

Posted by lanjioooi > 2014-07-05 09:04 |