BURSA MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): BURSA (1818)

-0.01 (0.10%)

9.55 - 9.60

10 people like this.

5,372 comment(s). Last comment by findfreedom 4 days ago

Posted by SharkyBilis > 2020-09-29 13:30 | Report Abuse

I still don't understand what this Jeffrey is babbling about, anyone care to enlighten me what he's saying about 2800???

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-09-29 13:43 | Report Abuse

i think is FBM KLCI index 2800 ??

Posted by SharkyBilis > 2020-09-29 14:27 | Report Abuse

So he expects KLCI to double up?????? Not sure how that's possible to achieve in the coming few years lol.

Wen Jun

542 posts

Posted by Wen Jun > 2020-09-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

I spotted many 5 lots buying today, anything special?

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-09-29 18:36 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow hopefully can continue it uptrend momentum to 8.70 immediate resistance level

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-09-30 07:48 | Report Abuse

With supermax court decision, law is fair and will not hindered progress towards 2800. Shared prosperity will make more people with more $$$ and can invest in stocks.

Wen Jun

542 posts

Posted by Wen Jun > 2020-09-30 10:09 | Report Abuse

Expect to have some window dressings today

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-09-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

Alright noted with the cross trade..thx
Be strong and patience on this counter..last day of trading for QR3 result ..hope can reach 4b by end of today

Posted by SharkyBilis > 2020-09-30 11:23 | Report Abuse

I doubt the market will hit 4b. With all the political shenanigans going on (both US and Malaysia), you can expect the market to continue to crawl till after the political storm has passed. Though, if the market hits 2.11b today, that would be good enough, since it'll still be above 100b mark for Sept as well. Wait for Q3, buy some popcorns and enjoy the show.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-09-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

Agree, at this hour hvnt reach 1b of trading value

Posted by SharkyBilis > 2020-09-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

Yep. And just wait for the volume to come for this counter.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-09-30 12:12 | Report Abuse

Really hope able to reach rm11 above...but after that will TP and leave counter alone

Posted by SharkyBilis > 2020-09-30 12:13 | Report Abuse

Relax, the bear had it's turn. If we have a bullish engulfing today, we'll have a good show.

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2020-09-30 13:13 | Report Abuse

agree with sharkybilis..technical wise bursa is consolidating at 8.60 level..With 1 large green candle, i am sure it will climb to 9.30 level.

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-09-30 13:15 | Report Abuse

chill all, q3 is confirmed good. if the price can't hit back to rm10 we continue hold only since bursa also give handsome dividend

Posted by vcpmaster123 > 2020-09-30 15:13 | Report Abuse

This 2 days are critical..If we can the break the resistance at 8.75-8.80...Then we are on an uptrend again..If not, the stock might go down again.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-09-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

haha...it depend on the TG counter also :P

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-09-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

Bursa upcoming QR will report the highest revenue and profit. Base on my calculation, it is around 17c. So I take it as between 16c to 18c. It is 50% - 70% compare to the last Q result. In less than 30 days, we shall know my calculation can use o not.......hehehe

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-09-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

last QR announce 17sen dividen per share..so expecting higher than 20c

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-09-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

coming Q wun declare div la.....bursa 1 year only declare 2 times. So the next 1 will be in Jan'21......unless they declare special div.

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-09-30 16:39 | Report Abuse

last Q when bursa announce eps of 10.7c, the share price also can go up to 10.7. If upcoming announce eps 16c and share price cannot surpass 11.......bursa can become busuk a'dy.......

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-09-30 16:50 | Report Abuse

alright thx

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-09-30 22:22 | Report Abuse

I predict come EPS around 15sen

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-01 07:54 | Report Abuse

legal loopholes, technology by offenders among biggest challenges faced by MAC.... Unfortunately positive rakyat faces even a greatest challenge, ie leadership integrity. Lol.
Vision for market remains 2800 level.

Zhuge_Lin

441 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Lin > 2020-10-01 12:25 | Report Abuse

Still dreaming for Rm11? You all deserve to be slaughtered No matter how hard you try to save them but yet they still walk back to the road of doom. I guess this is your destiny. I rest my case.

Wen Jun

542 posts

Posted by Wen Jun > 2020-10-01 12:34 | Report Abuse

Now it broke MA100, and tested downtrend support line (previously downtrend resistance) at 8.35. If the second half session didnt rebound, possible continuation of downtrend

Happening

10 posts

Posted by Happening > 2020-10-01 14:18 | Report Abuse

Tq for the Bursa good news

Posted by SharkyBilis > 2020-10-01 14:50 | Report Abuse

What good news lol?

Posted by SMART INVESTING STRATEGY > 2020-10-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

i want buy at 7.77 by this week. ib will help me to press down

Zhuge_Lin

441 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Lin > 2020-10-01 17:14 | Report Abuse

Don't worry. Wait a little longer and you will get it at Rm7. Just be patient because many will end up selling at that price.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-10-01 18:13 | Report Abuse

Bursa QR will be announced on 27/10. Buckle up guys. Zhuge Lin is back again when bursa is red again.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-02 07:18 | Report Abuse

Chinese is the richest, higher income by 2802. Lol. Those provide this figures must be genious, up to $1 figure, is it based on income tax data, epf data, or survey??? Just the cheap housing loans and car loans and many other benefits for certain group easily make up the difference.
Anyway, vision for bursa remains 2800 since the country has so many genious.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-02 09:23 | Report Abuse

@terence775, yup noted with that and really hope can Bursa wont disappoint me for holding it..but let see how when mid of Oct..

investmalysia

1,454 posts

Posted by investmalysia > 2020-10-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

Volume so low. No hope for bursa already. One off gain

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-10-02 10:02 | Report Abuse

Not everyday you can hit your number 1 ma. Only the 2nd day and you already say it is game over? If I show u a business that can hit the number everyday and for the next 600 days...u also dun dare to buy la.......tiok bo???

The volatility will come back in Nov and December. I also anticipated Bursa won't be able to hit the previous volume la.....but have you calculated what the average transaction value daily or monthly that will make Bursa still profitable? For the next 3 months how much turn over bursa need to have in order for them to pay a 25c dividend? I calculated loh. I think it is achievable loh. & the dividend will be definitely higher than FD loh. Even excluding the upcoming Q and solely base on 4thQ x4 quarters, I think I'm getting higher div than FD loh........

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-10-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

I think moving forward, I estimate bursa quartely eps can hit an average eps of 8c. I'm not even estimating 17c which i think they will report on 27 oct. So, annually it will be 32c and they will give and estimate of 28c dividend la....higher than FD loh.....but my calculation is standard 3 1 la.....so dun trust so much my calculation le.....

Posted by SharkyBilis > 2020-10-02 10:11 | Report Abuse

@Titan Agreed. Keep in mind that Bursa's cost is largely fixed. Some people just can stand the pressure. Hence why they kena makan by sharks lo.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-02 10:38 | Report Abuse

Noted with thanks and good time to collect more tickets now for next year dividen..

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-10-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

Since already says so much...i must be either gonna be right or gonna be very wrg. So I will explain more my point of view. I never expect Bursa will have big capital gain la but I like Bursa stability and the dividend pay out. What has change over the last 1 year? If u notice, there is truckload of stk guru. I'm not saying they are bad o good ok. I saying that they indirectly become the ambassador for Bursa. They become the sales man for bursa Malaysia. Bursa don't even need to do roadshow anymore. There are so many newcomer. My remisier friend say open account until hand cramp. Only now slow down abit but still alot ppl open account. Those already open account, u think they will only buy once? If earn money, sure buy more. If lost money, damm....i want revenge. My boss retired recently. I ask him what him wanna do, he say he going to take 20% of the epf money to dabble in Bursa since he go so much time. 20%? ya right....and good luck. Hope you dun sailang ur entire epf into the market. Then another lady colleague lheard that, and no nuts about the market also want to tumpang. Asked what good to buy. I think bursa will never short of customer la and in fact in this digital world. It is growing.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-02 11:05 | Report Abuse

oh wow, your retired boss so gong ho and high risk taker to put his 20% epf money in stock market..hope he wont lost all and buy blue chips for stable dividens payout to outrun the inflation..recently also started to review and reflect what next after Bursa Q3, after your explanation, now i have a clearer picture on what to do with Bursa next and fine tune my strategy.
Dint expect the lowering down the interest will have so much impact although for me just like rm400 reduction in my housing loan, but i also tell my mum to shift her FD into other better place also...
I think bursa staff also need to continuous educate our people and diversify more of the derivative such as short option .
They are cash rich now and should be able to upgrade their system and look forward to meet US exchange standard in case another system technical issue..

Posted by SharkyBilis > 2020-10-02 11:19 | Report Abuse

Also, if you look at our current economy, it's not likely for the interest rate to go up anytime soon. My estimate is that it won't be going above 3 (hell, I don't think it will even go up above 2) for the next year. So with that low OPR, people are going to be forced to invest somewhere on the market, since FD will be really really really unattractive. So even if Bursa is not going to be as bullish as it was last quarter (thanks to TG), you can expect it to still be easily 50 to 100% better than prior years. Do always remember that the market is still largely dominated by institutions, so it's always possible for them to tekan the price, flush weaklings out, then push it back up and walk away. Simple takeaway, buy on fundamentals. If the fundamental factor you decided to buy in on is there, question yourself if the movements are just noise, if they are, sleep, wait, take profit later on.

Posted by SharkyBilis > 2020-10-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

Alternatively, go gung ho like @Titan's boss if you have balls of steel HAHAHAHAHA

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2020-10-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

Daly ave value of RM3.5bil should be achievable in CQ4.
MR DIY listing coming.....

What will be Q3 result??
Total transacted value = RM355b.
=> 355 x 0.81 (ratio) = RM287mil (revenue). NP=RM180mil. EPS=22sen.

Time will tell.....

NJOY...

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-10-02 12:35 | Report Abuse

I think there's no doubt this coming QR will be "historical best". Buckle up, that's all I can say. Buying interest will start building up day by day. I have no TP, but my forecast EPS is 15-16. Let's see who's closest again this time :)

Wen Jun

542 posts

Posted by Wen Jun > 2020-10-02 13:15 | Report Abuse

Trump got tested positive of covid-19, US futures immediately crash 2%

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2020-10-02 13:27 | Report Abuse

Trump and first lady not confirm and waiting for test result. Can see the news live on youtube.

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2020-10-02 13:28 | Report Abuse

Dji futures down by 400+ pts just few minutes ago.

Mustovoi

364 posts

Posted by Mustovoi > 2020-10-02 13:29 | Report Abuse

Do not underestimate this pandemic...humanity may be wash out if people still take thing lightly....

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-10-02 14:53 | Report Abuse

Come come come...place ur bet on bursa upcoming eps. Anyone else want to tikam??? lol....

1. Terence : 15.5c (I take the middle 1 la since u said 15-16c)
2. VFTrader : 22c
3. Sakurako : 15c
4. Titan : 17c