BURSA MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): BURSA (1818)

-0.02 (0.23%)

8.61 - 8.66

10 people like this.

5,337 comment(s). Last comment by Tanleechoo 1 week ago

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-07-01 19:10 | Report Abuse

actively buying too. :)

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-01 20:58 | Report Abuse

rss keep attack bursa market

siaokar

1,410 posts

Posted by siaokar > 2021-07-01 21:02 | Report Abuse

It's a dog eat dog world out there.
Just deal with it.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-01 21:09 | Report Abuse

keep drop buy more

siaokar

1,410 posts

Posted by siaokar > 2021-07-01 21:11 | Report Abuse

wow rich

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-07-02 08:18 | Report Abuse

any counter or sector up or down, bull or bear market, Bursa makes money. Big div coming. High div yield at current price. Price gets cheaper, yield goes higher. Safest and recession proof stock.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-02 08:25 |

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2021-07-02 08:25 | Report Abuse

Be cautious. Glove mania finished; tech no bull; goreng stocks also half dead, hidden hands no more action. May, June bearish, potential July bear also.
High chance much lower PAT compared to previous Q. That's why RM7-ish bursa. near 52w low.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-07-02 09:10 | Report Abuse

Very well said. Totally agree. Be cautious but also be a contrarian. Buy slowly and buy quality.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-07-02 10:50 | Report Abuse

I've decided not to buy at the moment and wait until the quarterly is released and see the market reaction to it.
Along with the current Covid and political situation, my risk/reward ratio is low.

I envisage eventually being a buyer of this stock as a long term hold but now is not quite the time for me yet. If it heads back up to Rm8 and beyond before the quarterly then I've made the wrong call but I'm willing to accept it.

Best of luck to all holders.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-07-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

Uum, approaching.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-03 22:23 | Report Abuse

hope can get 7.00

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-07-04 09:38 | Report Abuse

Can if the coming interim dividend is less than last year. Price will definitely plunge. Likewise for other blue chips Tenaga, Petgas, etc.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-04 09:45 |

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2021-07-04 14:19 | Report Abuse

I think this is one of the very good stocks to buy for long term investment and collect dividend.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-07-05 11:37 | Report Abuse

Good results is a given answer. Momentum and chief traders will decide the move.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-07-05 12:08 | Report Abuse

Any which way or move, Bursa makes money. Monopoly. Unless govt says we open another exchange. Different story.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-05 15:11 | Report Abuse

ccb keep pressing

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-07-06 16:35 | Report Abuse

Market volume for yesterday and today is high. Almost RM4 bil. Good income for Bursa.

Posted by ganzgraphy > 2021-07-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

Bursa - selling queue is very very small.. not like usual

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-07 15:20 | Report Abuse

keep pressing,

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

collect more, tq who is pressing for me to collect

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-07-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

I've looked at this chart so many times in the past couple of months that I'm starting to get cross eyed when I look at it. It might test the 12 month low in the not too distant future.

The BIG question after that is where will it go if it breaks below that level?

Posted by dimmubroker > 2021-07-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

This is the counter that bilis should avoid.

Too risky with low trading volume

Chinjason

269 posts

Posted by Chinjason > 2021-07-07 19:01 | Report Abuse

for long term and dividend seeker this is a quite good counter

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-08 11:57 | Report Abuse

Lai liao 7.50

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-07-08 12:32 | Report Abuse

Approaching to value buy?
Glad to see so many kuli are willing and ready to serve rakyat. Always feel proud of boleh spirit. We are blessed.

nisah395

155 posts

Posted by nisah395 > 2021-07-08 13:31 | Report Abuse

going to RM7 ??

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-07-08 16:02 | Report Abuse

Good income for Bursa. High market vol today.

Chinjason

269 posts

Posted by Chinjason > 2021-07-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

the higher the cases the lower the price

Chinjason

269 posts

Posted by Chinjason > 2021-07-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

If you think covid cases will go up, don't buy first , it will continue to drop

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-07-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

stagger buy

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-07-09 10:23 | Report Abuse

News...Time to improve selection of directors, lol. Investors also want... Improving disclosure requirements, efficiency and effective in enforcement especially insider trading, stop shares buy back but encourage dividend instead, etc.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-09 15:11 | Report Abuse

hati hari jatuh ccb bursa

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

if i got 3million bursa, within 1 day i selling bursa price to 0.01

Chinjason

269 posts

Posted by Chinjason > 2021-07-09 16:24 | Report Abuse

10 covid cases coming

Chinjason

269 posts

Chinjason

269 posts

will drop further

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-07-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

Now that it has broken below the 12 month low, the next obvious question is where to from here.
Currently, around the 7.30 area seems a possibility.
Only my opinion, but I'm not expecting the upcoming quarterly to have generated the same revenue and profit as the three previous outstanding quarters, so that could add to the current weakness we are seeing.

We live in interesting times!!

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-07-10 16:48 | Report Abuse

Already priced in Treetop. But results will still be decent. Investors are looking if div will be at least same as previous interim of 17 sen. My hunch is it will as govt needs the money fr the GLCs. Need to do national service. Likewise for all other GLCs.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-07-11 11:31 | Report Abuse

I'm not sure how an unknown, the quarterly result,can already be priced in, Mr Messi.
May I suggest you take a look at a two year chart of the KLSI and take particular note of the daily volumes. This gives a clear indication of volume spikes when the previous "hot moratorium money" entered the market last year and the subsequent 200+ point rise in the KLSI over a three month period.
If this upcoming quarterly shows any signs of dropping it's current EPS of 15 cents and the trend changes towards the previous EPS of 10 cents, only three quarters ago, then I'd suggest the price will continue to weaken, at least until there are stronger signs of market participation.

As I've said before, I will be a buyer of Bursa as a mid/long term dividend and capital gain investment but I'm still not convinced that this is the ideal time to buy.

Let's see what the quarterly brings and if there is any commentary from the company on its short/mid term projections. I believe market participation this calendar year will be quite a bit lower than last year, hence my call to hold off on buying.

I'll either be right or wrong :)

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-07-12 09:21 | Report Abuse

Love the way you do your homework. Prudent and informed investing. Better than most who just blur blur buy. One word of caution though: don't over analyse. Hope you'll buy it near bottom. Agree, this is the stock to buy if you can only buy one. Monopoly, inelastic, high div, good corporate governance and recession proof.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2021-07-12 14:47 | Report Abuse

Foreign investors consistently offload. Looks like other than value, they may concern poor ringgit.

Nalab72

Posted by Nalab72 > 2021-07-12 21:54 | Report Abuse

Please anyone, kindly advise where can see the daily and monthly trading values

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-07-13 09:13 | Report Abuse

Nalab72

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/market_statistic/securities

Click on key indicators.

Also, if you open up any basic chart for the KLCI you can get a graphic view of daily volume for that index.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-07-13 16:41 | Report Abuse

where have the big sellers disappeared to?

nisah395

155 posts

Posted by nisah395 > 2021-07-13 19:29 | Report Abuse

Price look like bottom here?

Posted by abajamma > 2021-07-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

Updating my last comment :
EPF held 43 million shares or 5.3% at 29/01/2021 (annual report)
EPF held 57 million shares or 7.0% at 24/06/2021

EPF held 60 million shares or 7.4% at 13/07/2021

All this buying but the price still dropping. Lets see if selling pressure has been absorbed and price has already bottomed or not...

bullcock

37 posts

Posted by bullcock > 2021-07-14 08:18 | Report Abuse

@abajamma, it's a good sign that EPF is buying and absorbing the selling pressure ..... but it's still a troubling sign if the sellers who are bailing out have given up hope on Bursa; let's hope things will improve soon on both the terrible political and Covid19 management.