TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

-0.005 (2.17%)

0.22 - 0.23

22 people like this.

22,556 comment(s). Last comment by FortuneBlooming 1 week ago

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-01-01 07:54 | Report Abuse

Nothing in stock investing comes with absolute 100% certainty, if that is what anybody us expecting.

All you can do is conduct your own appropriate diligence. At the end of the day, it is then your own personal individual call. Whatever happens later, it is all just your own call. Can't go blaming anybody else.

You might decide to take zero risk & just walk away. Or you might want to take some measured calculated risk with your own informed judgement & give yourself the chance of making some good gains.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-01 08:28 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-01 08:31 |

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-01-01 08:37 | Report Abuse

I would choose a penny stock over a third or second liner anytime. Becos the price is much cheaper, so you can ride on volume.

For example, say you have 100k to play with. If you play a 10 sen stock, you can be playing 1,000 big lots. From which, rveru 1 senngain will give you 10k profit.

But if you play a RM1 stock, you can only play 100 big lots. And you would need a 10 sen gain to make 10k profit.

Point is, it is much, much easier for a 10 sen stock to rise 1 sen, than for a RM1 stock to rise 10 sen. Becos a 10 sen stock is much lighter & much more agile, so much easier to push up & move up.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-01-01 08:45 | Report Abuse

Simpan duit bawah bantal pun, kadang2 kena curi oleh anak toyol. Lepas tu, sudah habis siasat punya siasat, rupa2nya anak toyol kepala hitam.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-01 08:59 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-01 11:56 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-01 11:59 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-01 12:00 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-01 12:03 |

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-01-01 13:21 | Report Abuse

I personally would not be going around looking for something of hunky dory perfection & rock solid stability. Becos this kind of stock would then not be having that much upside for me, their price would already be around top level.

Rather, I would be scouting for something in kind of somewhat distressed condition, but whose three or four most recent quarter reports show earlier stages of a turnaround, or even just verging on a turnaround, whose then current price was hovering not far above their all time lows e.g. TDM, RSawit etc. around March - April 2019.

I would also be zooming my search onto a business or industry sector that is also showing early stages of a turnaround or just verging on a turnaround. Around the same period in 2018 it was O&G. This time around it was palm oil.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-01 13:45 | Report Abuse

Answer to newbie4444.

1) Health care is good business. Healthcare business provide more consistent income, and it will not affected by commodities price or weather changes. That why, health care business will entitled for higher PE (i.e 15-25 times) compare to plantation (i.e. 10-15 times PE).

2) Health care business has no bad debt issue. The cash flow is very strong, that why many investor like Health Care business. Recently Hong Leong Group has buy the Columbia Hospital at very very high price, this proof that cash rich investor are looking for healthcare business.

3) Compare to 10 years ago, more n more people have medical card.
Compare to 10 years ago, the medical card claim value is always capped to XX thousand per year, XXX thousand per life time. But now, most of the medical card in market are having XXX thousand annual limit, and unlimited claim for lifetime.
I remember I study a report before, more than 70% of the patient in private hospital are using medical card to pay for their bill. So for those who using medical card, they dont bother how much the medical cost, because all will be borned by the insurance company.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-01 13:49 | Report Abuse

So if you are buying on RSAWIT, you are putting a single betting the commodities price.

But if you buying on TDM, you are like betting on commodities, plus buying a insurance on the healthcare business.

Currently TDM own 4 hospital, if TDM really plan to listed the healthcare unit, it could easily worth RM800m - RM1bil.
If the hospital unit can generate PAT RM40mil per annum, or RM10mil per quarter, then I am pretty sure it will worth RM800mil.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2020-01-01 13:57 | Report Abuse

and imagine spin off listing hospital....

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-01-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

Newbie4444, no need to be cracking your head big time on the pure technicals, academics & fundamentals of it. Generally, they do not work.

Better be saving a good part of your mind for thinking with guided internal analysis & inspired gut instinct.

Take it from me. Stock prices do not follow fundamentals. This is a myth only propagated by the textbooks. The real market is guided much much more - 75 to 80% at the very least - by mood & perception of the investing community, including you & me. And the skill & competence to jufge this mood & perception, you can only pick up gradually through actual real world investing experience.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-01-01 14:09 | Report Abuse

Yes. I have also read that the healthcare division is eventually going to be separated & listed under a different company. So, that part is going to be a separate listed subsidiary of TDM.

Posted by cornetto > 2020-01-01 14:24 |

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-01-01 14:37 |

Posted by cornetto > 2020-01-01 15:01 | Report Abuse

This forum is open for talk and sharing. of coz i have my own opinion to share what i know about TDM. Anyway, no worry about that. The time will prove everything.

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2020-01-01 15:07 |

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2020-01-01 15:44 |

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-01-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

India cuts tax on CPO imports, could lift incoming future shipments.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/india-cuts-tax-palm-oil-imports-could-lift-shipments

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-01-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

Earnings boost expected for plantation sector in 2020

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/earnings-boost-seen-plantation-sector-2020

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-01-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

India cuts palm oil import taxes, this expected to benefit Malaysia.

https://www.nst.com.my/world/world/2020/01/552463/india-cuts-tax-palm-oil-imports-msia-benefit

Tanhboon

357 posts

Posted by Tanhboon > 2020-01-01 17:38 | Report Abuse

This is good news ... will further support the demand side of cpo while supply is not . This will give rise to further fcpo price increase , and tdm price upwards push next few days

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2020-01-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

50 coming soon

Posted by Kelvin Jing Wei > 2020-01-01 21:46 | Report Abuse

GOOD NEWS ON 2020 !!! Target to 0.6 should be no problem!!!!

Mabel

23,611 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-01 21:59 | Report Abuse

@investortrader88 Mabel.so late already you haven't sleep ? you earn to much money got excited until cant sleep ? hahahahs
01/01/2020 12:45 AM

Yes, it's been great IV88!

I'm currently on different time zone as I'm on...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YdO81f-4ihA

It's great what technology can do these days. That's why I also opened up the Digital Economy Boutique..

To 60 with Loves

Cheers everyone !

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-01-01 22:30 |

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-01-01 22:35 | Report Abuse

I was only going to say 55. But you guys have beaten me with 60.

But I'm not complaining though, for sure. Not at all, man.

Mabel

23,611 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-01 22:47 | Report Abuse

Cheers CoolBull!

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-01-01 23:06 |

Mabel

23,611 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-01 23:21 | Report Abuse

Great CoolBull!

I might take some Arabic dance lesson soon...

Here's the best part...TDM will finance for this cost ...

To 60 with Loves>>>>>

14,678 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-01-01 23:30 |

EZMONEY13

296 posts

Posted by EZMONEY13 > 2020-01-01 23:39 | Report Abuse

Guys, can we bring in some kompangs, drums, and some beats ? Kompang sikit guys !!!

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-01-01 23:46 |

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-01-01 23:59 |

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-01-02 05:15 | Report Abuse

India cuts tax on CPO imports, could boost shipments from Malaysia & support CPO prices.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/india-cuts-tax-palm-oil-imports-could-lift-shipments

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-01-02 05:18 | Report Abuse

Earnings boost expected for plantation sector this year

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/earnings-boost-seen-plantation-sector-2020

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-01-02 05:21 | Report Abuse

India cuts tax on palm oil imports, this expected to benefit Malaysia.

https://www.nst.com.my/world/world/2020/01/552463/india-cuts-tax-palm-oil-imports-msia-benefit

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-01-02 05:59 | Report Abuse

Okay, Mabel. When you're ready to do that dance, I'll volunteer to be your test audience.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-01-02 08:44 | Report Abuse

Thailand's Energy Minister steps up campaign for B10 biodiesel use

https://www.nationthailand.com/news/30380042

abong

344 posts

Posted by abong > 2020-01-02 08:48 | Report Abuse

More and more countries will follow implement Biodiesel in 2020s.....palm oil in high demand but supplies are less....... CPO price to continue uptrend moving forward.

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2020-01-02 08:56 | Report Abuse

Therefore, up, up, up, for all palm oil counters.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-02 09:01 |

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-01-02 09:04 |

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2020-01-02 09:05 | Report Abuse

After those fire crackers...