TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

+0.005 (2.27%)

0.22 - 0.23

22 people like this.

22,556 comment(s). Last comment by FortuneBlooming 1 week ago

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2019-05-04 01:58 | Report Abuse

TDM supporters need to be more active in the forum, in order to promote interest in the stock. Even more so when price is weak.

It is not enough to be active only when price is strong.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2019-05-04 03:00 | Report Abuse

Come on, PH govt. Time to do something real & substantial to help revitalise palm oil industry & oil palm farmers. Can't just go on talking & talking & talking only, without much meaningful & productive action.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2019-05-04 17:37 | Report Abuse

From the chart, it seem like TDM is forming a Cup and handle. If it does, it could drop below 0.20 and pull back to 0.18-0.19, then try to beat 0.24. If break 0.24, next stop should be 0.26-0.27. My call is, if it pull back to 0.18-0.19 again, don hesitate to sell your car/house or wife to buy.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2019-05-04 20:21 | Report Abuse

24 would not be such a tough nut to break, Bro. It already touched 24 momentarily on the day preceding that Belt & Road meeting in Shanghai.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2019-05-04 20:23 | Report Abuse

The risk is, for guys waiting for 18 - 19, that it might not happen, but straightaway head from 20 to challenging 24 again.

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2019-05-06 09:46 | Report Abuse

What is our agri minister doing, man. He should be organising trade delegations to other places of greatest potential as buyers of palm oil like India, Pakistan, Russia, Eastern Europe, West Asia, South America etc.

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2019-05-06 09:53 | Report Abuse

And places in Africa also, like Egypt, Algeria, Nigeria, Sudan, Kenya, Uganda, South Africa etc. The big problem with this PH gov is that they have their heads hopelessly bogged down by stuff like 1mdb, conflicts with royalty etc. while being profoundly short on real economy building creativity.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2019-05-06 09:59 | Report Abuse

ok guys, 0.19 hits, time to sell your wife and do the needful. haha. Next stop 0.24.

TrumpUSA

59 posts

Posted by TrumpUSA > 2019-05-06 09:59 | Report Abuse

TDM now cheap to buy. Sailang all in

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2019-05-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

Market is quite bad today, buy some at 0.19, but also put some bullet at 0.18 just in case.

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2019-05-06 10:02 | Report Abuse

Another round of smooth, slick, well greased global palm oil promotion & marketing blitz, that is what we need, man. Why is this not being done?

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2019-05-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

We need a big new pro effort to counter the new anti-palm oil smear campaigns by US & Western Europe.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2019-05-06 10:09 | Report Abuse

SaveMsiaFromPHGov, to be fair, what do you think BN will do if they still with power in Putrajaya?? Do you think BN going to provide a better solution than PH? Don politicize the forum, here is for investment discussion not for ppl to blame this blame that. Just dump all your CPO counters and buy something else if you are not confident with the ppl who manages. No body putting a gun on your head to ask you buy.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-05-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

Kevin5059, really. Why get so fired up, dude. It is well within SMFPHG's right to exercise his right to free speech & expression. No need for you to try to shut him down.

PH supporters, including not a few of them well known tycoons & big guns from the corporate world, have been using and/or abusing i3 to relentlessly spout anti-BN propaganda even while BN was still firmly in power. I did not see anybody trying to shut them down that time. Where have you been all this while, dude.

SMFPHG has the right to do anything he wants on i3. Just like you & your types have always had. There is nothing in the law that says otherwise. He is a citizen if this country as much as you are. Maybe even a bit more. You do not like it, then tough for you. You have absolutely zero right to shut him down.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2019-05-06 13:15 | Report Abuse

CoolBull, obviously you don see the different between SMFPHG and normal user in i3. If you are someone normal, use a normal name instead but not a political sensitive name like SMFPHG. Got it? Anyway, this will be my last comment to touch on SMFPHG related issue as I'm not interested to further argue on this topic which doesn't really going to affect my investment portfolio.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-05-06 14:05 | Report Abuse

Freedom of speech & expression, dude. It is not up to you to decide for somebody else what name is suitable or otherwise. You do not own the forum.

If his name is as bad as you are so obviously try to make out it is, the the forum admin would not have approved it, would they?

Grow up, dude. Just because you feel a certain way about something, does not mean that everybody else necessarily has to toe your line.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2019-05-06 14:42 | Report Abuse

I am inclined to go along with CoolBull. Freedom of speech & expression is everybody's right. Not just the right of those on a certain side of the fence.

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2019-05-06 18:53 |

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2019-05-06 18:57 |

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2019-05-06 20:35 | Report Abuse

Guys selling this stock at low are going to bang their heads against the wall in big regret later.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2019-05-06 20:41 | Report Abuse

It's going to hit at least 30 in the short to medium term.

ming

2,077 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-05-07 01:15 | Report Abuse

Palm price still falling .. how u get the confidence?

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2019-05-07 04:18 | Report Abuse

Very simple. You not confident, don't buy.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2019-05-07 04:21 | Report Abuse

It is not a hobby of mine to be getting into unproductive engagement with doubting Thomases. Big waste of time.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2019-05-07 04:23 | Report Abuse

There're a thousand much better & much more pleasant things to do in life.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2019-05-07 05:10 | Report Abuse

Can't be doing your homework for you, Bro. Solleeeeeee.

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2019-05-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

So what's happened to all regular TDM warriors. Looks like all disappeared from the battlefield, just when TDM needs them the most.

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2019-05-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

Palm oil big gun warns EU, that their limits on palm oil may backfire

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/05/06/palm-oil-titan-warns-eu-limits-on-biofuel-use-will-backfire/

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2019-05-08 04:26 | Report Abuse

See. And some guys can still be so naive, that they allow themselves to be convinced that TDM is going to hover around sub-20 region forever.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2019-05-08 06:35 | Report Abuse

That is why some guys get caught flat footed sometimes. They make the mistake of believing, when they see something falling, that it is going to fall forever.

They should try just dropping a ball from a high places some time. Then observe what happens.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2019-05-08 07:07 | Report Abuse

East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) to contribute 2.7% to Malaysia's economic growth.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ecrl-contribute-27-malaysias-economic-growth-%E2%80%94-midf

Not a little TDM land adjoining ECRL stations & routes is going to substantially appreciate in value. With some possibly acquired with handsome compensation by federal government.

GrowingRich

2,742 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2019-05-08 07:23 | Report Abuse

Palm oil jumps nearly 3%, snapping losing streak due to stronger related oils.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/palm-jumps-nearly-3-snaps-losing-streak-stronger-related-oils

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2019-05-08 08:41 |

Sanatan

653 posts

Posted by Sanatan > 2019-05-08 09:14 | Report Abuse

Today still got chance to buy at 0.195.

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2019-05-08 11:42 | Report Abuse

Now where got chance for 19.5

All 20 now. Later maybe move higher.

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2019-05-08 12:29 | Report Abuse

EU with population 500 million & average per capita GDP US$28,000 (approx) buying only 12% of Malaysian palm oil

Pakistan with population 260 million & per capita GDP only US$2,000 buying 7% of Malaysian palm oil

Malaysia buying many, many times more goods & services from EU, compared to from Pakistan.

EU should buy much more palm oil from Malaysia. They are many times richer than Pakistan.

EU should not be talking about deforestation at all. It is the member countries of EU who have deforested their lands many, many, many times more, compared to Malaysia.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2019-05-08 13:01 | Report Abuse

Kevin5059, there is a forumer on i3 with the handle SaveMalaysia who by the tone of his posts is obviously a DAP supporter, who has been rather relentlessly writing all kinds anti-BN posts & blogs on i3 for, what, easily the last ten years or so. I do not see you making any complaint against him at all.

Yet you make a big hue & cry about someone, who is presumably a BN supporter, with the name SaveMsiaFromPHGov, for just making some mild criticism of PH gov. And even just for using his handle.

You need to explain this doulble standards attitude of yours.

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2019-05-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

I would not mind meeting Mr. Kevin5059 some time. In a public place, somewhere in KL area. Maybe LRT station, MRT station or somewhere like that.

Not for something really serious or anything like that. I just want to belanja him coffee or tea, and have a long face to face, heart to heart talk with him. Just to clear the air about everything. Completely everything.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-05-09 09:15 | Report Abuse

Period of low profile base building

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-05-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

Buyer don't want to buy, seller don't want to sell.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-05-09 09:47 | Report Abuse

I'm in all in already, so I ain't worried.

But those still out, will just be looking on in big regret, with nothing having been gained at all, when the palm oil bull comes.

fl888

7,651 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-05-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

ECRL talk only but no further action by PH....

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2019-05-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

what further action u want from PH for ecrl?

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-05-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

It's a RM44 bil deal, Bro. Not just some kicik mayong road repair work. Doesn't simply proceed overnight.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-05-09 09:55 |

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2019-05-09 10:38 | Report Abuse

The time to buy in, especially for a long term holding investor, is the the time of pessimism, rather than the time of optimism.

Posted by WealthSoWonderful > 2019-05-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

Me selling at 19? Nope. No freakin way, man.

I'll be selling at 32, at the very least. Preferably higher.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-05-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

keep accumulate........

Latest 2019 Top 30 shareholder.

No. Name No. of Shares Percentage %
1 Terengganu Incorporated Sdn Bhd (A/C NO: 098-001-045464245) 783,465,243 46.561
2 Terengganu Incorporated Sdn Bhd (A/C NO: 087-055-045755196) 251,267,710 14.932
3 Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) 46,788,630 2.780
4 Lembaga Tabung Amanah Warisan Negeri Terengganu 23,482,107 1.395
5 Amanahraya Trustees Berhad 14,828,660 0.881
Public Strategic Smallcap Fund
6 Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 8,375,014 0.497
CBNY For Dimensional Emerging Markets Value Fund
7 Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 7,177,930 0.426
CBNY For Emerging Market Core Equity Portfolio DFA
Investment Dimensions Group Inc
8 Amanahraya Trustees Berhad 6,331,600 0.376
Public Islamic Treasures Growth Fund
9 Heng Chin Hin 4,663,700 0.277
10 Eng Bak Chim 4,631,000 0.275
11 UOB Kay Hian Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd
Exempt An For UOB Kay Hian Pte Ltd (A/C Clients) 4,079,660 0.242
12 Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 3,635,020 0.216
CBNY For DFA Emerging Markets Small Cap Series
13 Tan Hock Kien 3,609,250 0.214
14 Kumpulan Pengurusan Kayu Kayan Trengganu Sdn Bhd 3,140,016 0.186
15 TA Securities Holdings Berhad 3,073,010 0.182
CLR (DIL) For Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan)
16 Megategas Sdn Bhd 2,938,610 0.174
17 Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 2,814,150 0.167
Exempt An For Ocbc Securities Private Limited (Client A/C-NR)
18 Huang, Yu-Ling 2,573,060 0.152
19 Ibrahim in AB.Rahman 2,500,000 0.148
20 Tai Tsu Kuang @ Tye Tsu Hong 2,500,000 0.148
21 Maybank Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 2,494,700 0.148
MTrustee Berhad For Pacific Pearl Fund (UT-PM-PPF) (419471)
22 Liew Lang King 2,430,500 0.144
23 Soon Lian Huat Holdings Sdn Berhad 2,233,000 0.132
24 Wong Shew Yong 2,220,790 0.131
25 RHB Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 2,016,600 0.119
Pledged Securities Account For Gan Wee Yong
26 Lee Ming Ha 2,000,000 0.118
27 Yeong Cherng Sdn Bhd 1,980,000 0.117
28 Maybank Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 1,960,010 0.116
Pledged Securities Account For Tan Boon Huat
29 Md Kamaru Al-Amin bin Ismail 1,934,090 0.114
30 UOB Kay Hian Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 1,817,300 0.108
Pledged Securities Account For Khong Wan