TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

+0.005 (2.27%)

0.22 - 0.23

22 people like this.

22,556 comment(s). Last comment by FortuneBlooming 1 week ago

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2019-04-26 12:04 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 12:47 | Report Abuse

The real TDM supporter will believe TDM will becomei the amazon' in plantation.
In the long term.
In 1997 USD 1.50 then become USD 1900 in 2019.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 12:49 | Report Abuse

Tdm
RM0.22 in 2019
Hopefully
RM250 in 2039

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 12:50 | Report Abuse

The next AMAZON.com

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 13:06 |

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2019-04-26 13:08 | Report Abuse

2018 Annual report going to be announced any time soon. Can't wait to see what the new Chairman and CEO going to say and company direction.

Based on 2017 Annual report:
1) Page 194, Terengganu Hospital: Net Book Value = 182mil
2) Page 194, K.Jaya Hospital: Net book value = 16mil
3) Page 193, TDMC Hospital: Net book value = 31.6mil
4) Page 193, Kuantan Hospital: Net book value = 118.8mil

Total: net book value for 4 hospitals stood at: RM348.4mil.
TDM's open market share: 1682mil. TDM's 4x Hospitals asset already worth RM0.207per share. Those who brought TDM at <20sen, you got all their plantation business for FREE, FREE, FREE. Many may argue that the plantation land asset meant nothing, as it cannot be encash if the land doesn't generated income to the group. However, we all know that TDM's hospital is making great income. Anything you buy below 20sen is only buying for its Hospital business which is making good progress now and in the future. Plantation division just a bonus for us. So judge yourself if TDM a good buy and hold for longer term. It is super undervalue now...

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2019-04-26 13:17 | Report Abuse

Global CPO price dropped since mid of 2018, mainly caused by a few reasons as below:
1) Trade war between US vs China, which cause soy bean price to drop (soybean oil price is directly proportional to CPO price).
2) France proposed to fully stop using CPO in biodiesel in EU countries, estimate to fully stop in year 2030.
3) Drop of Crude Oil in 2018.

Obviously, due to the reasons (maybe more reason out there that I'm not fully aware of), many CPO related counters were undervalue now.

1) US vs China trade going to be wrapped up soon. Soybean price should be stabilize which should bring up CPO price as well.
2) EU used to be our 2nd largest CPO export region in 2018. However, since now China already planned to buy 21%+ more CPO from Malaysia, this will fully offset the effect of EU ban. If we manage to stop the EU ban of our CPO, that's going to be another great bonus.
3) Crude oil price is recovered and expected to hit 90USD anytime soon in the future.

Based on these new trend, I believe that CPO counter should be back on track on their business. TDM was previously stood around 0.95sen, of course thing take time to recover, however I believe that for near term, it should back to at least 50% of what its peak previously. Should be around 0.45-0.55sen. Before another big waive which driven by the actual business data to push to >90sen. Just my 2cents.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

Yes Kevin....buy 1 free 1
Buy Panadol tree cooking oil....
Buy hospital...free plantation farm

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2019-04-26 14:47 | Report Abuse

@BeastOfTheEast, are you newbie? Overbought don't mean that the price can't go up anymore. Most people who know TA know about this. I do not have the power to discourage people from buying / selling. I'm not showing off, I'm with the long term kaki here :)

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 15:43 | Report Abuse

Uptrend intact...

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 15:44 |

facsc118

247 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 2019-04-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

already sleep

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

Buyer Lai lai
We push to close@24

Posted by xxx trader > 2019-04-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

Hope to close at 0.24

klchai123

116 posts

Posted by klchai123 > 2019-04-26 17:12 | Report Abuse

in terms of %, the gain this week is very substantial. the show will continue next week! c u!

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 17:21 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 17:23 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 17:25 | Report Abuse

TDM millionaires in the making

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 17:26 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 17:27 | Report Abuse

Keep on dreaming man...

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 17:27 | Report Abuse

What is your dreams?

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 17:31 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 17:31 |

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2019-04-26 22:23 | Report Abuse

TDM is a slow, subtle, creeping riser. No dramatic 30% upspikes in a day. Maybe 10 - 12% at the very most. And that also very rarely. Better this way.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-26 22:27 |

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2019-04-26 22:28 | Report Abuse

One more thing. Those having just sold off, please just take your money with you & bow out quietly.

No need to make any dramatic announcements or farewells. That kind of thing has a tendency to disturb the market.

You can come back in again if you like, at any time, by all means.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2019-04-26 22:42 | Report Abuse

Using the word 'overbought' on a stock does have a certain discouraging effect on the average layman potential buyer. It would be a bit naive to believe otherwise. Not every investor is a TA specialist. So, please be a bit more sparing in its use.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2019-04-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

And also, when someone has a different opinion from you on something, that does not automatically and/or necessarily make him or her a so called 'newbie'. He could in fact be a veteran investor, but only newly registered as a forumer on i3.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2019-04-26 23:15 | Report Abuse

LOL, Bulldog.

Better a condominium than a Ferrari for me. A 1 mil condo could appreciate to 2 mil in seven years.

A 2 mil Ferrari could depreciate to zero in the same period of time. It could also send you to your grave at high velocity.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-27 06:48 | Report Abuse

DreamHunter....
Ferrari Just for advertisement..... actualy bulldog dream to buy new persona facelift 54k....when tdm achieve rm0.54..... LoL

Anyway bulldog never go to stock techical school..and not understand the overbought or oversold.. for bulldog overbought means bulldog no money to buy the stock.
if bulldog got money bulldog will park the money in TDM since it is better (for bulldog) than park under fix deposit ....tdm just like a saving account for bulldog.. which unlikely to go to pn17.

Bulldog only understand do not put all the eggs in one basket which bulldog do not practice....eversince bulldog already reduced from 86 Counters to only 1 counters....TDM,....easy for bulldog to manage

Hidup TDM......

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-27 06:49 |

Sales

3,249 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-04-27 13:15 | Report Abuse

Don't put all eggs into one basket.

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2019-04-27 14:10 |

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-04-27 14:16 | Report Abuse

Depends on the basket. One diamond quality basket could be better than twenty glass quality ones.

Not all rules are meant to be followed with fanatical, unquestioning, uncritical obedience.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-04-27 14:20 | Report Abuse

More China investments coming to places along ECRL route

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/deal-will-see-more-chinese-investments-along-ecrl-route

Terengganu & thereby TDM should be among the biggest beneficiaries.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-04-27 14:25 | Report Abuse

If you fully understand a rule, including the rationale, logic etc. behind it, then you can also know certain situations when you could get even more benefit for yourself by breaking it.

Cindybull

1,123 posts

Posted by Cindybull > 2019-04-28 01:14 | Report Abuse

China is buying from TDM for sure dont worry it will up like mad soon

fl888

7,651 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-04-29 01:29 | Report Abuse

Maybe like 1MDB, with a lot of money coming in ....

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2019-04-29 04:29 | Report Abuse

TDM stock price is currently not that far above all time low.

Palm oil price is hovering around bottom levels. It can only move one way. Up.

The building assets, business assets (hospitals) & land assets of TDM can only move one way in value. Up.

So, in the medium to long term, there is only one way for TDM stock price to move. Up.

Davidyeap

324 posts

Posted by Davidyeap > 2019-04-29 09:04 | Report Abuse

OMG

yuyu82

87 posts

Posted by yuyu82 > 2019-04-29 09:10 | Report Abuse

drop

yuyu82

87 posts

Posted by yuyu82 > 2019-04-29 09:14 | Report Abuse

should i hold or sell......hahaha

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2019-04-29 09:20 | Report Abuse

Are you guys adult investors, or just a bunch of hysteric schoolgirls?

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2019-04-29 09:26 | Report Abuse

DavidYeap already claimed he sold 23.5 Friday morning. So how come shrieking away so nervously like a panicky grandma today.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2019-04-29 09:56 | Report Abuse

LOL

Schoolgirls should be hard at work in class, cracking head for their exams. Not messin about in i3 forums, squandering away pocket money given by mama.

Posted by Kelvin Jing Wei > 2019-04-29 10:33 | Report Abuse

Y never grow up

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2019-04-29 10:42 | Report Abuse

Hold tite today, happy later.

Let go today, regret later.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2019-04-29 11:10 | Report Abuse

They will be flushed out

Then they will be coming back again to chase up @23.5

That is just their typical game