COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.365 - 0.375

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 2 weeks ago

Pennyking

255 posts

Posted by Pennyking > 2018-05-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

haha ... u think director damn stupid to buy own company stock if there got bad news ??

Darkoda

50 posts

Posted by Darkoda > 2018-05-22 17:46 | Report Abuse

Substantial shareholder buy 250,000 shares again on 21 May 2018.

Posted by questionmark11 > 2018-05-22 18:28 | Report Abuse

why the major shareholder want to waste their money if they know that price will go down?

hotsteel

67 posts

Posted by hotsteel > 2018-05-22 20:13 | Report Abuse

fda issue not settle. Tonnes of glove recall.
Scary to hold this counter.

679 posts

Posted by 55880955 > 2018-05-22 21:11 | Report Abuse

bet so big on this lousy counter .
i better bet big on kps with the uptrend is certain.
comfort is so volatile. Will trap u later.

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2018-05-22 21:38 | Report Abuse

don't fall in love in the stock.
enough profit , just run

Posted by 10153513643709983 > 2018-05-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

If the USFDA issue resolved, shouldnt they remove from the list?
https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/cms_ia/importalert_229.html

hotsteel

67 posts

Posted by hotsteel > 2018-05-25 20:06 | Report Abuse

I just unload today. Very risky to continue hold.

Dakewlest

1,755 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2018-05-26 06:20 | Report Abuse

I hope top glove buy this company and turn around

antidebt

453 posts

Posted by antidebt > 2018-05-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

Faster cabut. Not good.

Posted by bunuhsateman > 2018-05-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

Sayonara Ohhh... journey to HOLAND + TiongSan !!!

sheryn74

212 posts

Posted by sheryn74 > 2018-05-30 20:31 | Report Abuse

Frontline, I don’t understand what u trying to tell us. Pls explain more details. Thank you

sheryn74

212 posts

Posted by sheryn74 > 2018-05-31 09:46 | Report Abuse

What is single tier dividend of 1.0 sen means?

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2018-05-31 10:01 | Report Abuse

meaning 1 sen dividend for every share you own.

sheryn74

212 posts

Posted by sheryn74 > 2018-05-31 10:13 | Report Abuse

Oh ok thks , i got it.

sheryn74

212 posts

Posted by sheryn74 > 2018-05-31 10:19 | Report Abuse

In that case better to hold right?

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2018-05-31 10:22 | Report Abuse

[A] 3 new lines w annual op 360mil glove.
1 line=120mil. up 20% from their 100mil per line op last yr. Sure boh??

[B] Mkt share:
USA drop.
Asia drop
Msia increase (who is buying)??

[C] new institutional shareholders
- why they buy? FDA issue not settle yet leh....

Dakewlest

1,755 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2018-05-31 14:05 | Report Abuse

Need to clear the FDA issue. Then can fly back to RM1 and beyond.

Dakewlest

1,755 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2018-05-31 21:39 | Report Abuse

Good to give dividend...

sheryn74

212 posts

Posted by sheryn74 > 2018-06-04 16:27 | Report Abuse

Most counters up why only comfort down? Sigh...

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2018-06-04 16:34 | Report Abuse

Not good sign. Insider dumping as they know something not good going on.

shawn88

234 posts

Posted by shawn88 > 2018-06-05 13:34 | Report Abuse

what is ESOS - 3,158,700 shares at 1.080? they giving share to their employee @ 1.08 each unit?

ickric

9 posts

Posted by ickric > 2018-06-05 14:20 | Report Abuse

Right to buy .. no mean want exercise now.. mayb buy when the share price more than 1.08. Then can earn

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2018-06-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

UP

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2018-06-06 11:07 | Report Abuse

trust me once BO don't regret not buying

sheryn74

212 posts

Posted by sheryn74 > 2018-06-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

Wingold. What is BO?

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2018-06-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

Breakout. BO 0.91 soon. Look at the TA charts ;)

wingold

154 posts

Posted by wingold > 2018-06-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

Already BO hahahaha. Faster buy before reach TP

sheryn74

212 posts

Posted by sheryn74 > 2018-06-07 10:26 | Report Abuse

I see.. tq tq

679 posts

Posted by 55880955 > 2018-06-07 20:30 | Report Abuse

something bad going to happen. Stay away from this counter.
Very bad.

clemence

15 posts

Posted by clemence > 2018-06-07 20:37 | Report Abuse

Beware of False Breakout

VFTRADER

788 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2018-06-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

haha. pls sell so that the boss can buy. they already paid for RM1.08 on Esos and dont might to get more share at cheaper cost.

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2018-06-09 09:21 | Report Abuse

Why it drop , of course it got reason one, the blacklist still not delisted yet, it will threat like a boom.that why people dump, think of the risk first , only follow by how much u can gain.

sheryn74

212 posts

Posted by sheryn74 > 2018-06-14 10:40 | Report Abuse

If the company wants to propose buy back shares is that a good sign?

ymj1016

216 posts

Posted by ymj1016 > 2018-06-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

pn17 soon. Bad sign

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2018-06-14 12:06 | Report Abuse

right issue soon for working capital.

sheryn74

212 posts

Posted by sheryn74 > 2018-06-14 13:12 | Report Abuse

What is pn17??

Posted by questionmark11 > 2018-06-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

I dont see reasons comfort should be in pn17
1-director buying
2-proposed share buy back
3-esos at rm1.08
4-dividen
Maybe others can share their tought here?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2018-06-14 19:42 | Report Abuse

An objective way of understanding the viability of the company is to read its Annual Report 2018.

The Management Discussion and Analysis (AR 2018, p. 15-18) will tell us what the management is doing and gives us a good overview of the future company performance.

Another is the Financial Statements (AR 2018, p. 47-114) will reveal the financial health of the company. It will also tell us whether the company will be able to give us better dividends or not.

sheryn74

212 posts

Posted by sheryn74 > 2018-06-14 23:04 | Report Abuse

Yuanlong57 can u pls share with us about the report. Is it good or not?

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2018-06-18 22:23 | Report Abuse

see you at 0.835 tmrw Comfort!

sheryn74

212 posts

Posted by sheryn74 > 2018-06-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

Why down so much?

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2018-06-19 12:20 | Report Abuse

I tnink bad result coming

antidebt

453 posts

Posted by antidebt > 2018-06-19 20:20 | Report Abuse

the next level heading is 76 cents.
tomorrow may cross 80 cents.

hotsteel

67 posts

Posted by hotsteel > 2018-06-19 20:25 | Report Abuse

faster run and cut loss. you will regret it if keep holding this counter.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2018-06-20 03:07 | Report Abuse

Hotsteel, Don't be a panic monger. Avoid making subjective comments without substantiated evidence.

1. "fda issue not settle. Tonnes of glove recall. Scary to hold this counter."
22/05/2018 20:13."

Read carefully Comfort company announcement on 6 April 2018

The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to clarify that on 15 March 2018, the Group’s wholly owned subsidiary, Comfort Rubber Gloves Industries Sdn. Bhd. (CRGISB) was listed under Import Alert of the U.S Food and Drug Administration (FDA). This has resulted in CRGISB examination glove shipments to the United States ("U.S.") requiring inspections upon arrival in the U.S and released after passing an inspection.#1 The Group is working towards removal from the Import Alert list through its U.S agents and is confident of securing the removal from the Import Alert list. The FDA Import Alert listing does not prevent the Group from exporting to U.S. #2 Upon removal from the Import Alert list, CRGISB examination glove shipments will no longer require inspection. Therefore, the operations of the Group have not been disrupted by this incident and is continuing in normal operation. #3

This announcement is dated 6 April 2018.

#1. " ... resulted in CRGISB examination glove shipments to the United States ("U.S.") requiring inspections upon arrival in the U.S and released after passing an inspection."

#2. "...does not prevent the Group from exporting to U.S."
Your comment: "Tonnes of glove recall" There is no basis for your comment.

#3. "...the operations of the Group have not been disrupted by this incident and is continuing in normal operation."

2. "sell before the next quarter result come out. it will crash you until you pengsan. Many containers being recall. You all not scared-kah ?
07/06/2018 20:52

Question:
1. Are you a fortune teller? You can forecast a crash?
2. Are you the company auditor or the Chief Financial Officer?
3. How come you are so sure of the next quarter result?
4. Where is the justification for your comment," many containers being recall?"
The Board of Directors announce that, " The FDA Import Alert listing does not prevent the Group from exporting to U.S.," and "...released after passing an inspection."

3. "faster run and cut loss. you will regret it if keep holding this counter.
19/06/2018 20:25

Question:
1. Are you trying to create panic to make others sell in fear so that you can buy cheap?

Posted by thenextwave > 2018-06-20 06:32 | Report Abuse

Don’t ever touch this counter yet. The fda things still have not settled. Probably have to wait for 1 year before play again.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2018-06-20 08:19 | Report Abuse

Attend the coming AGM on 9th July to hear direct confirmation of the FDA issues and others. Put whatever doubts or queries one may have as questions to the board of directors. This is a more positive way than guessing or making predictive suppositions.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2018-06-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

A link to the FDA Issues:
Comfort Gloves Bhd jumped 10.67% on ckarifying exports to US not affected.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/comfort-gloves-active-jumps-1067-clarifying-exports-us-not-affected

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2018-06-20 18:26 | Report Abuse

when will the qr come out?