COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.01 (2.63%)

0.365 - 0.385

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-05-02 11:50 | Report Abuse

all those say vaccine is here really doesnt know how vaciine developmen works. by the time vaccine is ready...most probably we dun need them so much already. most country would hav acquired herd immunity by then.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-05-02 11:52 | Report Abuse

with pandemic n trade war..gloves is the most resilient becoz glove benefit from both...thats why the high pe..investor is piling into it as safe haven...

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2020-05-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

SO EARLY IN THE BULL RUN... THOSE WHO ARE HOLDING, ARE THE LUCKY ONES... THOSE WHO GET PANIC AND SOLD EARLIER, ARE THE LOOSERS.... VACCINE WILL TAKE TIME,, NOW THEY ARE TRYING FOR TREATMENT USING THE MALARIA MEDICATION... THAT IS TREATMENT FOR THOSE ALREADY ON THE BEDS... TRY TO UNDERSTAND THE DIFFERANCES BETWEEN TREATMENT AND VACCINE... VACCINE WILL TAKE TIME... NOW THE WORLD ATTENTION IS ON TREATMENT CAUSE MANY ARE ON BEDS ALREADY.

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-05-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

OMG. dont you know that 80 top world class pharmaceutical companies across the Globe are running against time to compete to mass -produce the vaccine to be used worldwide soonest possible. Actually, the vaccine has been developed and put on real test on infected patients who have then recovered well and been discharged under close observation for side effect for a certain periods.

why are you still ignorant of the fact that it has not been developed?

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

Can see @joyvest really just a trader. From 1.25 that time already warm us peak is over. And after 1.31 he warm again. Lol today closed at 1.41. Obviously he is a trader who doesn’t have business sense. And simply spectacular said gloves is at peak.

I doubt so for your judgement for saying glove is peak.

How about DJI Monday future is +400? Then you come out another version of bull run?

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2020-05-02 12:08 | Report Abuse

Johnny, those who lost out trying to instil fear so that can press share prices down. The earliest vaccine is Jan 2021 and by the time mass produce. At least 1 year. Hold on tight

Posted by johnny cash > May 2, 2020 11:58 AM | Report Abuse

SO EARLY IN THE BULL RUN... THOSE WHO ARE HOLDING, ARE THE LUCKY ONES... THOSE WHO GET PANIC AND SOLD EARLIER, ARE THE LOOSERS.... VACCINE WILL TAKE TIME,, NOW THEY ARE TRYING FOR TREATMENT USING THE MALARIA MEDICATION... THAT IS TREATMENT FOR THOSE ALREADY ON THE BEDS... TRY TO UNDERSTAND THE DIFFERANCES BETWEEN TREATMENT AND VACCINE... VACCINE WILL TAKE TIME... NOW THE WORLD ATTENTION IS ON TREATMENT CAUSE MANY ARE ON BEDS ALREADY.

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-02 12:16 | Report Abuse

@joyvest Everyday come out say peak is over, confirm one day will retrace and he will stand out proud to tell us he told us early. Lol
What you worry? Even retrace is good for healthy retrace( mean more high can go). We as a Super investor will continue accumulate more if there is a chance for us to collect more.

Only trader like joyvest and some of the sour grape are chase high and cut Low.

jltay

44 posts

Posted by jltay > 2020-05-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

will not pass Rm 1.50, beware

dawchok

528 posts

Posted by dawchok > 2020-05-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

For the past two years, Comfort was trading around 85 cts. This is the base value of Comfort.

Now, with factor of Covid 19, let's make these assumptions :
1) the idle capacity is now fully utilized - contributes extra 15% profit.
2) 10% increase on selling price due to high demand- contributes extra 10% to profit.
3) Upcoming extra sale from the newly installed machine(6 lines) - contributes extra 12 % to profit.
4) 15% extra valuation due to market hype"

The best valuation = 85cts x1.15x1.10x1.12x1.15=RM1.38

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2020-05-02 12:27 | Report Abuse

Yes VACCINE will take time, need to be tested first on maybe rats then humans... TIME is a factor here... As we go forward there will be GROWTH IN THIS GLOVE SECTOR,,, we can notice now RHB already started giving new target prices,,, growth already started now... Take advantage of the run, and position yourself now.. Doesn t mean if they found vaccine,, gloves n masks and etc in healthcare sector,, are going to collapse overnite.... Nothing will go up in a straight line,, up and down is normal.. Vital is growth and demand

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2020-05-02 12:30 | Report Abuse

The sign of growth can be seen clearly when research houses starts upgrading glove sector

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-05-02 12:35 | Report Abuse

BK , are you still fantasizing ? Dawchok has already well pointed out and i dont need to say anymore ..

Johnny, gloves are still in demand but not as much as before when it is over..........unless they are to resort to the production of highend product like the top 4 ...... otherwise .......it is of mediocre position....................

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-05-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

Once lockdown is over, the demand will start to fall....

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-05-02 13:02 | Report Abuse

yes, Luke is talking..............

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2020-05-02 13:02 | Report Abuse

My tp price is 1.20
The cuurent price does not provide any much on upside

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-02 13:07 | Report Abuse

haha, no need argue, let see after three month time. If u are trader, you no even hold for a second when the price start to drop. So dun bother to judge so early ok?
Even today the vaccine is out(suppose to be at least 1 year), but many country will start to seriously stock up the glove and mask as backup and standby after this covid19. No need to worry, we must see forward.

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2020-05-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

time to let go. dont trap by uncle.

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2020-05-02 13:11 | Report Abuse

the director is transfer his share to relative and sell in open market. .

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2020-05-02 13:12 | Report Abuse

just let go before too late

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2020-05-02 13:29 | Report Abuse

The vaccine will be available as soon as one year later. During this period, the demand for gloves is large, and growth stocks remain closed.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-02 13:30 | Report Abuse

Fda oredi aproved drugs by gilead

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-05-02 13:32 | Report Abuse

developing a vaccine is easy...u can do that in 1to2 months.to develop a safe one takes years. u ucannot rush science.

antidebt

453 posts

Posted by antidebt > 2020-05-02 13:48 | Report Abuse

i heard right issue coming
no money to build new machines

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2020-05-02 14:24 | Report Abuse

Prices of gloves is still on the rise n huge DD world wide is causing shortages!
The current situation is not going to change anytime soon!

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2020-05-02 14:27 | Report Abuse

65% of world DD is SS by Malaysia!

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2020-05-02 14:28 | Report Abuse

Look at the world tdy, is the epidemic turn into pandemic going to end anytime soon?

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2020-05-02 14:29 | Report Abuse

Comfort has comfortable cash position.!!!

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2020-05-02 14:34 | Report Abuse

Off course, who do not wants to see VACCINE being developed soonest possible?
Does tht means investing in gloves is wrong decisions?
This time I bet KY is correct
I bought before his article
Still thank God fr big time investors here
We will grow together

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2020-05-02 14:41 | Report Abuse

If the Co. issue PP at mkt price, guess will b grabbed as soon as issues

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2020-05-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

Stay focus n invested

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2020-05-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

Hv a nice weekend. GOD BLESS

50,542 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-05-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

the more you condemn Comfort , the higher Comfort will go on Monday!!
Your heart will burn!!

....Dont waste your saliva la.....

I use my butt to analysis and predict of Comfort share price still showing Super Bullish on Monday!!

50,542 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-05-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

Joyvest, I see you at RM2.50----------------- Comfort!!

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-02 15:04 | Report Abuse

heard uncle Koon migrating back to Dayang....

remember he said he will revisit when the tide changes

always balance Risk vs Reward on your investment decision

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

5月1日疫情看点:

1、巴西累计确诊85380例,正式超过中国,将中国挤出前十;

2、虽然全球累计新增确诊病例96228例并不是最高值,但是5月1日却有4个国家新增超7000例,而且巴西、俄罗斯、加拿大、印度均创下新高;

3、就大洲而言,欧洲已趋于稳定,但是北美洲、南美州昨日均呈大幅上升趋势;

5月1日海外各国新增确诊排行榜

美国新增36471例,较昨日有所上升,依然遥遥领先;

英国新增7257例,创近期新高,升到第二;

巴西新增7218例,创下新高,排名第三;

4-10位的国家分别是:俄罗斯7099例(创下新高)、加拿大4404例(创下新高)、西班牙3261例、印度3175例(创下新高)、秘鲁3045例、土耳其2615例、意大利1872例;

此外,新增超过1000例的国家还有:德国1535例、沙特阿拉伯1351例、智利1138例、墨西哥1047例;

https://view.inews.qq.com/a/20200501A04FFM00?chlid=news_news_top

50,542 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-05-02 15:08 | Report Abuse

his article still talk about Comfort. Let Comfort strike till 2.5 to 3 ...
Energy stocks are dying slowly!

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-05-02 15:14 | Report Abuse

2.50-3.00 unlikely for comfort... most likely for supermx

50,542 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-05-02 15:14 | Report Abuse

Next Q confirms good la..
.......High PE gloves coming.......

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-02 15:15 | Report Abuse

gloves is only needed in the hospitals...the daily new cases is less than 100,000 per day

Malaysia production capacity is 225,000,000,000 per year.i.e
= 616,000,000 per day

what is 100k demand rise vs 616M supply?

= 0.01% rise??

even for every new infection you need 100 new medical staffs to buy gloves, that is just 1% rise in demand

1% rise in demand caused the share price shoot up 50%???

LOL!

50,542 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-05-02 15:15 | Report Abuse

Then, we revise the TP when hit 2.00 lo!!
No problem!!

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-02 15:17 | Report Abuse

Time BOMB here....escape with the treasures before it explodes.

50,542 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-05-02 15:18 | Report Abuse

hahah!! when Comfort 80c , many saying time boom!
When Comfort 1.40 , it is a time boom..

RM2.00 then we review the BIG BOOM!!

50,542 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-05-02 15:19 | Report Abuse

Healthcare and PPE business are boom boom boom up.
This is 100% true!

14,483 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-02 15:22 | Report Abuse

i would be really happy if Comfort shoot to 2.0....

cause then i know the odds of other undervalued shares to rise way much higher

absolutely zero jealousy here...

i only want to use the irrational exuberence pressure here to push up others

the price plunge back to where it was for COMFORT is comfortably inevitable for me..he he he

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2020-05-02 15:25 | Report Abuse

Before this old fox turned up publicly, people have been buying at lower prices. I bought towards the end of March. The moment that old fox came in and started making statements, I decided to take profit at a nice margin. Old fox should just keep silent.

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > May 2, 2020 3:10 PM | Report Abuse

@pang72, you are saying comfort can reach 2.50 to > 3.00? I don't really think so unless the QR keep excellent QoQ and YoY. Now still too early to set so high tp.

50,542 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-05-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

Yeap!Let's ask your Sifu to celebrate together in Comfort and push it high high la..

RM2.00 is siap siap sui ..your sifu can do it!!

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2020-05-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

Small fly comfort can reach 2.00 ?
I laugh until want to cry.
Comfort bought the 32 acre land 3 years ago,also have build anything yet on that land.
This small company like turtle. Don’t put too much hope on it.

50,542 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-05-02 15:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by hooi > May 2, 2020 3:34 PM | Report Abuse

Small fly comfort can reach 2.00 ?
I laugh until want to cry.
Comfort bought the 32 acre land 3 years ago,also have build anything yet on that land.
This small company like turtle. Don’t put too much hope on it.

RM2 THEN YOU WILL CRY DAILY!

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2020-05-02 15:38 | Report Abuse

In 2009, comfort went up 5 times. Now???

50,542 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-05-02 15:38 | Report Abuse

The land is not developed because the glove demand was not there few year ago.
Covid 19 changed the entire game in the world whereby oil n gas bankrupt and Healthcare booming.