COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.36 - 0.365

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 2 weeks ago

ltlMBA

Posted by ltlMBA > 2015-12-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

the best stock to monitor for Dec if you compared other stocks fall in Dec quarter result, as all the rubber stocks have significant growth in 2015 due to strong US dollar. Note: if you know who are the management behind comfort.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-12-02 11:18 | Report Abuse

this quarter result wont be good. if you know what happen to comfort now.

ge9215895

496 posts

Posted by ge9215895 > 2015-12-02 11:42 | Report Abuse

WHAT happen to comfort? share pls

Posted by rubberlover > 2015-12-02 12:37 | Report Abuse

lol nekosan, if you want please share, don't share abit dont share abit. We all over here would really appreciate if you could share with us what you know.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2015-12-02 12:53 | Report Abuse

ComfortZone to enter now. It's normal thing when the company converted their warrant to mother share..bcoz they wanna it fast track to sell via open market and company can generate capital to run their bizness

steelman

158 posts

Posted by steelman > 2015-12-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

I recently visited their factory in Matang. Very impressive compared to time under previous management. Already bought neighbouring land and expanding with new double formmer line. Potential for further growth. At price of 0.72 the effective price before 2 become 1 is 0.36. Infact share price has not moved at all despite out of PN 17 profit making and zero gearing. Nekosan what is your game?

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2015-12-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

Hi, steelman. For small shareholder like me is it possible to visit their factory?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-12-02 16:18 | Report Abuse

steelman, how many can hold for few years ? few hours also cant

steelman

158 posts

Posted by steelman > 2015-12-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

Angku,Generally company will not allow, unless you are major buyer of their products,bankers and fund managers. However you can write to them as shareholder to be allowed a visit. Discretion is theirs.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-12-02 17:35 | Report Abuse

u got 10000-20000 shares visit what lar ... hahaha ... if 1-2milions then different

Posted by rubberlover > 2015-12-02 19:00 | Report Abuse

100000 shares can or not? =P Whatever it is it is okay, their graph pattern starting from Dec 15 till Dec 15 2016 will be like Topglove. I think a possible 30-40% return in 1 year.. Just hold lor everyone.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-12-02 21:01 | Report Abuse

rubberlover, you give too much expectation on coming quarter result ... my info is it wont be that good yet

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2015-12-02 22:31 | Report Abuse

Visit to gain knowledge lah

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2015-12-02 22:32 | Report Abuse

As long as the there is growth in the quarter results I am happy already

Posted by NoEyeSeelo > 2015-12-02 23:04 | Report Abuse

Rubberlover said goood report..? Nekosan said not good report...? Which is true le....

steelman

158 posts

Posted by steelman > 2015-12-02 23:11 | Report Abuse

As at 31-7-15, company has FA of 67M and FD/cash 18M, this is supported by paid up capital of only 43M and it has reserves of 61m. Borrowing is also small at 4M. With this small capital,the company is able to generate 6 months turnover of RM109M n PBT of 9m. Projection for the whole year under present condition will be turnover 220M and profit of 18M. A smallish glove co with this set of figure...what is your take?

Posted by NoEyeSeelo > 2015-12-02 23:48 | Report Abuse

Steelman..sound good to company but curious ppl claim that q3 result will not be good ..

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2015-12-03 01:10 | Report Abuse

Noeyeseelo, there are always many rumors in this forum. Now good news or bad news I also no eye see jor. Just wait for the quarter results to decide. But if you are not feeling comfortable just sell lah.

Posted by NoEyeSeelo > 2015-12-03 09:12 | Report Abuse

Angku... I will hold this long term... . but i still curious will "ppl" claim poor Q3 result... Anyway he got no fact to show us.....

Posted by Shum Chang Loon > 2015-12-03 11:48 | Report Abuse

continue keep holding.

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2015-12-03 12:50 | Report Abuse

Q3 will be good... Now start to rebound from low already ... Buy now... Nice !

angie88

Posted by angie88 > 2015-12-03 13:21 | Report Abuse

At this price level, downside risk is minimal. We are all speculating about the 3rd quarter results.....I don't think it would be bad as since July RM has weakened against USD from about RM3.8plus to RM4.2plus these days, and this benefits export based industry like glove-making companies.
If buy now, once 3rd quarter results announced are good, it will go up.
If you want to be more certain, then wait till 3rd quarter results announcement(if results good, you might not be able to buy at this level).
This is a growth company (company expanding, building new plant) with good new management, my take at this level RM0.735, good price to buy! Good luck!

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2015-12-03 13:25 | Report Abuse

Sell on news

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2015-12-03 15:33 | Report Abuse

Comfort Gloves Berhad is small but nimble and they are now on a better platform to rejuvenate the business,said its chairman, Mr Lim Boon Huat

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2015-12-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

Current year prospect for Comfort Gloves Bhd:
Despite the current backdrop of a sluggish economy,the Group is able to maintain its sustainable growth.The focus on speciality gloves has slightly cushion the Group on the nitrile gloves war.To alleviate the the impact of gas hike and raw material price fluctuation,the Group acts proactively to roll out plans on materials handling improvements and energy savings.Plant layout modifications are carrying out stage by stage to maximise flexibility of production facilities at lowest cost of production

Posted by rubberlover > 2015-12-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

Looks like big sharks seen the result. Hopefully it can reach 85sen by 31st!

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2015-12-03 17:37 | Report Abuse

i expect more.... At least hit 0.945, the previous high ...

Posted by rubberlover > 2015-12-03 19:09 | Report Abuse

By 31st? No way.. We gotta be realistic although I would wish it to hit 945 by 31st. 85sen to 90sen I adi very happy. Keep till March for RM 1.20! =p

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2015-12-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

Do not miss the boat for Comfort,the next coming 3rd quarter profits will show excellent comfortable result

Posted by omnitraders > 2015-12-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

retails fast fast sell all...hehe

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2015-12-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

The strengthening of USA against RM which contribute positively to the Comfort Group's profit
On going projects are implemented by management to produce quality gloves at lowest cost and to develop new market opportunity

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2015-12-04 11:36 | Report Abuse

A stronger contribution from the European and America market will be able to see Comfort Group ending in a stronger coming 3rd quarter profit in 2015

Syareel

17 posts

Posted by Syareel > 2015-12-04 14:53 | Report Abuse

When will the 3rd quarter result be announced ya?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-12-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

wah, so many comfort insiders here

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2015-12-04 16:50 | Report Abuse

insiders or supporters?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-12-04 17:06 | Report Abuse

some already know the earning result which normally only insiders will know

Posted by rubberlover > 2015-12-05 07:17 | Report Abuse

Told u d nekosan brother. It is still not too late, the reason you keep coming back here is because you are still interested n I can tell you you are not too late n it has the potential to go 85sen by 31st.

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-12-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

Will they issue dividend? jeng jeng jeng...

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-12-05 12:34 | Report Abuse

Rubberlover I in kossan haha... no need guess the result... cantik sekali

xcu843

1,050 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2015-12-05 13:15 | Report Abuse

When result will be announced?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2015-12-05 13:59 | Report Abuse

middle of december.

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2015-12-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

I think this share will be a good investment to all

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2015-12-06 11:38 | Report Abuse

Running to Rm1..shortly

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-12-07 09:17 | Report Abuse

report out next week ... shud be gud

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2015-12-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

0.785 boom

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-12-07 10:44 | Report Abuse

buy and keep. sure win

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-12-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

Time to take profits. Promoters come in d

ge9215895

496 posts

Posted by ge9215895 > 2015-12-07 11:27 | Report Abuse

will comfort reach new high? :P 0.945 GOGO

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2015-12-07 12:22 | Report Abuse

Some local and foreign institutional fund are accumulate this stock very aggresively

kbtan6968

Posted by kbtan6968 > 2015-12-07 12:30 | Report Abuse

P 0.945 GOGO