COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-06-15 00:24 | Report Abuse

let me teach you some math.
Comfort : 100 * 1.38 * 1.56 = 215% for two quarter.
Top glove 100* 1.04 * 2.0 = 208% for two quarter.
Comfort lag in one golden month's and actually win in term of 2 accumulated QoQs.
Does it make any sense to you now ?
If you don't understand, it is ok, I can teach you step by step since u so like to play with number....

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-15 00:24 | Report Abuse

@Allantanks this joyvest no balls one surely pondan...ignore all your questions

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-06-15 00:25 | Report Abuse

but it is too tiring talking to people who always ran off topics....it is better to watch movies . May you pass your math soon.

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-15 00:27 | Report Abuse

i sad with her mum give birth him this so chai

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-06-15 00:28 | Report Abuse

As the old saying goes, you cant wake a person who pretend to be asleep. Cheers.

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-06-15 00:32 | Report Abuse

Final two question To Mr Joy,
Comfort : 100 * 1.38 * 1.56 = 215% for two quarter.
Top glove 100* 1.04 * 2.0 = 208% for two quarter.
Comfort lag in one golden month's and actually win in term of 2 accumulated QoQs.

1) Does it make any sense to you now ? (yes, no)
2) Is top glove still thousands times better than comfort? (yes, no)
As usual, to make it easier for you to answer, you just need to say yes or no for the above mentioned questions. Hope you will answer like a man.

If you don't understand, it is ok, I can teach you step by step since u so like to play with number...

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-15 00:35 | Report Abuse

Do you really think the growth of 57% is justified from the previous growth of 38% in the wake of pandemic the hike need not be May but in fact it was reducing....

Ok.it is fair to compare apple to apple..my point is that the market has already foreseen that comfort was expected to make about 50% growth.as such,the share price has been reflected of that..if U keep ignoring this fact,who Is actually fact blinded? You tell me.dont die of ignorant and open up your mind to look at things objectively rather than emotionally.

Posted by MrRightTiming > 2020-06-15 00:43 | Report Abuse

Best of revenue, PBT, Net Profit and EPS and good future prospects. Not so bad la. Why so many haters..haha.

Although now results not so fantastic figure (which actually is), I'm sure the figures will be outstanding in the upcoming quarter for most of the glove stocks including TOPGLOV, HARTA, SUPERMX, COMFORT and CAREPLS. ALl will benefit. All also increase so much already. Still so negative some of them. Tell me which stock go down badly already?

Think before giving opinions. This stock too will end in profit taking before going up again.

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-15 00:44 | Report Abuse

You are looking at percentage term but fail to look at the absolute terms.in absolute terms,TG is thousands time better

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-06-15 00:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Joyvest. I am super delighted you bring up that.
https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/
Please click the link above and study the trend of the virus.
IF you need a help in identifying a bull or bear trend, I will be here to support you.

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-06-15 00:45 | Report Abuse

Remember to see the cases per day ya. Don't click the logarithmic and tell me it has flatten ya. That is a much deeper knowledge and may surpass your understanding level.

Rakuten88

170 posts

Posted by Rakuten88 > 2020-06-15 00:49 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2020/06/14/record-spikes-in-new-coronavirus-cases-hospitalizations-sweep-parts-of-us

For those who have missed the boat the first time. Hop in before we take off

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-06-15 00:50 | Report Abuse

Haih..... so hard to understand math. Let me tell you what is thousand times better. one times is. 100 percent. 10 times is 1000 percent , 100 times is 10000 percent, 1000 times is 100000 percent. Your top glove must be having a QOQ 20000000% in your dream.

28,551 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-15 01:05 |

Posted by Ahairytrader > 2020-06-15 01:41 | Report Abuse

I completely missed the glovemakers' bandwagon. But let's not argue whether Comfort or Topglove is better. At this juncture and current prices, I've got a better recommendation with Tekseng (7200). Do check out my first blog post below. Feedback and comments are more than welcomed.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ahairytraderblog/2020-06-14-story-h1508786110-TEK_SENG_7200_Sell_on_News_or_Limit_Up.jsp

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-15 06:54 | Report Abuse

My expression of "thousands time better " means "much more better".dont tell me if I say "hot dog",you literally take it as "dog is hot".interpretation of financial report is one thing,the reaction of the market is another.have you come across market efficiency hypothesis? Yes or no? if No,go to find out.if yes, u are ignorant.if you dont perceive how the market reacts,how do u run to be ahead of it?

Like your pal 晓雨霖 said ,dont talk cock but he put it kock....

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-15 07:51 | Report Abuse

Stock futures fell in overnight trading on Sunday, pointing to more losses ahead, as investors grapple with signs of a second wave of coronavirus cases amid the reopening economy..

Stock futures fell in overnight trading on Sunday, pointing to more losses ahead, as investors grapple with signs of a second wave of coronavirus cases amid the reopening economy.

28,551 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-15 07:53 | Report Abuse

A vaccine against COVID-19 developed by US biotech firm Moderna will enter the third and final stage of its clinical trial in July with 30,000 participants, the manufacturer has announced.

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-06-15 08:01 | Report Abuse

Comfort up or down today ?

Posted by wutohpakhang > 2020-06-15 08:02 | Report Abuse

will answer that after 5pm LOL

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-15 08:04 | Report Abuse

Second waves of virus fear is coming. Meaning gloves and healthcare will continue blooming

jolow

652 posts

Posted by jolow > 2020-06-15 08:04 | Report Abuse

right issue coming
director sell bcos do not want the issue share

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-06-15 08:22 | Report Abuse

@jolow loser pls quiet and see how others make money. haha

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2020-06-15 08:37 | Report Abuse

Wow DJ Index went UP by 477 points.

Posted by tdelarue > 2020-06-15 08:39 | Report Abuse

Always interesting to read comments from all the punters who has posted them here. Very obviously lots have no idea as to what’s really going on in the glove industry, the impact of Covid19 and what’s going to happen ahead.
Most of you already know the Covid19 story but how has it impacted the industry.
And I will make references to Top Glove, Supermax, Kossan, Hartalega & Comfort. Each of these manufacturers has different customer portfolio and by understanding it you will understand why/how their profit performance. So let’s put it all in perspective

Top Glove : sells to one in every 4 buyers in the world and does not have any major anchor customers. They are the cheap supplier of the glove manufacturers. They just sell on volume and don’t have quality customers.
Have been running perhaps 70-80% utilization preCovid

Supermax: one of the higher OBM producers and have their own brands in US & Brazil. Another one that sells on cheap prices and capacity utilization would be at where Top Glove was

Hartalega: very specific customer base and have quality customers. >95% capacity utilization pre Covid19

Kossan : Situation similar time Hartalega and maintains quality customers with capacity utilization similar or even higher than Harta

Comfort Rubber : much smaller manufacturer compared to all the other 4 but very specific customer base and quality customers

Covid caused the demand to spike and in Feb/March is tripled and with the MCO, it caused the further tightness in supply. Until today the supply is backlogged until at keat Qtr 1, 2021.

So how will this affect the performance of each factory and why do you see the different results of each factory?
Supermax was able to pass on the increases immediately as the were OBM. The increase to the markets was done as early as December 2019/January 2020. This way why their results reflected the jump and will still see that moving ahead.

As Top Glove has no loyalty to any customers, they followed suit in February and stated forcing increases to their customers, irregardless if they have firmed up prices. Customers were forced to accept price increases if not they would not ship. And this is an ongoing thing.

The other thing that both the above is able to increase profits is they had idle capacity which allowed them to increase volumes unlike the others. This gave them the advantage then.

Kossan, Hartalega & Comfort all were running close to full and with their customer portfolio which is based on loyalty, the price increases reflected the actual market conditions, where raw materials are at its lowest and never moved up.
However with the situation with Supermax & Top Glove performing as such, the rest have followed suit and the price increases on the ASP cams later. All of them have now followed suit and in the next 2 quarters you should see fantastic results.
Also on the Comfort Rubber FDA detention, all factories have numerous 510K’s or licenses to exports to the US. Therefore if you get into detention on one, you can still ship and sell via the others.

So for the coming 2 quarters all glove manufacturers will shop handsome profits.

Risks
People like Supermax & Top Glove has claimed expansions and selling more next year.
- manpower. There is no manpower coming in at least for the next 6 months. Therefore if you build new production capacity what are you going to run it with? Supermax bought new land. That going to be available only end 2021/2022
- Raw materials: today the raw material is only sufficient and no additional capacity of raw material is available here for the next 12 month. Only new raw material will be available in China which will be for their domestic consumption
- Vaccine : once there is a vaccine you will see the demand drop.
- China : New capacity is already being built as we speak and before you know it they will be flooding the markets with their gloves. If they can build a hospital in the short span, guess how fast they can build a production line.

So, enjoy this and the next quarter at least. Downside is low, upside will be there. With Comfort at this low price, they upside/% increase is the best amongst all the others.

Happy trading.

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-06-15 08:39 | Report Abuse

all gloves as expected gap up... only jolow and mf are sour grape here hahahaa.

28,551 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-15 08:40 | Report Abuse

Dow futures drop more than 300 points following last week’s sharp losses

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-15 08:41 | Report Abuse

Virus had evolve guys...

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2289257.html

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-06-15 08:43 | Report Abuse

mf you will disappointing to affect others here. nobody sell to you low. so sad.

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-06-15 08:45 | Report Abuse

Congrats all

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2020-06-15 08:50 | Report Abuse

koon koon happy unloading

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-15 08:52 | Report Abuse

price sui sui ohhh

sowaaa

54 posts

Posted by sowaaa > 2020-06-15 08:53 | Report Abuse

https://koonyewyin.com/2020/06/11/comfort-how-to-play-the-game/

KYY said game not over yet

sowaaa

54 posts

Posted by sowaaa > 2020-06-15 08:53 | Report Abuse

kyy said game not over yet

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-15 08:53 | Report Abuse

to fellow sour grapes slam your face itself

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-15 08:56 | Report Abuse

open green then red

28,551 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-15 08:56 | Report Abuse

Dow futures drop more than 300 points following last week’s sharp losses

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-15 08:59 | Report Abuse

Hello..how many time want say ? .. dis Rm8 counter

Risa77

81 posts

Posted by Risa77 > 2020-06-15 09:00 | Report Abuse

Up up up

Posted by financesharinghomie > 2020-06-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

limit up today

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

Takut don't buy la..

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

Looks bad. Bearish.

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-15 09:04 | Report Abuse

A lot of people unloading.

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-06-15 09:05 | Report Abuse

those say the price is so high overvalued. u better sell all n get loss.. no reason for u to hold and be doomsayer here as u can sell at 2.98 (while u believe it just worth 1.00 to 2.00)

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-15 09:05 | Report Abuse

Bearish signal!

28,551 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-15 09:06 | Report Abuse

red

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

Do you really think the growth of 57% is justified from the previous growth of 38% in the wake of pandemic. The market is not impressed with it .

my point is that the market has already foreseen that comfort was expected to make about 50% growth.as such,the current share price has been reflected of that. appreciation is not expected ..

tamura

112 posts

Posted by tamura > 2020-06-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

There is a force push it down again.

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-06-15 09:09 | Report Abuse

if you buy and no confident bbetter dun buy.. or else you cant sleep well tonight.

dun let mf and joylow steal your ticket.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-06-15 09:12 | Report Abuse

Conclusion

Newbie = idixt
Idixt don't know he is idixt

Comfort TP RM 20.00