COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

HardonNOW

33 posts

Posted by HardonNOW > 2020-06-14 17:06 |

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-06-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

Hold it tight. Opportunities don't always come

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

time to lock profit...

HardonNOW

33 posts

Posted by HardonNOW > 2020-06-14 17:10 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-14 17:11 | Report Abuse

Trend is your friend......

......downtrend: uptrend = 1:2 (favourable risk ratio at this point)

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-14 17:11 | Report Abuse

im not running away...

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-06-14 17:13 | Report Abuse

Someone try to collect low from you. Beware guys

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-14 17:20 | Report Abuse

sure down... vacine mean no need glove

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-06-14 17:28 | Report Abuse

Don’t think Harta will have extra good net profit next quarter but agree that Supermax is overvalued as well unless Supermax can maintain good quarterly results for next 2-3 quarters ... If comfort drop to below RM2.70 n below , its potential to go up is even better than Supermax , Kossan n Harta ....

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

tired talking with u... just remember tomorrow... take deep breath before open ur stocks

Posted by luckyzaii27 > 2020-06-14 17:31 | Report Abuse

Vaccine = no gloves?u mean those medical staffs touch u with barehands when injecting? And the virus keep evolving... lol stop comment, see tmr show

Posted by ctquay600305 > 2020-06-14 17:50 | Report Abuse

Run tomorrow

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-14 17:55 | Report Abuse

hahahhaha
secretinvestor8888

dont u have a life? why have u been commenting at different poor counters?

i think ure not just a poor peasant. but ure also an orphan. a lifeless orphan

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-14 17:57 | Report Abuse

Guys, red or green doesnt matter. just hold for 2 months.

dont listen to those poor peasants and orphans.

Posted by MrRightMrLeft > 2020-06-14 18:33 | Report Abuse

Yeah, always post bad comment on different counters..what a pity life u live

28,551 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-14 19:09 | Report Abuse

AstraZeneca Reaches Vaccine Supply Deal With Four EU Nations

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-06-14 19:14 | Report Abuse

better switch to ruberex

PMHLDG288

117 posts

Posted by PMHLDG288 > 2020-06-14 19:30 | Report Abuse

IDSS will be reactivated on 1 JULY and it will kill all the gamblers here.

tiantsai

332 posts

Posted by tiantsai > 2020-06-14 19:45 | Report Abuse

what is IDSS?

ben0303

215 posts

Posted by ben0303 > 2020-06-14 19:54 | Report Abuse

Tiantsai.... IDSS = Intra Day Short Selling...means you sell first n buy back later..

Posted by waikeat1028 > 2020-06-14 20:24 | Report Abuse

This MF always state half story. Guys, kindly being informed that the news stated "THERE IS NO APPROVED/CONFIRMED THAT THE VACCINE CAN CURE THE CONVI19". I hope u all get this message as I don't want you all panic sell due to some fake news from bad guy at here. Thanksgiving.

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2020-06-14 21:11 | Report Abuse

Many of us are very pleased with the impressive latest Quarter Result posted by the counter. A huge jump of 94% to achieve almost RM17 Million in Net Profit. The directors are so happy that they declared a interim dividend. ADDITIONALLY they are confident that the coming quarters would post also very good result. Not surprisingly business reports appearing in the MM AND The Star also highlighted the good result registered.
Then someone would shout that the share price is overvalued without substantitating it.
What is the real intention of thid person shouting at this forum. Is he regret that he has earliersold his shareholding and wanted to buy cheap this coming Monday.
He probably underestimated the impressive result of the company on last quarter and most importantly the company is also very confident that the coming quarters the results will be also very good.
By ANY STANDARD Comfort Glove has done well as not many counters at this moment in Bursa Malaysia can register such impressive performance. We look forward for better result in the next Quarter. WELL Done.

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-06-14 21:12 | Report Abuse

vaccines will not be produced in a short time. Although vaccines have been produced, gloves are still needed for preventive purposes. and more gloves will be needed.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-14 21:15 | Report Abuse

Instead of chasing growth like hot gloves sector...it is time we look into contraian cheap deep undervalue stocks like WTK to diversify your risk profile mah...!!

Wtk potential return may not be less than any gloves stock going forward bcos of its deep undervaluation & margin of safety mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jun 14, 2020 11:59 AM | Report Abuse X

WTK business is cyclical in palmoil & timber mah....!!

The safest to buy & make big monies, is when it is in cyclical low u make the purchases and it is now the recovery stage mah...!!

Your return will be very high...i may not be very surprise, if u can even beat the glove stocks return loh....!

Big profit can also be make if we take the contraian view instead of acting like herd chasing the popular stock.

We need to take a step back & act differently from the crowd mah...!!

In short, Wtk has all the safety margin and great prospect going forward

And best of all the price is screaming out with Value

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2020-06-14 21:16 | Report Abuse

Wow DJ index went UP by 477 points.

Risa77

81 posts

Posted by Risa77 > 2020-06-14 21:19 | Report Abuse

Rise rise and roar roar..

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-06-14 21:20 | Report Abuse

there was a group of people trying to spread the bad news about gloves counter . they try to cause panic sell and buy at a lower price. Once they can buy at a lower price, their words will start to change from negative to positive.

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-06-14 21:20 | Report Abuse

Gloves are essential PPE.... vaccine still long way to come many many years to wait...no worries....in the mean time hospitals health related services n other sectors dealing with customers are using gloves to minimise reinfection n transmission not only for covid19 but other infectious diseases .....
Disclaimer: not buy/sell call

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-14 21:20 | Report Abuse

......in every counter

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-06-14 21:49 | Report Abuse

i have to admit i bought top glove and comfort last week when down

sold comfort for 20c profit day trade and still hold top glove

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-06-14 21:50 | Report Abuse

tomorrow morning if it down, i think will buy again

Energiser

251 posts

Posted by Energiser > 2020-06-14 21:52 | Report Abuse

At least you are honest with your intentions Super Panda unlike some spreading pessimism here with the intention to buy at lower prices.

Posted by kennethlkf > 2020-06-14 21:59 | Report Abuse

To All the related person,

Be understand the market, and understand what business field u are invest. Nowdays what kind of business can create good profit in coming few months time? Even billionaire company nowdays also worry coming months how to survive, and how to maintain profit. But glove counter business already super confirm stabil in coming few months, the business will go find them automatic. Somemore, they still can keep growing and increase selling price.

Inside this forum got many mouths, some support, some make bad news about glove counter. If u are reading this forum, only 2 reason, one is u holding this share, or else is u interesting to buy this share soon and come do survey.

Ask yourself, if u are holding a share, u will talk bad about your share counter and hope it drop price? U feel your money too smelly, want to lose it or throw it? If u are the second type, u interested to buy this share, and come to do survey, u will simply go talk bad? Or simply give bad comment since u are in survey period?

Understand this reason already, then think about why those idiot keep talking bad for the counter, what is their heart thinking? Say overvalued lah, say TP rm2 lah, say faster run lah. Of course means they are not holding any share of the counter then only they talk bad like that. U think they so good heart to safe u from losing money? If they save u already, u will pay commission to thank them? They so free to spend time in the forum that they no hold any share and keep comment bad things, then u think what is their purpose to do so?

Those can understand my bad English, I think at least also eat 15 years rice already, I think is mature enough to think independently. Don't get con from those idiot bad comment. Understand and be confident about the counter u choose and invest. PATIENT IS THE KEY.

thomas28

56 posts

Posted by thomas28 > 2020-06-14 22:07 | Report Abuse

well said

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-14 22:45 | Report Abuse

Growth In this quarter Is only 57%++.no big deal.furthermore ,the current share price has been reflected of that increase....so no stimulus.being a shareholder of this share doesnt mean I cant comment about it objectively be it good or bad comment....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-14 22:49 | Report Abuse

joyvest, what arw you doing here?

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-14 22:56 | Report Abuse

@joyvest if u not interested with comfort why u still appear in here talk kok......
u all said right or not?
This guys actually trying to collect comfort shares

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-06-14 22:57 | Report Abuse

Those RUN, TP 1.00 so n so, usually are eager buyers in waiting...
Or sour grapes that bought high and cut loss... ha

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-06-14 22:58 | Report Abuse

Which sector/ companies will show growing results in next QR?
Majority will show worst ever or devastating results...

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-14 23:01 | Report Abuse

Well.eng i some of them are blinded and ignorant of the valid negative comments.you need to listen to all comments be it good or bad before you form your judgement.these people are prejudiced to their own views as if they
had prejudged to sentence the defendant before even the fair hearing starts.....

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-06-14 23:02 | Report Abuse

I predict this counter next qr will grow 300 percent yoy. If I correct , Joyvest, u wanna Tok gugu?
XD

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-06-14 23:04 | Report Abuse

Now that there are 45 new local COVID-19 cases in Beijing, can someone explain whether this is going to affect the rest of the world?

Robin Daverman
·
5h ago
World traveler

Now that there are 45 new local COVID-19 cases in Beijing, can someone explain whether this is going to affect the rest of the world?

This is actually significant. The reason is that this may be proven a clear case of cold-chain food trade-disseminated contagion.

Before the 1st case was discovered Beijing on June 10, Beijing had gone through 56 days without a single case. Totally clear. So when the contact tracers went through with the first patient, and published the patient’s 14-day-prior itinerary, the reaction was that “no way, how could he have gotten it if he never left Beijing?”

The next day, two more cases were discovered. Food inspectors. The common factor among all 3 cases was that they’ve all been to Xinfadi, which is the biggest grocery wholesaler/retailer in Beijing. Wholesale before 7 am in the morning. Retail after 7 am. Prices published online everyday, usually somewhat cheaper than everywhere else, because they sell stuff by the case.

So the local CDC swamped the place on June 12, collected ~ 5,000 material samples, and tested ~ 2,000 people. 45 people tested positive, and the processing equipment for imported frozen salmon tested positive. The virus was isolated, sequenced, and ID’ed as the European variety. The top 3 salmon importers to China are Denmark, Norway, Chile.

Overnight, all Beijing grocery chains took imported salmon off the shelf. 9 neighborhood districts went into complete quarantine, local highways are cut off, and over 10,000 people are being tested and quarantined. All cold-chain food trade was suspended. All food distributors are temporarily closed for inspection and test. Of the six food wholesalers in Beijing, Xinfadi has 45 people tested positive, a second wholesaler had 1 person tested positive (who is also a close contact of one of the existing cases), the other 4 all tested negative.

You see, viruses can be killed at high temperature and preserved at low temperature. -20 degrees can perfectly preserve the virus for years. On normal surfaces, the virus can only survive for hours, or even days, but in cold freeze, you are talking years. In March, South Korea had a mysterious Covid-19 outbreak in their fishery department. In April Chile had a fishery outbreak. In May Ghana had a huge outbreak in their fish processing plant that accounted for over half of their total national count. A Fish-Factory Worker Infects 533 People With Covid-19 in Ghana The US just had its first major fishery outbreak. A Seattle fishing company has had more than 100 COVID-19 cases on its ships. They're heading to Alaska this summer. - Alaska Public Media Additionally, the US has a massive number of meat processing plants workers and food inspectors died from Covid-19. Fourth USDA Inspector Dies Amid Meat Plant Virus Outbreaks

In the Wuhan outbreak in late Dec - early Jan, the very first batch of infected patients were also from the local food wholesaler, the Huanan Seafood Market. The material samples collected at the site showed positive samples on food processing equipment but not on any of the live animals there. So now people have to seriously consider if cold-chain storage and transportation maybe the source of both outbreaks. What if there was never any problem with the live animals, but the problem is with the frozen food.

What I think is going to happen is that food safety will become a big issue, and food processing plants, especially those using cold-process, will be required to certify that their plants and their workers are virus free before they can sell their products to China again. A lot of other Asian countries will follow suit, because they all, like China, managed to contain the virus domestically so they will be very much on guard to imported cases. Real-time health monitoring of food workers will almost certainly become the new normal in Beijing. In the meantime, consumers need to step up their food safety practice too, i.e., wash hands after touching cold-stored food, cook food thoroughly, sterilize their utensils and cutting boards after each use, etc.

Posted by kennethlkf > 2020-06-14 23:06 | Report Abuse

@joyvest if u having the share and u feel it is overvalued, for the normal reaction, u will diam diam go sell first, but not keep comment bad to hope the price drop, then u sell more lower and get lower money. After u sell, means u no much share, then only u will come here talk cock. And also other idiots keep talking bad, so 7 free everyday comment in the forum. U know, they are not only reply one comment two comment, they can spend a lot of times and use whole day time to reply. If I no share in the counter, talk bad one comment then run, ok lah can understand. Reply so many bad comment using so much times, u guess what is their purpose? If u no share in the counter, u will spend whole day time in the forum? U don't know go watch tvb drama, go play games, go chatting with gf, go drink tea with friend ah?

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-06-14 23:07 | Report Abuse

First quarter only include Feb, March and April, yet already show improvement of 96 percent.
Last year PAT for quarter 2 is only 8 million. this year PAT confirm can hit 32 millions taking into consideration of price hike of glove and production.

go and read QR report la. The receivable increase how many , Joyvest, answer pls. The net cash from last quarter to this quarter improve how much, Joyvest anger pls. Anyone wanna bising here and there, pls answer. If you don't wanna answer, I can help de.... lol

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-14 23:08 | Report Abuse

@joyvest u dare to chase tiok ur kukubird or not if next quarter comfort yoy 300%
if u scare pls get lost !!!!!

skyhin

522 posts

Posted by skyhin > 2020-06-14 23:08 | Report Abuse

More than 300 %..... After add on new 6 line...... May jun July will spike it.. Than Aug, sep, Oct also will spike more dangerous if world wide hit daily 100k until July.......

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-14 23:08 | Report Abuse

I am talking the fact. The current PE of 51% already reflected the growth of 57% more or less....so not much room for appreciation of the share price......

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-14 23:10 | Report Abuse

@joyvest fact fact fact your mother cb lah

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-06-14 23:10 | Report Abuse

lol . You are not answering my question and you say it is fact. XD
What is the trade receivable , How much is the cash increment ? Dear Joyvest