COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2020-06-14 12:23 | Report Abuse

Second wave of pandemic covid-19 is picking up again.

Energiser

251 posts

Posted by Energiser > 2020-06-14 12:26 | Report Abuse

The fact of the matter is there are tons of investors waiting at the sidelines with huge amount of hit money filled by the global monetary stimulus and low interest rates environment just drooling and desperate to buy in glove stocks but just afraid of making losses.

To those who hesitate in the fear of making losses, losses is a natural cycle in buying stocks, we lose at times but we also win at times. However, ask yourself if in this kind of once in a lifetime scenario which none of us have ever faced and none known the peak, would you prefer to at least try to make some money which could change your quality of life or prefer to sit at the sidelines watching glove stocks continue to go higher while the other non gloves related stocks you invested in continue to trend lower as a result of weaker sentiments and economic environments?

Bearing in mind no other non gloves stocks you select is a guaranteed money making investment over the short or medium term as no one knows the longer term impact of covid 19 to the other industries as well.

Posted by AlexTrader > 2020-06-14 12:28 | Report Abuse

Now should be fair value, how about next few months, I believeit can go up to 4.50 when the next qr release

Energiser

251 posts

Posted by Energiser > 2020-06-14 12:29 | Report Abuse

Hopefully this kind of scenario might not happen again therefore you won't have to make this kind of hard decisions again on whether to invest in a superbull cycle in an unprecedented pandemic scenario but while the opportunity is there would you choose to be a part of that supercycle?

terrylam84

180 posts

Posted by terrylam84 > 2020-06-14 12:51 | Report Abuse

Comfort will peak at least at RM8. +. Let's wait and see!

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

waiting will lose you money... be careful

133 posts

Posted by 635789 > 2020-06-14 13:05 | Report Abuse

Excellent written article by Mr Koon who has hands on contact with Mr khoo, CEO of Ruberex about the super great demand for gloves. This is tbe best sector in the world market for prevention of covid 19.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-06-14 13:08 | Report Abuse

The old lying Toad has again fooled many. Comfort only reported an eps of 2.80 sen for its Mar 20 quarter. Now you know why the major shareholder, D.Lau was selling like no tomorrow. What this lying Toad did not tell you is how much Comfort can make in the next few quarters based on the orders and capacity the company has currently. He tells you that demand exceed supply currently. Even school boys know that. In fact, at his age he should be contented with what he has but is never enough, just like Tun M who is obsessed to be PM again and again. This is the same as this old lying Toad who will do nothing but tell you to buy after buying enough so you can help to push the price up to make him richer. All reputable investment gurus in the World in fact don't divulge to the public what they buy except this self proclaimed super investor. So, be safe than sorry, else you may end up holding the high price that will take you a lifetime to recover, cheers.

lclwyp

691 posts

Posted by lclwyp > 2020-06-14 13:15 | Report Abuse

[Quoted] Glove start hike glove price in April, but the impact only can reflect in May due to OEM factory selling price tend to lock in price 1 month ahead.

Top glove financial ending May only can record first 5% hike in glove selling prics as show in top glove latest corporate presentation. Top glove next Q result will reflect additional 20% hike up to end june, and from july- Aug onward another 15% hike. Total 40% ASP hike in ORM is confirm. These is exclude 10% capacity allocate for ad hoc order price which is 100-150% hike

Comfort financial ending in April and supermax, harta and kossan financial ending in Mar, all no reflect ASP impact, but growth profit mainly from increase sale volume, increase margin through economy scale.

However, Supermax is exception which manage to record some immediate ASP impact from its own distribution division in early Mar. Next Q result will have full impact on OEM selling price ASP 20% + OBM selling price ASP 100-150%

People think I too bias to glove sector.... but reality is there .... medical gloves are badly needed around the world ! Why do I bother other counters when health care related counters have more room to grow !

Simple question do you think demand for oil will be higher for demand of healthcare sector at this time?!

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2020-06-14 13:39 | Report Abuse

Almost all Glove stocks going down continuously for 4 days from 9th June. It is a downtrend for Gloves.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-14 13:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by air01557 > Jun 14, 2020 1:39 PM | Report Abuse

Almost all Glove stocks going down continuously for 4 days from 9th June. It is a downtrend for Gloves.

________

Just some distribution......but it stopped.....

......70% uptrend after this!

Posted by kennethlkf > 2020-06-14 13:49 | Report Abuse

There are only 2 type of buyer for sharemarket.

1) kaki goreng = don't sinkalan talk about what overvalued what PE, u only qualify to talk about where the shark swim. In the same counter got shark swim inside, then only u got chance to goreng fast high, or else u only sendiri goreng sendiri makan

2) investor = there are no overvalued in all glove counter in covid19 period. It will only grow and grow and increase, no matter for selling price or production unit. It don't even need a smart CEO to find business, because the business will automatic go find them. U only can judge glove counter overvalued when the covid19 is over.

Jeff5142

7,779 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-06-14 13:55 | Report Abuse

Base on its current production, glove price and the latest released quarter result the next quarter result (May till Jul 20) the EPS should be 8c and this is just a conservative calculation.

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-06-14 14:04 | Report Abuse

Topglove quarter result is super good n it is exceed the estimation of many investors n analysts but for comfort , the quarter was 30/1- 30/4 which only having 2 months of high demand of gloves ... For 2.8 cents EPS for latest quarter, many investors can bravely estimate the company can have yearly EPS of 13 cents n above .... with reasonable valuation of PE of 24-26, Compact should worth 3.15-3.40 ... If being goreng again , may shoot up to above 3.70...

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-06-14 14:07 | Report Abuse

One of the 2 largest shareholders have sold more than 3 million shares ( in 2 weeks time) but we need to see the MR Lau will continue to sell in large quantity in near term or not... It is normal to sell few million shares during good share prices even though Topglove largest shareholder didn’t sell much in last 1 month ...

Eric6790

211 posts

Posted by Eric6790 > 2020-06-14 14:33 | Report Abuse

3 conservative quarters profits,

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-14 14:36 | Report Abuse

confirmed evening star pattern... be careful

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-14 14:41 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon: As I said before investors will look so *stupid* if they did not buy Glove shares. Investors should hold onto their holdings and do not sell prematurely. The game has a long way to go.

https://koonyewyin.com/2020/06/14/demand-for-gloves-exceeds-supply/

kimsui7364

101 posts

Posted by kimsui7364 > 2020-06-14 14:42 | Report Abuse

I personal think comfort insider director sell thier share was due to bank hair cut. After that he/she will continue buyback their company share, but at higher price.

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-14 14:44 | Report Abuse

ominous candlestick pattern... be careful... a lot of money will be lost... aiyo why they ban short selling... lots of short sell oportunity here

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

Haha after 5.00 only short sell ok? Both way you make money.

Dun be sour grape come on.

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-14 14:53 | Report Abuse

oportunity lost bcos of ban... hope end june still got big dump

teripen

76 posts

Posted by teripen > 2020-06-14 15:10 | Report Abuse

tut tut...pak tua already lost...someone please find him....tell him that its red now and his "swing" method can apply already with his platoons, comrades, troops...tut tut...ihik ihik..

28,551 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-14 15:17 | Report Abuse

China's Sinovac says coronavirus vaccine has shown positive results in trials
1 min read . 09:59 AM IST
Edited By Surajit Dasgupta ( with inputs from Bloomberg )
Sinovac’s vaccine is among five Chinese experimental shots that have reached the crucial final stage of human testing before they can be approved for public use.

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-14 15:22 | Report Abuse

Lol mf come again. Such an selfish person. Keep on hoping ppl throw to him.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-06-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

this week my focus on genm n genting..about time good news coming..glove i think slowing down the uptrend

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-14 15:45 | Report Abuse

Kyy statement very general. He dun even evaluate the qr of comfort

Jeff5142

7,779 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-06-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

With PAS in the government do not expect casino will be opened soon. Not even 4D outlet allowed to open now, no new liquor license issue for now.
The best stock to invest is still healthcare and gloves.

OrionIXL

286 posts

Posted by OrionIXL > 2020-06-14 16:15 | Report Abuse

When Comfort up 15% tomorrow. I will laugh thoese talk so much saying limit down tomorrow.. L

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-06-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

KYY..LOST ON XINGXUAN.JAKS.DAYYANG..

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-14 16:25 | Report Abuse

Dun look back guys. Look forwards. And expect more to come. If you loss before in gloves, this is the time to look forwards.

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-06-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

kyy post on glove disappeared in his blog? in danger

dxbman

894 posts

Posted by dxbman > 2020-06-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

If KYY & OTB do not buy TG after the excellent QR, I seriously doubt their investment principle/strategy.

Posted by HerbertChua > 2020-06-14 16:36 | Report Abuse

Dear peasants,

Many low class investors have bought into Supermax in anticipation of explosive profit next quarter due to OBM model.

Sad to disapoint them, Supermax profit will explode a little bit, not as high as Top Glove and Harta.

Many stupid investors have been misled that Supermax model is OBM and commanding a higher margin due to no middle person.

This is a stupid understanding that only stupid investors will believe.

Do you believe you enter country like USA and Brazil can earn all profit to yourself? Then you should go to Evolve Mall and continue to eat your Lay Hong fried chicken.

The only two glove company that will earn real explosive profit is Hartalega and Top Glove due to their high quality customer base and leadership in distributor respectively.

Hartalega profit expected to rise by 400%

Top Glove profit rise by 350%

The keyword is not OBM, it is the quality of the customer.

As you are low class investors, you should realize your mistake.

Godly Chua

Posted by HerbertChua > 2020-06-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

Supermax profit will only rise to RM81mil next quarter.

Godly Chua

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-14 16:38 | Report Abuse

@HerbertChua nice analysis... comfort is going down

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-06-14 16:41 | Report Abuse

supermx will hover around rm7-8 or expect further profit taking.comfort will be around rm2.30 support level

HardonNOW

33 posts

Posted by HardonNOW > 2020-06-14 16:41 |

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-14 16:42 | Report Abuse

supermx 4 or 5 and comfort back to 2 within the week

HardonNOW

33 posts

Posted by HardonNOW > 2020-06-14 16:46 |

HardonNOW

33 posts

Posted by HardonNOW > 2020-06-14 16:52 |

HardonNOW

33 posts

Posted by HardonNOW > 2020-06-14 16:57 |

HardonNOW

33 posts

Posted by HardonNOW > 2020-06-14 17:01 |

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-14 17:03 | Report Abuse

comfort back to 2 tomorrow... bad patterns coming... season for locking profits dy

HardonNOW

33 posts

Posted by HardonNOW > 2020-06-14 17:04 |

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-06-14 17:05 | Report Abuse

second wave on its way