COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.385 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

peggylian

130 posts

Posted by peggylian > 2020-06-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

down due to DJ premarkt drop la. Why you all so panic.. see other counter also the same.

Dow -165.00 / -0.63%
Level 26,155.00

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-17 11:45 | Report Abuse

Comfort up very slow but drop very fast with compare to other gloves counter, GG..... ing

Posted by bursaking9999 > 2020-06-17 11:52 | Report Abuse

No need to entertain fcuker guys like kim

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-06-17 11:53 | Report Abuse

Haha Comfort wont be the last after 22nd. There will be a disaster in Ruberex after releasing its qtr result

3jrockie

133 posts

Posted by 3jrockie > 2020-06-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

Kim33, you’re so hardworking.I would like to see your portfolio, you must be gained a lot .

terrylam84

180 posts

Posted by terrylam84 > 2020-06-17 11:57 | Report Abuse

News has it June would be volatile,hold until Aug, you will be reward handsomely, avoid watch the price moving if you scared!

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-17 12:01 | Report Abuse

@3jrockie yes,i gain alot in comfort. I feel happy to see those burn thier hand when they want try thier luck play intra/contra.

Posted by bursaking9999 > 2020-06-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

Them simkalan don't entertain them

Posted by bursaking9999 > 2020-06-17 12:06 | Report Abuse

This types of guys will get karma soon

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

Kim33 @3jrockie yes,i gain alot in comfort. I feel happy to see those burn thier hand when they want try thier luck play intra/contra.
17/06/2020 12:01 PM

Aiya.. kesian us la, already rugi susah hati.. you lagi happy

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-17 12:12 | Report Abuse

@bursaking9999 karma ady on you, padam muka, stay at v-vip room now.

Posted by bursaking9999 > 2020-06-17 12:12 | Report Abuse

Karma will come to u soon.... carefully what u talk

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-17 12:15 | Report Abuse

@Baby shark I don't curse anyone, but u can see when comfort up abit those intra player Q to throw theirs ticket. In this situation how comfort can be steady up and makes all investor feel comfortable.

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

@bursaking9999 when I throw my ticket I will let u know, see who get karma.

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-17 12:24 | Report Abuse

More than 10 days down.. & bought 5 rounds average still kalah, many cebeh here

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-17 12:29 | Report Abuse

@Baby share ya a lot super cebeh player in comfort, just curious that why they don't dare to play contra in rubberex.

Posted by kikiandlala > 2020-06-17 12:58 | Report Abuse

cash is king

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-06-17 12:58 | Report Abuse

When really need to retreat really need to retreat. Super hard to take but still have to do.

kennethG

162 posts

Posted by kennethG > 2020-06-17 13:00 | Report Abuse

buy today and dont watch until year end

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-06-17 13:40 | Report Abuse

^^^GLOVE STOCKS RALLY - GAP UP TO BE ACTIVE SUPPORT?!!

All bull gloves gap up on 15/6/2020 which are still waiting for brave bulls to come in and fill it with prices.

Perhaps later today or much later period.

Assuming this is not a bull trap and gloves rally is not top yet, trade for the final bull wave 5!

That said, any temporary, minor pullbacks during current bull uptrend could be appeared to be good opportunity to buy on next higher level.

HUat Huat ARRRR!!! Happy trading and stay well!!!

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-06-17 13:48 | Report Abuse

wow china beijing cancel thousand over flight scheduled today. seem like quite serious at china beijing for the second waves of the virus.

Dragon20

19 posts

Posted by Dragon20 > 2020-06-17 13:54 | Report Abuse

May June shareholder only dispose hehe

roger3210

407 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-06-17 14:00 |

harold8990

349 posts

Posted by harold8990 > 2020-06-17 14:07 | Report Abuse

hahaha....so many ppl seems nervous now..stick to fundamentals folks..dont stick to your screen every single day to avoid reckless impulsive actions..

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-17 14:10 | Report Abuse

China produces gloves as well. Just in case you have forgotten. Besides, comforts capacity and issues with FDA is a problem. On top of that the directors are happily selling everyday.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-17 14:13 | Report Abuse

Walaupun qr bagus di bulan Ogos, apabila sudah ada vaksin, future prospect pun hilang, harga tak akan naik kuat mcm mei.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-17 14:13 | Report Abuse

Naik lebih rm3 pun payah.

28,551 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-17 14:23 | Report Abuse

European markets head for negative open as geopolitical tensions rise

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-06-17 14:24 | Report Abuse

lol mf.... why never copy the "virus fear"? hahaha.

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-06-17 14:31 | Report Abuse

CIMB's view on glove...

Sector in focus: Rubber Gloves

Recommendation: Overweight

Top picks: Top Glove (TOPG MK, Add, TP:RM 25.00) & Supermax (SUCB MK, Add, TP:RM 9.80)
Other calls: Kossan (KRI MK, Add, TP: RM11.50) & Hartalega (HART MK, Add, TP: RM14.60)

Key highlights:
Share prices of glove counters particularly, Top Glove and Supermax declined by double digits yesterday. In my view, this is unwarranted. I have also received a lot of enquiries on the reasons why glove counters were being sold down, and whether there has been: i) any fundamental changes, ii) weakening of Dow Jones and iii) massive profit taking on these stocks.

Comments:
1) Based on channel checks as recent as yesterday, there has been no fundamental changes to the glove sector
a. Vaccine rumors still persist, but there has not one there has gone beyond clinical trials. Everything else remains as speculation at this juncture, with any potential vaccine are only ready for mass production by mid-next year (trust me, I cover healthcare stocks too!).
b. Quantity and prices of ah-hoc orders continue to increase (more glove makers are allocating higher percentage of capacity for spot orders) and order visibility remains solid for glove makers (12-14 months).
c. ASPs hikes are still on the cards (ASPs increases are likely to be up to 1QCY20), with more orders being received in preparation for 2nd wave of Covid-19 in various countries.
d. Near-term earnings outlook remains beyond solid, with glove makers likely to post record-breaking profits in the next 2-3 quarters at the very least. In fact, recent noises suggest that some earnings forecast for certain companies are too conservative.

2) If we just zoom into yesterday’s share price data, Malaysia glove makers suffered big declines in share prices while share prices of China-based glove makers appreciated by 7-10% yesterday. Singapore glove makers retreated slightly today by 1.7-1.9%. Based on data from the past 7 days, Malaysia glove makers are the only ones having negative share price performances (-7.3% to -32%), while share prices of Singapore glove makers still appreciated slightly (+0.4% to +5.3%).

3) As a matter of fact, we understand that there has been an increase in enquirers for more glove orders (spot and recurring) given concerns of wave 2 of Covid-19. This is given concerns of occurrence of more Covid-19 cases with re-opening of schools and businesses on a global basis. We have begun to see a re-spike in cases in China, US, Russia, Brazil and etc. (While things are normalizing in Malaysia, cases of Covid-19 on a global scale are in fact increasing and not declining)

4) Based on our earnings forecasts, glove stocks valuations have retreated to a level which we believe are very attractive (TOPG is trading at 13.6x CY21 P/E while SUCB is trading at 19.7x CY21 P.E – Both companies are expected to post at least 200-300% yoy growth in FY21 net profit). I believe glove stocks are attractive as they are trading at teen P/E, and have 200-300% yoy earnings growth.

5) Take note that our earnings forecast have yet to account for any surge in gloves due to Wave 2. On average, our earnings forecast for glove companies are accounting for ASPs increase up to end-CY20, flat in 1HCY21 with a decline from 3QCY21 onwards.

6) Will glove ASPs and demand for glove fall off the cliff? Long and short answer is a definite NO.

During H1N1, average orderbook was 4-5 months at max, and Malaysian glove makers enjoyed a minimum of 5 quarters of strong glove demand. Hence, we should expect at least 8-9 quarters of strong glove demand based on current order visibility of more than 1 year plus.

While we expect ASPs to fall when supply-demand of gloves is more balanced (likely when order visibility is below 4-6 months), but i believe that ASPs of gloves will never go back to 18-22USD per 1000 pieces. This is like expecting face mask prices to go back to 18 sen per piece in 2HCY19 compared to RM0.80-1.50 per piece currently (China masks which has no quality standard being dumped at 50-60 cents per piece – this cannot happen in glove sector, as gloves are used in healthcare sector which requires FDA approval). (Bear in mind, face mask machines can be bought off the shelves, but building glove plants including installation of production lines need 18-24 months to reach a certain standard produce gloves with FDA-approved quality)

7) There is a fundamental change happening for the glove sector, leading to positive trends in the long term. I.e. Better healthcare awareness, more glove usage in more industries, higher usage of gloves per capita in more countries. Hence, glove ASPs will never go back to 18-22USD per 1000 pieces, with recurring usage driving higher consumption patterns.

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-06-17 14:41 | Report Abuse

Market bo direction

Takars

5 posts

Posted by Takars > 2020-06-17 14:42 | Report Abuse

Shytttt buy at 4, as sifu say can go until 9, now money fly. Fark

Louise4

389 posts

Posted by Louise4 > 2020-06-17 14:43 | Report Abuse

Steroid drug hailed as 'breakthrough' in Covid-19 fight as trial shows it saves lives
Reuters | Updated: Jun 16, 2020, 23:44 IST

Takars

5 posts

Posted by Takars > 2020-06-17 14:45 | Report Abuse

Real or fake news if got progress really sukkkkkkkk

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2020-06-17 14:49 | Report Abuse

price dropped with volume...uncle sold already?

Posted by bigballs > 2020-06-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

there kimgold come back d like sozai

Risa77

81 posts

Posted by Risa77 > 2020-06-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

Sad la..... Every day also down... When gona up...?

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2020-06-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

koon yew yin keep dumping his shares, damn old fox

terrylam84

180 posts

Posted by terrylam84 > 2020-06-17 15:19 | Report Abuse

All glove counters seems like moving sideway.

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-17 15:19 | Report Abuse

Dis round ikan bilis kena teruk..

Posted by anchoviestrader > 2020-06-17 15:21 | Report Abuse

glove counter forming symmetrical triangle? either tomorrow or friday we will see. break above or break below

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-17 15:24 | Report Abuse

Dropp-ing

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2020-06-17 15:29 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to those who had sold above 3.80 . Chances of going down will be greater than going up

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

Next round I sure come back follow big shark swims ..

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-06-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

I surrender, good bye comfort.

omione

118 posts

Posted by omione > 2020-06-17 16:06 | Report Abuse

In stock trading, if you are 2 dimensional like ants, sooner or later, you’ll be eaten by sharks. You have to pull back a little and see the forest, not just the tree. Forget about uncle or any other persons. You ought to be able to think independently. If you can’t think, you have no business in this volatile market. Here’s my take for you to consider.
On the technical aspect, more than 1.2b shares had already changed hands since Jun 3. That means only those who bought before May 28 can still sell for a profit. Those who bought later will have to sell at a loss. Those who bought before May 28 would have missed their boat if they have not sold. They are unlikely to want to do it now. Like any typical human, they will want to wait for the next price surge.
Now if you look at the chart closely, you find that a pennant (not triangle) is forming. The pennant is a bullish continuation in this case. This makes a lot of sense. Those market makers who had sold at great profits on Jun 1 through Jun 5 no longer have any shares. They need to reload. This is called an accumulation phase. Take a close look at the volume, you’ll find that volume have decline substantially from Jun 9. This is consistent with accumulation phase. Once the Market Makers have accumulated enough shares, the show will begin. We ikan bilis can’t do anything without the Market Makers (some may call them sharks). But they are good for the stock market. Without them there would be volatilities. It is volatilities in the market that make money for you.
To look at the forest - glove counters are the only companies that are virus-proof and recession-proof. Forget about vaccine and the hype of panacea, gloves as PPE will continue to be in high demand worldwide. The virus infection is on the rise worldwide – not dwindling. The US will have more infections, not less. So, the better days are still ahead of glove companies.
If you have no stomach for volatiles, I suggest you go and sell nasi lemak. Such business is a lot more stable, despite the virus.

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2020-06-17 16:14 | Report Abuse

i think some big player is pressing down.. so possible today closed below 2.70

omione

118 posts

Posted by omione > 2020-06-17 16:18 | Report Abuse

If you observe intently, it is the big players who are accumulating. Those who bought before May 22 are the ones selling to them. It would be good for the price to drop to 2.48 to close the gap. The stock is oversold with Stochastic at below 20. It's time to buy, not sell.

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-17 16:22 | Report Abuse

Shark press until bilis nangis.. hehe