COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.385 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

Some mati d.. hahaha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

Baby shark still can survive kah?

harold8990

349 posts

Posted by harold8990 > 2020-06-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

Buy n Dont look at the screen until another Q..easy money

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2020-06-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

Keep on moving toward south till this coming Ftriday

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-06-17 16:36 | Report Abuse

You see today is ikan bilis lawan ikan bilis only. Shark already sold off their remaining amount. Volumn can prove that.

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-06-17 16:48 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit Baby shark still can survive kah?
17/06/2020 4:27 PM

Me tengah mati also... wakakaka

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-06-17 16:55 | Report Abuse

Baby Shark you havent liquidate your position ka?

Posted by Invicibletrader > 2020-06-17 17:00 | Report Abuse

Many counters change from red to green today but why not this one. The answer is downtrend intact.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-06-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

when market sell we buy, who dare now?

Posted by kikiandlala > 2020-06-17 17:23 | Report Abuse

scary counter

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-06-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

time to take a rest for glove counter n go for those pre covid19 stock which is still low

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-06-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

Find those FA counters which already kena bashed down to enter better. Gloves certainly not the play at the moment.

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-06-17 17:53 | Report Abuse

All Glove Counters including Top Glove closed red today, never mind. Time will tell

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

sunset

joyvest

10,196 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-06-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

TG has achieved 200% growth and yet has been treated like shit . very fxxking insulting

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-17 18:16 | Report Abuse

I bought at 2.60 dun know wanna cut mah?

skyhin

522 posts

Posted by skyhin > 2020-06-17 18:21 | Report Abuse

1 day show only....

cheng3333

80 posts

Posted by cheng3333 > 2020-06-17 18:53 | Report Abuse

for those who like speculative stocks , take a look at IMPIANA (7243) . the early bird gets the worm.

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-17 18:55 | Report Abuse

Datuk Lau director no more selling. Good sign. Haha

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-06-17 18:56 | Report Abuse

Impiana is a rubbish stock haha. You get stucked prepare your money to be burned. You see what's the PE? PE for a rubbish stock also so high. Go away larr...

Posted by nickthebest > 2020-06-17 18:58 | Report Abuse

You got profit better take already. You choose yourself either you earn a little or you lose bit of your capital? Your choice.

Sashay88

376 posts

Posted by Sashay88 > 2020-06-17 19:01 | Report Abuse

Yes take profit go to RGT (9954) . safe !! safe !! 54 54!! no die no die !

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-06-17 19:35 | Report Abuse

Beijing is reporting increasing numbers of COVID-19 cases - now double digits on a daily basis - which has led to an escalation of the city's emergency response status from level 3 to level 2. That has put other cities and provinces on alert, with tough measures implemented for those traveling from Beijing.

Beijing's emergency response status was lowered to level 3 for just 10 days before being returned to level two. It is now the only region in the country with a level 2 response status.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-17 19:38 | Report Abuse

I've sold my Glove stocks and now move to Genting to recover my losses. If you cannot go to Genting, Genting comes to you. Buy Genting Bhd (3182), not GenM.

- Under Genting Bhd, they have Plantation (Top 5 biggest plantation in Malaysia), Casino, Resorts, Medicine / Life Science / Bio-Tech companies, O&G / IPP Power Generator (China, India, Indonesia...), Online Casino, Property Development, Cruise.
- Genting's PE is 4.74 only, super cheap. The cheapest in KLCI 30. Dividend yield 5%
- Genting price before CoVid-19 and MCO was RM6, now RM4.50 at the time of writing. One of the few KLCI companies that have yet to reach her previous price. 30% more to go.
- Unlike gloves, nobody 'Goreng' this stock and it is at it's lowest, the only way is up. Furthermore, how much lower can it go? Already PE4.74. Upside is bigger than downside.
- Assuming that you bought and the price drops, it doesn't hurt to hold onto it, right? It is already at the bottom, and it won't drop 50% or 100%. Genting is already at the bottom, if they go any lower, they will be kicked out of KLCI30, that is why Uncle Lim kept on pumping money to support the price.
- With 5% dividend, if you lose 5% in price, can easily recover, hold for 10 years also no worries. And when vaccine is available, price surely will go up more. Only up, no down. Nothing to lose. But gloves, once vaccine is available, you will never ever recover your money again, never.

p.s. Disclosure - I own Genting 3182 stock, does not own GenM. But if you prefer the casino stock, it is also ok. Good luck.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2020-06-17 19:55 | Report Abuse

Rebound tomorrow

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-06-17 20:17 | Report Abuse

A lot of forumers already sold their gloves stock go play other counters liao......

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-06-17 20:17 | Report Abuse

Still remember how steel prices crashed two years back.

Annjoo from almost 4 to 2 in matter of months, and continued to fall to <1. Mind you, the crash started when everyone was expecting the company to make good profits due to good asp. Indeed, the company made good profits, but share price continued to slide. Why?

SIMPLY because stock market looks to the future!!

The peak of pandemic is definitely over. The fuss about the 2nd wave is just an excuse for the market to take a breather after the V-shape surge from the bottom. Everyone everywhere is better prepared, and vaccine will be ready earlier than expected due to billions pumped in the development which uses extraordinary approach. Compared to two months ago, masks and sanitizers are abundant everywhere. Soon, demand for gloves will also normalize. Do you wait until it normalizes to exit?

During the crash of steel counters, investment banks kept giving high TPs which were revised so frequently, each time higher than before. Does this ring a bell?

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2020-06-17 20:26 | Report Abuse

This show you to fasten your safety belt as tide as possible
Don't e ever catch a sharp falling knife even though these glove companies futures performance are still bright
All current critical highest prices are already reflect its future earnings
Overvalued,overbought and over PE

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2020-06-17 20:30 | Report Abuse

The critical high PE 50,60 ,105 times and so on for all glove companies couldn't be sustained for long time
Finally will back to normal average PE 20 times

Eddiesan

133 posts

Posted by Eddiesan > 2020-06-17 20:37 | Report Abuse

i believe price down is temporary for those "sharks" to clear the warrant that goin to due. got glove stock warrant due this friday ahh .. hehehe... if you know what it means ...

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-06-17 20:53 | Report Abuse

I ad warned when the price fell to 3.7, that peak is over. Some ppl also said it’s temporary...

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-06-17 20:57 | Report Abuse

be patience..wait till drop below rm2 then collect..will sure win big.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-06-17 21:00 | Report Abuse

I agree with you...coming soon Genting will fly above rm5

Posted by DannyArcher > Jun 17, 2020 7:38 PM | Report Abuse

I've sold my Glove stocks and now move to Genting to recover my losses. If you cannot go to Genting, Genting comes to you. Buy Genting Bhd (3182), not GenM.

- Under Genting Bhd, they have Plantation (Top 5 biggest plantation in Malaysia), Casino, Resorts, Medicine / Life Science / Bio-Tech companies, O&G / IPP Power Generator (China, India, Indonesia...), Online Casino, Property Development, Cruise.
- Genting's PE is 4.74 only, super cheap. The cheapest in KLCI 30. Dividend yield 5%
- Genting price before CoVid-19 and MCO was RM6, now RM4.50 at the time of writing. One of the few KLCI companies that have yet to reach her previous price. 30% more to go.
- Unlike gloves, nobody 'Goreng' this stock and it is at it's lowest, the only way is up. Furthermore, how much lower can it go? Already PE4.74. Upside is bigger than downside.
- Assuming that you bought and the price drops, it doesn't hurt to hold onto it, right? It is already at the bottom, and it won't drop 50% or 100%. Genting is already at the bottom, if they go any lower, they will be kicked out of KLCI30, that is why Uncle Lim kept on pumping money to support the price.
- With 5% dividend, if you lose 5% in price, can easily recover, hold for 10 years also no worries. And when vaccine is available, price surely will go up more. Only up, no down. Nothing to lose. But gloves, once vaccine is available, you will never ever recover your money again, never.

p.s. Disclosure - I own Genting 3182 stock, does not own GenM. But if you prefer the casino stock, it is also ok. Good luck.

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-06-17 21:06 | Report Abuse

Genting’s bottom is rm3...

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-06-17 21:07 | Report Abuse

In March...

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-17 21:17 | Report Abuse

@melanie1818181818

RM4.5 to RM3 is just 30%. I doubt it will go back to RM3, even if it does, you can hold for 10 years and it will go up or the dividend will cover everything. Gloves.... what is the downside? 200% down? 300% down? 400% down? Once vaccine is available. Vaccine will be available, question is when, not if. You pick.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-17 21:27 | Report Abuse

///// Why Cut Losses and Move On /////

Still remember how steel prices crashed two years back?

Annjoo from almost 4 to 2 in matter of months, and continued to fall to <1. Mind you, the crash started when everyone was expecting the company to make good profits due to good asp. Indeed, the company made good profits, but share price continued to slide. Why?

SIMPLY because stock market looks to the future!!

The peak of pandemic is definitely over. The fuss about the 2nd wave is just an excuse for the market to take a breather after the V-shape surge from the bottom. Everyone everywhere is better prepared, and vaccine will be ready earlier than expected due to billions pumped in the development which uses extraordinary approach. Compared to two months ago, masks and sanitizers are abundant everywhere. Soon, demand for gloves will also normalize. Do you wait until it normalizes to exit?

During the crash of steel counters, investment banks kept giving high TPs which were revised so frequently, each time higher than before. Does this ring a bell?

///// Why Buy Genting (3182)? /////

- PE4.74 only, can Genting go to PE15? (RM13) Maybe, but unlikely. Probably RM6-7, back to pre-covid level. 30%-35% upside.
- Bottom is RM3 (30% from today's pricing), don't think it will go lower than that. Gloves, what is the downside? 200%? 300% 400% down once vaccine is available. Not if, but when. Vaccine will be available by end of the year.
- Genting is cash rich, also have huge debt but manageable.

///// Why No More Lockdown Even With 2nd Wave /////

Lockdown is to buy time to stock up essentials. Now that they've stocked up enough medical supplies, and most people practices social distancing, it is unlikely we will have a 2nd lockdown, this is because it is very damaging to the economy.

Look at Iran, they have a 2nd wave but decided not to lockdown anymore knowing how damaging it can be for the economy. People will die of hunger. Poverty rate shoots up, crime up and etc.... This is the new normal. Don't be the last person to hold the bag. The PE for gloves are too crazy.

sammofee

215 posts

Posted by sammofee > 2020-06-17 21:32 | Report Abuse

Leaving a company with good profits and returns to invest in a business that has been showing losses. Simply wonderful. Don’t know where people keep their brains nowadays. Invest with some logic not simply listening to other people.

saahmad7

76 posts

Posted by saahmad7 > 2020-06-17 21:44 | Report Abuse

For long run, Comfort will jump over RM5

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-06-17 22:17 | Report Abuse

For those who have lost faith in this counter and hv cut lost, why bother commenting here. Buzz off, no one needs negative comments. If you are so good, you would have not buy comfort shares and cut lost in the 1st place lol

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-06-17 22:28 | Report Abuse

@JC1425

I am trying to save you. Don't be the last person to hold the bag. Once vaccine is available, there is no possible way you can ever earn back your money.

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-06-17 22:35 | Report Abuse

Only glove companies make profit. Others are struggling....better keep such counters rather than chasing uncertainty. Gloves are essential PPE for all infectious diseases...ride on...
Disclaimer: not sell or buy call

28,545 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-17 22:51 | Report Abuse

European Union unveils plan to bulk buy possible Covid-19 vaccine
From CNN’s James Frater in London

Posted by MariYahiMariYaho > 2020-06-17 23:03 | Report Abuse

when no big news no come out many pattern only big big shark can quitely let u all panic and throw ticket then they collect slowly hahahahahah

Posted by bursaking9999 > 2020-06-17 23:05 | Report Abuse

Comfort see you soon at RM5

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-06-17 23:05 | Report Abuse

Mari mari sini tengok Genting very very cheap. Genting welcome u.

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-17 23:07 | Report Abuse

Tomolow comfort gapping up....ah lah genting currently loss making lah

Chris6601

28 posts

Posted by Chris6601 > 2020-06-17 23:08 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow all in comfort

晓雨霖

1,680 posts

Posted by 晓雨霖 > 2020-06-17 23:09 | Report Abuse

@mf u ni banyak wayang dengan Covid-19 vaccine...who care u kakaka