COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.28%)

0.385 - 0.39

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-08-07 22:59 | Report Abuse

Kossan n Supermax quarterly report will be out soon n it looks like investors n buaya supporting Top 4 prices since Harta reported not so good quarterly profit.... Comfort n Careplus may face selling of shares again coz both counters have gone up faster than Top glove ... be cautious mode for the 6-7 glove counters...

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-08 03:28 | Report Abuse

Only HLT and Careplus is undervalued from current price,all others is too overvalued.

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-08-08 08:53 | Report Abuse

Agreed with MasterYoda as Careplus just acquired a land comprising 2 factory lot to house 15 production lines to cater for a double output production . Additionally Director off market deal at 5.20 per share clearly spell out his opinion on the value of company.

Collect

30 posts

Posted by Collect > 2020-08-08 09:20 | Report Abuse

Is this a joke? HLT is not even a glove manufacturer; while Carepls being the smallest player in the glove counter at the beginning of the year has a rally of 3000% as compared to its peers, speaking of undervalue? LMAO

jueblue

7 posts

Posted by jueblue > 2020-08-08 09:23 | Report Abuse

all gloves are overpriced..just like buying a perodua viva at the price of Mercedes..PE more than 100.. nonsense..all gloves waiting to explode

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-08-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

Compare to HLT and Careplus, I am more optimistic on Careplus as production volume will be increase to 8.8 billion eventually

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-08-08 09:55 | Report Abuse

U won't be surprise one fine day Careplus price will overtake comfort with the increased in production output

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2020-08-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

1996 euphoria....ramai pi Pasaran Saham. Member ku jugak tak ketinggalan. Kami semua kalah teruk lepas collapse july 1997. Aku Rugi RM30K. Duit menang RM20K pun lesap. Berhati hati lah kawan-kawan.

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2020-08-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/freetospeak/2020-08-07-story-h151158...

Comfort's management need emulate the " New Normal" .

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-08-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

next week Carepls/Comfort/Adventa/LKL all go up. This is healthy correction. Congrats!!! Gold price drops. People come back with huge profits from goreng stocks to this fundamentally strong counter.
Stocks on watchlist:
1. Carepls (Glove)
2. Adventa (Glove + Healthcare)
3. Comfort (Glove)
4. LKL (Healthcare)

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-08-08 11:22 | Report Abuse

Good one, add more Careplus on promising growth expansion theme.

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

Collect do more research on HLT,clearly you are misinformed :)

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-08-08 11:41 | Report Abuse

HLT export alot to Taiwan and Careplus alot to Brazil and currently applying FDA approval. So with limited capital will bang into Careplus

Datuk_Ma

132 posts

Posted by Datuk_Ma > 2020-08-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

If refer to technical chart, the support line is at rm5.60,,the it may take 2-3days to reach rm6-7...

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2020-08-08 14:32 | Report Abuse

Corrections about over, time to move up next week!

Posted by Terrenceyeo > 2020-08-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

Phase 3 trials for vaccine means , it wil have estimately 6 months before it gets approved . Glove rally will stil continue .. ntg to be panic about people . As bill gates has js said .. it wont be as early as 2021 based on prediction .

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2020-08-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

be careful glove stocks are over price , cannot be for just 2 weeks from 3 plus to 7 plus , where got business suddenly so good ?? ..

frank74

416 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2020-08-08 17:05 | Report Abuse

Kelvin17, I appreciate your statement. However, can you share with us some facts rather than an anecdotal comment. We are, after all, living in unprecedented times. Eg. Is it a myth that demand is outpacing supply? Is it a myth that the waiting list is now 10-12 months long? Is it a myth that glove prices are three to five fold higher? If you have points that show that the price movements are indeed unjustified, then I will definitely agree with you. However, for now I’ll look at it with an open mind.

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-08-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

Adventa is the real undervalued company. It can be considered as brother with topglove

Posted by stockexchange > 2020-08-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

adventa has no more glove production line.

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-08 19:45 | Report Abuse

Switch to Careplus and HLT bc got more room for growth and currently still undervalued,top 4 is a time bomb.

Posted by Lowprofile2020 > 2020-08-08 22:03 | Report Abuse

Masteryoda, i remember last week u commented in hlt and careplus that both need take profit and run d wor. Why now blow different wind, mind share ur view

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2020-08-08 22:18 | Report Abuse

frank74, i fully support your view , and i believe all your information are true and know by all the people all the times many weeks ago , nothing new . but the sudden increased in price is too out of proportion and this is the concern

Posted by silversurfer96 > 2020-08-08 22:39 | Report Abuse

you guys can speculate as much as you want however - Consider the current situation
1. Covid 19 cases worldwide is not easing down - with flu session coming in US, it is expected to hit worst.
2. Malaysian cases is rising as well - read about 2 school being closed down now. i even know that KKM is on highest alert for another wave of infection coming from super spreader strain from sivagannga cluster.
3. Vaccine - yes, we all hope for it but the truth is that every country will announce something, but read what WHO says about it (https://www.cnbc.com/2020/08/06/who-says-the-late-stage-coronavirus-trials-dont-mean-a-vaccine-is-nearly-there.html)

im not saying that GLOVES is king but it is the only company that can show profit being 100% QoQ. Imagine the profit stream from July to Sept - considering where we are right now (infection worldwide reaching 18mil on end july while end june it was 10mil - Thats a 80% increment over 1 month).

loquezila

118 posts

Posted by loquezila > 2020-08-08 22:56 | Report Abuse

vaccine could be ready at the end of 2021.. hope it will go faster early 2021 so the distribution can reach us mid year. 2020 still a year of rubber glove & ppe

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-08-08 23:02 | Report Abuse

Think logically

How to cash out careplus and buy Supermax ?

Careplus is Rm4.30
With production doubling from
4 billions to 8.8 billions by end 2020

So can we expect Careplus to at least double to Rm8.60?

Now Supermax about Rm22.00
If double it will be Rm44.00

Careplus being smaller is more agile and nimble while Supermax would have grown to be super sized like an elephant

Think a cheetah better in running or an elephant ?

I have both Supermax and Careplus and on Monday I will still prefer to buy more Careplus anytime at Rm4.30 then chase Supermax over Rm22

Again I am not here to tell you to buy or sell careplus

This is only to throw some light in view of what we can see overall

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-08-08 23:09 | Report Abuse

CAREPLS: ZIG-ZAG A-B-C (5-3-5) CORRECTION IN MAKING!!

Carepls is trading in bearish reversal after top high at 5,80 on 3/8/2020, when a bigger correction in zig-zag A-B-C (5-3-5) wave is developed. The decline which we are seeing from 4,68 can be a bigger impulse in the making (a five-wave move) of correction wave >C<, which can still see more weakness, as the price has still not unfolded its temporary pullbacks. We are talking about a sub-wave III correction, which can now be underway, and can look for support and a new turn higher at the 4,10 - 4,25 zone. That said, trade on the later rise above downtrend channel from the support area would confirm a completed wave III and further upside in sub-wave IV to resistance target at horizontal neckline 4,68 level.

However, a sharp rebound from the mentioned support zone with breakup the strong resistance neckline 4,68 level, and in five waves of a lesser degree would indicate a completed wave >C< correction, in which a fresh new bull uptrend to be underway.

Huat Huat ARRRRR!! Trade Well and Stay Cool!!!!

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-08-08 23:25 | Report Abuse

Actual fact is careplus the most overvalued then Harta n Supermax.... Comfort got better value than careplus ; careplus last quarter result of Rm35 mil ( 15 mil was from one off profit from sales of 50% of a subsidiary).... experienced retail investors should have doubt how a tiny glove manufacturer able to post Rm20 mil profit wherea its average profit per quarter only about 1 mil or even lesser in previous year....:)

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-08 23:35 | Report Abuse

“If everyone is thinking alike, then somebody isn't thinking”

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-08 23:38 | Report Abuse

"Gloves will rise even further."

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-09 01:23 | Report Abuse

Wah looks like i got follower now,this fake master yoda above is trying to confuse people,trying to intimidate me ah ha ha,try harder pls bc i am enjoying it very much ha ha

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-09 01:25 | Report Abuse

Kevin Tham go back to which ever school you come from,you really need it very much ha ha

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

Look at this important information loh...!!

The previous gloves price run up almost habis cerita in almost 1 year b4 even the vaccine came out, the same story may impact the current gloves run up mah...!!

The current covid19 story started in Nov2019...now August 2020..there is just another 3 months to go loh...!!

Potential Answer?

As a concerned investor pondering the abovementioned questions myself, I did some research to look at the impact of vaccine approvals/introduction on glove stocks during the most recent major pandemic i.e. 2009/2010 H1N1 pandemic which lasted from April 2009 to August 2010.
Based on the research on the H1N1 pandemic, there are two key findings that may help us answer those questions above:
​Glove stocks continue to climb despite vaccine approvals (at least 5 vaccines approved between Sep-Nov 2009) as well as mass production and availability of vaccines to the overall population (end 2009).
Glove bull run finally ended with the WHO announcement of the end of the 2009 H1N1 pandemic (11 Aug 2010)

Posted by VerySmallFish > 2020-08-09 11:24 | Report Abuse

Vaccine will never stop glove in the near future...!

Posted by PedagangTegar > 2020-08-09 12:25 | Report Abuse

Glove still needed even though vaccine produce for Covid19. All this glove producer will be have back log order until 2023 worldwide.

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2020-08-09 12:54 | Report Abuse

Should not break below Rm 5.If it does , better run lol!

alexByoB

10 posts

Posted by alexByoB > 2020-08-09 12:56 | Report Abuse

@Kevin Tam , agreed! Careplus PE its already above 70 even without taking off the other profit sales from JV with Ansell. Taking that into consideration the PE will be 125! The only rubber which still have below 60 its Comfort . And i dk why comfort is moving so slow , among the other rubbers its the slowest! Damn pissed everything i see other counter up 10-15% comfort only up like 4.5-6% .

frank74

416 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2020-08-09 13:38 | Report Abuse

@alexByob, I’m kinda disappointed too. Taking their revenue and quarterly output into consideration, it doesn’t appear like comfort had strong pricing power as compared to careplus nor ruberex. If the last quarter, comfort managed to raise their selling price by 2 to 3 times, then we will have a strong chance of big profits. It’s now mainly about the average price sold per quarter. We can only hope !

Posted by averageguy90 > 2020-08-09 16:38 | Report Abuse

TA looks like an imminent breakout is on the way ,but depends on the market sentiment la
finally touch moving average

Posted by Benlee88888 > 2020-08-09 16:46 | Report Abuse

Don't worry la. Rubberex big boss oso come here to sapu stock. Sure got good news soon.

kory1310

127 posts

Posted by kory1310 > 2020-08-09 16:51 | Report Abuse

Who rubberex big boss?

Posted by Benlee88888 > 2020-08-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

Dato ong choo meng.
Can c announcement, he has acquired alot recently.

kory1310

127 posts

Posted by kory1310 > 2020-08-09 17:19 | Report Abuse

Wow 5 million shares is a lot, more good news incoming

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2020-08-09 18:38 | Report Abuse

better he combine rubberex with comfort.can call new company rubfort bhd.

tvz32

496 posts

Posted by tvz32 > 2020-08-09 21:47 | Report Abuse

The fact that Dato Ong who already owns Ruberex went ahead and bought a 5% stake in Comfort gave me confidence to hold and also indicates that something is brewing.

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2020-08-09 23:33 | Report Abuse

I believe glove will continue to go up higher

Dr.Sim

579 posts

Posted by Dr.Sim > 2020-08-10 00:00 | Report Abuse

I suggest to take profit now and collect back around 4.50 level.
My latest info is comfort net profit only 23mil but rumor say 60mil.

skyhin

522 posts

Posted by skyhin > 2020-08-10 00:09 | Report Abuse

Rumors said 48m only... Cannot be 16m.. Previous already add on Smt line... Even no up pricing...

Posted by Benlee88888 > 2020-08-10 05:54 | Report Abuse

Dr., your info is a joke.
If u wan cheap shares, pls go to other goreng counters, not here, please.