COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.28%)

0.385 - 0.39

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Posted by Nicholas Lai Mc > 2020-08-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

Sohai comfort, at this rate even careplus will obertake

ShawnYY

111 posts

Posted by ShawnYY > 2020-08-11 16:02 | Report Abuse

Goodbye Comfort. See you again soon

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2020-08-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

I moved out of Comfort wholesale after comparing the recent qr eps of Comfort (2. 8 sen) vs Careplus recent qr eps (6.7 sen). So performance per share, Careplus is actually out doing Comfort by 3x. Been riding the Careplus horse since 2.40. Not wanting to put off the Comfort supporters here (I was one myself too) but you can't argue with earnings numbers. Thank you Comfort for making me significant money but it's time to bid farewell.

wjc4195

393 posts

Posted by wjc4195 > 2020-08-11 16:20 | Report Abuse

die lo 2 months profit gone

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-08-11 16:23 | Report Abuse

Dis won't die la.. they make a lot of profit

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-08-11 16:24 | Report Abuse

Genghis Khan.. now so cheap can buy ka ?

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

when is the QR coming out?

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-08-11 16:32 | Report Abuse

Wait for 4.70 lol

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2020-08-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

i told u rite after 3,u dun belive.. .u dicede la.but if u die later and become mc d fillet of fish with no tartar sauce dun blame me.i q at 4.5 ha ha

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-11 16:37 | Report Abuse

Wait lah. Definitely will rally again. If you can predict the movement so accurately, you would have been the Market Maker or Smart Money instead of forum member. We just sit tight tight and follow the flow. The fundamental is intact so nothing to worry. More and more profit in coming quarters. Most fund will reallocate the portfolio in view of the lacklustre performance of most companies with the QR rolling out one after another in this month, next month and following month.

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-08-11 16:40 | Report Abuse

If drop until 4.50 likke gemghis said, I will definitely enter as well haha

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-11 16:40 | Report Abuse

"foongkitmun" - Next QR will be in late Sep, around the same time as TopGlov.

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks ChaseBros

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2020-08-11 16:55 | Report Abuse

it is going to be sideway trend.last time ib gave tp for comfort was 4.8.c if its go down to that level.price not stable.those caught at level 6 and above probabaly willtake few weeks to move up.

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-08-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

ChaseBros Wait lah. Definitely will rally again. If you can predict the movement so accurately, you would have been the Market Maker or Smart Money instead of forum member. We just sit tight tight and follow the flow. The fundamental is intact so nothing to worry. More and more profit in coming quarters. Most fund will reallocate the portfolio in view of the lacklustre performance of most companies with the QR rolling out one after another in this month, next month and following month.
11/08/2020 4:37 PM

Price keep going down everyday you ask me don't worry ka..

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2020-08-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

cant compare careplus result (month 4,5,6) with comfort (month 2,3,4) where may jun july is where teh covid BOM...

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-08-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

Aiya never fall until 4.70 kah.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-11 17:16 | Report Abuse

"Baby Shark" >> That is depending on your personality, investment profile, strategy, war chest as well as entry price. The Smart Money and Market Maker are the champ in such game. I understood your feeling and that was why I entered and left multiple times and at the end of the day, it was more worthwhile to hold tight tight. After several months and seeing this repeated pattern to raise and damping the investors hope, I'm calmer now. That is neither right nor wrong, just that you have to develop your own investment strategy. Some just park money like FD and never look back till next quarter.

Posted by ikanbilishehe > 2020-08-11 17:16 | Report Abuse

run lo before too late, alrdy sold mine @ rm 7

Posted by realdeal46 > 2020-08-11 17:19 | Report Abuse

drop some more, i ready to collect

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-11 17:26 | Report Abuse

Frankly, if you look at the glove company, especially the Top 3, their book order already reach till end of 2021 and very soon 2022. I'm just wondering what are they gonna do with the cash. Supermax cash in hand increase from RM100M+ to RM1.1B+ (due to profit and upfront deposit) and subsequent quarter would be RM2B, RM3B, etc, easily pay-off the 2-years expansion plan with one quarter earning, likewise Comfort will also see super good earning in coming quarters. Those who quit, please go ahead, your holding is negligible and so is mine. Probably our mouth is bigger than our war chest. Even after KYY left Comfort with his multi-million investment, the market did not drop but shoot up thereafter.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-11 17:29 | Report Abuse

Russia approves or CDC/WHO approves the vaccine? Russia can approve many things but how many Russian made product that you are using? We have been supplying our machines to Russia and even the local do not trust their product (and will not use given a choice). But I'm really thankful for this news because I was afraid cannot catch Comfort again below 5.

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-08-11 17:30 | Report Abuse

Comfort is cheaper than careplus n harta n Kossan in valuation but not easy to go to to Rm6.50 n above again .... So far the 6-7 glove counters, only Topglove n Supermax quarterly profit near market expectation... Kossan result will be out soon as well ...

Posted by dingdonghuat > 2020-08-11 17:37 | Report Abuse

Careplus also meeting earnings expectation

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-11 17:47 | Report Abuse

"Kevin Tam" >> Actually I also do not what it meant by market expectation because they are so many figures coming from so many parties. Probably this forum, uncle/auntie in the pasar, a couple hundred or thousands are defined as the "market"? As far as the IBs are concern, many are revising the Supermax price up to 30s upward. As such it exceeds the market expectation and going forward the next QR PAT would be double of last QR. Harta was actually within expectation but that people are blowing it out of proportion making non sensible remarks without understanding its business model and its actual ASP. Despite only 5% increase in ASP, Harta delivered a stellar performance. Going forward would be 30%, so on and so forth. Anyway, I can't tell what and when is the Smart Money or Market Money next move, just go along with it. If I knew it was gonna reach RM7, I would not have dumped it at RM5 previously, and re-enter just recently.

frank74

416 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2020-08-11 18:01 | Report Abuse

@chasebros - Exactly, they have actually exceeded expectations, hence revisions. My hope is comfort is able to increase their prices and PAT margins. Supermax' margins are phenomenal.

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-08-11 18:01 | Report Abuse

Wrong , Harta never met expectation by Rm210 mil profit of latest quarter, her share price should be adjusted down by 15% from 19.50..... Those investment banks r one of the culprits to push up handglove counters prices n make their valuation to be very high ... Don’t just talk about profit of 2020 n 2021, how about profit for 2022 n 2023 ?

28,532 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-11 18:07 | Report Abuse

Stock futures up over 250 points after Russia claims to have approved first coronavirus vaccine
PUBLISHED MON, AUG 10 20206:08 PM EDTUPDATED 26 MIN AGO

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2020-08-11 18:11 | Report Abuse

chase u made a good point.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-08-11 18:19 | Report Abuse

3.80 is next target diver .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-08-11 18:19 | Report Abuse

CRISIS , all possible , BURSA if allow trade negative gain , i gain the most champion .

Wukong

224 posts

Posted by Wukong > 2020-08-11 18:25 | Report Abuse

你们在不卖。跌破3块别哭

skyhin

522 posts

Posted by skyhin > 2020-08-11 18:30 | Report Abuse

Support is 4.50 basement....... Last friday is 4.70 already up back to 5.20......

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-08-11 18:32 | Report Abuse

Guarantee diver below 3.00 , reason is MOTHER SHARK leave this stock , storm coming .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-08-11 18:33 | Report Abuse

Comfort fair price in market is 2.48 ......

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-08-11 18:34 | Report Abuse

OFF SHORE digest indicate , shark is migrate fund from ore to CAMPUCHIA .

Posted by Investotrader88 > 2020-08-11 18:34 | Report Abuse

Vaccine havent even passed phase iii which is a crucial phase, sadly pasar aunties will panic sell on news headlines

Gaussian

3,048 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-08-11 18:42 | Report Abuse

Russia lacks of volunteers so they force mass vaccination in this so called phase 3 trials

Julia Kueh

528 posts

Posted by Julia Kueh > 2020-08-11 19:10 | Report Abuse

I sold all at 6.75 last week.

Posted by Attaaaaaack > 2020-08-11 19:12 | Report Abuse

Soon or later gloves stock price will dip, but investors might want to consider buying PDZ stocks nw as it shows uptrend and might surge high in coming days or weeks to retest its 52weeks high @ 0.325

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-08-11 19:43 | Report Abuse

not so comfort... n not so super either

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-08-11 19:58 | Report Abuse

russia vaccine is made of 100% pure vodka.
whatever virus also die.

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-08-11 20:02 | Report Abuse

I hope it reduces till 4.50 and then shoot up to 5.00 ;) on the same day

Posted by Bursatrador > 2020-08-11 20:03 | Report Abuse

no more hype and power, party is over

Posted by Attaaaaaack > 2020-08-11 20:10 | Report Abuse

I hold stocks in Glove and other PPE counters, I am just alerting everyone not to be trapped in the price dip soon, ppl like U and ME will be they PREY but the company taukes have become billionaires,...............

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-11 20:29 | Report Abuse

This news is to calm down the world....calm down the market....anything can U-turn....dun worry..
DT and Putin helping each other....U help me, I help u.....

28,532 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-11 20:41 | Report Abuse

Putin dakwa Russia daftar vaksin COVID-19 pertama dunia

Tweet
MOSCOW: Presiden Russia, Vladimir Putin, mengumumkan kerajaannya sudah mendaftarkan vaksin pertama di dunia untuk COVID-19, dengan memaklumkan anak perempuannya sendiri sudah menerima vaksin terbabit.