COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.28%)

0.385 - 0.39

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-08-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

Correction mode already formed on Monday , most counters will not bounce back in next 2-3 days.... be cautious mode toward those health care n glove counters....

tssl74

529 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2020-08-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

The Vaccine hasn’t been tested in Phase III yet leh

huha88

29 posts

Posted by huha88 > 2020-08-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 11:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.sciencemag.org/news/2020/08/russia-s-approval-covid-19-vaccine-less-meets-press-release This is the truth, if you don't lock in today, no chance to see this price anymore. Can't believe manage to buy at 3.70. Never thought will come this low.

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2020-08-12 11:15 | Report Abuse

wow..who got ball brought at 3.6 gain 0.5

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-08-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

Scientists around the world immediately denounced the certification as premature and inappropriate, as the Gamaleya vaccine has yet to complete a trial that convincingly shows it is safe and effective in a large group of people. Even some within Russia challenged the move. “It's ridiculous,” says Svetlana Zavidova, a lawyer who heads the Association of Clinical Research Organizations in Russia. “I feel only shame for our country.” Zavidova, who has worked on clinical trials for 20 years and anticipated the approval

Posted by realdeal46 > 2020-08-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

all sector drop today. today drop was due to gdp data

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-08-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

Rebound so much I still rugi BESAR..

tssl74

529 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2020-08-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

dare not see.

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2020-08-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

director also rugi ma

Posted by investor184 > 2020-08-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

sorry i want to edit my prediction earlier. i meant 11.10..lol

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

"realdeal46" >> Is it really because of GDP data? Didn't catch the news. I have that in hand already from some bankers few days ago. -19% GDP in Q2 (due to lockdown) and -6% for the whole of 2020 (nominal case) and - 10% (worst case). This is worse comparing to Bank Negara initial assumption of 0% to -2%.

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2020-08-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

Negative news about Russian vaccine is slowly coming up now. The Star also poste

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-08-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

Too many frenzy fucking company are proposing to invest in gloves and sooner or later gloves in the overall exceed demands . Too risky to buy gloves stocks now . When the pandemic Covid19 disease cools down , face masks and gloves will flooded the market with their future earnings to deteriorate

Play_Joy

224 posts

Posted by Play_Joy > 2020-08-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

didn't get anything below 4.00 but many people sold below 4.00 to get out....

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

"michealwong" - Face mask is already oversupplied. Glove is in great demand and the lead time has reach 540 days (in Topglove case). ASP is still going up. If you look at Supermax cash in hand, they have already received hundreds of millions deposit. Glove will be short at least till end of 2021 and possibly 2022 (for now). How far can it go? Only god knows. This is an unprecedented crisis that no one has a clue on how to manage or when will it come to an end. Most likely is here to stay because too widespread and mutating very fast while scientist is discovering something new about Covid every month. Even top class leaders make a fool of themselves with ridiculous remarks.

Play_Joy

224 posts

Posted by Play_Joy > 2020-08-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

fake rebound...gg....afternoon wait at 3.50

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

I reckon this week somehow will touch below 4 then go up again.......stabilised at about 4.5.....

Posted by investor184 > 2020-08-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

gglagg. i dont understand, if you want to run, just run la. why doing all this fear mongering . you know what is phase 3 study? nevermind dont bother to answer, wonder what is your motive

Play_Joy

224 posts

Posted by Play_Joy > 2020-08-12 11:42 | Report Abuse

Up or Down....who bet up and who bet down....hurry up before it is too late

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 11:44 | Report Abuse

"gglagg" - Got vaccine doesn't mean it is effective nor safe. BCG vaccine may be over 99% efficacy but flu vaccine is only 40% to 60%. Normally vaccines is effective if the scientist understand well of the nature of virus and also taking years of research, development and testing. But today scientists are still trying to understand Covid-19 and accelerating the pace without any clue hoping that it could achieve 50% efficacy. Russia vaccine? Your guess is as good as mine. Might as well try Russian roulette.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

Congrats to all who bought below 4 today.

Sathya9121

299 posts

Posted by Sathya9121 > 2020-08-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

buy more buy more

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-08-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

Fu Cn Yh move your money to Dpharma now, First Vaccine already come out
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/duopharma-ready-package-covid19...
https://www.thesundaily.my/covid-19/first-registered-covid-19-vaccine-...
12/08/2020 11:29 AM

Go buy urself. Vaccine will not be ready until 2021.

Sathya9121

299 posts

Posted by Sathya9121 > 2020-08-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

that Russian vaccine has not even reached phase 3. Putin can say he has the cure for coronavirus. but without scientific backing, WHO will not approve and the world won't buy

Sathya9121

299 posts

Posted by Sathya9121 > 2020-08-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

Putin talk rubbish to lift political pressure from Russia..they're far behind China and American on vaccine war

Sathya9121

299 posts

even if they found vaccine, medical staffs need more gloves...a pair of gloves to inject vaccine to one person

Sathya9121

299 posts

facemasks still needed as well

edward96

137 posts

Posted by edward96 > 2020-08-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

i got another good stock recommend u guys. Look for Appasia

Appasia is the ONLY e-bank confirmation system available in Malaysia. They are in a 12 year contract with Malaysia Institute of Accounting. They are cash rich, with no loan.

AND MOST IMPORTANTLY THIS STOCK HAS NO RELATION TO COVID, RELAX AND WAIT.

For a tech stock to be this cheap, its buy time.

Sathya9121

299 posts

Posted by Sathya9121 > 2020-08-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

and not every country will buy vaccine. vaccine will not be given to everyone due to the price and demand. people will rather wear 1 ringgit facemask than get vaccinated

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2020-08-12 12:05 | Report Abuse

today limit down is 3.45.if tmrw is roller coster again ,shud go in.it will rebound.who sell today rugi.dun so panic.this have to know la.cannot go in simply.

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2020-08-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

max limit

Louise4

389 posts

Posted by Louise4 > 2020-08-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/four-more-companies-plan-join-rubber-glove-makers-club

Lots of new players joining the glove game, competition will increase, sell glove stocks.

Buy Esceram. Demand for glove formers will be super high. Buy fast before it's too late.

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-08-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

@Baby Shark what happened? I thought u were so delighted the other day. Now senyap lol

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

"Sathya9121" - face mask is of course required but just that it was oversupplied. I can get 50pcs 95% BFE disposable mask at RM15 from the market. My friend also started mask business to keep the company floating since his primary business is suffering but more on cloth mask and with fancy design. My company is ordering cloth mask now in view of the hassle with disposable mask and also it will be at least till end of 2021 before such regulation will be lifted. So you can see the trending on mask. Unless, regulation suggest that it should be N95 then it is a different story. But Tom, Dick and Harry on the street put on a piece of thing to cover the face and treat it as mask.

Posted by oilwaterman > 2020-08-12 12:19 | Report Abuse

The new Cold War over vaccines is here https://www.cnn.com/2020/08/11/politics/what-matters-putin-vaccine-race/index.html

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-08-12 12:22 | Report Abuse

JC1425 @Baby Shark what happened? I thought u were so delighted the other day. Now senyap lol
12/08/2020 12:13 PM

Mood ran..

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 12:33 | Report Abuse

"gglagg" >> Russia car and truck are also out already. You should be happy to get, why ain't getting any Russian product? It's not the first but whether it is effective and safe. If it is proven, please show the clinical result and data, not just talk-cock even lower than our politicians.

tssl74

529 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2020-08-12 12:37 | Report Abuse

"ChaseBros" Your cloth mask does it comes with a filter pocket?
If yes, how much does it cost?

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 12:37 | Report Abuse

"gglagg" - pity you, selling your soul spreading fake news to get others to dump the ticket. Anywhere, that is how you make a living so no point to entertain you. You will just change your username and hopping from one place to another. As mentioned above, I bought some at 3.70.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 12:41 | Report Abuse

"tssl74" - Yes, it comes with a filter but not sure about the one that the company will provide because HR is arranging it. We were told to be given five each with company logo and different color on the trim to easily distinguish which was worn on which day.

covid2019

204 posts

Posted by covid2019 > 2020-08-12 12:46 | Report Abuse

Aug 11 (Reuters) -

UG Healthcare Corporation Ltd <UGHE.SI>:Singapore
* HY REVENUE S$91.0 MILLION VERSUS S$50.3 MILLION
* HY NET PROFIT S$12.6 MILLION VERSUS S$1.2 MILLION

Whoeva selling u are foolish...glove stocks are a gold mine. 600 % net profit woohooooo...

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-08-12 12:51 | Report Abuse

gglagg vaccine out should happy why keep saying not passed , because you buy glove stock????????
12/08/2020 12:25 PM

Stop being an idiot. We are happy if the vaccine is out, we are talking about the facts unlike you, irrational thinking. Make urself a brain before commenting any stupid stuff here.
Do u think vaccine will come out this year? I will say at least 2021. So, what does this mean? Glove are still in high demand until 2021.

They already mentioned the 3rd phase hasn't even started yet. If you think vaccine is that easy to make then you should go be a scientist since you are so "experience"

Posted by investor184 > 2020-08-12 12:52 | Report Abuse

gglagg...ok la u win la...sell all ur holding n run to another counter la. why u keep jumping here..aduh

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-08-12 12:53 | Report Abuse

gglagg monday wear put aside next monday wear back the same you know ka , not wash at all come out different color also not use, wakakakaka
12/08/2020 12:45 PM

Yeah, i bet you are the person wear mask like that. God bless you. I hope you are not one of the patient of COVID-19. People wear mask is to protect theirself from being infected. But what are u talking here seems like an idiot and is the people who have no social responsibility. Not even risking your life, but also risking the community life and even ur family.

If you are doing this way, please stop doing it and wear proper mask and sanitize ur hand. If this virus isn't cope, the glove market will eventually crash as well.

Sathya9121

299 posts

Posted by Sathya9121 > 2020-08-12 12:54 | Report Abuse

chasebros...Facemask that's exporting to overseas...some companies are exporting their facemasks and pp cloths to America and europe

Sathya9121

299 posts

Posted by Sathya9121 > 2020-08-12 12:55 | Report Abuse

simply cause Americans and Europeans don't trust China anymore

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-08-12 12:56 | Report Abuse

Its still not too late to enter glove counter. Pharmaceutical counter can be entered when there is official announcement regarding to the vaccine. Its still not too late yet.

Be advised, pharmaceutical in Malaysia is not the one who manufacture the vaccine. They are merely just packaging (profit would be high as glove). Moreover, u have to consider if the vaccine being packed is only for local Malaysian or is exported. Regarding to the export of vaccine, to me it is unlikely as no counter would like to take the vaccine from other country if they can package it themself like what Malaysia government allow pharma and dpharma to package it

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-08-12 12:57 | Report Abuse

Sathya9121 simply cause Americans and Europeans don't trust China anymore
12/08/2020 12:55 PM

Agree, US have trade wars with China. So they will unlikely or maybe export least product from China. But their priority will be sourcing from other country and china is the last resort.