COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.28%)

0.385 - 0.39

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Posted by George Leong > 2020-08-12 13:49 | Report Abuse

Russia vaccine is highly questionable... skip Trial-3.

https://www.sciencemag.org/news/2020/08/russia-s-approval-covid-19-vaccine-less-meets-press-release

Play_Joy

224 posts

Posted by Play_Joy > 2020-08-12 13:53 | Report Abuse

no eyes see the price......just close an eye and all in to try lol....

Posted by huatarr8888 > 2020-08-12 13:56 | Report Abuse

Many experts denounced & not convinced of Russian vaccines! Gloves still in high demand!
Even in the future there’s availability of vaccines, health personnels still need gloves to inject BILLIONS OF PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD WITH GLOVESSSS!!!

Posted by Shadow9393 > 2020-08-12 14:00 | Report Abuse

is normal to drop , just hold and expect to raise till 9.00

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-08-12 14:37 | Report Abuse

Comfort will never go back to RM6.50 n above again due to optimism level has faded ... The probability to go back to Rm6 only about 10%.... those bought comfort at Rm6.00 n above, be cautious n plan for plan B....

Posted by ninjavan1 > 2020-08-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

guys is this true?

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/xiaoqing88/2020-08-12-story-h1511672...

im losing 50% from glove counter....

tssl74

529 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2020-08-12 14:42 | Report Abuse

"ChaseBros"
Can share your frd's contact of the cloth mask?
Am looking for other option for my company too.

Posted by bombominvest > 2020-08-12 14:50 | Report Abuse

wah today lelong oh, later if close green i dono play le^^

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2020-08-12 14:55 | Report Abuse

Blood tap

Louise4

389 posts

Posted by Louise4 > 2020-08-12 15:04 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/four-more-companies-plan-join-r...

Lots of new players joining the glove game. Buy ESCERAM. Demand for glove formers will be super high. Buy before it shoots up.

Sansing

1,028 posts

Posted by Sansing > 2020-08-12 15:05 | Report Abuse

Don"t play with Operators , now bedside kena burn liao

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 15:13 | Report Abuse

"tssl74" >> I will check with the HR and come back to you

tssl74

529 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2020-08-12 15:14 | Report Abuse

TQVM "ChaseBros"!

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

https://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2020/science/coronavirus-vaccine-tracker.html Forget about Wuhan vaccine which has started circulated. The first approved vaccine (approved by China) is CanSinoBio but nobody knows if they actually vaccinate the army, how many, etc. The second is Russia Sputnik (approved by Russia). The Sputnik is just like the Sputnik during cold war, went up into the space, orbited for 3 weeks and then fell back onto earth; Russia fall apart there-after, full of hot air. Being first but nothing else. How the Smart Money / Market Maker will manipulate the market, I don't know. I only know the company fundamental, prospect, earning, etc are SOLID. Just follow the flow and your investment strategy. Please bear in mind the country GDP is -6% (nominal) and -10% (worst case), this figure will change in accordance to the development which is mostly negative. Initially, BNM only estimated 0% to -2%, so you have to plan your investment and the bottom line is that it must be making good profit in the coming quarters.

Posted by Grace Cheong > 2020-08-12 15:26 | Report Abuse

Putin sendiri cakap sendiri syok but yet so many panic ppl trust this rubbish news and panic sell !! Ur panic sell is others Happy earning !

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-12 15:35 | Report Abuse

ha ha laugh die me,next time listen!

Posted by nakulrastogi > 2020-08-12 15:49 | Report Abuse

BERLIN (Reuters) - German Health Minister Jens Spahn on Wednesday said Russia's COVID-19 vaccine had not been sufficiently tested, adding the aim was to have a safe product rather than just being first to start vaccinating people.

President Vladimir Putin announced on Tuesday that Russia had become the first country to grant regulatory approval to a COVID-19 vaccine after less than two months of human testing.

Moscow's decision to grant approval before final trials have been completed has raised concerns among some experts.

"It can be dangerous to start vaccinating millions, if not billions, of people too early because it could pretty much kill the acceptance of vaccination if it goes wrong, so I'm very sceptical about what's going on in Russia," Spahn told radio broadcaster Deutschlandfunk.

"I would be pleased if we had an initial, good vaccine but based on everything we know - and that's the fundamental problem, namely that the Russians aren't telling us much - this has not been sufficiently tested," he added.

Spahn said it was crucial, even during a pandemic, to carry out proper studies and tests and make the results public to give people confidence in the vaccine.

"It's not about being first somehow - it's about having an effective, tested and therefore safe vaccine," he said when asked about Russia's vaccine, which will be called "Sputnik V" in homage to the world's first satellite launched by the Soviet Union.

Only about 10% of clinical trials are successful and some scientists fear Moscow may be putting national prestige before safety.

Putin and other officials have said it is completely safe. Government officials have said it will be administered to medical personnel, and then to teachers, on a voluntary basis at the end of this month or in early September. Mass roll-out in Russia is expected to start in October.

(Reporting by Michelle Martin; editing by Thomas Seythal abd Toby Chopra)

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-12 16:03 | Report Abuse

"tssl74" >> You may contact Jaryn Ng from PGT Supplies (M) Sdn Bhd @ 017-7152158 or pgt.supplies@gmail.com

warchest

1,802 posts

Posted by warchest > 2020-08-12 16:08 | Report Abuse

stock market reflects 6 months in advance news. Many vaccine companies in US and China already started their 3rd phase clinical trials. Russia's vaccine registered but may not be proven but at least it is a good start. More positive news on the development vaccine will come through. Once the demand tapers somewhere in 2021, the average selling price will follow. Something to consider

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2020-08-12 16:16 | Report Abuse

May rebound higher...

Posted by King_Rambo > 2020-08-12 16:24 | Report Abuse

Market tumbled into red following US Market as there had been no talks on a new economic stimulus package as expected. At the same time, big boys pulled back to eat small fishes. This is temporary. I am topping up.

tssl74

529 posts

Posted by tssl74 > 2020-08-12 16:30 | Report Abuse

"ChaseBros" Thanks for the details!!!

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-08-12 16:45 | Report Abuse

im in, bought 4.50 and collect again later at 4.0 and below

people said never catch falling knife, but now its a glove with good profit margin and robust demand

Posted by ikanbilishehe > 2020-08-12 16:57 | Report Abuse

not so fast can rebound..

Wing Tai

71 posts

Posted by Wing Tai > 2020-08-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

I'm in @4.22,at this attractive price level who can resist the falling knife. If the price reverse uptrend than I'm happy. If drop will keep it and wait for the QR results to be announce, c how it goes.

Wing Tai

71 posts

Posted by Wing Tai > 2020-08-12 16:59 | Report Abuse

I'm in @4.22,at this attractive price level who can resist the falling knife. If the price reverse uptrend than I'm happy. If drop will keep it and wait for the QR results to be announce, c how it goes.

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2020-08-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

History will repeat all the time. Sharks will always eat small fishes. Thanks to panic selling.

loquezila

118 posts

Posted by loquezila > 2020-08-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

this day very shock.. price rebound on 0.618 fibo.. wow

newbie0718

554 posts

Posted by newbie0718 > 2020-08-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

Red for few days continuously... expect another day for tomorrow....see you at 3.50 or below lol

Posted by lollipopkan > 2020-08-12 17:24 | Report Abuse

Worst case, need to wait 2 to 3 weeks for it to reverse all the loss.

I see this as the final big price correction in 2020 for glove stocks.

Posted by lollipopkan > 2020-08-12 17:25 | Report Abuse

If you were late before this and didn't enter, now is the best time.

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2020-08-12 17:27 | Report Abuse

Buy at 930am ..sell at 1030am..maybe can gain some 0.5 cents

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2020-08-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

subjected the platform didn't hang

newbie0718

554 posts

Posted by newbie0718 > 2020-08-12 17:31 | Report Abuse

Getting lower n lower for sure now..... Must wait until selling pressure and downtrend is over....no hope at the moment....good luck

Posted by Steadysuperman > 2020-08-12 17:55 | Report Abuse

No more correction.. its about reality..
Face the reality, vaccine news will resurface requently as every country rushing to produce the first vaccine hence causing panic to the market.

Comfortable price to hold around 3 to 3.7. Anyone bought above 5 should consider selling as succesful vaccine is getting closer day by day.. it will take a long long time to go above 5

woo16899

196 posts

Posted by woo16899 > 2020-08-12 19:29 | Report Abuse

Daily 'Forced selling' during a continuing trend of lower prices (especially) towards the end of the day is pushing share prices even lower. Investor confidence is further eroded due to the threat of over supply of glove as more competitors enter this lucrative business, in addition to the appearance of vaccines from multiple sources. Latest developments indicates that the days of overpriced glove counters are numbered. This explains the massive selling over the last few days.

28,532 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-12 19:31 | Report Abuse

Putin attempts to turn Covid-19 vaccine into new Cold War

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2020-08-12 19:36 | Report Abuse

Today is putin day. I am eating all the pudding now.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-08-12 19:48 | Report Abuse

from all high now around 4.0 already big discount, if 3.50 buy more

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-08-12 19:51 | Report Abuse

spanish flu lasted for 18 mths, covid worldwide 8 mths, still have 10 mths to earn profit

even 1 mth can have big price gap

BCookie

4 posts

Posted by BCookie > 2020-08-12 20:09 | Report Abuse

Will the trend continue to fall? Sad..profit all got cut off

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2020-08-12 20:38 | Report Abuse

already down for more than a week... shld rebound strongly tomorrow

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-12 20:43 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those who managed to sell above 5.00. Never too greedy in share trading. You'll never know when the big correction is coming. With more vaccine news coming out means glove stocks going to continue to correct itself. Happy days over for glove stocks ?

sy9087

5 posts

Posted by sy9087 > 2020-08-12 21:06 | Report Abuse

Even with vaccine out, you need to wear gloves to inject the vaccine right? It will still high demand. My 2 cents

ragesliew

87 posts

Posted by ragesliew > 2020-08-12 21:12 | Report Abuse

Same here.... if tomorrow fall below 4, will pick sumore like today