COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.28%)

0.385 - 0.39

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-25 16:25 | Report Abuse

Contra kaki lari kuat2

zonefinder

235 posts

Posted by zonefinder > 2020-08-25 16:26 | Report Abuse

3.5 mari

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-08-25 16:28 | Report Abuse

Don't chase,.. slow slow buy is okay

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2020-08-25 16:34 | Report Abuse

Now so low can hood lah!

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2020-08-25 16:36 | Report Abuse

Can all in loh!

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2020-08-25 16:37 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow rebound I think

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-25 16:41 | Report Abuse

Need to ask the 4 taiko...if they rebound, these 4 saiko will surge as well

tahong

536 posts

Posted by tahong > 2020-08-25 16:42 | Report Abuse

Buy for technical rebound

loquezila

118 posts

Posted by loquezila > 2020-08-25 16:42 | Report Abuse

be patient.. wait for rebound for next few days
Then TP on RM5.25 and RM5.75 (according to AmInvest)
or just wait for breakout at 5.200

tahong

536 posts

Posted by tahong > 2020-08-25 16:44 | Report Abuse

Don"t said I did"t tell u buy now

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-08-25 16:45 | Report Abuse

yes..be patience. trust in what u invest.

This not goreng counter like vaccine so called counter

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

Top US health official apologises for touting false plasma data

Posted by BursaHodler > 2020-08-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

Mid-term TP 5, mark my words

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow rebound

tahong

536 posts

Posted by tahong > 2020-08-25 16:51 | Report Abuse

When Comfort Rm6+ buy like no tomolo ,now Rm 4.24 closed eyes buy loh!

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-08-25 16:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-53899908

Mr Trump has touted the benefits of the medicine, directly contradicting the advice of his medical experts.

LOL..kena scam by the political doctor

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2020-08-25 17:07 | Report Abuse

AmBank Research says glovemakers fully valued, downgrades to 'neutral'
KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 25): The run-up among glove counters may have peaked, said AmBank Research, which has downgraded its call on the sector to “neutral” from “overweight” in view that the share prices are fully valued.
In a research note this afternoon, AmBank Research opined that the elevated average selling prices (ASPs) enjoyed by glovemakers “will begin to taper off in 1Q21”.
The research house has Top Glove Corp Bhd, Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd and Hartalega Holdings Bhd under its coverage.
“Share prices of all of the glove companies under our coverage have exceeded their target prices,” it said.
“We believe that at current share price levels, the valuations for glove companies under our coverage have fully priced in the companies’ earnings outlook,” it said.
It added that “PE valuations are demanding” pointing out that Top Glove is currently trading at CY21F PE of 43.3 times, which is two standard deviations (SD) higher than its three-year average forward PE of 28.9 times, while Kossan Rubber’s CY21F PE of 26.0 times is almost 1SD higher than its three-year average forward PE of 23.7 times, and Hartalega is trading at a CY21F PE of 40.9 times, which is slightly higher than its three-year average PE of 39.5 times.
AmBank Research noted that the planned capacity increase of 126 billion pieces or 54% by end-2022 “will more than offset” demand increase, and that the recent strides in Covid-19 vaccines will affect ASPs as well.
AmBank downgraded Top Glove and Kossan to “hold” with unchanged fair values of RM25.70 and RM15.74 respectively, while maintaining a “hold” call on Hartalega with fair value of RM18.74. Currently, no glove stocks in Malaysia have any “sell” call by analysts covering the companies.

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2020-08-25 17:36 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/m3tech-big-bintai-duopharma-grandflo-hwgb-lebtech-pharmaniaga-rev-asia-solution-wmg

Stocks with negative momentum were:

B.I.G. Industries Bhd — up four sen at 57 sen

Bintai Kinden Corp Bhd — up 25.5 sen at 66 sen

Duopharma Biotech Bhd — up 71 sen at RM4.09

Grand-Flo Bhd — up 3.5 sen at 31 sen

Ho Wah Genting Bhd — up 12 sen at RM1.23

LebTech Bhd — up one sen at RM1.22

Pharmaniaga Bhd — up RM1.11 at RM6.38

Rev Asia Bhd — up 3.5 sen at 29 sen

Solution Group Bhd — up 18 sen at 81 sen

WMG Holdings Bhd — up 2.5 sen at 16 sen

ChefSaham

516 posts

Posted by ChefSaham > 2020-08-25 18:33 | Report Abuse

ambank report just shows how uneducated analysts are one day drop then immediately they write negative stuffs on glove counters if glove continue to go up nxt week then confirm write another article say glove can go more lol

frank74

416 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2020-08-25 18:38 | Report Abuse

@ChefSaham, let's just put it this way...these guys makan gaji...clock in, clock out !

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-25 18:39 |

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2020-08-25 18:42 | Report Abuse

solution not halal bro..

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-25 18:44 |

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-25 19:40 | Report Abuse

When you look at the dark side, careful you must be. For the dark side looks back-Masteryoda

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2020-08-25 19:57 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 recovery rate is kinda high. Is vaccine really needed?

Ibelieve

1,429 posts

Posted by Ibelieve > 2020-08-25 19:57 | Report Abuse

When you look at the bright side, a pair of sunglasses you must have, for the bright dazzle is sometimes blinding, and lead you wrongly to the dark side.
And when you go take vaccine, remember to look at the nurse's hands for the bright side, do not wear sunglasses, just to check which brand of gloves she might be wearing, you might find Comfort among other brands, and the Comfort touch the nurse could offer... Then you say shit, I wish she doesn't wear gloves... But do you think that SOP would permit?
Back to your bed at night, and your wife ask if you buy condoms, you say ya a packet of 3, your wife kicks you down the bed and shouts "I told you to buy a BOX!!!"

28,532 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-25 20:00 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: AmInvestment Research is downgrading its call on the glove sector to neutral from overweight as at the current share price levels

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-08-25 20:49 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry HLT will bring up all other glove counter :)

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-25 21:12 | Report Abuse

No body shouting tomorrow limit up ka? All lembik liao :) some might can’t zzzzz.....

Posted by Nangkabusuk > 2020-08-25 22:06 | Report Abuse

Limit down tmrw

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-08-25 22:06 | Report Abuse

LIMIT UPZZ good luck everyone. idk why ''bottle companies'' stock price can go up. This means even malaysian investors dont know their priorities LOL!

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-25 22:12 | Report Abuse

Be Greedy when Others are Fearful, Be Fearful when Others are Greedy. Up and down is inevitable. Comfort fundamental is intact. Will reload if fall below 4 again. Dpharma, Pharma, Solutn, Bintai, HWGB, Ahealth, YSPSah & Kotra may be for goreng but these are not vaccine producer thus earning (if any) is very limited. Ultimately, if safe and high efficacy vaccine is found in 2021 onwards (though the chances is low because scientist do not know Covid-19 well thus only shooting in the dark), we may have to buy under the vaccine producer terms and conditions and NOT as what our government painted or desired. For your info, all the big pharma factories i.e. MSD, Pfizer, Schering Plough, etc are in Singapore, not Malaysia.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-25 22:30 | Report Abuse

"mf" >> Aminvest only cover Kossan, TG and Harta, never touch Supermax because its QR just released and it was bombastic, next QR may be RM800M or more thus double of last QR. Share is forward looking or at least 6 months. When the next QR is released, all analyst will revise the TP. BTW, Harta forward PE is slightly below its average PE for last 3 years based on the share price in last one week. TG and Comfort QR will be released in Sep and it would be super-good.

Nevertheless, 90% of the analysts still maintain BUY call for glove stocks and with favorable TP.

By the way, Aminvest opined that vaccine will only be available from 2H21 onwards and glove demand remain high due to stricter hygiene measures. Please bear in mind, WHO and CDC is of the opinion Covid is too widespread and there is no way to end the pandemic. Even if vaccine is able to bring down the cases, stricter hygiene measures remain in place. Very likely, airline, cruise, hotel, etc will necessitate using gloves when their businesses pick-up eventually though not anytime soon.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-25 23:38 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/world/world/2020/08/619162/hong-kong-identifies-first-proven-case-covid-reinfection

PARIS: Researchers in Hong Kong Monday identified what they said was the first confirmed case worldwide of Covid-19 reinfection, raising questions about the durability of immunity, whether acquired naturally or with a vaccine.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So vaccine may not be the touted silver bullet, and even to come out with a safe and >50% effective vaccine is like shooting in the dark. Scientist still do not know well about Covid-19, and discover something new every month. Only the politicians and media "seem" to know more about the vaccine than the scientist.

ZStrader

832 posts

Posted by ZStrader > 2020-08-25 23:44 | Report Abuse

time to run already... not to buy..

Posted by Jackthejeep > 2020-08-25 23:54 | Report Abuse

an la an la, gloves best la, what is your TP? RM 100? wake up

kens88

698 posts

Posted by kens88 > 2020-08-26 01:14 | Report Abuse

Got chance back 6.5?

28,532 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-26 06:12 | Report Abuse

AstraZeneca starts trial of Covid-19
antibody treatment
BENGALURU (Aug 25): British drugmaker
AstraZeneca has begun testing an antibody-
based cocktail for the prevention and
treatment of COVID-19

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-08-26 08:20 | Report Abuse

As I said below Rm4.00 baru check.. you want untung or rugi..

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-26 09:13 | Report Abuse

dont scare hut da da li

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-08-26 09:20 | Report Abuse

Don't rush don't rush buy..

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

ya chill later will drop again 1

tahong

536 posts

Posted by tahong > 2020-08-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

Yesterday in now out contra gain 1.3k pocket money loh!

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-26 09:25 | Report Abuse

Turun itu jam tak mahu Beli, naik Baru Beli ......aiyoooooo

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

nah see dropping liao.

Posted by realdeal46 > 2020-08-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

Many investors were frightened by AmBank’s publication and sold their holdings aggressively. As a result, Top Glove dropped Rm 2.50, Supermax dropped Rm 2.30, Harta dropped Rm 1.00, Ruberex dropped 54 sen and Comfort also dropped 54 sen.

Covid 19 pandemic has been affecting everybody and all the listed companies with the exceptions of glove stocks and other medical products for the prevention of the virus. Investment Banks including AmBank usually have a basket of stocks and they have to sell all their holdings to cut loss to buy glove stocks. AmBank would have been buying Glove stocks and all of them have gone up a few hundred percent in the last few months.

Many investors strongly suspect AmBank purposely downgrade all the glove stocks so that it can continue to buy at cheaper prices.

Perhaps Security Commission should look into this case.
-Uncle KYY-

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-26 09:30 | Report Abuse

need kyy give some kick then ppl will believe back omg why our stock market like this... believe in bottle companies. BOTTLING. if wanna buy vaccine companies please refer pfizier or cansino why bottling company also want aiyooo.