COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.28%)

0.385 - 0.39

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-27 08:26 | Report Abuse

Good morning

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-08-27 09:15 | Report Abuse

Hello.. slow slow buy, got chance 1

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

T.T

loquezila

118 posts

Posted by loquezila > 2020-08-27 10:03 | Report Abuse

resistant is ema12 & ema26
support at ema50
i'm still waiting for breakout 5.200
if you wan to buy earlier, find a good entry using TA 1hour timeframe
good luck

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2020-08-27 10:55 | Report Abuse

Supermax and comfort are 2 of the most speculative stocks now in bursa ! I believe big boys make the most money here, everyday they are profiting 4 to 5% on these 2 counters, Big problem here is most retailers do not take profit when price up 5%, they only shout huat ah, coming liow, today will limit up, qr out will limit up again , add more!!!!! To me all are crazy people !!!! In stock market you must know take profit, if not it go up 100% also no meaning , you just let the big boys continue buy sell,buy sell until retailers no more cash.

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

why take profit when u can avg down and buy more until pocket burnt xD.

Ibelieve

1,429 posts

Posted by Ibelieve > 2020-08-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

Be a decent investor and learn to bargain, we can always bargain up if not down... If we just be traders, we are the ones that make swing and fluctuation everyday, and some cry here for losing money.

Sansing

1,028 posts

Posted by Sansing > 2020-08-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

Don"t worry lah afternoon might rebound

Sansing

1,028 posts

Posted by Sansing > 2020-08-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

Want to make, might as well make big one loh ! Go for long ha not ha mai

Sansing

1,028 posts

Posted by Sansing > 2020-08-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

Back to new high soon

Posted by Nangkabusuk > 2020-08-27 12:19 | Report Abuse

Ha mai better than hak yi, at least can still eat

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2020-08-27 12:37 | Report Abuse

our market is at the edge of cliff already, stubborn heads who do not take profit sure will fall down from cliff. My experience tell me big boys are selling their gloves stocks, every time down 15%, they will push up 10% and sell off again, the price is lower and lower ........and will be lower and lower again ........and it will lower further till corporate players no more money to pick up and start selling for company cash flow..........forget about old retailers, they are cash rich so let them hold the tickets ....hihihihi

28,532 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-27 12:37 | Report Abuse

Glove stocks slip as JF Apex Research downgrades sector
Chee Gee Ren
/
theedgemarkets.com

August 27, 2020 11:54 am +08

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-27 13:09 | Report Abuse

Rubberex announced QR just now...expect comfort to follow 2:1 bonus

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-27 13:10 | Report Abuse

This is real story....vaccine coming very soon. Number of cases in US also dropped significantly for the last two weeks. No news about the sharp drop in new cases in US here in i3investor, why ? Scare the price of glove stocks slump ?? When new cases increased so much early August, everyday can see so many reports about how serious covid-19 in US. Now why so quiet ? Just tell the truth. ASP definitely going down by end of the year.

Ibelieve

1,429 posts

Posted by Ibelieve > 2020-08-27 13:42 | Report Abuse

The truth is, we are all the same as broker commentators and media writers... Talk cock here only... Don't be serious...
And the truth is, why some people still don't believe the demand of gloves will definitely grow parallelly with every bottle of vaccine, or exponentially if wastage is to be considered.
And the truth is, why some people still don't believe that all available vaccines are still on trial stage and risk is there and none of you would go take.
And the truth is, why some people still don't believe the re-infection cases that already happened, or reported

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-27 13:49 | Report Abuse

Glove stocks slip as JF Apex Research downgrades sector

Who believes that gloves dips because of this news? To me this news will be a scapegoat and IB is taking this opportunity to collect more...more and more gloves counter are issuing bonus...so, hold tight and don’t let go.......

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-27 13:53 | Report Abuse

the truth is if operator happy price up, if unhappy down. no need think so much

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-27 13:54 | Report Abuse

and JFApex CEO hope u are reading this. U downgraded becoz ur investments in other counters went to shit? Wanna collect cheap shares in gloves? i really wanna know who is whispering in ur ears

ChefSaham

516 posts

Posted by ChefSaham > 2020-08-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

rule number 1 when investing in malaysia stock market, NEVER TRUST IB and their analysts you never know whats going on behind

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

These 2 weeks won’t be up la....this is a consolidation stage ....that means making you bored and feel lifeless...they u will sell cheap ......these IB will eventually collect it once u sell...they take your bonus as well (if any) which they are more happy and hoot up the price again....wow, kaya la dia.....money that loose from MCO all back.......

lil_bun

95 posts

Posted by lil_bun > 2020-08-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

Patiently waiting and believing

Posted by alfredychingwong > 2020-08-27 15:30 | Report Abuse

@see2sea....Thank you for your explanation. between careplus, comfort and rubberex, I think comfort has the strongest fundamental by looking at the performance few years back. have confidence in this counter...

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-27 15:32 | Report Abuse

only comfort forum not that toxic hehe, only masteryoda abit annoying about his hlt other than that still good xD

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

The share prices of glove stocks dropped because of a bad report from JF Apex research downgrades glove stocks from Overweight to neutral.

In 2009 H1N1 pandemic, 5 vaccines were approved by WHO, none of them work.
Moreover, the share price of Topglov still rallied for next 10 months after vaccine was approved by WHO.
Presently, there is no vaccine approved by WHO.
How to confirm that the share price of Topglov is peak ?
The share price of Topglov will continue to move up north as long as the incoming quarter result is becoming better and better.
EPS or PAT is growing, the share price will continue to go up north.

The share prices of glove stocks will drop when there is a sign that the number Coronavirus infection is reducing drastically.
Presently the number of infection is still increasing everyday.
I talk with facts and figures.

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2020-08-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

For the past weeks ..down down down... and reading news ..people taking profit only...sigh

menort

1,006 posts

Posted by menort > 2020-08-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

vaccine coming or not Topglove,Kossan,Supermax,Harta, comfort,rubberex,careplus and HLT will always be making money every quarter and yearly.

While politic umno company pharmaniaga and duopharma not going to make big profit and still small profit every quarter.

If they just distribute vaccine then they not going to make much profit because Malaysia is just a small population unless Pharmaniaga and Dpharma sell it to US and Europe the vaccine.

Markv572421

3,334 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-08-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

I think nobody will focus on Comfort.....

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-08-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

ya comfort too comfortable liao need to pump with qr

Posted by foongkitmun > 2020-08-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

It’s a game of psychology and mental.....

Posted by AxeCapital2077 > 2020-08-27 17:07 | Report Abuse

sometimes i feel like 1 step forward 2 steps back. Haihhh stock market is like this. Anyway my lorries park dy no turning back

nicky

3,351 posts

Posted by nicky > 2020-08-27 17:10 | Report Abuse

Why last min sell.down ??? Supermx, Comfort n Careplus

sircarloz

26 posts

Posted by sircarloz > 2020-08-27 17:23 | Report Abuse

Worry not. The fundamentals are there. Just hold atm.

selesa2020

269 posts

Posted by selesa2020 > 2020-08-27 17:55 | Report Abuse

If all vaccines fail, then many will die of Covid19. That will reduce world population, so demand for gloves also drop.

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-27 18:54 | Report Abuse

Duopharma and Pharmaniaga only syok sendiri. At the end of the day, if a safe and moderate efficacy vaccine is found (though not likely before 2H2021, otherwise never), Malaysia government may have to bow to the terms and conditions and likely to import as it is in original vial to guarantee the efficacy and contamination free. The bottling and packaging if really were to be carried out by the local pharma will only take 2 to 3 months. And, how can they make a handsome margin since we do not have the volume compared to India, China, etc, otherwise might as well import directly which is likely cheaper. Our population is 0.035 billion and India is 1.35 billion. India is likely the vaccine producer of the world. Further, regional big pharma factories are in Singapore i.e. MSD, Pfizer, Schering Plough, etc.

SEE_Research

4,653 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2020-08-27 19:00 | Report Abuse

SEE_Research Moderna Inc,
NASDAQ MRNA

Pls note :
(i) 13 July 2020 = USD 94.85
(ii) 24 August 2020 =USD 64.88
Just be note full,
Moderna highest price at
13 July 2020 was USD 94.85,
if vaccine mRNA - 1273,if successfully discovered, the price will spike up,
instead from 13 July 2020 to 24 August 2020,
it has fallen into USD 64.88,
. representing
Minus ( -32%).
In short, this reflects clearly Moderna Inc, with the vaccine mRNA - 1273, has not been able to secure break through, with positive results yet.

(iii) More importantly, 2 senior management members,
namely
the Chief Medical Officer /Tal Zaks,
Ceo /Stephane Barcel,
in recent months have been selling MASSIVELY the Moderna Inc shares,
THEIR AGGRESSIVE MANNERS IN SELLING THEIR OWN SHARES
WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THEIR ACTIONS?
Jerusalem Post staff mentioned in their report,
August 2, 2020/04:36, it reflected on 2 critical issues,
a. The m RNA-1273, on the uncertainty on the effectiveness
b. It is still unclear how long, one can remain
"safely immune " against to combat the menacing Covid 19 virus

The vaccine, when approved by WHO
will be around 1st Quarter 2021, after January onwards 2021,
that is super FAST +FURIOUS

SEE Research
[Sensing Eagle Eyes Research

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-27 19:01 | Report Abuse

"selesa2020" >> the fatality rate of Covid-19 thus far is merely in the single percentile only, mostly are elderly and people with prior conditions. Our Tokyo office colleague and Indonesia agent also had Covid but merely asymptomatic and mild fever respectively. You should be worried long term effect of unproven vaccine that may heighten complications and chances of rare disease, heart attack, cancer, etc. Don't worry, the world population growth will outpace the Covid death.

Ibelieve

1,429 posts

Posted by Ibelieve > 2020-08-27 20:45 | Report Abuse

Why sell down last minute?
That's the usual trader's behavior, or to be specific, the speculator's.
Tomorrow is last day of the week and start of a long weekend, do they the Kia si speculators dare to hold tickets over the long weekend? They probably read too much things here and dropped their balls.
Just be a normal investor, don't have to find reason or explanation for every single trade activity, that would be tiring.
Just be assured one thing, Every Sell is certainly completed by a Buy.

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2020-08-27 21:18 | Report Abuse

I already said earlier Supermax n comfort are the big boys favourite for goreng bcos of low free floats tickets because many cash rich corporate n China man tauke park the money here. Big boys will keep goreng up and take profits on 5 to 8% profit margin . It will roll up roll down until they finally dispose off their 5 million supermx rolling tickets which they actually bought rm8 to rm10. They only use 50 million tickets to goreng ! The other rolling tickets are borrowed from IB and major share holder !!!! I foreseen the game will end x bonus !!!! Hihihihi.....

Markv572421

3,334 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-08-27 21:24 | Report Abuse

Comfort not strong / attractive anymore compare to other glove counter ...from my point of view ....

kory1310

127 posts

Posted by kory1310 > 2020-08-27 22:33 | Report Abuse

www.klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kltrader/2020-08-26-story-h1512542540-Top_Glove_Demand_and_ASP_Continue_to_Rise.jsp

there wont be oversupply or decrease in ASP. read this and u will feel much better

ChaseBros

577 posts

Posted by ChaseBros > 2020-08-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

Who is JFApex?, sounds like a big foreign financial institution or renown financial analyst but merely a subsidiary of Apex Bhd (5088), a small cap listed company, with revenue and profit far far far away from my company with only 50pax including driver. Very misleading remarks on glove sector and esp. on the no of Covid cases as well as people found with high antibody level in India. Quite likely wanting to create fake news in order to collect cheap ticket before next rally.

Nick

183 posts

Posted by Nick > 2020-08-28 07:04 | Report Abuse

Comfort dividend pay day today

Vc Looi

232 posts

Posted by Vc Looi > 2020-08-28 08:07 | Report Abuse

Newkid but talk like an expert, what attitude is that ?

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-08-28 08:29 | Report Abuse

I tunggu below Rm4.00 buy more safe..

Baby Shark

5,915 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-08-28 08:30 | Report Abuse

Nick Comfort dividend pay day today
28/08/2020 7:04 AM

Got dividend meh ?

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-28 08:48 | Report Abuse

i really have a question if i just bought comfort 2 days ago will i get dividend??
:D

Nick

183 posts

Posted by Nick > 2020-08-28 09:14 | Report Abuse

Baby shark & thetitanic
Open the link below

https://m.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=2127&section=financial

TheTitanic

337 posts

Posted by TheTitanic > 2020-08-28 09:30 | Report Abuse

too bad oh wll