ECM LIBRA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECM (2143)

-0.01 (5.00%)

0.19 - 0.19

1,137 comment(s). Last comment by raymondroy 5 hours ago

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-03-13 13:10 | Report Abuse

Share price keep on dropping, somebody keep on selling to take profit. The takeover story keep on dragging. If the takeover story is real then the share price will to further drop because the interested party will push it down further to collect the share. Give up hope for this counter, better move to other counter.

Su Jackie

189 posts

Posted by Su Jackie > 2012-03-13 14:53 | Report Abuse

Ooi JJ, too fast to run away from ECM. What to worry if I have already treated this counter as one of my favourite and have already invested quite a lot. You will note that the strong resistance is 85 sen and difficult to fall. This looks like the bottom and any positive new will surely pushed it up to above 90 sen. So please please please stay on, brotherly advice you.

cincaruk

58 posts

Posted by cincaruk > 2012-03-13 15:32 | Report Abuse

ECM........Good things will go to those who hold and wait.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-13 15:38 | Report Abuse

Exactly brother Su Jackie , just stay my friends.

Su Jackie

189 posts

Posted by Su Jackie > 2012-03-13 16:23 | Report Abuse

BY THE WAY ALSO READ WHAT I SAY ABOUT SIN HENG CHAN THSI MORNING. IT IS THE TOP PERFORMER FOR THE DAY NOW UP 29 SEN !!!! SOMETHING IS HAPPENING HERE ! IT RUNS LIKE A SPEED TRAIN.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 03:36 | Report Abuse

Just wonder why it took so long to announce the takeover officially?

Su Jackie

189 posts

Posted by Su Jackie > 2012-03-15 08:45 | Report Abuse

Chong, you mean you are close to giving up ? It's final quarter result (Jan 2012)is about to come out soon this month. I bet it will be a real good quarter as share market volume had been very high in the quarter. This company has zero borrowings. It has bought its own shares before in the past and now not buying - meaning giving chance for (own people) to collect as much as they could. Any annoucement or news will surely make it like Sin Heng Chan. Persevere ! Coming soon.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-15 09:30 | Report Abuse

No sister Su Jackie, I am not giving up knowing fully well that this takeover is almost done & only the final touches is to be made.....so hang on my friends.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-15 17:09 | Report Abuse

If do not enter now,when would we enter?Good time.

Su Jackie

189 posts

Posted by Su Jackie > 2012-03-15 17:14 | Report Abuse

I have already bought enough fruits to keep for a while. It has been a good price to pick and now is to wait for the fruits to ripen and eat.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-15 17:47 | Report Abuse

Yes you are right. The trend has not changed.Next few days I will pick more aggressively.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

Those fella who lost money in NIcorp will face force selling,so we should get many shares at cheap price for many counters.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-16 12:39 | Report Abuse

When good news out in 1-2months,ECM and Kenanga counter will be suspended.They will choose the most appropriate time to announce.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-16 12:41 | Report Abuse

Brother Su Jackie is right that ECM financial results will be out soon.No matter how,its Net Asset Value per share will go up beyond rm1.23 this time.It is a very good long term investment.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

Recently I have applied ECM account,and find that its brokerage is the lowest in town.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-03-16 12:55 | Report Abuse

mind to share how is the brokerage rate?

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-16 13:14 | Report Abuse

Rm8-rm12 per transaction or 0.1%.If lose money intraday,0% brokerage

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-16 13:58 | Report Abuse

From the beginning of my monitoring of ECM,it climbed steadily from 63cents in 2010,73cents in 2011,now 83cents in 2012.It has net cash with low borrowings...intermittently its share price will shoot up to the sky.So long term investment so far has yielded 15% growth per year.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-16 14:02 | Report Abuse

Because of ECM's earnings cash potential,its major shareholders are not in a hurry to sell ECM until they get good pricing for ECM.

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2012-03-16 23:52 | Report Abuse

ECM maybe good but this counter has been accumulating too many punters, it is like more on speculation rather than for its fundamental now, and don't forget there is just so many good listed companies but their prices just never act accordingly. Anyway, I would be more than happy to see its announcement earlier than later to realise the gain on our patient..

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-17 01:38 | Report Abuse

Patience my friends, your time will come for sure.

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-17 01:50 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, Can invest?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-17 02:09 | Report Abuse

Sure can invest brother Mohd Shuk & patiently wait for the announcement lah.

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-17 02:11 | Report Abuse

What is ur TP?

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-17 06:53 | Report Abuse

Brother Shuk,ECM is not for punters and speculators at the moment.It will become as bored as it can so that everybody will give up on this counter.If anyone cannot wait,they can sell to us,but we will buy at lower price than closing price.In this way sure you cannot get the profit.Haha

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-17 06:56 | Report Abuse

From my experience,announcement is usually made when nobody is interested in this counter anymore.So when I hear many of our brothers give up on this counter,yes,the more the better because ECM is for long term investment gain,not for punters...

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-17 07:05 | Report Abuse

Whenever I talk about fundamental,nobody is interested.Again you do not know I see the fundamental is changing so whether takeover or not its share price will rise.Im long term investor for ECM,when I bought at 63-65cents,it was so so slow moving until nobody is interested in its share.See how much percentage I earn now in 3years?.2/.63=30%.Haha.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-17 07:07 | Report Abuse

Please bear in mind that ECM is not a speculative counter like Naim Indah and Harvest and Mtronic.If our brothers are interested in those counters-share price flying like mad without fundamental support,you can ask them whether they earn money or lose money in those counters.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-17 07:17 | Report Abuse

I will pick up more ECM and whoever feels like selling ECM can continue selling at lower and lower price,haha,then it is better time for me to buy more.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-18 03:13 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother spinninglotus. alot of people don't like to buy & hold fundamentally good counters but want to buy those lousy money losing counters with some NTA at about 7 to 20 cents & they chase like a mad dog hoping to make a kill & some kena hangus kuat kuat until they disappear from the market altogether, hee, hee, hee. To them even PN17 counters pun boleh hantam kuat kuat, with the false hope that a white Knight will come and rescue the PN17 counter, OMG.....when will they ever learn.

So to my friends, sty on the safe side please....be reasonable in your investment before your money all kena hangus or bakar. Then friends can you Mr. Burn, quite popular this name Mr.Burn I had seen, hee, hee, hee

Brother spinninglotus, let's hope the announcement will be soon & then we see people chase like mad at a very much higher price, hee, hee,hee

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-18 03:21 | Report Abuse

Chong what is ur TP bro?

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-18 08:58 | Report Abuse

Haha I would not reveal TP here anymore due to punters scaring away our brothers.

Wolverine

107 posts

Posted by Wolverine > 2012-03-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

I agree with bro slotus, punters are unscrupulous and has a tendency to abuse valuable information.
As for me I set my own TA and I would not think twice to dispose once my TA reached.

Posted by James Woon > 2012-03-20 16:03 | Report Abuse

really need to be patient with this counter, has been very "peaceful" these few days..

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-03-20 22:14 | Report Abuse

All Bro,
TA announce profit latest result not that good.

Really concern with ECM Libra coming quarterly announcement. Last year at around this time, after announcing good quarterly profit ECM Libra shares fly (up by 4-5 cents)
This time around??? Can it perform again? Million dollar questions?

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-21 12:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the information brothers. I will analyse TA results.As for Bursa,results are good.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-21 12:36 | Report Abuse

I will expect ECM share price to drop further.So I can buy more at cheaper price.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-21 12:38 | Report Abuse

As for brokerage firms,I always avoid TA and Kenanga,because their fundamental not good.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-21 12:42 | Report Abuse

HwangDBS also not good in terms of fundamental

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-21 12:53 | Report Abuse

In last quarter announcement its profit up.That was the worst sharemarket collapse but earnings still up. Of course we have CNY to factor in.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

Haha ECM is so cheap now.So happy to see that I can buy at cheap price.

investor77

797 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-03-23 15:40 | Report Abuse

Latest indications, eps may be ard 5 cents per share, but NTA is ard 1.20. Thus PE is ard 17x.

Does ECM offer good Div ? Thnking of averaging down since bought at 86 cents!!

Results should be out soon, before 31 st March 2012.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

ECM does give bonus & dividend too brother investor77...see below please...

Date Stock Title EX Date Payment Date Lodgement Date
28 Apr 2011 ECM Distribution 1 treasury share for every 33 existing ordinary shares held 26 May 2011 7 Jun 2011 30 May 2011
28 Apr 2011 ECM Single Tier Final Dividend 1.89 Sen 26 May 2011 7 Jun 2011 30 May 2011
23 Apr 2010 ECM Single Tier Interim Dividend 2.3 Sen 21 May 2010 7 Jun 2010 25 May 2010
23 Apr 2010 ECM Final Dividend Distribution 1:52 21 May 2010 7 Jun 2010 25 May 2010

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-03-23 15:52 | Report Abuse

4th Quarter Results will most probably out by next week or so & normally ECM give dividend at this time too...now see the snapshot I made for you brother investor77....cheers.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y193/chongwah/ecm.png

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-23 18:06 | Report Abuse

Yup,I have my own calculation of its profit estimation this time compared to last year.Last year ECM used own cash to buy ECM shares at even 88cents pushing ECM share price up a lot because its number of shares available for trading are small.PE is always 10.4.If earning increased 10%,according to PE10.4,you would get some share price appreciation,in addition to dividend.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-23 18:08 | Report Abuse

EPS will definitely more than 5cents per share.Let us watch patiently.

lech001

87 posts

Posted by lech001 > 2012-03-26 09:23 | Report Abuse

80.5 lo any comment

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-26 14:49 | Report Abuse

Im not worried.We wait for financial announcement by end of the week. Whole market is generally weak.I buy bit by bit while it is dropping.By end of the week we should know bulls or bears regret.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

Hahaha,ECM is so cheap now.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-03-27 17:22 | Report Abuse

ECM is oversold.Buying has not been so cheap. Tomorrow I want some more below 80cents.