Ministry of Finance had given the ok for Kenanga & ECM to make the announcement & the pricing too...it's in the news. Why drop? I had just given you a rough idea a while ago.
Brother andyteng , don't worry to much & there's no need to regret as you will get your reward soon. In fact I kept on buying & buying knowing fully well the amount Kenanga is going to pay.
Today in The Star, anytime this week they will announce the merger price ....according to most sources it's at $110 to $1.20, so there's still about 30 cents profit margin.
Gonna wait til the annoucement completed. This deal may go both ways. In the case of OSK n Kurasia, minority shareholders did not receive goodies. But on the other hand, cash from the deal may be distributed to reward shareholders too. That's why will wait for announcement what ECM plan to do with the cash.
Brother messiBarca , just buy & wait lah as people are still not sure about the merger price of ECM shares but from my sources it definitely not less than 60 cents cash, 16% of it in Kenanga shares & the rest in loan stocks. As people are still not too sure about the price, they prefer to wait & see but if the announcement says that it's $1.10 to $1.20, then they chase like a mad dog, hee, hee, hee
So anytime this week they are going to make the announcement.
With the volume yesterday and the increase in price to only 84 sen shows that the deal cannot be very fantastic , however a small gain from the deal is still possible .
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
nubhan
892 posts
Posted by nubhan > 2012-06-08 15:13 | Report Abuse
better halt and suspension today because i sapu a lot today. hihi