ECM LIBRA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECM (2143)

-0.01 (5.00%)

0.19 - 0.19

1,137 comment(s). Last comment by raymondroy 3 hours ago

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

My average is 79 sen and like to huat together with you all, but I always wonder why the sellers of the 5.7m units on Friday may not want to huat with us. Any reason for why they sold their shares for such a small gain ( 1 or 2 sen only ).

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-05-12 19:33 | Report Abuse

Because they scare to exchange Kenanga' s shares. Let say it pay 60 cents cash and 50 cents Kenanga shares (Assume takeover price RM 1.10). what if before the shares transfer to your name and the big share holders of Kenanga sell down first and the share price drop like hell to let say remain 20 cents of the 50 cents then actually your still have to loss money even though your bought at current price (82 cents). Opp .. Hope that no going to happen.

tangyu

6 posts

Posted by tangyu > 2012-05-13 01:15 | Report Abuse

bro chong, the 0.60 div and kenanga shares are just rumours only right? Just want to find out cause I'm thinking to buy some on monday. What if like jjtrader said kenanga shareholders sell? Will it be possible? This is just my concern to enter as the price has increase. Will the current price already reflect by the news? Thanks.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-13 02:43 | Report Abuse

Brother tangyu, I don't think this is all rumours. Both The Edge & The Star had already said it...please read the full news in The Star yesterday to know better as it may help you in your decision...thank you.

& yes what brother Jjtrader said is very true too, it can really happen & it can happen the other way too.....the directors or big shareholders can push the Kenanga shares to high too...both of these scenario are only hypothetical.

& frankly speaking, the big shareholders are frankly not gong to push down to 20 cents as they will be losing plenty of money too, hee hee,hee. Please keep in mind too that Kenanga lowest & highest price for the year is 51 cents & 92 cents respectively.

& keeping in mind that Kenanga had more business as it had all the clients & customers from ECM & this increases it's profit too.

My only wish is that when ECM shares had been taken over by Kenanga, then Kenaga shares really shoots to 90+ cents & we all can really eat abalone, ha,ha, ha..yes another hypothetical happening. However please keep in mind that when the news came out in The Star business, ECM closes at only 1 cents higher but Kenanga closes at 3.5 cents higher.....so who knows that when we all had Kenanga shares in our name, Kenanga shares will reach $1+ from it's present price of 60 cents.....yes, anything can happen. My only wish now is Kenanga really shoots now & then ECM price will follow too.

So in any market play, we all are taking risks in our daily trading as in our buying of other counters too.

Finally, so let's take a risk now & hope for the best to come.

The opportunity is right here now & it's for you all alone to decide & not me as I had always said the decision in buying any shares or counters is left in your hands & I only do the recommendation.

Cheers to all & good luck too.

elsey

23 posts

Posted by elsey > 2012-05-13 08:10 | Report Abuse

Mr Chong, if you had to choose to buy one only, which would you choose? ECM or Kenanga?

Su Jackie

189 posts

Posted by Su Jackie > 2012-05-13 10:31 | Report Abuse

Please please give Tuan Chong (not Tun !) a break. He has not slept yet.

This is a good guy. He is generous in his contribution. I will buy him coffee one of these days if he willing to come out for a drink.

Good on you Tuan Chong.

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-05-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

Correction to my earlier post. what I meant was the big share holder will push up Kenanga share price first and then use the price to settle ECM share holders and before the shares being transferred to your name, they will sell as many Kenanga shares as possible to furtherush down the share price to as low as possible and then only slowly accumulate back later. You see from this way they not need to take out a lot of money to buy another listed counter.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-13 14:35 | Report Abuse

Brother Jjtrader, in fact Kenanga is NOT COMING OUT WITHOUT ANY OF THEIR OWN MONEY TO TAKEOVER ECM.....it's just the ECM brokers license deposit of $500 million which be be distributed to all the ECM shareholders & the rest in Kenanga shares. So Kenanga taking out a single cent does not arise.

Cheers.

Posted by James Woon > 2012-05-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

Bro Chong, what is the TP for Kenanga? I may want to buy some.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

Bother James Woon , as it is until now I have yet to see & read any research house giving any target price for Kenanga...maybe after ECM takeoever, some research house may give a TP, who knows!!

Cheers brother James Woon & enjoy your lazy Sunday afternoon.

Posted by James Woon > 2012-05-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks ya :) u too...all the best for our ECM!

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-05-13 21:27 | Report Abuse

i prefer kenanga to ecm as kenanga is cheaper n trading volume smaller , easier to push up the price . ..........

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-05-14 12:02 | Report Abuse

Boring market, no volume at all.

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-14 13:44 | Report Abuse

Yalah,why ah?is it all investors worry about GE coming soon?

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-05-16 10:05 | Report Abuse

waiting .... Waiting .... And waiting.... How long more has to wait ECM ooi ECM when only u want to move ?????

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-16 12:21 | Report Abuse

Coming soon..haha

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-24 15:15 | Report Abuse

Think it's known by now perhaps as kakis had been buying big lots in higher price too....is our waiting for the merger on the way?

carl

14 posts

Posted by carl > 2012-05-31 13:07 | Report Abuse

hmmm...

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-31 13:17 | Report Abuse

When is the day??hopefully our dream come true,can eat abalone,not KFC ..haha

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-31 13:17 | Report Abuse

Hope that we won't suffer the same fate as OSK holders.

Eagle95

235 posts

Posted by Eagle95 > 2012-05-31 13:23 | Report Abuse

Aunloke ,all the best to our ECM,..cheers

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2012-05-31 15:01 | Report Abuse

OK let's cheer together, Cheers......!

Posted by lam622622622 > 2012-05-31 15:41 | Report Abuse

Brothers dont worry as jupiter research target price is 1 ringgit,making money company and under value for this moment only.matter of time ECM will shouttttttt like rocket than all members will hahaha.......laughing. good lucks!

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-05-31 15:43 | Report Abuse

when's the day, friends?

Posted by lam622622622 > 2012-05-31 16:02 | Report Abuse

Be patient,our share market right now very weak and NO STRANGE .Let the battery fully charge dulu than only got power to shout higher.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-31 17:45 | Report Abuse

ECM has now been given the authority to by back it's shares...so we can expect better pricing.

Please see latest...

PROPOSED RENEWAL OF AUTHORITY FOR THE PURCHASE OF OWN SHARES BY THE COMPANY

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-06-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

start moving now.. yahooo..

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-06-07 16:46 | Report Abuse

thanks bro chong for recommend..

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2012-06-07 18:23 | Report Abuse

Type
:
Announcement
Subject
:

OTHERS

Description
:

ECM LIBRA FINANCIAL GROUP BERHAD ("ECMLFG" OR "COMPANY")

- PROPOSED DISPOSAL BY ECMLFG OF THE ENTIRE EQUITY INTEREST IN ECM LIBRA INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD ("ECMLIB") TO KENANGA INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD ("KIBB") ("PROPOSED DISPOSAL")
- PROPOSED MERGER OF THE BUSINESSES OF ECMLIB AND KIBB ("PROPOSED BUSINESS MERGER")
(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")

Announcement Details/Table Section :

The Board of Directors wishes to announce that the Company has on 7 June 2012 received notification from Bank Negara Malaysia that the Minister of Finance has granted approval for the Proposals under the Banking and Financial Institutions Act, 1989.

The terms and conditions of the Proposals will be announced upon the execution of definitive agreement(s) by the Company.

This announcement is dated 7 June 2012.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-06-07 19:00 | Report Abuse

Now everyone who listen to me are happy now...so be prepared to laugh to the way to your bank now.

Remember, the TP is $1.10 cent to $1.20 cent.

Tomorrow I think ECM will open rather high.. I presume.

Congrats to all...let's those who scold me saying that I con you all eat their hearts out....yahooooooooooooooooo

Posted by James Woon > 2012-06-07 19:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro chong, though my average price is RM 0.83 but with those TP still can earn a handful!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-06-07 19:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother James Woon, if you have bought 100k shares, then think of the amount earned....wow. Yes, the TP for the merger will most probably be at least $1.10 .... maybe more and so we wait for the actual amount when Kenanga & ECM announced it together.

Cheers brother James Woon, have faith in me as I will never let you all down.

Amount is minimum 60 cents cash & some Kenanga shares....if it's 1 Kenanga share then at today's price you will get 62.5 cents ...so total is $1.25....if they give 1.5 share to 1 ECM shares, that this will be a bonus including the 60 cents cash, hee, hee,,hee

Anyway, let's keep our fingers & hope for the best price.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-06-07 20:28 | Report Abuse

I not target too high..Further more the current market also not healthy.. if it goes to RM1.00 its fair enough for me. my 3 month of waiting is fruitful.. hehehe...

nubhan

892 posts

Posted by nubhan > 2012-06-07 21:24 | Report Abuse

market never healthy la. i heard this since 2003.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-06-07 23:13 | Report Abuse

agree with Nubhan.. market should be collapse since 2003 but look like other forces influence and support market from collapse.. How ever we still can make money from this market situation..

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-06-07 23:13 | Report Abuse

agree with Nubhan.. market should be collapse since 2003 but look like other forces influence and support market from collapse.. How ever we still can make money from this market situation..

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-06-08 01:12 | Report Abuse

Let's see what's happening today.....cheers. DJI is in the positive zone at around 97+ points & it's a good indication today.

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2012-06-08 09:15 | Report Abuse

Oops.. fall short of expectation ...

Posted by Chee Keong Koh > 2012-06-08 09:26 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment looks like not very good, since the euro cup started tonight, i guess it may take awhile for the stock market to get active. Good luck brother and sister.

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2012-06-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

The approval was obtained by Finance Ministry only, i think there is some more approval needed before they can really merge. So be patient again ~~

nubhan

892 posts

Posted by nubhan > 2012-06-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

Friday always the day of halt and suspension trading. Let see if today is ECM's turn.

Posted by James Woon > 2012-06-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

I bought some more while it is cheap now, hope it would fly soon!

hw0706

802 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-06-08 13:19 | Report Abuse

SO WHAT IS THE PRICE THAT KENANGA WILLING TO PAY FOR ECM. maybe lower than the price traded for cash portion.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-06-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

chong now burn hand, y drop today

winwin

366 posts

Posted by winwin > 2012-06-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

the price will move up late noon but KLSE index drop may affect this counter price.

hw0706

802 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2012-06-08 13:49 | Report Abuse

The important issue now is how much stck does ECM own ECM Investment the unit for sell.

tsejuie

100 posts

Posted by tsejuie > 2012-06-08 14:52 | Report Abuse

A simple check to the 31 January 2012 Annual Report will show that they own 100% of ECM Libra Investment Bank Berhad. That is not an issue at all.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-06-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

Let's not worry to much as we all know that Kenanga take over of ECM is true...so let's be patient my friends. If those big kakis sapu more than 400 thousand shares at 83.5 cents this early morning, what's there for us to be afraid off keeping in mind that Kenanga is going to pay by cash & shares but the total sum or amount should be at least $1.10 to $1.20 cents. Now Ambank Chief Azman is not so stupid to sell his ECM shares cheap, hee, hee,, hee

Today's selling is mostly the contra kakis as ECM had risen much these last few days. Those contra kakis had no money to pick it up, so they have to sell even though they know that the merger is definite & they all had to keep it for a while to reap the benefits but since they got no power to hold, they have to sell even for a little profit.

Cheers.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-06-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

chong, let us eat abalone if up 1.1 :-)

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-06-08 15:00 | Report Abuse

Let's hope that after 4pm the price picks up & then hopefully suspension of ECM after closing, hee, hee,,hee