ECM LIBRA GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ECM (2143)

-0.01 (4.55%)

0.21 - 0.21

1,136 comment(s). Last comment by emoxboy51 2023-01-17 08:45

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-04-02 23:36 | Report Abuse

Based on the above, higher net interest income RM36.2 million against RM29.5million reflects 20% increase in earning. Higher net brokerage income RM47.3million against rm44.2million reflects 7% increase in earning. Bonus provision has been reduced 50% and personnel expenses has declined 3% reflects prudent cost control measures. Not to mention increased deferred taxation in 2011 as well.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-04-02 23:49 | Report Abuse

Its EPS (earning per share) has improved from rm1.21 to rm1.23 in 2011. Its share price at 79cents to 80cents has converged at 2010 end of year highest, 2011 end of year (middle between 90cents and 66cents during crash), and now 2012 end of March after the release of financial report.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-04-02 23:52 | Report Abuse

EPS for 2009 (29March 2010) is RM1.19. EPS for 2010 (29March2011) is rm 1.21. EPS for 2011 is rm1.23. Earning per share for 2008 was rmrm1.09 only.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-04-02 23:58 | Report Abuse

Sorry the above is net asset per share, not EPS.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-04-03 00:14 | Report Abuse

Highest EPS was 10cents pershare in 2007 reflected in its share price surge to rm1.20 against the net asset per share of rm1.04-rm1.13.In 2007 March its EPS was 2.72cents, NAV was rm1.04,rm21.2million net profit (2006 whole year). So bull market surged in 2007-2008. In Sept 2008 it showed net loss of rm4.1million with share price of rm0.90-rm1.00, with NAV of rm1.11. So it gives you an idea how ECM grows over the year, how it is traded against its NAV, how share price surge if its EPS increases to 8cents to 10 cents. ITs dividend payout has always been very high, this time round it is 60%.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-04-03 00:20 | Report Abuse

So brothers, KLCI just breached 1600 today, first time ever in the history of FBMKLCI index, we are looking forward for a bull market run whole year through 2013 as Europe is engineering its debt problems and China is engineering its soft landing. My opinion about ECM is it should be traded as forward PE for 2012, 2013, and all depends on market condition from now on. And to those of us who want to play ECM based on KEnanga takeover, just keep ECM and you will be rewarded. No need to worry about day to day fluctuation of ECM share price. Now the first quarter of 2012 is over. Market trading volume was high, all indices went up substantially, so we should expect ECM earning per share will increase tremendously from last quarter (further more from sale of security), resulting in further increase in net asset per share (the takeover price determination) for current quarter.

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-04-03 00:24 | Report Abuse

Buy ECM and keep, if it falls below 79 cents due to panic selling, good buy too. Play also now for newest corporate development to expect in upcoming AGM, play for the dividend 2.4 cents payout, play also for Kenanga merging plan. As long as market remains good, ECM is a good long term investment. No doubt about that. For some of you who cannot wait, and are afraid to hold ECM for whatever reason, before you decide to trade, you can watch my analysis of ECM here as for your reference. Happy trading and good luck brothers!

albert05

28 posts

Posted by albert05 > 2012-04-03 12:00 | Report Abuse

thanks for your infor brother

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2012-04-12 20:36 | Report Abuse

Good news brothers.I just read Maybank Investment research on market outlook on 2Q2012,it says there should be more colours for RHB-OSK,RHB-Bank Mestika,and ECM-Kenanga mergers in 2Q2012.Haha.

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-04-12 21:09 | Report Abuse

ECM up to 88 cent then drop back current price...dunno when can up

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-04-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

hi Chong, when do you expect the good news Kenanga / ECM merger?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-28 02:45 | Report Abuse

Yes, it's keeping them to long indeed.....indeed my patience is running thin. Almost everything is a ok but what the late announcement?

jeffho

45 posts

Posted by jeffho > 2012-04-29 13:09 | Report Abuse

Bro.chong ...heard from my colleague ,end of this may takeover of ECM r going finalise n tp is 1.50 don't know the news reliable or not.any comment ?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-29 14:33 | Report Abuse

Don't know what's keeping them brother jeffho ....how accurate is you friend's information as there are still the final & minor details to trash out....perhaps may take up to another few months or maybe shorter.

Let's keep our fingers crossed & hope for the best for all.

istyletech

156 posts

Posted by istyletech > 2012-04-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

brother chong , can i have some of ur time?? is there anything wrong with the forum?? coz i still cant sign in nw T.T

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-29 14:48 | Report Abuse

As I have said earlier, it's server error. Brother istyletech, hopefully it will be up soon...cheers.

investor77

764 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-04-29 15:18 | Report Abuse

Hope the ECM deal will be done soon!! An astrologer said that 23 rd May 2012 will not be good day for KLCI during MBB seminar in Melaka.

Wondering whether to clear all my shares, or to sit it out. Malton, Coastal, Benalec, YTL Power, Sozo all doing badly, even BIMB-cc not moving!! lost quite a bit on call warrants in GenM.

How come I choose mostly mediocre stocks, even tho it is based on Tech and FA analysis?

Bro Chong, from your experience, which Blogs, or investment advisers gives accurate and reliable share recommendations ? I - capital, Martin, (traders truth revealed )? I dont mind paying for good advice. Thanks.

jeffho

45 posts

Posted by jeffho > 2012-04-29 15:35 | Report Abuse

FYI ,Bro Chong the info is come from my colleague reminser...is it accurate ?dont know ?hope so..,hihihi good luck

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-29 17:47 | Report Abuse

Brother investor77 , frankly speaking you can only look at many blogs & compare them altogether. Just take about 10 to 20% truth only as different blogs may may motives of their own.....always trust yourself & no others no matter how juicy are the reports. Do look into the finer details of the counters financial reports & that will give you roughly an idea as to what you are going to buy....always try to invest in solid fundamental counters which when it goes down can also climb too if the market gets better & you can have your dividend in the meantime while you wait......just like REITS you collect your dividend & wait albeit there is only a small rise in price with the passing days.

Do try to look at counters that are going for expansion as earnings will increase too & automatically the share price follows too. Sometimes political connections do pay a part in determining the price of certain counters.

Many factors have to look into & there's no one hard rigid factor that determines the price of the counters.

Brother investor77 , I look here , there & everywhere for any new developments & not just 1 or 2 blogs, hee, hee, hee

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-04-29 17:57 | Report Abuse

Brother jeffho, if you believed that ECM is on the takeover, you just buy & hold as sometimes it may take a longer time than you expected...there's always the finer details or points to hammered out even though most of the details of the agreement had been settled. You just have to wait & really no one can tell you. The parties involved in the takeover cannot reveal anything otherwise they will be haul up by the SC.

Talk about remisers [sorry remisers, my apologies], I don't really believe them as some of them wants business & may ask you to buy this & that....one thing they will always sms you to "buy on weakiness", hee, hee,hee...the best is always to do your own homework....find out here & there & you make your own final decision.

Cheers.

jeffho

45 posts

Posted by jeffho > 2012-04-29 22:07 | Report Abuse

Brother Chong,thanks for ur advice..now i know what to do..thanks again

Posted by James Woon > 2012-05-03 10:09 | Report Abuse

we can now see some color after a long dull waiting...but don't know to what extent it can continue as long as the merger is not announced.

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-05-03 10:23 | Report Abuse

probably merger is nearing completion?

simonfish

53 posts

Posted by simonfish > 2012-05-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Chong, What is the TP for ECM counter? I am going to buy some more. Thanks.

investor77

764 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-05-03 17:42 | Report Abuse

Mr Chong, Thanks for the lengthy reply. I deeply appreciate it. From what I gather maybe I- capital will give a detailed analysis based on Value Investing.

I guess you must spend lots of time reading lots of info. It is true that good shares when it comes down will recover. I am thinking of RCE, good but slow!!

you should start a blog of your own where people can view your thoughts.!! Thanks once again.

Posted by James Woon > 2012-05-04 09:41 | Report Abuse

agree with investor 77!

investor77

764 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-05-04 17:35 | Report Abuse

i notice ECm slowly inching up, someone is slowly accumulating !! Speculation says deal will be done by end May.

Thinking of Averaging down from 86 cents. Lowest touched is 78 cents!!

Down risk is 6 cents from present price 80 cents, upside potential at 1.00, is 20 cents, so should be OK lah!! Agree ?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-04 17:50 | Report Abuse

Brother investor77 , a small paper loss is nothing compare to the coming takeover by Kenanga. My knowledge is that Kenanga will pay cash 60 cents & Kenanga shares making a total value of about $1.10

You may ask me where is Kenanga going to get the money to pay 60 cents for each of ECM shares. It's very easy & in fact Kenanga is getting ECM without coming a single cents but by giving out it's new shares ij exchange for ECM.

Well the 60 cents come this way. As it is both ECM & Kenanga had brokers license & both had to pay a deposit of about $500 million. So when Kenanga take over ECM, it uses ONLY 1 license & surrender the ECM license to get back the $500 million deposit & this will be distributed among the ECM shareholders at roughly 60 cents per share.

Now you knw, hee, hee,hee

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-05-04 17:54 | Report Abuse

Listen to bro chong, paper loss 1-2cent is nothing comparing to what u wil get! Be patience as bro Chong say! He is good man!

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2012-05-11 08:19 | Report Abuse

thanks ngohieng.
Bro Chong, merger as you said, momentum is building up fast.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-11 08:23 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother jtpc2006 , I don't lie to you all...told you all to hold & wait & now your patience will be rewarded. Congrats to all who took my cue to buy.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-11 08:27 | Report Abuse

However it will take a little more time to announced it officially...so be a little patient more please. Price today will definitely go up & I wonder what's the opening price.

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-11 09:05 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy...takeover at leat $1.10 to my knowledge, maybe more.

jeffho

45 posts

Posted by jeffho > 2012-05-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

yes is coming,,,

Posted by James Woon > 2012-05-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

oh yes :)

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-11 10:37 | Report Abuse

My friends, buy now & please don't wait as the Star paper said it had been finalized & in a few days time it will be officially announced but before that both Kenanga & ECM will be suspended to official announced it & by that time it will shoot...so why wait?...use your logic please.

Today I sapu plenty more & waiting for a Bonanza.

jeffho

45 posts

Posted by jeffho > 2012-05-11 11:18 | Report Abuse

must cross over 0.85 then can fly far far ways...hehehe..

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-11 11:24 | Report Abuse

Pandai you brother jeffho , let's us all hope for the best but be rest assured that once it's officially announced, it will sky rocket, hee,, hee,,hee

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-05-11 11:33 | Report Abuse

look like no fuel for ECM

tsejuie

100 posts

Posted by tsejuie > 2012-05-11 11:34 | Report Abuse

If the Star report is true, then at RM900mil purchase price, works out to approx RM1.08 per share. Excellent indeed.. Majority shareholders make millions, I'll be happy with 1% of that. :)

jeffho

45 posts

Posted by jeffho > 2012-05-11 11:38 | Report Abuse

think wait for second half .n see the cross over..if not happen then wait for suspening...hehehe

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2012-05-11 11:50 | Report Abuse

What a looooooong waiting counter until I almost forgot I still holding 200 lots. Hope the price will fly soon.

tsejuie

100 posts

Posted by tsejuie > 2012-05-11 11:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, Jjtrader, let us all huat together! Shouldn't be too long now..

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-11 12:40 | Report Abuse

Yes, brother tsejuie , shouldn't be long now & we all just to have a little more patience to enjoy the fruits of our investment....good luck to all...thank you all.

Su Jackie

189 posts

Posted by Su Jackie > 2012-05-11 16:17 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha hee hee hee, huat ah !!!

First the suspension, then the announcement, then the detailed news in the Edge etc etc. Then analysts comments ! Then there will be plenty people who will say aiyah, such nice penny shares to get earlier but also miss it. Nevertheless not too late at this level. It will easily break RM1.00 soon and now at 83 sen, there is still 20 % margin to make within the short term.

If I talk like that means I have bought more than enough already.

One more time Huat Ah !!!

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-11 17:47 | Report Abuse

Some expert can have a say on this just announced..

Type
:
Announcement
Subject
:

OTHERS

Description
:

DISSOLUTION OF SUBSIDIARY OF ECM LIBRA FINANCIAL GROUP BERHAD

Announcement Details/Table Section :

Further to the announcement of ECM Libra Financial Group Berhad ("ECMLFG") dated 13 January 2012 in connection with the member's voluntary winding-up of its dormant wholly-owned subsidiary, ECM Libra Securities Nominees Sdn Bhd ("ECMLN"), ECMLFG wishes to inform that the Liquidator of ECMLN had convened the Final Meeting on 10 May 2012 to conclude the member's voluntary winding-up of ECMLN.

A Return by Liquidator Relating to Final Meeting of ECMLN has been lodged on 11 May 2012 with the Companies Commission of Malaysia and the Official Receiver, and on the expiration of 3 months from 11 May 2012, ECMLN will be dissolved.

This announcement is dated 11 May 2012.

tansrihew

191 posts

Posted by tansrihew > 2012-05-11 19:33 | Report Abuse

chong: bro. Does it mean that we should huat more of this stock?

chong

3,074 posts

Posted by chong > 2012-05-12 00:52 | Report Abuse

Brother tansrihew , we all here who had invested in ECM around February when price was hovering around 78+ cents will definitely make more but the new investors will make equally good returns of their investment too when the takeover begins soon....maybe in a week or so or maybe even a month, we should expect an important announcement soon & then a suspension of the 2 related counters.

Expect a cash payment of 60 cents per ECM shares plus Kenanga shares too making a total of around $1.10 or even a little more. No one can reveal the full details yet as the SC will come hard on them, so we just have to wait & I do hope the waiting will be soon in a couple of days, he, hee, hee

Yes brother tansrihew , together we all will huat huat on this counter.

Cheers brother, take care too & enjoy your weekend too.

Posted by lam622622622 > 2012-05-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

brother chong i am new in share market,how about rcecap and scomi ? please guide me. thanks!