MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

1.99 - 2.00

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-06-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

tomorrow monitor syed Motar stock , maybe got some meat

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-03 17:59 | Report Abuse

RM 2 ....SCR proposed!!!

abc333

1,528 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2021-06-03 18:02 | Report Abuse

tomorrow u can buy CW only, ready to goreng

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2021-06-03 18:02 | Report Abuse

Some of those CW gonna 200-300% up LOL

SincereStock

2,332 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-03 18:03 | Report Abuse

@bobochacha so mean rm2 is 100% secured already as of now? while those who willing to hold longer might get better offer? risk free? because if there is risk of cancellation of privatization then I am willing to see my share at rm2 monday, but if risk free then why not try to get more

SincereStock

2,332 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-03 18:04 | Report Abuse

and btw it is also possible price at market go beyond rm2 at this point at open market?

tatwaiwong

277 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-06-03 18:05 | Report Abuse

Mr bobochacha
where have say tomorrow mmc have open back share market.....haha

Karlos

1,274 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-06-03 18:09 | Report Abuse

It is a good offer as MMC has been trading ridiculously much below the offer price. Those who think the offer is below fair value should have sold his house and every things else to accumulate the stock earlier. MMC has been valued and traded in the market at ridiculously low price and those who are smart enough buy earlier I am sure will make a good gain and likely to move on to the next stock, so to speak.
Best to move on to other undervalued stocks in the market, and currently there a number of very good stocks misunderstood or undervalued by the market.

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

taitaiwong malaysia bursa resume trading no need announcement ma.. if they dont have further announcement on further suspension mean tommorow resume trading

ystmywh

18 posts

Posted by ystmywh > 2021-06-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

Karlos which stock is good and undervalued?

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 18:12 | Report Abuse

who will sell at limit up price tommorow if they know syed motar want buy at rm 2
tommorow volume will be low because maybe the seller dont know what is happening

Karlos

1,274 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-06-03 18:13 | Report Abuse

Syed Mokhtar has done similar thing much earlier. He has taken Malakoff private and later on relisted it on the stock exchange.

Karlos

1,274 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-06-03 18:15 | Report Abuse

Those who bought structured call warrants will have a huge celebrations !

Solomon7

370 posts

Posted by Solomon7 > 2021-06-03 18:17 | Report Abuse

Karlos, any thought on Berjaya counters?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2021-06-03 18:17 | Report Abuse

Tmr my call warrant gona huat like hell. at least 200% up at open hehehehehe huat arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-06-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

tomorrow goreng CW and ZELAN

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 18:19 | Report Abuse

cw also limit up la tommorow. i think market maker wont sell their inventories stock one. so altogether mmc limit up

tallman

921 posts

Posted by tallman > 2021-06-03 18:19 | Report Abuse

MMC privatize RM2 and listing ports IPO RM3.5/4 per piece, still untung manyak

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2021-06-03 18:21 | Report Abuse

Imagine the chepaest CW at 6.5c one. hehehe dont think will limit up la that's a whooping 450% gain. hehehehehhe

13,829 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-03 18:21 | Report Abuse

be careful
its 1.30
people dun believe will be successful

but miracles can happen
so if you build position on expensive price and whole thing fails.
you will be trapped

5,920 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-03 18:22 | Report Abuse

The Board of MMC (“Board”) wishes to announce that the Company has today received a letter from its controlling shareholder, Seaport Terminal (Johore) Sdn Bhd (“STJSB” or “Offeror”), requesting the Company to undertake a selective capital reduction and repayment exercise pursuant to Section 116 of the Companies Act 2016 (“SCR Offer Letter”).

The Proposed SCR entails a selective capital reduction and a corresponding capital repayment of a proposed cash amount of RM2.00 for each ordinary share in MMC held by all shareholders of MMC (other than STJSB and persons acting in concert with them) whose names appear in the Record of Depositors of MMC as at the close of business on an entitlement date to be determined and announced later by the Board.

The Board, save for Sharifah Sofia Syed Mokhtar Shah who is an interested director, will deliberate on the Proposed SCR and decide on the next course of action. Accordingly, a further announcement will be made in due course after the Board’s deliberation.

Please refer to the SCR Offer Letter for further details on the Proposed SCR.

This announcement is dated 3 June 2021.

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 18:25 | Report Abuse

sorry miscalculated the call warrant ..it have high conversion ratio..

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-06-03 18:25 | Report Abuse

I back from mabuk state. But I still clear, dump and no in any of MMC stock anymore.

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2021-06-03 18:26 | Report Abuse

Again big CONGRATULATIONS to all who still hold on to your MMC shares as per my strong buy call since last year (pls check on my comments)

DLLKT

289 posts

PRIVATISATION

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-03 18:26 | Report Abuse

MMCCORP - RESUMPTION OF TRADING | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3371867

Resume trading tomorrow.

DLLKT

289 posts

$700 mil offer

sunnyleong

307 posts

Posted by sunnyleong > 2021-06-03 18:28 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow maybe open low or higher a bit. Privatisation is not a good news. High selling pressure is possible like FGV which also most shares own by same tycoon.

Dun compare CCB, that one is Angmo company.

13,829 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-03 18:29 | Report Abuse

buy what you can afford to lose to cunning people
if not successful, you will hold the baby for a long time.

some people use this as tactic to sell off high share price to you.

success is not guaranteed.

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2021-06-03 18:30 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up DLLKT.

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2021-06-03 18:31 | Report Abuse

Almost RM1.90++ per share

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-06-03 18:31 | Report Abuse

Privatization is via SCR not GO - there will be an EGM...disinterested parties cannot exceed 10% (if exceed the SCR fails), majority in numbers 75% in value etc...the offerors may (or may not) revise the offer price...in Selangor Properties Berhad's SCR, the final offer price was rm6.30, higher than original rm5.70 (~10%)

MMC OFFER PRICE RM 2.20 !!!

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2021-06-03 18:32 | Report Abuse

My statement just merely for reference and discussion and no buy or sell call....the validity of my statement to be verified tq

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2021-06-03 18:32 | Report Abuse

Yes emsvsi.MMC will limit up twice.

13,829 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-03 18:32 | Report Abuse

example
you think guaranteed 2.00 and buy up until 1.80

later announced failed , price goes down to 95 sen you will lose 50%
then ask yourself who sold you those shares

use margin will die
buy what you can afford to lose

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2021-06-03 18:33 | Report Abuse

Rm 2 is too low.SM will have to revise offer.

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2021-06-03 18:34 | Report Abuse

NTA 3.18 want eat all at RM 2.Tunggu la.

13,829 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-03 18:36 | Report Abuse

yes
that makes it dangerous coz it may fail
and you end up holding shares worth 1.50 to 1.80 just recently bought.

price drops back to 95 sen.
are you on margin?

Posted by klee > Jun 3, 2021 6:33 PM | Report Abuse

Rm 2 is too low.SM will have to revise offer.

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2021-06-03 18:37 | Report Abuse

Me bought at 1.05

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2021-06-03 18:37 | Report Abuse

Good to hear contrasting view lurker

DepecheM

810 posts

Posted by DepecheM > 2021-06-03 18:37 | Report Abuse

Double limit up

13,829 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-03 18:38 | Report Abuse

1.05 is good
just hold and wait, get dividends what
why worry?

be very careful about buying more at high price....

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2021-06-03 18:40 | Report Abuse

Nothing to worry since day 1.Hahaha.

13,829 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-03 18:40 |

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2021-06-03 18:40 | Report Abuse

Limit up, that's for sure tomorrow.

klee

3,230 posts

Posted by klee > 2021-06-03 18:41 | Report Abuse

Lurker.How is ur dnex?When can go RM10?

Hglee92

108 posts

Posted by Hglee92 > 2021-06-03 18:42 | Report Abuse

The Board of MMC (“Board”) wishes to announce that the Company has today received a letter from its controlling shareholder, Seaport Terminal (Johore) Sdn Bhd (“STJSB” or “Offeror”), requesting the Company to undertake a selective capital reduction and repayment exercise pursuant to Section 116 of the Companies Act 2016 (“SCR Offer Letter”).

The Proposed SCR entails a selective capital reduction and a corresponding capital repayment of a proposed cash amount of RM2.00 for each ordinary share in MMC held by all shareholders of MMC (other than STJSB and persons acting in concert with them) whose names appear in the Record of Depositors of MMC as at the close of business on an entitlement date to be determined and announced later by the Board.

The Board, save for Sharifah Sofia Syed Mokhtar Shah who is an interested director, will deliberate on the Proposed SCR and decide on the next course of action. Accordingly, a further announcement will be made in due course after the Board’s deliberation.

Please refer to the SCR Offer Letter for further details on the Proposed SCR.

This announcement is dated 3 June 2021.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-03 18:43 | Report Abuse

Limit up tomorrow!