MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Johnzhang

3,061 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-03 16:19 | Report Abuse

Minorities are always received the short end of the stick. Bursa and SC has no rule to protect minorities.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2021-06-03 16:19 | Report Abuse

Change auditor?

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

Just ignore this Sunnyleong

Wasting time and talk like brainlessss guy

Posted by Oon Chin Heng > 2021-06-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

Sunny leong...i also want to buy...1.31

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

Refer above, may be can help us to understand a little conditions for SCR proposal in to be approved or rejected in the EGM ....% of votes in EGM important

Posted by flippiwippi > 2021-06-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

If TanSri GO at rm1.80, memang we kena kaw2 lah. He knows his NTA is way higher, why share with all of us?

Joker123

19 posts

Posted by Joker123 > 2021-06-03 16:33 | Report Abuse

if privatize, means that our good wife kena curi alrd. cry cry cry

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-03 16:41 | Report Abuse

yeah, true
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

If TanSri GO at rm1.80, memang we kena kaw2 lah. He knows his NTA is way higher, why share with all of us?

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

where to park money after this? this is the only good place i know.. this ship was supposed to take me to the sun :_(

Joker123

19 posts

Posted by Joker123 > 2021-06-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

@Inv3st0r69 yeah. this is a very very good place... if the rumours is true, sad la me :(

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-03 16:47 | Report Abuse

Best to wait for further announcement from company.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2021-06-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of MMC wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) has approved the Company’s request for suspension in the trading of its shares from 2.30pm on Thursday, 3 June 2021 pending the release of a material announcement by the Company.

The request for suspension is made under subparagraph 3.1(b) of Practice Note 2 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities.

This announcement is dated 3 June 2021.

Upon a request made by a listed issuer, a suspension may be allowed by the Exchange, at its discretion, on the basis of the following reasons:-

(b)where the listed issuer intends to:-
(i)make a material announcement; or
(ii)hold a press conference to make a material announcement,

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 16:52 | Report Abuse

So now only need to know is it rm1.80. If yes
.congratulation all mmc holder

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

@bobochacha congratulation, 50% profit in just 1 day lol~!

Posted by SleepingForest > 2021-06-03 17:00 | Report Abuse

Wah.. ong today. Didnt open app today and didn't check mmc until my friend called haha . I made profit because I didn't play share this week . If not I would have sold in the morning and took profit .

Anyway , what are other mmc subsidiary companies?

I already have zelan

Posted by BilisMrJ39 > 2021-06-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

Any expert can help to advise? what will happen to CW if privatised before maturity date?

Posted by BilisMrJ39 > Jun 3, 2021 3:39 PM | Report Abuse X

Can someone advise what will happen to CW? Im still holding C24 with 80% unrealised gain

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

Yes. And this time is not about operator or shark want to trap us. It is syed moktar himself

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

So the scenario is wholly different than what i ecpected in the morning

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

Bilis mean u can buy a bmw already. Your cw is small knife cut big tree

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-03 17:07 | Report Abuse

if successful congrats to all

if failed all trapped at 1.30 for some time.

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 17:07 | Report Abuse

The privatisation wont finish deal so fast at least a year la..therefore all the call warrant would have expire by then

ystmywh

18 posts

Posted by ystmywh > 2021-06-03 17:13 | Report Abuse

if privatisation happens we must sell our share? can we choose to hold?

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-03 17:14 | Report Abuse

Sleeping Forest...luck with u yoday. I sold 30% yesterday but still keep my 70% ......is okay lah. U could see its price was always yo yo between 1.13 to 1.18/1.20 many times already in past 6 months or so. Always used 30% stocks trade between this range before...ha ha.

Posted by paultheoct > 2021-06-03 17:17 | Report Abuse

The temperature of the Sun is rather hot at 5,505C. I would suggest that you sail to the Sun at night.

Inv3st0r69 where to park money after this? this is the only good place i know.. this ship was supposed to take me to the sun :_(

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-03 17:21 | Report Abuse

:) true, we sail to the sun at night.

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2021-06-03 17:24 | Report Abuse

To da moon MMC,I love you ke ke ke

Posted by YouNeedTrust > 2021-06-03 17:33 | Report Abuse

2.00 ok moh?

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-06-03 17:33 | Report Abuse

Congrats those bought in this morning before suspended

Posted by choonken59 > 2021-06-03 17:34 | Report Abuse

Rm2 each shares , Congratulations

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-06-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

Didn't I wrote earlier that MMC with 5 Ports in Malaysia plus 1 in Jeddah together with a number of strategic and significant other bz is only valued a fraction of Westport that has only one port ?

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2021-06-03 17:37 | Report Abuse

RM2 RM2 RM2!!!!

Tcs Tan

Posted by Tcs Tan > 2021-06-03 17:38 | Report Abuse

Privatisation , does mmc has the war chest to do so?

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-06-03 17:38 | Report Abuse

I hope those who are rational and clearheaded gain from this offer !

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-06-03 17:41 | Report Abuse

No need to question about the war chest. These people must has done their work and knew what they are doing.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-06-03 17:42 | Report Abuse

You can choose to reject and wait for a higher offer

If it becomes mandatory, you will still be able to sell it at 2

It is still way below intrinsic value and Syed Mokhtar knows it

Still 2 gives strong returns especially for recent entrants

Congratulations to all MMC shareholders

Posted by steve8lily > 2021-06-03 17:43 | Report Abuse

No way for 2.00 ! at least 3.00

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-03 17:44 | Report Abuse

value investors prevail~!! Buy share below NTA with recurring good EPS, low PE, consistent dividend payout, will never go wrong. this is not gambling, this is buying something at huge discount then sell back later when someone willing to buy at it's fair value

Hglee92

108 posts

Posted by Hglee92 > 2021-06-03 17:44 | Report Abuse

赛莫达要私有化?MMC机构有重大宣布暂停交易

MMC机构(MMCCORP,2194,主板交通物流组)配合重大宣布,从周四午盘开始暂停交易,引发市场揣测大股东丹斯里赛莫达可能将之私有化。

市场人士披露,赛莫达拟透过选择性每股削资1令吉80仙至2令吉,将MMC机构私有化,从而为涉及港口业务上市需展开的大型重组计划铺路。

MMC机构在过去2周涨势强劲,从5月20日的1令吉零2仙一路飙至今日暂停交易前的1令吉30仙,涨幅达到27.45%。

MMC机构在去年就传出有意分拆港口资产上市,潜在上市计划可能筹措约10亿美元(约41亿4800万令吉)。

目前,MMC机构旗下拥有的港口资产,包括南马丹绒柏拉巴斯港口及柔佛港口、中马巴生北港,以及北马槟城港口等,同时掌控马拉科夫(MALAKOF,5264,主板公用事业组)及大马气体(GASMSIA,5209,主板公用事业组)2家上市公司

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-03 17:46 | Report Abuse

please remember to make sure all personal particulars addresses and bank accounts are updated for those with normal CDS accounts at the Registrar website.

for those with normal pledged nominee accounts money will just appear magically there.

Good Luck!!!

ystmywh

18 posts

Posted by ystmywh > 2021-06-03 17:49 | Report Abuse

so after privatised we wait for the port to be listed and apply for ipo? hahaha

Tcs Tan

Posted by Tcs Tan > 2021-06-03 17:50 | Report Abuse

I also hope for the blank cheque

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-03 17:51 | Report Abuse

I am first time kena privatization here, can any sifu tell me more about the process?

tomorrow market still open? or will suspend until privatization?

how long it will takes? how to reject, if succesfully reject current offer we might get a higher offer?

CHLEONG888

923 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2021-06-03 17:51 | Report Abuse

Sunny Leong must be happy now, waiting for him to say few positive words, cheers.....

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 17:54 | Report Abuse

luckily sunny leong no need cut.. can buy bmw

tatwaiwong

276 posts

Posted by tatwaiwong > 2021-06-03 17:56 | Report Abuse

bursa sudah keluar 私有化,see pnb how doing only,if his reject,sure 100% cannt de,but less hope only.or this is a 赛莫达 games,put up mmc price,dun give cheap price buyer buy....this must see few days news and see mmc share can running on share market first...:(,this give me sad case today.....i sad case not cannt untung banyak,i in mmc buy cost is 94 sen only

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 17:56 | Report Abuse

mmc boss want buy back at RM2. if you want to sell should be able to sell at rm 1.95-2 on monday. why monday , because tommorow limit up only rm1.69. wakaka

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-06-03 17:57 | Report Abuse

i mean sell at open market for those who already satisfied with rm2. those who think rm 2 still not enough, then they shall wait maybe the price will go beyond that like what happen to ccb